ManagePlaces Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ManagePlaces

Award-winning, fully customised project management software with features such as advanced scheduling, KPI tracking, reporting, and more. We want to help you to complete more tasks and give you the information you need, at the right place, at the right time, to help you make the best decisions. We strive to implement as many features that you request as we can. Learn more about ManagePlaces

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Richard F.
Director
Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016

“High Recommend This Construction Software”

OverallSince we rolled out ManagePlaces across our six sites, the results have been incredibly. The software is intuitave and incredibly easy to use and it has been very helpful at streamlining the work flow on all our projects (which was a shambles before!) The team there provide incredible support on the training and roll out and I would highly recommend this solution for anyone in search of something that does what it says on the tin: saves businesses money and time!
ProsEasy to use, functional, works well
Consneeds more features, but this will come with time
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“ManageEngine's MDM is very robust. There are many features and the UI is very intuitive.”

OverallControl over app usage from my users. Ability to quickly gather data and see how many devices are in use. Gives peace-of-mind knowing that we can wipe any device that goes missing or gets stolen.
ProsI like the basic UI concept as it's very straight-forward and easy to understand. Enrolling devices is very easy and once VPP is set up it's very simple to add apps to the app repository. GPS location works pretty well! I like that you can set up multiple profiles for different types of employees/users. It's great that it supports iOS AND android as we have a mix of the two in our environment. You can enforce passcodes on users which is a great benefit to us. I've even configured it for remote-wipe in the event of theft. Report generation is also very simple and allows you to see your fleet of devices at a glance.
ConsThe inability to control apple ID/iTunes ID is a major turn-off for us. Furthermore, you cannot push/force updates on the iPhones from the portal, either. If the MDM had these two features, I would have next to no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
John A.
IT Manager
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“Stakeholder comms simplified”

OverallOur company group relies on rapid exchange of specifications, evidence of work from our team across the office space we support, in a connected fashion. Their team delivers, and we find the platform is very well supported.
ProsFully-featured, advanced functionality not available in competitor systems, very friendly team (we needed a local partner for this).
ConsPush notifications via mobile Apps... offline connectivity.
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
Daniel W.
CIO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“ManagePlaces' greatest asset is their staff! Genuinely enjoyed working with them.”

ProsThe customization available in the software is astounding. I've offered this solution to several of my employers now as they so easily fit into even the most niche of requirements. They were human beings. They weren't unmoving on their pricing and even offered a custom tailored solution to fit our needs at a considerably lower cost than competing products we've looked into.
ConsIt is difficult to envision/get started on a customized project as the solution is so customizable. We ran into some errors during the trial that had to be resolved on the host's end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Adam M.
Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016

“Fantastic software”

OverallBrilliant piece of software which has really improved organisation throughout my company. Easy to use and has allowed jobs to run quick and smooth from start to finish!
ProsEase of use and organisation
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016
James K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016

“Fantastic!”

OverallManagePlaces is a great piece of software. It allowed me to move my old system of storing everything in Excel, to a proper project management solution. Now I know exactly where I am with all our projects, and it's easy to communicate out all this information to my team. The team were really helpful, they were always available to answer any questions I had, and helped me to convert over all my existing spreadsheets into their software.
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016
Gillian D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016

“Rapid response and friendly team”

OverallI signed up for a trial and I had a few questions which got answered very quickly. The system looks good so we will be extending our trial!
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016
Mat G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016

“Excellent software”

OverallManage places is an easy to use management system. It's attractive, powerful and is regularly improving. The support team are excellent and any fixes or improvements were implemented in hours or days rather than weeks or month.
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016
Tony N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016

“Surprisingly easy!!!”

OverallWe started using the platform for some basic task and project management activities and it proved to be so easy to use. We had some questions and their response was instant. I hope to see an android version soon.
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016
Dan H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2016

“Brilliant project management software”

OverallUnlike some of the other providers that we've dealt with, Manage Places builds their solution entirely around your requirements. You have one point of contact throughout the process and nothing feels like too much trouble.
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2016
Jake F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Very useful”

OverallI am a new customer and have found the software and support team very useful so far. The team have been very quick to answer our questions. Good so far!
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
C H.
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016

“Easy to Use”

OverallWe find it easy to use our favourite part is the gantt chart and customisation of properties and tracking
Prosgantt chart
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016