Device Magic Mobile Forms Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Device Magic Mobile Forms

Device Magic is a mobile forms software and data collection app that replaces your paper forms with customizable mobile forms. Collect data without an Internet connection using your own mobile devices. Deliver accurate data from the field to the office in real-time. Build your forms using our simple drag-and-drop online form builder. Deliver data in whatever format you choose. Integrate with the business tools you're already using, like Box, Slack, Evernote, SQL, Zapier, and more. Learn more about Device Magic Mobile Forms

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael C.
Art Director
Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Easy to Use, Mostly Easy to Configure!”

OverallDMMFs have been a bit of a godsend - we've been able to use them with multiple platforms and the product that DFFM has produced is always a usable, easily queried data set. Our drivers have substantially improved quality of service due to no longer having to use paper copies except in extenuating circumstances and our office and administration staff are much happier about being able to simply receive reports from drivers by E-Mail instead of having to wait for them to actually return from the road. It definitely allows us to quickly address customer needs far more efficiently than previous methods.
ProsSetting up users and rolling it out to mobile devices is a snap. Once the forms are set up, actually getting users up and running is a job that takes barely minutes - and while that doesn't sound like a big deal, when you're in an industry where phones get damaged or lost or where there's any turn over or new hiring, the ability to get a user up and running in literal minutes is phenomenal. (It takes more time to set up a user's E-Mail than it does to get them on Device Magic!)
ConsSome features aren't as intuitive as I wish they were - which is weird, considering how much of the software *is* intuitive.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on September 24, 2019
Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share how positive your experience has been with Device Magic! We're delighted to hear how quickly you've been able to get your users up and running as well as implement your forms. Our developers make updates to the product based on feedback from customers like you. Please do let us know any specific feedback you might have on a certain feature so we may explore that a bit more, together. We appreciate your thorough, thoughtful review and look forward to our continued partnership! Miranda Cheatham, Marketing Program Manager
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Victor G.
Director
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Replaces Paper in any Industry”

OverallMy clients in the food industry are finding it first rate for keeping records which are always complete, almost always accurate, and don't use any paper. The more I use it the more I like it.
ProsEasy to use. Easy to train users. Versatile. Excellent traceability of entries.
ConsSome of the field options require an in-depth knowledge of how they work - the on-line guidance is often not brilliant. This is a pity, because when you master them you realise what you have been missing.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on September 24, 2019
Victor, We're glad to hear both you and your clients find Device Magic to be first-rate for your record keeping! We also appreciate your feedback around our online support documentation for field options. We want them to be of use to you and other customers looking to customize and automate their processes even further, so we'll take this as an opportunity to revisit and clarify some of our existing how-to guides. Thanks again for taking the time to review our solution! Miranda Cheatham, Marketing Program Manager
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Excellent for Offline Data Collection”

OverallOur field service representatives have been able to use this within a variety of places. The offline data collection capabilities are very important in areas where wifi or cell coverage is limited. This includes within buildings, basements, and rural areas.
ProsThe offline data collection capabilities, and the variety of integrations available.
ConsSome of the integrations are limited. It is a bit more difficult to use 'live' data as a source within the forms.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on September 24, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your specific, invaluable feedback about our Live Resource options. Our developers follow the lead of your needs and allow these to pave the roadmap for future features, so this is good for us to know. It also sounds like leveraging our offline functionality has been a huge win for your field service representatives. Thanks again for sharing your wonderful review! Miranda Cheatham, Marketing Program Manager
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Peter P.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Great Software for Capturing Remote Data”

OverallHave been using device magic for several years and have never found a better piece of software to manage our mobile data capture.
ProsVery easy to configure new forms, adapt existing forms for new uses. Very easy to streamline workflows for capturing data from mobile users
ConsSome of the best features require an enterprise license, this is worth the money but would be better if there was a lower tier with some of them included.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on March 12, 2019
Peter, Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Device Magic platform! We're absolutely thrilled to hear about your experience and that you've found our software to be the best in class for capturing data remotely. I'm looking forward to sharing this with the rest of the team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Jeff G.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Great product but more and more overpriced as other options have become available for less...”

ProsGreat user friendly product but needs better reporting on the backend. Also has good customer support.
ConsWay overpriced already and now you are raising the price. We will start looking for alternatives. Also needs alerts and reporting improved.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on April 23, 2018
Hi Jeff, We understand the frustrations of price increases, but we are developing new features and a better, fast and more efficient product to make us more valuable to our customers and separate us from the alternatives. The good news is we are in the process of developing a reporting and analytics tool. We will have a beta ready for testing in the next few weeks if you are interested in giving that a try, feel free to reach out to our support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Steve S.
Director of Administration
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Device Magic Forms”

OverallExperience has been good. Increase in mobile data usage was significant and unexpected. Irrespective the increased cost, the app still represents a good value.
ProsFlexibility of the program and the power of the program.
ConsPer device pricing. Desktop Forms is a separate item. Form access without change causes a version number change and data is then recorded in a new tab.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on September 24, 2019
Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Device Magic. We're thrilled to hear your experience has been a good one and that our product is supporting your team's needs. We sincerely appreciate your partnership and look forward to growing with you! Miranda Cheatham, Marketing Program Manager
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
CLAUDIO P.
Developer
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Versatile tool that delivers fast results”

OverallI discovered this tool through a Google search. I had never heard of it or used anything similar. I quickly learned the essentials to get what I needed. Besides all the ease of use, the tech support team is wonderful. I really recommend using this tool.
ProsEasy to use tables as a database to enhance the form. The form editor is easy to use.
ConsSo far there was nothing I couldn't do with this tool.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on September 24, 2019
Claudio, Thanks for taking the time to review the Device Magic platform! We're thrilled you've found the form builder to be everything you need for your team to excel in their job. Thank you again for recommending us and especially for highlighting your positive experience with our support team! Miranda Cheatham, Marketing Program Manager
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Starr L.
General Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Great product for data capture from mobile”

OverallWe have designed our entire data collection model around it
ProsPower and flexibility in form design and functionality. Form Submission Distribution to backend databases and email notifications is excellent. Speed and reliability. Tech support always very responsive.
ConsOnly the licensing model. We have some devices that we only need to use a few times per year to submit data but need to pay for full license for every device.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on July 17, 2018
Hi Starr, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear we are improving your speed and reliability. As for our licensing, we've recently made changes to our plan structure. Be sure to check in with us to see if there is a new plan that works better for you and your organization. Thanks for being a valued customer! Your Device Magic Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Sofia V.
Soporte y desarrollo de Sistemas de salud
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“ Since I use of this application, it has been very easy to collect data in the field. The user ”

OverallThe facility to obtain data daily in your hands.
Pros I really like the fact that the role of administrator is very easy to operate and edit, from the forms and catalogs that are added to the selection components.
ConsI do not like that it does not support different languages, only English, and that is very limiting for users who do not master it. And I do not like at all that it is not possible to edit the data once it was sent to the server. I think that for the price that is being paid annually, the application should have that option.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on April 23, 2018
Hi Sofia, We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. I've passed your list of features you'd like to see to our development team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Transformed our business, helped us create our own field app”

ProsI love the user interface for creating our own forms. We've created an incredibly complex form, where only certain sections even show based on the answers to previous questions. The interface on the field collection time is great too, and keeps getting better.
ConsWe would like the ability to add multiple images at the same time, instead of one at a time. We have to go outside the app to the google drive app to do this. They tell me it's on their roadmap however. Also the user interface for dispatching app is functional, but difficult to use versus the form building tools. Presumably improving the is on the road map as well.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on April 23, 2018
Hi there, We're so glad to hear that our form builder is working great for you. Yes, we are in the early stages of creating a multiple image question type and updating our interface throughout the dashboard. Be sure to check our monthly newsletters for updates of new product releases, timeframes, and access to beta features!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Kyle S.
Board Member
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 4, 2018

“Most Versatile signature software”

ProsWe used Device Magic for signing forms and contracts in the field in Kenya. For auditing purposes on loans we needed signatures, photos and GPS coordinates. Only Device magic can do this
ConsYou have to pay for each additional user which costs and can add up. Naming the app Forms and the company Device Magic confused our staff sometimes, too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“The platform is very easy to use, flexible, and has great integration options for storing data.”

ProsThe best feature about the software is that you can have multiple submission data stores, which gives great flexibility for storing data as well as interpreting the submitted information. The mobile app has a great interface and is very useful in the field .
ConsI least liked about the software was that pricing went up after the initial offer. I do understand that new features and updates were given commensurate with the price increase.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on April 23, 2018
Hi there, Thank you for the great feedback! We understand the frustrations of price increases, but we are developing new features and a better, fast and more efficient product to make us more valuable to our customers and separate us from the alternatives.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Kris B.
Service Manager
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: GetApp
February 19, 2016

“Reliable, professionally designed Form App”

OverallWe are using the platform to record our drivers' work and invoice accordingly. The App allows to control remotely the forms that are dispatched to the users. The receiving data is stored on the App's own platform, and can be perfectly audited and accessed. The App has connections to Google Sheets, allowing us to apply query functions and prepare the invoicing process. Forms can be completed off line and load automatically when connected to the WiFi network
ProsReliable application, comprehensive Dashboard function to develop new Forms. Working for IOS and Android. Good direct customer support, small team, direct involvement. Good FAQ and support pages. Ongoing development, frequent improvements are released.
ConsPricing Scheme doesn't allow for a free admin user test account, should be nice to have one, especially for small user base. Web Form interface was announced but never delivered.
Source: GetApp
February 19, 2016
Eden M.
Business Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“The Device is user friendly, modern and customer service is exceptional!”

OverallThe ability to submit forms electronically.
ProsIt is stylish, modern and reliable. I am pleased with the customisation of the app and including the company's logo.
ConsI think the system works very well. Sometimes the GPS can be slightly off but it is still reliable.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on April 23, 2018
Hi Eden, We're so glad to hear you are loving the new app interface. We've been hard at work making our product the best it can be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Brian F.
Service Manager
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Great App”

ProsSuper easy to get up and running. Easy to make modifications on the fly. Fast customer service response.
ConsDispatch and computer entry only available at higher subscription $$

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on September 24, 2019
Brian, Thanks so much for your review of the Device Magic platform and for highlighting your experience with our customer support team! We're glad to hear implementation and usage has been a breeze for you and your team. Looking forward to our continued partnership! Miranda Cheatham, Marketing Program Manager
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Melissa M.
Dispatcher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Easy to use and understand”

OverallI have gained a new knowledge on device magic.
ProsI like how easy it is to use the software. I can explain it in a very simple form to any of the employees using the program.
ConsIt would be more efficient if there was a simple way to reformat a form in order to make the necessary changes that are needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Rick B.
Operations Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016

“Excellent Service”

OverallWe've been using Device Magic for almost three years. It has allowed us to deploy services for our customers that would have otherwise been a lot more difficult and/or more expensive.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016
Sonny S.
Owner - CLI
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Just what I was looking for”

ProsEasy to use, you don't have to be a programmer to create a simple solution that will save you many man hours each week. I can't wait to create more solutions for my business using Device Magic.
ConsIt is too early to really be constructively critical. The only con I have experienced so far is when inviting people to join a form, I get a lot of questions from them and I can't see what is going on. I would suggest an invitation to join that includes clear instructions on what to do.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on April 23, 2018
HI Sonny, Thanks for the honest feedback. I've passed along your suggestions for inviting a device to our development team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris W.
Self Employed
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Easy to use, better reports from the field”

OverallDevice Magic has made it easier for our subcontractors to understand and complete our survey forms. We are getting more complete form than with previous mobile form.
ProsEasy to set up and edit a form. Simple and intuitive to use in the field. Good feature set
ConsIt has had some bugs recently that have impacted end users. Need to have a better computer / browser interface to manage and view reports from the field.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on November 30, 2018
Hi Chris, Thanks for sharing how Device Magic has improved survey and report completion for your subcontractors. We appreciate your feedback. We have relayed your message to our support and development teams, and are working to ensure you have the best experience possible. For specific issues, or features you'd like to see in the future, please reach out to our support team. Thanks for being a valued customer! Your Device Magic Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Kerry B.
IT administrator
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Excellent”

OverallTrouble-free.
ProsI am from South Africa. Always excellent service from the team.
ConsThere are no negatives to report. Easy to use.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on September 24, 2019
Kerry, We're delighted to hear you find our solution to be easy to use and trouble-free. Thanks so much for your wonderful review of the Device Magic platform (and team)! Miranda Cheatham, Marketing Program Manager
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Reed K.
Director
Biotechnology, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Device Magic got a proof of concept going in 48 hours”

ProsThe intuitive drag and drop controls with easy wiring to data sources got us an iPhone demo running in about 2 days. We used in it the factory for several months before we got our own in house service running.
ConsAdding more flexibility to the controls and new controls would be great. There are basic control but different variations for drop down menus would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“I used Device Magic to create a mobile form for a small business that tracked the quality of work.”

OverallThe company I built a form for used it to track job quality and make sure all parts of a service were completed, then they saved the form results. They benefitted from the ease of use and increased standard of quality of their work.
ProsIf you do a good job and know how to ask the right questions in a structured way, the end result is really nice and really intuitive to use. There are a variety of field types (number, free answer, multiple choice, location, etc) that covered everything I needed. You can add scripts and logic too for more complex forms.
ConsSome parts of the coding language can be slightly challenging to wrap your head around at first. If you are looking to create a large complex function then you will need to take some time to understand how it workd.

Vendor Response

By Device Magic on June 7, 2018
Thanks so much for the great feedback! We've taken your comments about creating a complex function and passed it on to our development team. We're always looking for ways to improve the ease of use. If you have specific use cases you are struggling with, please send us an email and we can better address the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Rakesh Sharma .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
August 29, 2013

“Making Sense Of Mobile Data”

OverallI like the idea of integrating forms with mobile devices. However, what really clinched it for me was the solution's integration with other applications in the cloud. For example, I can already see a situation in which I export data gleaned from customer surveys to Google spreadsheets or some such application. Babich also told me that they plan to increase the number of integrations. In the future, he said the application would be able to integrate with popular cloud applications such as Drive, Box and DropBox.
ProsExcellent solution to generate mobile analytics
Cons Additional integrations would enhance value of the solution
Source: GetApp
August 29, 2013
Stanton K.
Chief of Staff
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Beware of Sale Strategies”

OverallWe are a leading green energy company and giving this out to our foreman for installations.
ProsIt's simple and works like Go Canvass and other .pdf generators
ConsNothing special, do not like the sales tactics, everyone getting different prices and being locked into a one year contract. They do not care about their customers. You are just treated like a number and someone to have a tactic against. Feels like car salespeople started a tech company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Allison Y.
Project Managet
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019

“Sustainable”

OverallI've not yet achieved any
ProsIt is ease to operate. But still finding difficult to because you guys make things hard here. Allow me do why i clicked the software. I didn't come to answer rubbish questions here Thank you but improve your application method and serve people well Best Regards, NYAN AFRICA
ConsSlow, because i haven't achieved any you know . Try to be cooperative and not these long protocols here. It wont solve any problem here
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019
Kathleen R.
Customer Services / Technical Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2016

“Good response to a calendar format problem. System is easy to use.”

OverallThe only downside is that once a form is dispatched to a device, it cannot be subsequently edited, in any way other than transferring to a different device. Among the pros is the ability to use the drop downs to speed up icreation of new dispatch form.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2016