EMR-Bear Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About EMR-Bear

A complete, cloud-based EHR, practice management, and billing SaaS designed by and for behavioral health professionals. Features include an interactive Clinical Wizard for support in diagnosing and treatment planning, searchable ICD-10 library of codes and their descriptions, integrated, HIPAA-compliant Tele-Health portal, e-prescriptions, automated reminder texts/calls, Direct Fax from client chart, electronic EOBs and much more. Custom features for specialty services also available by design. Learn more about EMR-Bear

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brittany G.
Clinical Operations Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016

“Highly recommended system with excellent support team”

OverallFor our clinicians, EMR-Bear has been easy to use - very navigable and intuitive. They appreciate the ease of completing both clinical and billing information. For our administrative staff, EMR-Bear has been wonderful. Their programmers adapted the system to meet our somewhat unusual needs and continue to make updates and improvements as our needs evolve. We have been extremely impressed with the adaptability of the system and especially with the accessibility and responsiveness of the EMR-Bear team. Any minor internal issues have always been resolved promptly, and their team has also been extremely helpful in resolving any issues that arose externally (adapting to ICD-10 and billing concerns arising from that change, etc.) Suggestions we've made to improve the "user experience" were heard, and many were quickly adopted. The system allows for a great deal of do-it-yourself customization for administrative staff that wishes to, and the support team has always been happy to assist in or take over that customization. We searched for an EMR provider for a few years before coming upon EMR-Bear, so our decision to work with them was based on extensive research and comparisons. The system meets all of our scheduling, documentation, and billing needs, and the customer service is unparalleled. We highly recommend EMR-Bear.
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016
Jessica G.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2016

“It is one the best emrs I have ever used. I love it.”

OverallYou can check in patients on the frontdesk page with alot of information(lets you know what info is missing from their chart, ins info, co-pays with record of that payments and invoices that can be given to the pt., ect) , a reminder system that calls the patient and texts them of their appointments, demographic page, medication lists, diaginosis, insurance for the pt, easy to keep electronic records on, notes are easy to read and record on. Medications can be sent electronically even controlled II substances. Billing is easy to process and receive EOBs(everything can be done electronically). You can also have multiple users if you are in a group.
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2016
Leann A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2016

“Overall, user friendly. Not difficult to navigate. ”

OverallCons, when forms change to meet the need of the program, there is no way to delete the old forms without losing the previous work. Pros, can manipulate the forms to support program policy. More pros than cons at this point.

Vendor Response

By EMR-Bear on April 15, 2016
To clarify, no data is lost from completed clinical forms in EMR-Bear. Rather, they are captured with in unchangeable, permanent PDF documents in the client's chart. However, when a clinical form is retired in the system, data used in that form will not pre-populate the new clinical form put in its place. Thank you for the review!
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2016
Ted W.
Founder and Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016

“EMR-Bear is the provider for the agency I founded as well as my therapeutic private practice.”

OverallEMR-Bear has been an excellent service for behavioral health notes, billing, and being available for service support in all areas. They have also been willing to help with adapting the software to fit my needs. I have walked through many different software companies through different companies. I no longer am interested in searching for other software at this time as I am very happy with the product and services.
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016
Donna P.
Billing Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016

“EMR Bear”

OverallOver my years of experience and the many software I worked with I will say that EMR Bear is by far the easiest to work with. The IT Staff are very responsive to resolve issues and answering questions. I have recommended this software to others and will continue to recommended them.
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016
Brenda A.
part owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2016

“Software is great. It helps us stay on track and organized. You can bill and manage reports.”

OverallIt is easy friendly and effective to help track claims, Also good for managing a team. It's convenient to complete documents and bill from the same program. I strongly recommend this program to other.
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2016
Camille J.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2016

“Absolutely Love It”

OverallLove that the system is user friendly and most importantly that the Customer Service is there immediately when you need them.
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2016