CircleCI Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About CircleCI

CircleCI helps software teams rapidly build code they trust. Thousands of technology-driven companies rely on CircleCI's modern continuous integration and delivery platform to automate the build, test, and deploy processes. CircleCI empowers developers to focus exclusively on creating business value fast. Learn more about CircleCI

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Steve P.
Lead Developer Advocate
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Best UX for SaaS CI”

ProsWhen I first starting using CircleCI with version 1 I loved the simplicity. Every code would execute the commands in a relatively simple yml file. Version 2 is far more powerful and flexible. It took me a while to get used to but I still find Circle's ease of use to make it my choice over others.
ConsVersion 2 has a lot of complexity that can make it hard to get started with. Their Orbs concept is bringing back some simplicity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Dennis L.
Developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019

“CircleCI is a blessing”

OverallCircleCI is crucial to what we're doing and it's powerful. I've enjoyed using it for awhile now.
ProsIt's powerful, it's got lots of features, and the customization is limitless. CircleCI improves the developer experience many times over. It's also fairly reliable, and makes handling a large project simpler.
ConsIt can go down sometimes, debugging can be a bit hard and cryptic. Support is also fairly lackluster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019
Ben M.
Head of Development Technologies
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 28, 2017

“An amazing product that revolutionized our testing and deployment processes!”

ProsCircleCI does everything we want in a CI product, and it works in the way that we want to use it (which is visiting the CircleCI user interface as little as possible). It offers very solid integrations with other services (such as Slack and GitHub) and it works well for managing an entire team's projects without getting too cluttered.
ConsIt can be slow. Especially if you don't have a lot of parallelism, but even sometimes if you do, it can take a couple of minutes just to deploy minor changes sometimes. This isn't much of a problem in reality, it just means you might need a different approach to your deployment process (one that doesn't require you to sit and wait for CircleCI to run before you move on).
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 28, 2017
Michael R.
Software Engineering Manager (Lightbox)
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
July 11, 2017

“Continuously improving over the years”

ProsResponsive support, much faster builds now I can easily parallelize things with Workflows 2.0. Very easily integrated with GitHub and other code-quality services. Able to build in macOS if necessary.
ConsI would like the ability to specify resources available to a machine, fine to charge more for this feature. I would like to use Workflows 2.0 with macOS builds. It would also be great to be able to specify which docker images are cached on all executors, fine to charge more for this feature.
Source: GetApp
July 11, 2017
Avatar Image
Alvaro I.
Director of Web Development
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“automated test do it right”

Pros - Is integrated with several tools like slack - Configure a project is simple and quick, and most of the cases once you have done this, you will not need to log in into the platform. You will have build going in a couple of hours. - I have it running in several project and works really well.
Cons- Pricing could be a little bit better I guess or have a better free plan for beginners, I don't think any cons of using CircleCI actually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Yasmany C.
Scrum Master And Development Team Lead
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“CI/CD with few lines”

OverallIntegration with IOs allow us to build and test the mobile apps and automatize our whole CI/CD pipeline
ProsSine the release of circleci v2.0 using containers as the main advantage using circle has become much simpler and powerfull. Their integration with IOs its a powerup in front of other CI/CD platforms
ConsThe ui really needs to cleanup a bit, make it simpler. Also their need to provide more integrations with third party tools
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Darrell "Jeremy" F.
Cofounder and CTO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Great build/deploy tool”

OverallIt's quick, easy to set up, and I like it. There are some usability fixes that are needed around user maangement, but otherwise, it's great! And works with all of the languages I use out of the box, and with no configuration.
ProsCircleCI was great and easy to set up. It allows me to see what's going on with all of my builds quickly and in real time.
ConsThe user management is not very good. I have 5 contributors to a repo, and I can only add two of them as users. I can't even add users that aren't a contributor to the repo. My boss, my QA people, and my PMs can't see anything that's happening in the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Noah S.
Software Architect
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 30, 2017

“I love CI about as much as Circle does”

ProsThe simplicity of configuration is unparalleled. We use CI on new projects day one. The ease of use, and setup, is definitely what keeps us coming back.
ConsLack of tools for multi project repos. We would love to keep our front and back-end code together in one repo while splitting the CI for them. So, it'd be great if we could run two builds separately based on the same repo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 30, 2017
Avatar Image
Ryan M.
Head of Product
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“CircleCi has changed how we develop”

OverallOverall I've been really happy with the performance from circleci. Even their free plan has been great.
ProsHas helped up to totally streamline our development and testing workflow. Each service has it's own pipeline. The management interface and docker integration have made the setup and monitoring process super simple.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Travis H.
Software Developer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 19, 2017

“Easy to use and powerful”

ProsSuper easy configuration and initial setup. Powerful features like running steps of build/testing process in parallel. CircleCI is our teams core safety net for catching bugs and deploying safely, often.
ConsNot a lot to dislike. Sometimes the interface changes and buttons that you used to expect to be there (like the one for rebuild with out cache) disappear. Hopefully there will be fewer of these unexpected changes as 2.0 becomes more mature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 19, 2017
Avatar Image
Filip T.
Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Powerful CI / CD platform”

ProsGreat UI, easy to setup, easy to manage. All integrations "just work", we use Slack notifications, webhooks for triggering build, and even those sweet browser notifications when we need to make sure that the build is successful. Impressive Docker support.
ConsCircle 2.0 offers improved customizability, added more features, but for small and simple projects it's not as easy to setup anymore.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Piyush J.
Software Engineer
Apparel & Fashion, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“One of the best CI tools available”

OverallFull customization and scripting abilities. Using tools like bash scripts, SSH, and Node, running almost anything upon committing some code to GitHub becomes possible. Integration with all of our favorite services. GitHub and Slack in particular are crucial to our business and CircleCI's integration is seamless and full-featured.
ProsEasy to configure via a YAML file Sends email notifications without the use of external services Not only runs our tests, but also triggers our deployments
ConsProactive communication about updates and breaking changes Questions to account rep can sometimes take too long (for us -- > 1 day) to respond
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Circle CI trusted by FB”

ProsCircle CI is being trusted by FB for React, and Fastlane. So if it works for them I think that is a great testament to it.
ConsDoesn't allow as many languages and environments out of the box as Travis CI does.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Tung F.
iOS Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018

“Great tool but lack tutorials”

ProsAs any Continuous Integration tool it does what it should do. Builds and runs. Hard to say what's the most because haven't used other CI tools but CircleCI does what's expected and there was no thoughts about changing to other tools. So I would recommend using it.
ConsThe tutorials are not yet clear. They don't lead from start to workable CI.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018
Avatar Image
vikash s.
Frontend Developer
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“My favourite tool for continuous integration :)”

ProsIt is easy to setup. It can do very fast parallel testing. I find UI of it clear and easy to use. it provide integration of many app like GitHub. it supports 8 languages and 16 databases and it also supports Headless browser.
Consit Does not cache docker images. Docker is way outdated on the VM provided. Other than that i don't find any problem with it. I think it is best
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Harmandeep S.
Software Engineer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2018

“CircleCI for build/deployment”

ProsIt helps me to analyze all build quickly in real time. It is pretty simple to configure, setup and use. It has a pretty good integration with various remote repositories and it can run tests and give you results.
ConsThe learning curve is steep for some developers. It has two versions of the software, which sometimes makes it difficult to manage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 24, 2018
Martin S.
Support
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 7, 2018

“CircleCI is one of the best CI”

ProsEach time CircleCI prepares your assembly for work, automatically compiles, automatically tests it. The excellent user interface, you always see only the necessary information. We started with the free version and now when our project started to generate profits we are going to buy the full version.
ConsIt would be nice to be able to support the assembly matrix as in Travis. We need this to compare the old and new build of our service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 24, 2017

“A CI/CD saas for the future”

ProsFast and resilient, especially when the release of version 2.0, we are able to benefit from docker layers caching..our build time improved by 70%.
Conssometimes it goes crazy especially in service discoveries since we are using docker compose to build and orchestrate ci env.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 3, 2017

“Ease of use and fast”

ProsRealy fast, and requires almost none configuration to get going, I didn't know much about it at the start, but then o learned a lot very fast.
ConsPeople do not get its importance at first, it's a real pain to make them understand why should them to spend time on this sort of thing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 3, 2017
Remco v.
Projectmanager/scrummaster and backend developer
Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2017

“try building it manually”

Prosautomated testing, building and deploying really helped or project in reaching maximum velocity for the scrum teams
ConsWhat I least like about Circle CI is the slow learning curve for some of the programmers so that they are able to make a build and deploy script themselves
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 20, 2017

“Introduced Circle CI 2.0 (Beta)”

Pros- Workflows is great tool for enabling parallel tasks - deep customization for cache controls - easily introduced deploy workflows
Cons- config file tends to get verbose and too long ( I want to have some ways to separate concerns among some jobs)
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
June 28, 2017

“Best CI I've ever used”

Pros-Docker support is great when using container based builds -Competitive pricing and free tier -Snappy / Responsive UI
Cons-2.0 is missing features in 1.0 -Poor slack notification support -yml format is strange. More complex commands can be very ugly
Source: GetApp
June 28, 2017
Andrew K.
Software Architect
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 31, 2017

“If you haven't tried it, you need to”

Prosgenerous free plans for open source projects easy to set up plenty of features plenty of customization runs quick
ConsAdditional containers are a bit pricey. There are other services offering similar products at much lower prices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 31, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 1, 2018

“Good UI and easy to use build system”

ProsCompared to some other build systems such as Jenkins, CircleCI has a much better, more modern UI. It's easy to do the most common tasks, such as check on a failed build, or restart a build.
ConsSome setup tasks involved in creating a build or modifying its configuration could be easier, but this was never a hindrance to me using the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 1, 2018
Jamie H.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Powerful CI service with well-designed features”

ProsVery fast time to start on builds and you can pay for powerful machines to get your builds done faster. Clever use of containers. Shareable configuration snippets using Orbs.
ConsSome parts of web UI don't seem to attempt to hide/reduce complexity and instead seem to try to impress you with all the builds you have running.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Anuoluwapo O.
Software Developer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 21, 2017

“My experience using Circle CI”

ProsAwesome UI/UX. Excellent customer service support and ease of use. There is also a constant update on the product based on feedback which is not common with most products.
ConsThe developer community of Circle CI is not so strong compared to some other product. The have taken feedback on this and are already improving it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 21, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Very easy”

ProsThe software works great, is fast, and extremely easy to use.
ConsNone, but I believe paid options could be less expensive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 12, 2017

“Excellent Service. A tool that can not be present on your stack.”

ProsFast, seamlessly, easy to implement. Well documented. Move from 1.0 to 2.0 was a piece of cake with a ton of improvements.
ConsWe are still fighting to get docker-compose to support cache but we know how hard is to enable caching on docker layers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“CircleCI smoothened our provision process!”

OverallIt was great, as CircleCI helped to save our time. Also, it has a nice interface plus webhooks integration for us to build notifications center without any trouble!
ProsCircleCI is a great software for provisioning software or applications before publishing them on the production environment. It speeds up our provisioning process and allows us to debug our applications really well! Saved us a lot of time so we can work on something better!
ConsThe pricing of concurrent jobs and containers is too high, I can set up one myself using other hosting providers at a way cheaper price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 20, 2017

“Very Good”

ProsCircleCI is a very good tool that comes with a very nice UI. In addition it is pretty intuitive to use.
ConsMaybe the free plan could be enhanced for young start-ups as they often try to cut costs everywhere.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017

“Pricey, but a competitor in the continuous integration space.”

ProsThe UI and integration is easy and very straight forward. Were able to get builds going in a couple hours.
ConsWhen picking a CI to use for our business we tried a lot of the big names and CircleCi was great except for the price point for how fast the builds were. Alternatives like Strider gave CircleCi a bad taste.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017
Kyle J.
Web Developer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Another Continuous Integration Application”

OverallEasy to work with and I recommend you try one CI application. Even if its just for running code test automatically, or even it may make your developer start writing tests for their code.
ProsFully integrated with docker and because everything is moving to containers (or should be for scalability) this is huge for us. Tests can run automatically after pushing commits help identify problems before our clients would find them. The earlier you find a bug the cheaper its costs you in the end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Julio S.
Developer
Computer Games, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“A good CI, except if you target iOS”

OverallHave tried CircleCI a candidate for our CI system. Had to give up on it because of our iOS applications
ProsCircleCI is a easy to use solution for building and deploying your projects. It support concurrency and has unlimited build time in most plans
ConsIf you need to build on MacOS, you'll need to pay a high price and get limited build time. This makes the solution less desirable than its competitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Continuous integration on the cloud”

ProsIt's an excellent unobtrusive CI that keeps developers writing software rather than waiting for tests to finish. It can quickly run through thousands of tests and send alerts once complete. The UI is great and easy to use.
ConsThe config is probably the worst of the cloud CI software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Continuous Integration done right”

ProsRobust, easy to use, great documentation, great feature set even on a free plan with sizable 1,500 build minutes per month (quite a lot for smaller projects).
ConsAs you grow, cost rises quite rapidly as well, especially if you require multiple containers run in parallel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“A cross-platform CICD tool for everyone”

ProsMulti-architecture builds, full Docker support, and streamlined declarative pipeline config made me feel right at home!
ConsCould use a better comparative analysis marketing doc to explain differences from folks coming from Travis-CI to better understand the advantages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Chirag B.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018

“Good Build tool”

ProsUsing this one can post large amount of data and hides its personal data from unauthorized access. It is well accepted global tool and integrates well with existing cloud services. Docker and other services also integrates well.
ConsWriting the code in YAML is required which you have to learn and get familiarity to start working with this tool. Documentation is documented very badly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018
Abdul-Mumeen O.
Software Developer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 6, 2017

“Amazing CI”

ProsIt offers very solid integrations with other services (such as Slack and GitHub) and it works well for managing an entire team's projects without getting too cluttered. Minimal interaction with user interface to get things done
ConsIt would also be great to be able to specify which docker images are cached on all executors. it can take a couple of minutes just to deploy minor changes sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 6, 2017
Nick P.
Android Developer Intern
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 26, 2017

“Novice review”

ProsEase of use and the extensibility of having your tests ran upon pushing without having to configure the .yml file to find tests.
ConsThe biggest con of the software would have to be the initial documentation on how to set up. This can get kind of confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 26, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 15, 2017

“Good and solid product”

ProsSupport for OSX environment and Docker platform, very fast builds, advanced cache, up to date software. Web UI is not so bad, but i love the simplicity and configuration possibilities, that eg. Semaphore CI provides
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 15, 2017
Garrett S.
Business System Consultant
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 2, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 2, 2017
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“CircleCI is continuous integration done right.”

ProsI love that this software is fast, very reliable and integrates perfectly with all the tools modern software developers use.
ConsIt can be a little slow for medium to big test suites, if you don't add enough parallelism (which comes at a price, of course).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Rahul C.
Lead Android Engineer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“A very powerful CI service with good pricing options”

OverallUsed CircleCI to build a Jekyll powered static site and deploy to Firebase Hosting. Had zero issues once I got it running. Very recommended.
ProsVery reliable service with plenty of customisation options for your CI pipelines. Easy GitHub integration makes connecting repositories to pipelines a piece of cake.
ConsThe UI is nice but could have been a little simpler for CI noobs to get started quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Abram C.
Software Engineer
Gambling & Casinos, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 4, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 4, 2018
Vipallav G.
Team Lead
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Best solution to CI”

ProsCircleCI is easy to configure and supports integration with majority of tools and services. It have a very nice user interface and allow us to access our build so that it helps and saves time in debugging.
ConsAlthough it saves time in many other thing but we have no control on how much cpu time and resources it will consume. It also lacks a lit bit in performance and is slow compare to others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Games, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Great CI integration services”

ProsThe best feature that CircleCI offers is the low set-up integration with GitHub allowing me to start using it in a few minutes.
ConsI don't think there is anything in particular that I dislike about CircleCI, maybe the price could be a bit better?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Avatar Image
James D.
Founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Fast and flexible”

ProsWe've been on the free plan for a few months now and it's been great. Very flexible and customizable. Builds are much faster than my previous CI.
ConsUser interface is a bit overcomplicated IMO.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“Fantastic build environment for linux based systems”

ProsEasy to set up, fast, pleasant UI and UX. Tight github integration is critical for teams that move fast.
ConsNo .NET support. By not having windows support there are projects that cannot leverage CircleCI and must move to an alternative.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018