NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer

NetFlow Analyzer utilizes NetFlow, IPFIX, NSEL and compatible netflow-like protocols to help net admins with bandwidth monitoring, network traffic investigation, analyses and reporting. By visualizing the traffic by network devices, interfaces,IP subnets and end users, net admins can better understand bandwidth consumption, traffic trends, applications, host traffic and traffic anomalies. Learn more about NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Marko M.
network administrator
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Great experience!”

OverallRemoving network problems.
ProsRealtime changes, easy to use, can see every station conversation, helps with network problems... Great charts, and helpfull raw data files.
ConsSomethimes it can be slow and lose data... Alarms not developed to kind of job I am doing, it can be little annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Nicholas G.
Network and Security Analyst
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“NetVizura helps us to intelligently design our multi vendor layer three architecture.”

OverallNetvizura provides us with enhanced visibility into our multi-vendor network. The data collected by Netvizura allows us to more intelligently engineer our layer three architecture between our three campuses, data centers, and the internet. Netvizura has also proved to be a valuable tool for troubleshooting network performance issues.
ProsNetVizura's support for multiple vendors and traffic sampling protocols give us visibility into our network which consists for three major network equipment manufactures and three different sampling technologies.
ConsI would prefer to have this software completely isolated from the internet but internet access is required.

Vendor Response

By Soneco on March 28, 2018
Hi Nicholas, We appreciate your review. Just wanted to inform you that Internet access is necessary for the installation (to download prerequisite software), but you can use NetVizura without it. Naturally, you would not have IP address resolution (Hostname - if you use public DNS, geo-location and Whois info) Until next time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Ashleigh C.
IT Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Superb way to identify the traffic of network quickly.”

ProsNetflow Analyzer software is based on Netflow technology that helps a lot in checking and analysing network bandwidth usage. Furthermore it helps in gathering or compiling data from several different network device manufacturers. One can have this software easily as it is of reasonable price. It enables the users to have a great look on various services and applications that are crossing the network that involves the behavior and consumption of band width.
ConsThe only complain I have about this software is that it should enhance processing capacity and must have enough memory to be installed on a server. Moreover it should not be installed on office computer. Overall love this invention.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Oleg N.
Lead Network Engineer
Research, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2017

“We are using Netflow Analyzer since 2014 for examining unwanted traffic, examining specific services”

ProsCapability of flexible customization of alarms with email notifications. Access to Raw Flows Data through web-interface. Top talker per monitored node.
ConsAutomatic traffic deduplication. Sometimes after restarting the server, Netflow Data is no longer accepted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2017
Mervyn v.
Technical Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“User-friendly software”

Overallunderstood traffic far better
ProsSimple to setup and get working Logical layout / GUI design Software performance was great and ran well
ConsNot customizable in terms of reports, not multi-tenant, no anomaly detection, no advanced configs/custom setups
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
IP Network Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016

“NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer helps us with customer reporting, customer analysis, and DoS attacks”

OverallAs an ISP we regularly have a need for network traffic monitoring, analysis and security. When our customers request ad hoc network traffic listing we are able to provide required information by exporting PDF reports. If some customer wants regular reports, we are even able to schedule automatic report delivery to its email address. Occasionally, we would have to understand our customers behavior and how they use our services. For example, we would check how many of them use additional D3 TV service we also provide alongside internet. With more and more frequent attacks targeting our network in the recent period, we are glad to have such a tool at our disposal. Namely, by quickly identifying Src IP of the attacker we are able to configure BGP community with our providers so we protect our network one step before attach actually reaches our network.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2016
Bojan J.
network engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“Extremely useful software for IPv4 and IPv6 network traffic analyses”

OverallWe primarily use NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer for network security. It is extremely important that we have precise information and good understanding of why issues occur in our network. For example, when our link is overloaded we immediately receive alert from our NMS software. However, this alert is based on total traffic threshold and we need to know the traffic structure in order to discover true reasons behind this sudden increase. NetFlow Analyzer helps us see which institution, application and IPs contributed to the traffic increase. We are also able to dig into the Raw Data and examine flows to gain additional insights. Since most attacks on our network are distributed (DDoS), we are focused on revealing targets and block unwanted traffic with our internal mechanisms.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016
Milos P.
network engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016

“NetVizura Rocks”

OverallNetVizura proved very useful for prevention of mail SPAM. After experiencing saturation of our mail server, we started looking into our NetFlow data to identify addresses that made traffic with our mail server and who were coming from suspicious countries. Based on this information, we were able block this IP addresses with our access lists. When we experience extensive traffic on links toward our branch offices, we go to NetVizura for revealing the true reason behind. For example, we can see which services are consuming the most traffic (eg. FTP, mail, etc.) and then optimize traffic by configuring QoS policies on this specific link. Practically, feedback we receive from NetVizura helps us analyze facts on the ground and decide how to prioritize more important over less important traffic.
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016
Risto V.
chief of section
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016

“Best network analyzer - NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer”

OverallWe are using NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer for link bandwidth monitoring, examining unwanted traffic, to check if some network user is abusing our network policies (eg. social networks, games etc.) and for end user network requirements in terms of his/hers typical network usage. NetVizura EventLog Analyzer comes as a handy tool for SNMP trap alerting and syslog server. For example, we are quickly prompted when we receive messages that router fans are not working properly.
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016
Marco R.
IT Solutions Senior Specialist
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“I've installed and configured NetVizura. It's a fast and practical software”

Overallunderstand bandwidth consumption, traffic trends, applications, hosts and traffic anomalies
ProsI like the ease of use. It's a fast and intuitive tool. In case of problems the support is always available
ConsI would enrich it with more features. For example a label to group the exporter. I would allow more customization features during installation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Bojana S.
Leading Expert Associate-Network Department
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2016

“NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer -for network monitoring”

OverallFor network performance monitoring, planning infrastructure capacity, examining specific services or end user usage, we turn to NetVizura NetFlow Analyzer.
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2016