Plum Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Plum

Plum's mission is to help companies hire, grow, and retain top talent with the power of AI and Industrial/Organizational Psychology. By measuring talents such as adaptability, innovation, and communication, Plum hosts the single largest database for quantifying human potential at every stage of the employee journey predicting successful hires, and informing professional development, strategic workforce planning, and emerging leader capability. Learn more about Plum

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Devon L.
CTO & Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“We use PLUM for a stepping stone in our hiring process and it is a very helpful tool!”

OverallThe biggest benefit is to filter out 10s - 100s of candidates to fit a particular style of work that you are hiring for. It is a huge time saver for that feature alone.
Pros- Behavioral Analysis is great to filter candidates - Building an ideal candidate profile - Easy to sort through and determine which candidates are a good fit - Simple to use for the potential candidate
Cons- Monthly pricing doesn't seem right for this type of software. A per-job pricing would be ideal for the way that we use it. - Account management is simple, but seems lacking on a few features - It would be nice to have another section or custom sections for different stages of the interview process rather than just "shortlisted" and "hired"... Many candidates go through several stages of the interview and sometimes want to keep track of that.

Vendor Response

By Plum on April 30, 2018
Hi Devon - thanks for this feedback, and for making Plum part of your hiring success! We've listened and added 3 new stages to our next release - Applied, Shortlisted, Interview, In Progress, Disregard, and Hired are all around the corner. For many of our customers who use an ATS we conform to - and integrate with the stages used here, to ensure a streamlined process across platforms and team members. To see the best value with Plum we encourage you to have any and all applicants take the assessment - whether or not you have an open requisite or job criteria. This will highlight rockstars in your talent pool, and give you a sourcing headstart when a new job is posted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Norrie D.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Plum is integral to our HR process. We do not even entertain meeting unless they have done a Plum.”

ProsIt works. It is simple to use and it helps guide you towards what your criteria (soft skills) are for each role you are recruiting for.
ConsThe only thing that I can think of is the reporting is a little light as in numbers of people completed the assessment for the role, and how they scored. Printing role profile information is cumbersome
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Brian K.
HR Generalist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Gives us another perspective on how a candidate will fit into each role, and our culture.”

OverallAnother tool to assess culture fit within our organization.
ProsMultiple users able to create assessment criteria. Easy for the candidate to use. Gives the candidate a small report for completing.
ConsCould improve the navigating/search functionality on the admin end. Detailed reporting available for each position would also add value. Wording on assessments can seem a little harsh when a candidate scores low. Interview questions are generic and guides are not auto generated, requiring extra admin work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Joshua (Grades) O.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Fastest, the most accurate psychometric tool to date. Our organization did extensive research.”

OverallAbility to pinpoint the exact types of personality for our team' desires. Timeline to shorten our screening process with 1000s of resumes.
ProsThe ability to save exponential amounts of time on screening candidates for our roles. The ability to understand humans more and more after reviewing their profiles.
ConsThe length of time can be challenging for some people but as long as it's presented properly, it shouldn't be an issue. A lot of the competition have 2-3 hour tests while this is 30-40 minutes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Jennifer T.
Director of HR
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“There is nothing out there like Plum when you are looking to hire candidates that are the right fit!”

OverallThis software helps me screen candidates and saves a huge amount of time when trying to decide the right fit culturally and professionally. It's the first stage of our hiring process and the results on candidates is quite uncanny!
ProsThe next level of info it gives me on potential hires & the accuracy of the results. Plum results are integral to our hiring process. The customer support and training is awesome and I love that it's a Canadian company.
ConsThis is not a con, but a "want": Looking forward to results that suggest what a good occupation would be for the candidate
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Alex M.
Directors, Organizational Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018

“Excellent system for identifying candidates. ”

OverallHelped us define the right criteria and speed up our hiring process.
ProsThis software helped our hiring managers align on the right competencies for candidates. Identifying the needs of the role was a valuable exercise and the system helped us identify the right candidates.
ConsWould be great if there was an easy way to see a description of all the match criteria. Currently, it only shows the match criteria customized for each person.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Maciej B.
Senior Analyst / Project Manager / Engagement Manager
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Excellent screening tool for candidates”

ProsResults are genuinely helpful in assessing strengths and weaknesses of potential hires. Based on the Big Five personality traits, I have a high degree of confidence in the validity of the results. The additional hurdle of completing the survey effectively filters out unqualified applicants. Customer support is excellent -- they are very open to sharing additional information and spending time with you to ensure you understand what you need to know.
ConsI would like to see how employees rate on all 10 talents as opposed to just the top 5 that are used for scoring. The methodology used for scoring should be a bit more transparent so that swings in results can be explained more easily. How is each of the top 5 criteria weighted? Do the bottom 5 influence the score at all? How do you aggregate each team member's match criteria to arrive at a single score? Is it done at the talent or sub-talent, or sub-sub-talent level? It would be amazing if Plum implemented more ATS system functionality. As it stands, we still have to use a spreadsheet to manage and review candidates alongside their system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Get this!”

Pros-helps you see in depth what potential candidates bring to the table -easy to use - contacting customer service is quick and easy as well
Conswould like more functionality on the development side of people - for example if they have a growth area in managing others, what TED talks or books + chapters + reflection activities would they find useful?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Meagan W.
Employee Happiness Manager
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Love being able to review future hires personalities and compare to our current rockstar employees.”

OverallHiring not only the most qualified candidates, but also being able to choose those most similar to our current rockstar team.
ProsLove the current format. I know there is a new platform in the works, and think based on the videos that this will be amazing!! Love the idea of being able to compare multiple future hires next to each other. Think this will work well with trying to figure out who to hire when you have multiple candidates to choose from.
ConsThe "New" status goes away once you have entered that positions layout. Would love it to remain until the actual candidate has been reviewed.

Vendor Response

By Plum on July 18, 2018
Hi Meagan! We appreciate the glowing review and your excitement for the newest version of the Plum platform, Ultraviolet! In Ultraviolet, candidates are labelled "new" for 72 hours, regardless if you have entered the applicant's profile. We hope that this helps you better track new applicants in your Plum Dashboard. You can actually apply to be an Ultraviolet beta tester here: https://use.plum.io/beta-tester. We love hearing from talent experts such as yourself, so thank you again for the feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Katie W.
HR Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“The experience so far has been good!”

ProsIt's like an applicant tracking system and way easier to sort through all the applicants than email. Also, like how hiring managers can be involved in shortlisting the candidates and resumes are all there too.
ConsHaving the resumes in a format where you could more easily drag them into a folder or calendar invite for interviews.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“Super helpful in identifying top candidates and prepping for interviews!”

OverallEasier and higher quality hiring.
ProsPlum really helps surface the top candidates - including ones you might not otherwise consider. It makes it really easy to review great candidates without going through hundreds of resumes. It also makes interview prep easy by identifying areas where you might want to dig deeper with the candidate. It even helps with onboarding by identifying coaching opportunities for the candidates!
ConsThe manager profile can take a little time to complete, but it's worth the work to get it done well!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Megan M.
Deputy Director of Global Corporate Operations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2018

“Great service for easy-to-understand skills/personality matches”

ProsEasy to use - so simple to set up a new job/role profile in Plum and have multiple members of your team fill out key criteria for the role. Plum then takes all of the priorities and combines them to help you understand what you're looking for overall. We tend to do it in teams (of hiring managers for a role) because it can also help highlight discrepancies between what managers are looking for or expecting.
ConsNavigation -- not as intuitive as I would have liked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2018
Ellen S.
National Recruiting Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“New Plum User”

OverallWe are using the assessment to help with our sales recruiting process.
ProsMatch criteria, ease of assessment tool, details results
ConsThere is nothing to report at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Tom R.
Chief Business Development Officer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017

“Very positive - great hiring tool.”

Overallsee prior review comment.
ProsThe results. This tool helps us focus on key areas to verify strengths and weaknesses of candidates. It has helped us hire and helped us focus additional diligence on areas of concern that way may have otherwise missed. We negated at least one leading candidate because of Plum and this was a great decision.
ConsI would like to be able to share results with more people. Difficult to make choices between important and 'not important', but understand that this is the nature of the tool.
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017
Avatar Image
Mike S.
Managing Partner
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“We've made several great hires using Plum - highly recommended”

OverallRapid, cost-effective, successful hires
Pros- Rapid reduction of applicant volume based on intelligent data points curated with contextual awareness to our organization's culture and roles - Speed to hire has decreased dramatically, alongside the investment of resources required per hire
Cons- Certain advanced features are on the product road map but currently require manual assistance from Plum's (stellar) customer support team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Sarah M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016

“The most reliable hiring guide”

Overall- Love the tailored interview questions - Helps us better understand our hiring expectations, then easily see if a candidate aligns - We use it as a second step in our hiring process. It's a really great screening process to filter out anyone who's mass applying & get to the serious candidates quickly! - Speeds up our hiring process x 10 - we identify candidates we want to interview in a day or 2.
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016
Dawne A.
Recruiter
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Useful assessment tool”

Prosability to assign candidates to different jobs
Constemplate incompatibility with our email software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
RACHEL E.
Logistics Lead
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Plum Review”

ProsThe software is easy to use, effective and very helpful in the hiring process!
ConsI honestly don't have much negative to say about this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018