isCompliant Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
5/5

About isCompliant

Management software to help SME's achieve compliance to ISO standards, streamline SHEQ business processes and enable businesses to become more efficient. 15 modules cover audits, meetings, actions and objectives, incident reporting, asset management, staff training / competence, customer feedback, supplier monitoring, risk assessment, legal compliance, interested parties, emergency planning, and environmental controls. Sophisticated reporting tools show the status of the business. Learn more about isCompliant

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John B.
Client Services@Data Quality manager
Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2019

“isCompliant the perfect solution for ISO submissions”

OverallWe use isCompliant as our Business management System to allow us to submit out Audits. This has been embraced by our auditors who are used to working through screeds of documentation and cross checking process and procedures. This software takes care of all that! We sailed through our initial certification (ISO9001:2015) with no Majors or Minors and the 2 subsequent surveillance audits with the same results. Obviously you have to put the work in but this is perfect as a Business Management Tool.
ProsI particularly like the 'traffic light' style dashboard which prompts the administrator to any section that requires attention. This is a huge PLUS point with our Auditor who love this as it shows you can activley keep all aspects of the ISO up to date at all times.
ConsThere were some early issues such as the save function was a bit ropy at time, however some feedback to the support team and this was promptly rectified. The support team always encourage you to report any issue and have a function built in to capture any screens to enable them to see exactly what your issues are.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2019
Clare D.
Freelancer
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2020

“Ditched the post-its. Finally!”

OverallReally positive. It didnt take long to learn the ropes. The software is neat and intuitive, and it doesnt make you do anything 'unnecessary' if you are just a small business like mine. I like the fact the team behind it don't seem complacent - there's a new update out just this month for example, tweaking things that make life using it just a wee bit better or keeping up with changing ISO standards. All in all, if you can clear you diary for a couple of days to do the initial entry, you will actually save LOADs of time over the next few weeks and months. I can recommend.
ProsThe one-glance dashboard gives me an overview of how the business is looking and what needs attended to to ensure everything stays on track. So there are never any surprises or 'fire-fighting' any more. Also, it allows small businesses like me to build in business quality without having to hire specialists - I cant afford them. Also, I've been able to stop obsessing about to-do lists, as the software keeps on top of 'big-picture' stuff and allows me to get on with my real job at the same time. The support is good. They are a small team, small enough to still care and provide personal support in office hours, and out of hours there are user manuals and tutorial videos which have resolved stuff for me too. (Though they have often picked up the phone to me way out of office hours!) I find I use a lot less paper, and I don't have to file as much either. I know where everything is now. I hate filing and used to waste time looking for stuff.
ConsThere is some investment at the beginning when you undertake the data entry for each of the modules. It can be time consuming. But this is vital for using the software properly, and it does kinda 'organise your mind' for use of the software and the shape of how it will feel day to day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2020
Rumbi G.
Health and Safety Advisor
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019

“Highly Recommended ”

OverallWe just love using IsCompliant, It's simple, easy to use and understand. We can't imagine our business without IsComplaint.
ProsIn 2017, Sonae (UK) Limited have implemented an integrated management system in accordance with ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015 and OHSAS 18001:2007. IsCompliant has been a pivotal tool in achieving the highest standards (in both internal and external audits) and the continuous improvement of systems and procedures. The Traffic Light system is absolutely brilliant, making it efficient and easy for us to address areas and out standing actions, in the order of importance, saving time and effort.
ConsThis software is always improving, and at the moment there isn't anything we dislike.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019
Ann N.
Office Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2019

“Chilli review”

OverallWe started to use IsCompliant in order for us to achieve certain accreditations and it is good to show an overall view of the company and keeps us on track
ProsThis software is very easy to use and the support behind it is very good. If we ever have an idea that we think will work within this software then the design team will look at it and see if it is possible
ConsNothing not to like about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2019
Mhairi J.
Office Administrator
Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2019

“W Turnbull Excavator Hire Ltd isCompliant ”

OverallAs mentioned earlier, isCompliant has helped significantly during our audits. Any auditors we have had in the past 2 years have been very impressed with the system. It gives us piece of mind for upcoming audits as we know all information is easy to access and is accurate.
ProsisCompliant enables us to store all information in one place which is extremely beneficial when being audited. It is also beneficial as it sends reminders to the relevant people when assets are due inspections etc.
ConsisCompliant is a very helpful piece of software - overall there is not really anything about the system that we do not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2019
nick s.
Operations director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2020

“why we love IsCompliant ”

Overallpersonal details are all stored for easy access - reviews, training etc risk assessments are all kept up to date great for audits - information at the click of a mouse
Proseasy to use great for audits risk assessments easy to keep updated
Consexpiry dates don't get flagged PAT testing/service dates don't get flagged in advance
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2020
Eamonn L.
Consultant
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2020

“Charity user”

OverallVery pleased with it usability and scope of functionality.
ProsWe are a small 3rd sector team that has developed from volunteers supporting events to a management and admin team working with multiple sources and instance of data and records. isComplaint has been targeted to allow us to introduce a single source of the truth and to deduplicate sources of conflicting information. It allows us to make an increment approach to its implementation and to staff learning
ConsThere is very little that we dislike within isCompliant - As a volunteer dependent team we need to ensure that we do not either overload or over "tech" the users, and isCompliant is intuitive to the degree we can achieve that by managing pace of introspection and managing users expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2020