Rival IQ Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Rival IQ

Rival IQ delivers analytics and competitive intelligence to help digital marketers make informed decisions, improve results, and better understand competitors. Using competitive benchmarks and comparative analysis, Rival IQ enables digital marketers to uncover new opportunities, identify trends, and track results across all major social channels and the web. Learn more about Rival IQ

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Good usability and data visualization, lacking on some customization and flexibility”

ProsThe way Rival IQ visualizes data makes it easy for anyone new to analytics software to understand. It automatically creates some pretty great metrics for your social channels and you can export that data easily. It's much more user friendly than some of the native social analytics tools, such as Facebook. It also allows for social monitoring which is a useful tool. It also is able to tell you if a post was boosted or not and allows you to separate organic from paid, which is highly useful.
ConsI found that the data that we wanted was sometimes not available through the software, and we either had to go into the platform directly, such as Facebook, to get it. I wish you were able to get more granular with the data. I also found it a bit lacking in the video analytics, specifically. Video is huge for any social publisher, and I would have liked more ability to see deeper video metrics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Brendan B.
Athletics Communication Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“Rival IQ is an indispensable part of our social and digital strategy at Xavier. ”

ProsThe insights from Rival IQ inform a lot of how we plan and execute our social media strategy. To be able to see a snapshot of our competition across the league is invaluable as well.
ConsThe lack of an archive for data prior to your subscription is a drawback and the search functionality could be improved to locate specific posts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Great software if you know how to dive into the data”

Overallgreat competitive intel
ProsRival IQ provides an easy glance at how you stack up against your competitors. I appreciate the email alerts you can set up that can 1) keep you up to date on how your social performance stacks up 2) how your website performance stacks up and 3) if any of your competitors have a breakout social media post. You can also export any report into a PDF or PPT making them ready to present at a moments notice.
ConsWhile robust, it's not always obvious how to best use the software and unless you really understand how to play with data it can be confusing on how to best use it / get bang for your buck.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Linda R.
Director of Digital Communications
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“A great product that needs support”

OverallIt's just too hard to do anything with this if you are on a small team. It's nice to get this information but it's just not worth the funds if you have a small budget or are already using a tool that combines listening with publishing.
ProsIt provides all-in-one access to your competitive set's social media activity and growth.
ConsIt doesn't go beyond social listening - it marginally integrates with google analytics but if you have sprout or Meltwater, you wouldn't necessarily need RivalIQ.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Renea H.
President
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017

“RivalIQ Where Have You Been All My Life!”

OverallI have the ability to learn more about my competitors, what is working and what is not. It is also very helpful for my clients.
ProsI love the emails. Yes. I LOVE the emails I get, knowing what my competitors are doing at a glance. Excellent for business. For me, as a social media strategist and consultant, it is imperative that I have all the data in my hands quickly.
ConsThey do have some customization that could be done. More company insights would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018

“Robust database for competitive information”

ProsThe software is very easy to use and provides an array of data. The information is also up to date (some softwares I've tried have out of date data). They also provide email updates on what posts you've made that work and if you engagement is up/down.
ConsIt would be great to see what competitors's advertising budget is but this information is not available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018
Zach P.
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“A robust analytics and competitive analysis tool!”

OverallRival IQ provides marketers with great analytics tools and resources for competitive analysis. Rival IQ can help bolster marketing activities dramatically!
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017