identiMetrics Biometric ID Management Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About identiMetrics Biometric ID Management

identiMetrics Biometric ID Management is for school administrators and managers who are interested in simplifying identification management for students and staff. Our award-winning biometric technology was developed by educators for the unique needs of K12 schools. identiMetrics Biometric ID Management simplifies your school day by providing efficient, accurate, hassle-free accounting and metrics. From your seasoned staff down to the kindergarten students, identiMetrics is 100% accurate. Learn more about identiMetrics Biometric ID Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jim H.
School Librarian
Libraries, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“It has totally changed the way we do things at our school!”

OverallWe use the finger scan in our library for checkout and in our cafe. Before students were using cards for both. The cards were dirty and unsanitary. It was hard to organize them. Students often picked up the wrong cards (especially the younger ones that we're proficient at reading yet) and accounts were inaccurate because of these things. Now we have no problems with confusing students and students are much more self sufficient. We would like to see about getting it in our nurse's office next!
ProsThe ease of use! Once we have our students entered there is very little upkeep. Studnets never get the wrong library or lunch account.
ConsSome of the directions for EOY, etc are lengthy and can be complicated. Once things are set up, it workd great, but setting it up for import, export, a drive to save on, etc. is complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Shannon R.
Library Media Specialist
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Best thing on the market for school libraries”

OverallThis is my 7th year using the software. There have been significant updates in the software and hardware during that time. All the students in our school use the system daily in the library for self-checkout. The time it saves and the security of fingerscan to identify the student guarantees all books are securely and appropriately checked out.
ProsAdding student information to the system and scanning them is a quick process. The system is easy to maintain and the hardware is very reliable. I have had the same finger scan units for 5 years without any mechanical or technical problems; they just require occasional cleaning to keep them in peek condition.
ConsYou can easily edit the wrong field or student if you are not paying attention.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Christopher C.
Director of IT Services
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Decent product and reasonably flexible”

OverallWe have been with them for years. Relativly small company, so you don't get lost in a world of people who don't care. Anyone you talk to there wants you to be happy. Sales is freiendly and gets development involved before they answer a hard question (so there are no surprises down the road). Support is very knowledgable - you WILL get your problem fixed (assuming you are not requesting that they add a feature that does not currently exist - then you may have to wait a bit). Overall, they are a great company to work with - they answer their phones, answer questions and fix problems. More than I can say for the big guys - like IBM
ProsDecent program that you can work into your environment.
ConsCost on reader support is a bit steep (as are the readers themselves)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeff B.
Technology Director
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Basic program that works well. Support is AMAZING.”

OverallWe do not require our students to wear their ID badges, so they commonly do not have them for lunch. identimetrics allows them to use their finger instead of having to look up each student manually.
ProsThe product works great. I have used support for setting up new machines and moving data from the old one. The support team is awesome and very thorough.
ConsThe setup is a little bit complex and usually requires support to get the data moved from one machine to another, but they remote on and take care of everything so its not much of a con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Shawn D.
Security Coordinator
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“identiMetrics: The Biometric Scanning Solution for Education and More!”

OverallidentiMetrics is an invaluable tool that we use on a daily basis. It helped us eliminate unnecessary paperwork and allowed us to take care of students faster and more efficiently. identiMetrics has saved many man hours when having to run attendance reports for our schools. We would be inefficient without it!
ProsEase of setting up, enrolling and maintaining the software. Customer service is beyond what other companies offer!
ConsSo far in the years that we have been using identiMetrics, we haven't run across any.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Paul H.
Technology Director
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Easiest solution....It simply works”

OverallWe use this is our cafeteria and library for our elementary students instead of entering a PIN they simply place their finger and voila. The number of calls we've gotten from the cafeteria saying "someone else is using our PIN" has dropped to almost none once they figure out students can no longer enter a PIN on a keypad, they must use their finger.
ProsThe software looks a little overwhelming, but with 10 minutes of training you know what you're doing. The enrollment process is fairly easy and their customer support is second to none.
ConsTo be honest I haven't found much that I don't like. I've set it up and haven't had to touch it much since.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Ginger P.
Food and Nutrition Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“Identimetrics provides a secure platform for access to student lunch accounts. ”

Overallthis secures the student's account.
ProsThe software is extremely easy to use, customizable, and can be used in various locations within each building. I love that you can integrate biometrics into attendance, library, and clinics. Once a student is scanned initially, the scan stays active until they graduate. There is generally no need to rescan into the software. Tech support is AMAZING!!!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Aaron M.
Principal
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Saves time!”

ProsStudents can quickly scan their finger and move the lunch line along. Saves so much time when you are trying to get 800 students through only 2 lunch lines.
ConsNo experience with other programs to which I can compare so I don't have a lot of gripes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Diane R.
Food Service Director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“It is has been a good experience....they have been very helpful and easy to work with.”

OverallQuicker moving lines, no hassles with tickets or cards. 99% of the kids scan easily with no issuues.
ProsI like they new upgrade and how having it on the server will make things so much easier to use and roll over each year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Jonatha T.
Director of Transportation and Food Service
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017

“Revolutionary”

ProsIt eliminates the possibility of students sharing their money or accounts with other students it also make accounting and recirculation much more defendable in case of questions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“dealing with identimetrics”

Overalleasier for students to scan their finger than remember a number
Proseasy to use great support human support(live)
Consthings were easier with the old system,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Cole T.
Technology Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017

“Good ol' software”

ProsWorks great for kids to fingerscan instead of carrying lunch cards. 99.5% of parents have been willing to use the system. 99.8% of students can easily scan at least one of their fingers. Definitely a time-saver for lunch. Support is phenomenal. Technicians are highly skilled and very pleasant to work with.
ConsIt's been pretty reliable overall, but there are days where the software gets stuck and we have to reboot the computers. Also, the interface is pretty old and it's difficult to sort and filter students compared to a more modern piece of software. The pricing model makes it hard to scale up because every single scanning station must be paid for and licensed individually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017
Kevin M.
Technology Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Great Solution! Great Support!”

ProsidentiMetrics support walked me through setup and we were up and rolling in no time. Support issues are rare but when they do come up, the folks at identiMetrics are always happy to help out.
ConsWe really haven't had any problems with the solution they implemented for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Eric L.
Administrative Assistant
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Great Product and Company”

OverallThe Peru governments required anyone that receives medicine to be registered and submitted to the department of health. This software filled that needed requirement. identiMetrics bent over backward to help us and support us.
ProsI was looking for a product that was stand alone. We were issuing it to register people for a medical mission in the high jungle of Peru. We did not have any internet service, so we could not use a cloud based product. identiMetrics met the challenge and exceed our expectations.
ConsOne of the challenges that we had using the product, was not the software's problem. We were using the software and scanner outdoors. Because we were using outdoors, we had problems getting good scans of the fingers due to the sunlight. If using the software and scanner outdoors, make sure the scanner is shielded from the sun. Another thing that would been help would have been to have more data fields to collect information. We would liked to have more user defined data fields.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Michael S.
IT Director
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“A decent starter CRM for small companies”

ProsCheap, with a good number of functions.
ConsTakes a good deal of work to get it setup and running.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Claudia R.
CN Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“No Choice ”

OverallThey always want to try to fix the id scanner but is not working anymore.
Prosthat the only software that Nutrikids used, the quality of the equipment is poor we need the replace the id scanner very often
ConsExcellent customer service. and its easy to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Tracy K.
Treasurer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017

“This software is fantastic! It allows us to track meals without passwords or cards!”

ProsI love the continuity of the program, there are some changes to the biometric scan as the kids grow, but it allows many of the scans to carry from year to year.
ConsWe have had some issues with program errors, but reply from the technicians is timely and they work very hard to resolve any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017