Flowtrac Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Flowtrac

(5 users or more) FlowTrac is a warehouse management system (WMS) which provides your business with a way to manage and track any kind of inventory, anytime, anywhere. With our integration with QuickBooks you have the full functionality of a WMS with the use of QuickBooks. We have an integration with FedEx & UPS that allows in system shipping. We will customize any part of the system to fit your needs, if needed. We integrate with many different systems, just ask! Learn more about Flowtrac

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John M.
General Manager
Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2019

“A well-oiled machine”

OverallTerrific company culture. I'm not a techie, and they're able to explain things so I understand what's going on and how it impacts my business. They are open to developing a true partnership - a two-way partnership; whereby they begin to understand and be able to interpret my needs. Still learning additional ways the system can help improve my operations after about a year - and that's a good thing.
ProsFunctionally proficient in all aspects of IMS. User interface and workflow is very intuitive. Customer support and communications like working with my next-door-neighbor (6 states away). Resolved numerous problems I didn't even know I had.
ConsInstall is remote. Not necessarily a bad thing, but it's like cliff diving - only exciting AFTER you live. Some (probably to be expected) tweaks necessary throughout full onboarding process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2019
ARIEL D.
Database Administrator
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 11, 2019

“Custom Android App ”

OverallFlow Trac has been responsive, effective, and delivers the results we need.
ProsFlow Trac has recently taken over a custom application done by another developer. The application is great as it was designed to meet our very specific operational needs. Flow Trac has reverse-engineered this solution, allowing them to further customize the program as our needs evolve.
ConsIT Scriptnet, the platform on which this program is built, is not a very well documented scripting language.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 11, 2019
Adam W.
VP Of Operations
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 6, 2019

“Upgrade from our previous system”

OverallGreat company that really works with you to get what you need. This system has really helped us upgrade our inventory and accounting.
ProsFT is a great inventory system management tool. This syncs easily with QuickBooks and you can customize it to make it what you want. We were using an ancient system which made keeping tracking of inventory difficult but with FT, we have been able to get inventory accurate.
ConsThere are some steps which aren't very intuitive at first but after a little bit of time spent in the system you start to get the hang of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 6, 2019
Kelly K.
Transportation Supervisor
Chemicals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2019

“Safety and Quality Improvements”

ProsThis software was easily customizable to fit our needs. We're able to do a three-way scan to match up deliveries to help avoid major safety and quality incidents.
ConsThe software was customized to my company, so it's been a successful tool for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2019
Mel K.
Office Manager
Package/Freight Delivery, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 26, 2016

“Utilization of FLOWTRAC”

ProsIt provides us with a direct connect in conveying our programming needs to FLOW. It also enables the requestor to include others in communications regarding both issues, status, and follow-up.
Consnot applicable....the product works well as a communication portal to our vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersI don't have any recommendations for others in terms of evaluating programmed software. Each company and individual has different evaluation methodologies. I am not an expert....
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 26, 2016
Brent S.
Treasurer
Farming, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2019

“Product Review”

OverallEveryone that we worked with from first speaking to the owner of FlowTrac to get the general understanding of the software to the employees modifying the software to fit my application to implementation was flawless.
ProsThe ability to practically implement the software from ground zero with a bit of modification on the side of FlowTrac. The build and implementation of the software was flawless. This software took place of another system that we were using and outperforms by leaps.
ConsMobile software seems to be a bit slower while using a scan system, however, in time it has already worked itself out with employees getting used to a change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2019
Ebonie E.
Desktop support
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2018

“Easy ”

ProsI like this product is easy to understand and work! They made it something that you can just pull up and work it without having much experience with it.
ConsI dont like how it kind of glitches sometimes. Also i dont like how when you need to search for something it takes it a while to pull up
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2018
Brian G.
IT Director
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 26, 2016

“Asset Inventory RFID Conversion”

ProsFlowTrac customized their program to work for our organization. With their help, we have taken a very time consuming process and minimized the effort needed to account for our schools inventory. We have achieved accuracy and efficiency in a process that was the largest source of frustration and anxiety for our staff.
ConsThey use JIRA for communication. This is an effective tool for tracking projects, but it was a little more difficult to express what needed to be customized.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software is simple and effective. Many inventory programs are canned and built for the most complex application. FlowTrac was able to pullout just the things we needed to provide a great easy to use product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 26, 2016
Mark V.
Director of Operations
Package/Freight Delivery, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2016

“We made it fit our company ”

ProsReally like the flexibility and custom ability of the Flowtrac software.
ConsI was putting in a lot of request for new work and it took a bit to get enough people on my project.
Recommendations to other buyersReally look at the technology that the software is built on. We found other stuff cheaper but the technology was old.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2016
Jenna W.
Owner
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 7, 2018

“Say "Yes" to FlowTrac”

ProsI love this software for inventory management. It's easily customizable and very user-friendly. Their are many great features for all company types and the support team is wonderful.
ConsI've dealt with a little bit of lagging and a glitch or two, but for the most part FlowTrac's overall software is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 7, 2018
Dean H.
President
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2016

“Conversion Wasn't a Nightmare”

ProsQuality product, easy to use, knowledgeable personnel that you feel they know you and your business
ConsHave not always been successful using the support ticket system
Recommendations to other buyersTry hands-on prototype to be sure the "fit" and talk with others in similar businesses.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2016
Mick S.
IT Director
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2016

“FlowTrac Inventory tracking software”

ProsFlexibility and robustness. The product can easily be customized to fit your specific needs and give you all the inventory tracking information you need to manage movement and status.
ConsNot to be too biased but there in nothing to dislike.
Recommendations to other buyersHave a good idea as to what you want and need, then document the process with the vendor creating a road map for all to follow.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2016
Don P.
Regulatory Affairs Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“Great Cloud-based Inventory Tool”

OverallTim Plastics makes approximately one million bottles every day ranging from 1 ounce to 2 gallon. The rapid growth of our business had overwhelmed the ability of our existing systems to keep-up. We needed a system to manage order entry, production, inventory, and outgoing shipments at our multiple locations. Since many of our bottles are used for pharmaceutical or food packaging we must maintain very accurate shipping records and provide detailed paperwork. Flowtrac gives us the ability to track orders, production needs, inventory, and outgoing shipments. The system generates all the detailed paperwork required for any shipment. We are able to know exactly where every bottle we produce has been shipped. The data on Flowtrac also allows us to track customer trends and better understand where our business is going.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016
Kari W.
Volunteer Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“User-friendly system and speedy customer service”

OverallAfter months of working with FlowTrac to build our registration system for The Salvation Army's Angel Tree Program, we are extremely pleased with the final results. The system is user friendly, all-inclusive of everything we need, and leaps and bounds above our previous system. The program saved us so much time and energy and our stress levels were significantly decreased during Angel Tree season! The team at FlowTrac constantly gave us peace of mind whenever we were concerned about various aspects of the system and made sure everything functioned as needed, even when there were tight deadlines. They were quick to offer suggestions to improve the site and were eager to make the system the best it could be. All in all, FlowTrac and the system they created met our high expectations and we would gladly recommend other companies to work with them as well.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016
Boris T.
Principal - Investments & Operations
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2016

“Versatile Product & Good Value For Mid-Market”

ProsFlexibility of the platform and customer support team on discussing new changes.
ConsTime to completion for individual tasks depending on staffing availability. The help system is not well-developed and need to learn through webinars and sessions with FT staff or on your own.
Recommendations to other buyersThe base product is versatile and customizable. We went into the project understanding that many customizations would be required based on the nature of the portfolio business where we planned on using FT. Realizing the degree of customizations required and scoping out the majority of the modifications ahead of time have been key to successfully moving the project forward. We proactively engaged the FT team in brainstorming better solutions together with us to avoid cumbersome and costly modifications. We found conversations with other FT users very useful and helpful in understanding how to best manage the project.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2016
Jeff M.
Managing Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“Custom development and implementation of comprehensive business operating system”

OverallFlowtrac has always delivered on all commitments and, as our business has grown and evolved, allowed us to customize new solutions to further grow our business. Flowtrac's expertise in inventory, bar code and mobility solutions has benefitted our company with efficient implementation of a top-notch and scalable backroom operating system including inventory management, tracking, fulfillment, accounting and reporting. Our company is highly responsive and able to take on new customer opportunities with confidence knowing we have outstanding IT and development resources from Flowtrac.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016
Marsha C.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2016

“Long time customer”

OverallOur company has been with Flow since 1996 and we have referred them to several of our customers. They continue to grow and change as we continue to grow and change. Their custom work puts them many steps ahead of the other software programs developed for our industry. Flow has never failed to produce the programming to handle our issues as we have grown, and makes suggestions for improvements that prove to be invaluable. I would refer Flowtrac to a customer or friend without reservation.
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2016
Michelle T.
Materials Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2016

“Easy to access multiple screens/modules”

OverallThis software is great! You are able to access so many programs with a click of a button. Orders are linked from beginning to end. End of month processing takes minutes vs hours. Highly recommend this software/company. You will not be sorry!!!
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2016
Ken B.
IT Manager
Building Materials, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2019

“Virginia Marble inventory collection software”

OverallWe were using a system that was very old and required many steps to record our physical inventory every month. With the new FlowTrac application we now have a process that is simple and functional. The development team at FlowTrac listened to what we were doing and quickly zeroed in on what was needed. They didn't try to sell us extras that we didn't need but did suggest things that may help us. The programmers understood what we needed added or changed and completed the tasks quickly.
Pros1- Easy of use. 2- Advise received from the FlowTrac team. 3- Quick turn around on requested additions and changes.
ConsThe software was written to our specifications, so there is nothing I disliked about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2019
Alisha A.
QA Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“Fast, easy, and friendly !”

OverallSystem works great, sales on my end is much easier. I have good history at my fingertips. I like the traceability when customer calls in, all info is ready and available in seconds.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016