Amazing Charts Practice Management Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Amazing Charts Practice Management

Amazing Charts Practice Management (formerly CareTracker PM) lets you quickly identify coding inconsistencies prior to claims submission, electronically confirm eligibility and claim status, and easily identify unpaid claims. Additionally, the Dashboard Front Office Command Center acts like a virtual office assistant, monitoring items and notifying you via our smart alerts only if patient data requires your attention leaving you more time to concentrate on your patients. Learn more about Amazing Charts Practice Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dee Ann B.
Director of Operations
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 10, 2015

“Practice Management and EMR Review”

ProsWe have been using Harris CareTracker (formerly known as Optum PM & Physician EMR) since 2009 for our billing RCM software and PM and EMR software for our clients. It has helped us to drastically increase the collections of our clients and has tremendously helped us to reduce our front end denials to below 1%. The ease of use of the system for our staff and clients is unparalleled to other software. When switching over our RCM system and finding a new PM and EMR system to offer to our clients, we researched several software systems including NextGen, AthenaHealth, Epoch, eClinicalWorks, AdvancedMD and Kareo. We found that there was nothing comparable to the ease of use, productivity, and competitive pricing that Harris CareTracker offers.
ConsI would like to see a faster turn around time on building interfaces with other EMR softwares for our clients that wish to remain with their current EMRs and interface with our PM system for billing. We have seen some recent improvements with this, so we are hopeful for the future that we will be seeing a faster turn around time.
Recommendations to other buyersI would highly recommend having a demonstration of the software and comparing what Harris CareTracker has to offer compared to other PM and EMR systems, because I have not been able to find anything out there that is more user friendly and creates the same amount of value and ROI that Harris CareTracker has given us.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 10, 2015
Steven V.
Superior IT Technical Analyst II
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2019

“Caretracker in Windows 10 has issues”

ProsEasy to use when configured properly after extensive research to fix touch screen issues (NOT Touchpad) - i.e. an all-in-one touchscreen desktop.
ConsUses Internet Explorer and with Windows 10 the "Pinch-to-zoom" and "doulbe-tap-to-zoom" functions interfere with application usability. Had to research how to turn both of these off. In Windows 7 and 8.0 there was a way to turn it off, but after 8.1 that function was removed. Many forums talk about a registry hack or something else. The solution was to embed a .css file with the needed CSS command to turn the two above functions off. The is needed to be injected into the Accessibility button window in Internet Options - "Format document using my style sheet". After that it works brilliantly and no accidental zooming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 1, 2019
Julie C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 24, 2011

OverallI work in a small primary care office with three providers. I was not involved in the decision-making process for this EHR system. I had previously used Amazing Charts (I hear there have been a lot of changes to this system since I used it and it has become more cumbersome). This product is fairly easy to use but the training modules are not as informative as I would like them to be. We mainly learned to use it through trial and error. The training modules did a fairly good job of general screen navigation, but as a provider who would be using the program while in the patient rooms I think the training was really lacking. I would like to be able to use the program without having to think about it much, so I can maintain eye-contact and listen to the patient. I find that I have to spend more time concentrating on the screen to see if the program has completed what I last asked it to do. I also spend a lot of time asking the patient to wait while the screen changes. There are some parts, such as reordering prescriptions that need to be printed; these are very cumbersome and time-consuming. I do enjoy being able to access labs easily, but since the newest update to the software a screen opens and and there are 2-3 movable bars going both up and down and left and right that must be adjusted to see everything, you are never able to see the whole lab result as one. You need to adjust the correct L-R bar to access the up & down bar because it is hidden behind another up & down bar. These do not seem like big things, but they are all time consuming when you are in the room trying to find out what is going on with your patient. We have also had a problem with the program slowing down early in the morning and mid-day. We are currently in the process of trying to meet with other healthcare providers currently using the program in this area to see if the speed problems are uniquely ours. I have not found the "superusers" to be very helpful because it is difficult to explain to someone why it matters that a mark on a growth chart is on the 2 yr line rather than the 2 yr 9 mos line. This problem was corrected in the last update but until then the growth chart were largely unusable. I think the "superusers" are probably very good with computers but they don't have a clue what a providers job is so there is never a meshing of the questions and the answers. We have been using the program since 12/01/2010 and we are all continually very frustrated. I think CareTracker is a good product but there are a lot of things that I feel don't work well enough and I don't feel telling our "superuser" is getting the message to those who need to hear it. When I have to take my notes on the back of a fee ticket and write out my prescriptions by hand and then stay late to put my notes into the system - I feel the system is a big drain on my time rather than a help. I hope that changes.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 24, 2011
Patricia K.
Manager, coder
Medical Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017

“Very functional product for the healthcare office”

OverallIts great for the money, tech support is awesome, working claims is a dream. Overall a great product
ProsThe ease of staff learning the program, within jours they can surf all over program without muchvtrsining
ConsWindow for provider schedules could be better managed. Coliors etc cox, pre op, new pts, helps the schedulers not to overbook some visit. Helps the flow of how the day will be for urgent calls
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017
Marsha R.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“I have used Caretracker for several years and it is user friendly and easy to maneuver.”

ProsYou can log in from anywhere you. It is easy to find records, print and upload documents that are needed. you can make template, have favorites and save them for future use.
ConsI do not like when it keeps telling that you are logged in on another screen, which happens often and can be frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Marsha R.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Caretracker”

ProsCaretracker is user friendly. This EMR is user friendly for any size of office.
ConsYou have to scan everything in and are unable to port things in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019

“It makes scheduling so easy!”

ProsScheduling patients is easy in Caretracker. It also has very comprehensive reporting features.
ConsIt has too many features that we don't need and the interface can be confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019
Sofie Q.
Patient Coordinator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Great software to manage doctor appointments and financing”

ProsIt's user-friendly and easy to pick up. It has different options for you to view appointments and edit them. Also, it's a very powerful system with so many features including managing recalls, financing, etc.
ConsSometimes it's glitchy and it doesn't support full functions when you work from home at your own computer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Terrie F.
Administrator
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 28, 2015

“Gil-Mor Review”

ProsHaving it web-based allows us to continue to work off site or when our server goes down.
ConsThe recent change is a bit confusing and will take a little while to get acquainted where to locate everything
Recommendations to other buyersReports could be a little easier to use. For example: Resident or Tenant History Report Revenue Report Expense Report Profit/Loss Report Cash Receipts Report Accounts Receivable Aging Report Ancillary Report History
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 28, 2015
Barb P.
Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 21, 2017

“Terrible customer service; extreme delays in getting replies to questions/concerns”

OverallI highly recommend looking at different options
ProsNONE = there is nothing outstanding about this software or the services provided They have their scheduling module is as good as everyone else.
ConsCustomer support is TERRIBLE! It took 68 days to get pricing (just pricing) on a request for an interface and another 15 days to know if the software was capable of printing barcodes. There are EXTREME delays in obtaining information, support especially if McKesson is your middleman.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 21, 2017
Jon R.
Administrator
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 9, 2015

“CareTracker”

ProsEase of use, fingerprint technology,versatility, great dashboard, reporting, will work when internet is down.
ConsHardware can be costly, specialty enhancements to system can add up.
Recommendations to other buyersLook at dashboard and reliability, reporting is incredible. All managers see the same dashboard when evaluating residents. It is also an accountability tool for staff.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 9, 2015
James M.
Administrato
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2017

“Decent System Needs more functionality”

ProsEasy to use, good layout and design, portability, limited outage times. Pricing is decent. Interfaces with other products easily
ConsBilling difficult to deal with Support can be slow additional features are often third party and the training is difficult.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2017
Tina M.
Nurse Practitioner
Mental Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1.5/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 12, 2016

“Frustration at best .., ”

ProsClinical today is easy to follow flow and the correspondence is easy and quick to document.
ConsThe system does down 2-3 times weekly and this is awful when one is seeing about 5 patients per hour. Any new meds written shows in retroactive notes so medication changes are difficult to track. The med history option was a life saver to aid in the medication tracking, but now gives frequent error messages. The Rx software is not use friendly, often sends to the wrong pharmacy and results in so many calls from the patient because escript ks not received - so it has to be called in anyway. Auto signature often prints on controlled substances. Lastly - this is not a software for a psych practice and is maybe More intended for and useful for a medical practice.
Recommendations to other buyersFix the above issues. The minute that system goes down there is no back up to know nig medication doses. Lack of ability to easily trend med changes is essential in psych.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 12, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“A necessary evil in my job”

ProsIt offers a bunch of reports. The reporting is probably the only thing I really like about the software.
ConsThe UI isn't very good. It has a bad flow, things are chopped up, it is hard to learn, and it generally isn't fun to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
jerome c.
engineer
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 9, 2018

“CareTracker EMR is an incorporated cloud-based electronic restorative records (EMR) and practice administration (PM) arrangement that takes into account claims to fame, for example, inward prescription, gastroenterology, pulmonology and orthopedics. The a”

Overalleasy integration with other third party software
ProsEasy to learn , easy functionality. Easy third party software integration , all managers and supervisors get to share the same dashboard .
Cons Customer support by email or phone is currently not the feature of this software . Training is key. some things can get confusing at times with this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 9, 2018