Hexfit Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Hexfit

Hexfit is a complete interdisciplinary customer tracking solution that streamlines the practices of a variety of healthcare professionals, including kinesiologists, personal trainers, nutritionists, physiotherapists, occupational therapists, and many more. It puts clients at the core, giving you access to vital information you need to help you better accompany them in their journey to optimal health and well-being. Learn more about Hexfit

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Wilton M.
CSCS and Personal Trainer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Hexfit Review”

OverallSee Pros
ProsI purchased the physiograph years ago and enjoyed using it. It did require a bit of time putting exercise routines together. Then I stumbled upon Hexfit. I saw it was the same as exercise physiographe and immediately tried it out. Here's why I love using Hexfit software. As with physiographe clip art, I love the simple renditions of exercise movements. Most executed with good form. The movements are not some super fit-chic or muscle-bound guy that may be intimidating to some clients. I love the ability to print workout programs with pictures for my client to have in hand while on the gym floor. It eliminates wasted TIME searching for exercise videos over the phone (that may have incorrect form). I am a trainer that feels recovery time between sets is an important variable in program design. I build it into my programs. My older and senior clients love to have printed workout programs in hand.
ConsThe quality and view of exercise programs as they are presented on the app are not so good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel D.
Operations Officer, Personal Trainer, Group Fitness Instructor, PowerWatts Coach, Indoor Cycling
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“AMAZING ressource for exercises, lacking in layouts customizations for programs”

OverallOverall, very satisfied, but the 2 first cons I noted should be improved. A flag for image change and being able to change order of parameters is necessary in my humble opinion.
Pros-Many exercises -Top customer service -Requesting new exercises is an easy and fast process (>36h) -Quick software when searching for exercises -Simple UI -I like the ''Session'' within a same training program. Perfect to do split days trainings with a session for each day
Cons-The exercises we want is not always in the databank, yet there is no option to ''Flag'' the undesired alternative we put in client's program. Should have the option to ''Flag''. With a 'flag', both client and trainer would see this exercise needs to be changed and therefore know that the image is not quite like we demonstrated during our private session. As soon as the exercise has been added in HexFit, we would locate the ''flags'' and change them. -Cannot drag elements like ''weight'', ''note'', ''reps'' etc. Therefore, you MUST add these elements in the correct order. It's tedious when you already wrote all your weights and reps and then notice that the parameter not all in the same order as the previous exercises. -No phone app to create programs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Melanie D.
Kinesiologist
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallI use it everyday to write my reviews with my customers. Easy to use very complete. If you miss a question in the scep section they will notice you. Also, big plus, you can start and finish another time without losing any of your work or information
ProsThe exercise are easily found Easy to create a program fast Great support team to add the missing exercice.
ConsSome specific exercise have to be added, you must ask and then wait a few days to have it, so your customer wont have it in is program the same day.

Vendor Response

By Hexfit on May 8, 2019
Thank you for your answer, it is very appreciated by all the Hexfit team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Hexfit user for 3 years”

OverallHexfit helps us conentrate our files and follw-ups in one place. We can access at any time. It makes our daily tasks easy to manage. The software is continuously improving to respond to the clients' needs.
ProsCustomer service is awesome. We had special requests and the staff was quick to adapt the software to fit our needs.
ConsThere is no schedule and invoice managing tools included.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Robyn S.
Kinesiologist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Customer Service is great, clients like to have everything all is one place. ”

OverallMy clients enjoy seeing their exercise together. The groups are also helpful for group classes.
ProsThere are lots of functions and exercises. I like that I can make reports and customize those reports as well.
ConsI don't like how I can't edit the name of an exercise when making a program but have to do it in the exercise bank.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Leon N.
trainer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Feedback from Lionfitness X”

OverallThis is my first experience with a fitness App and still discovering new things
ProsI found the software very user friendly and the program set up is really great. Also your software support was really great. He was patient and willing to assist whenever I needed help.
ConsIt was not easy to remove clients when they quit the programme as well as re-instate them. Their seems to be a delay on the chat function. I can utilize the chat function faster in WhatsApp or messenger than hex fit. Also when you enter and due to delay clients tend to enter multiple times and the same message then appears multiple time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Good software, easy to use. They did some updates most recently which improved the functionality”

OverallEasy professional PDF to client. Easier with the updates to alter the program.
ProsPictures are consistent with size and look. It reminds me of a Physical Therapy software program. Professional PDF's you can print with your brand on it. There are a couple different price structures to pick from.
ConsWould like to see better app for people to use on phone. I heard it has improved, but I do not utilize that with my clients anymore. I just print the PDF and hand to them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Tom B.
Head trainer/coach
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2018

“I'm satisfied with MyHexFit”

OverallI can use it to make my own programs!
ProsFlexibility, number of exercises and information about the excercises. I like it that i can also sent in own pictures/texts of exercises.
ConsNeeded time to understand/use it, some options in the program i don't use yet - client specific data e.g.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2018
Brandon G.
Nautilus Plus
Sports, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019

“Amazing”

OverallAmazing, worth every penny nonetheless
ProsGreat software + very fast response time by employees!
ConsPricing a bit high! (Student here) - but still worth it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019
Mark M.
Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Help us a ton overseing our trainers”

ProsEasy to use , support is good , lot of features.
ConsI can't seem to use all the features and teach all my clients on how to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Claudia B.
Head Coach
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“it has a great database of exercises from beginner to advance and easy to use. ”

Overalla better strength program for my athletes.
ProsEasy to use, good graphics for clients to understand the exercise. Easy platform to use, the moving graphics are really good.
ConsCost, it is expensive and difficult to program interval sets and strength at the same time. It is better for stength and rehab a bit more complicated for all types of endurance sports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Maxim D.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“This is an amazing program for fitness professionals to ad value for the services they provide ”

ProsComplete overall software to track my clients progressions and help then getting results with hands on.
ConsNo video for the software yet. You have to book an appointment to learn how to use the software. But the person that did training with me was excellent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Avatar Image
kalogerakis m.
collum writer
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“The best tool to boost your work and manage your clients”

ProsVery large exercise bank , easy to use and very good marketing tool
ConsSometimes the application on i phone stinks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018