Infogram Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Infogram

Infogram enables faster publishing of data-driven content, helping your team publish beautiful charts, infographics, maps and reports. Learn more about Infogram

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Russell P.
Teacher, Consultant
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Great graphics tool for chart construction!”

OverallI am pleased with my experience with Inforgram. As stated, I would like a few less restrictions on the free version, but I haven't found a better platform that offers graphics this stunning!
ProsSeveral platforms have the ability to make charts and graphs from data; however, few have the ability to make it look good (with minimal effort) - Inforgram is one of the few! Here's why I love it: - When it comes to visually representing data, Inforgram is incredible! The graphs you are able to design are among the best I've seen. Not only that, but you can even build in animated graphs (to a certain extent). It takes what could be boring numbers/charts and turns it into stunning graphics! - It's free - and quite honestly, you can do a lot with it. After experimenting, you may choose to pay, but I am very pleased with the power and functions in the free version. If you're on a budget, go with Infogram. - It's extremely user-friendly. The learning curve isn't really a curve. The builders/designers have done an incredible job of making this intuitive and easy to use for everyone. - You can pull from various data sources (Sheets, Dropbox, etc.). - There are lots of templates to choose between and build from. - It's so easy to move your graphic to another platform when you're complete (i.e., to social media, a slide deck such as Prezi, download for distribution as a PDF or PNG, etc.). - In my experience, the company seems to always be improving and innovating - so I'll list that as a pro as I expect to see great things in the future.
ConsI have few complaints from my experiences with Infogram, but here are some concerns that I will point out: - If you're relying on the free version, your creation will have the Infogram logo. No way around it really. They deserve credit for their product, though, so I respect this. - The subscription version is a bit pricey, in my opinion and on my budget. - I would also like to see more features or customization on the free version (even fonts). - You are relying on an internet connection. Most of the time this is not a problem, but just be mindful of that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Chris F.
Graphic Designer
Newspapers, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“The easy way to online infographics”

OverallAs a media company with daily newspapers in Sydney and Melbourne, both in print and online, the need to produce infographics and maps quickly and easily is an ongoing challenge. Infogram is the go-to tool for designers and data journalists alike.
ProsYou COULD spend countless hours trying to learn D3. Or just use infogram. It's relatively easy to create basic interactive charts. It takes a bit longer to master some of the quirks, but nothing worthwhile is ever simple, right?
ConsSometimes it can be a bit 'buggy' and the preview can take a while to refresh.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Amber B.
Executive Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Awesome Software!”

OverallWe have never had an easy, and visually appealing way to do certain reports for our board meetings. Infogram solved that problem.
ProsEasy to create infographics for presentations, board meetings, even fundraising event meetings. Very user friendly. Amazing customer support, someone is always there to answer a question any time.
ConsThe only thing we have come across is that I do wish we could make a state map sectioned by only certain counties or get to pick which counties make up the map. We do certain reporting for grants and sometimes they are only giving money to be used in a certain area and we have to show what is being done in that area. But overall, no complaints about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Clark B. S.
Chief Of Staff
Think Tanks, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Great enterprise solution that saves massive time”

ProsWhat I love most about this software is that it allows colleagues from multiple business units to tap in to the same growing library of content. Not only has this allowed us to piggyback off of each others' creations, but it has allowed us to establish brand consistency like never before. The workflow and publishing features have been key to making sure we put out excellent quality material on a consistent basis.
ConsI only wish the Enterprise version started with more licenses so more people could use them! For example, I don't work much with social media, but I've found the report and dashboard templates to be a huge help communicating my ideas to executive staff. This isn't an obvious use of the tool, but I would add more users to take advantage of this feature if I were able.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Nice but frustrating”

OverallInfogram is a great tool to build slick looking reports, one pagers, infographics etc. The product is also really good for anyone who wants detailed and beautiful looking charts or diagrams, but without the brainpower needed to do this in excel. Simply drag and drop then click to change values. With the good however, comes the bad! the free version is pretty useless as you cant export to PDF. There is an extra cost to remove watermarks even after you buy a pro license. Data can go missing, and viewing the site on a mobile device or old laptop is pretty much not going to happen. Overall I feel this product is great for lone workers, or people studying. In terms of would I buy this for an enterprise level company, my answer is No. Theres so many competitors for this type of brand that its just not worth battling the downsides.
Pros- Great drag and drop functionality - Dynamic charts and inforgraphics - Really nice icons - Multiple page formats
Cons- Page sizing can be really fiddly - selecting A4 size seems to be way harder to find than it should - Printing optimization is poor, far stronger for sharing electronically - Customer service is not great, I lost entire projects and the team very quickly told me they couldn't restore them without much thought. This only happened once however and I used infogram heavily. -Poorly optimized for mobile.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Glen G.
Instructional Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Infogram allows me to distill ideas visually in a graphically organized way. ”

ProsThe free version has sufficient features to make this product effective for conveying instructional information. The software is intuitively easy. The selection of graphical tools is varied and supports symbolic displays of information. The ability to insert hyperlinks is critical to allow for further exploration of content. Transitions between pages are effective. The infogram can be embedded into a web page (in my case, in a Canvas content page; Canvas is my university's learning management system). The ability to make changes on the fly without wholesale revision is a strong asset. You can insert media from a variety of sources (YouTube, Vimeo, et al.). The ability to roll out the information quickly and easily is another asset.
ConsThere are arbitrary limitations on the amount of pictorial graphics that you can add with the free version. With the ability to insert media there is no capability of expanding a video clip to full-screen. There are no rollover effects when you move your mouse over a linked object to indicate that it is "clickable." The shapes (under "add shape") do not allow you to enter text in a shape to create a callout which would be useful. All of these missing features would vastly improve the interactivity and engagement with the final product, especially the ability to go full-screen with media clips. I am not saying let's make this compete with "Prezi;" but just make the free version more interactive and functional than it already is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Making charts and numbers fun!”

OverallMakes the mundane interesting and eye catching . Can make professional looking presentation in no time and with little experience needed.
ProsHow easy it is to create professional and comprehensive charts and infographics. Rather than having to learn difficult to use software, I can user this suite to easily present a professional and easily digestible infographic or other charts that is both fun and informative to user or investors. Versatile software that is easy to use and quick.
ConsBuggy at times, but nothing that a quick refresh or restart hasn't solved. Other than that it's been a great experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“Quick and easy visual reporting platform ”

OverallI use this to create reports quickly to share with our teams where viewing options may be limited.
ProsIt's fast, easy to use, and has a lot of options (although many of them come with the paid plan). Reports are hosted online and easily shareable with your team or class. Takes much less time to setup a nice, interactive report than using spreadsheets (and doesn't rely on everyone having to use another piece of software to view/edit).
ConsThis is based on the free version, but there is no option to create private reports without going to the paid version. I understand that's their business model, but something to be aware of as a user. Also, I'm not aware of a way to create hi-res versions of your report. So it's mostly suited to viewing in a browser.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Fast, flexible web-based toolset that keeps improving”

OverallIt's helping with automation of some of our reporting and it has a better grid and design layout system than Google Data Studio.
ProsThey added the ability fairly recently to connect data visualizations to data in Google Sheets, etc. We started to use the service as a quick way to generate data driven charts and graphs but with this capability we're exploring using it for our regular monthly reporting.
ConsHad a billing issue after going from the basic paid plan to trying out a business level limited time demo. It was resolved quickly but a pain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
patricia a.
secretary
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“If you are tired of the old fashion Excel Graphics”

ProsIf you are tired of the old fashion Excel Graphics, then give Instagram a try. It can produce awesome graphs to turn your presentations great. You can choose from many different graphs (more than excel) and tweak several features. The graphs can also be accessed online or you can export them.
ConsI love it all. Can't think of a missing feature, really
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Excellent visualization tool.”

ProsInfogram is easy to use, and they keep adding new visualization options and tweaking the table-maker, which make the whole experience better and better.
ConsSometimes I have trouble pasting data from Excel to the Infogram worksheet, which makes it hard to build tables.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Juscelino V.
Market Intelligence Coordinator
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“I'm changing the PowerPoint through Infogram because the presentation is on-line and ver interactive”

OverallPracticality, agility and easy comunication.
ProsInteractivity with presentation, all content on a single page, content is on the cloud and can be accessed anywhere in the world.
ConsI can not include fonts, difficult to maintain the corporate identity of the company I work for. Difficult integration with databases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Easy to use and to track results”

ProsNowadays working with infographics it's mandatory for everyone that works in the marketing business. Finding a tool that can help us in an easy way to create awesome content is a big plus. We've decided to use inform and we are really happy with the tracking opportunities. We can check realtime which content is performing better and perform live improvements without having to embed infographics all over again.
ConsVideo feature would be a big plus. Also I believe the outputs can be better than just png, pdf. Video for instance?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Edo M.
field agent/representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“Very simple and efficient tool for simple info-graphics”

OverallThis is a perfect solution for today popular info-graphics. For most of them there is no need for a super fantastic mega popular expensive software solution but one that works well and is easy to achieve nice results. This one is a perfect example how simple is better.
ProsAs it is a web solution, You can use whenever You are. Simple and efficient user interface, with multitude of options and templates that are needed in, perhaps, 98 % of cases. Inserting data for info-graphic as spreadsheet is a fantastic solution. Non-English characters are well supported and there are just enough fonts to chose from. Design options are easy to understand and are immediately visible.
ConsAs it is a web solution, You need an internet connection. Today this is not a big problem but sometimes can be frustrating. Standalone version would be helpful, as some other solutions have this option. Theme names are slightly stupid. More fonts would be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Lazar M.
Back End Developer
Program Development, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2019

“Free and Awesome.”

OverallI have been using it on my mobile phone while i was away from my house, to work on some parts which can be done while i'm away from my computer.
ProsIt is very easy for using. This software is amazing and it is good for beginners who are willing to start programming eventually. I get suggested code before I even finish the word so it saves time. It's awesome.
ConsIt is good but enough to compete with other software like Atom or Visual studio Code. I've tried this software but I have moved on to another editor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“I created a set of infograms and large number of templates for our staff users.”

OverallCost savings, more up-to-date data, shareable graphs, no designer input needed once the templates have been set-up.
ProsThis is a brilliant product and solved our data visualisation problem. We wanted the staff to be able to update the data without breaking the design of the graphs on the website. Previously we used graphic designer to create and update the static graphs on the site. With Infogram they can update the data in Excell and graphs update automatically. This is more efficient and saves money - everyone is happy!
ConsWe are based in New Zealand, so it would be great to have more detailed maps of New Zealand we could utilise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Infogram ”

OverallWe deal with multiple sources of data on daily basis, and Infogram assessed in my need to have them all on in a single dashboard. At the end of the day, I can just download my report/dashboard as a PDF and share it directly with the team, without the need to have an individual account on Infogram.
ProsInfogram is a powerful data visualization tool that has it all from individual charts to reports and dashbaords.
ConsThe limited number of pages per report for pro-account
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Chad W.
Creative Arts and Discipleship Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“I never knew there was such an easy way to make infographics.”

OverallI was able to communicate complex data in extremely accessible formats.
ProsInfogram is an easy, fast, and free way to make attractive infographics. In a visual society where data is important, an infographic is indispensable. The features are as limitless as the designer would want them to be, especially with the paid versions. But even the free version offers a wealth of features that have kept me happy for all kinds of presentations. The ability to import data from various file formats and file storage software is extremely helpful.
ConsI've not encountered anything I'd call a "con" as of yet. The only mild frustration is how frequently the "upgrade" advertisements pop up when clicking on various features while using the free version. But I could definitely live with it.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Avatar Image
Nagesh N.
Chief Quality Officer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“I am amazed at Infogram! I am very glad I found it.”

OverallSimply superb.
ProsI can produce infographics, charts in minutes for our marketing, presentations, software demos, etc.. I looks crisp, templates are good...really hats off to the Infogram software design. It is very easy to embed in social networks, websites and gives all the right options to embed.
ConsNone at this point. It has exceed my expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Shaun R.
Senior Associate
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Lovely product”

OverallI love Infogram and I use it almost daily to share my love of cricket data with my twitter audience.
ProsI liked the ease of being able to do most of the items, I like the variety in designs and most I love the vibrancy of the aesthetic.
ConsThat it's not easier to align items and formats. Also that I can't copy pages from one infogram to another.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Gireesh L.
Director and Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Quality, creation is simple and straightforward, but there must be some features that must be free”

OverallInfogram made my life easy by helping me make charts, maps, and presentation of statistical data
ProsEase of access, how natural it is to create and manage bars, charts and what not. Ditched my keynote and powerpoint for creating bars charts and stuff for my statistical data.
ConsA suggestion; the tool is excellent, but it won't allow users to download the work they've done neither in jpeg or png, IT IS NOT ALLOWED! So, what do you think? Can't we take screenshots? YES, WE CAN. And everybody is doing that, at least I'm, so, it'll be better to give the functionality for free and keep the premium stuff for a fee. I'll be happy to pay for the service. And I hope many more will join in too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017

“So many options! Modern design elements that I didn't want to have to create from scratch”

OverallFree designs that impress everyone!
ProsThey have so many templates, especially for charts, that allow me to impress people without putting in the work to create, for instance a word cloud or graph with people icons, on Illustrator or Photoshop. Also, I like that it's lightweight enough to run on a browser and is saved automatically, as applications like Illustrator can sometimes bog down my computer and even crash it with unsaved work.
ConsThere are small things I think could be set up more intuitively, like changing the font or zooming out from the clipboard, that would help the learning curve associated with this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017
Mário P.
manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Love how easy it is to make beautiful graphics for presentations. ”

OverallMake sexy graphs for board preeentations.
ProsEasy to build graphs and make minor configurations. Beautiful colors and amazing graphs. Big Chart library. Very sexy graphs for outstanding presentations.
ConsCould have a right click to copy graph feature to external platform
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Jacinta S.
Chief Executive
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“Great tool.”

OverallWe are working in an area where government is untaken programs which involve social change and major rethink of the community expectations of the Justice system. Using one page graphic based posts is a great way to be able to meet the need to put out lots of information in an easily understood format. It also helps us target key concepts for change.
ProsThe easy to use templates and the selection of icons make it easy to share concept on one page. Really great tool for interrupting people's group think.
ConsI had a little difficulty with the text size and style change but eventually just learned to be patient and wait for the auto save.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Brian M.
Advertising/Design/Mobile phones
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018

“Ease of use means faster productivity”

OverallGreat customer service, very fast to respond and the software is extremely useful for presenting infographics and charts, something that would take up significant time for me to create from scratch.
ProsVery user friendly and content is always being expanded
ConsSome minor glitches with operation but nothing annoying
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“My review”

OverallIt was good, just enough to fit my need at this point. If I expect more or higher I will need a different application. Also, once my subscription ended I'm unable to download the works I created, I feel that this policy is too strict.
ProsIt has a style of its own, I like that. Graphics are in many different themes, so it is rich with images. Templates are satisfactory.
ConsConcerning placing the images it's not user friendly. Also selecting the images are difficult. You make one wrong move you totally lost your place in the image library. I couldn't find image placing guides helpful, I wish there is more of that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Guillaume S.
Project Manager
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Great program”

OverallI can't stop using it :)
ProsSo many possibilities to express something, from charts to icons, images, maps,..
ConsText and color editing Logo management sometimes akward and intrusive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Flávia S.
Head of Administration
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Infogram is a powerful tool to show your data, very ease to use, with great results”

OverallI made a cool presentation in a short time with a great impact.
ProsI say the Usability was realy well thought. I would also add the graphics and animations. The templates are very helpful. I showed the Infographics to my colleagues and they were impressed with the possibilities.
Consthat the range os graphics available on free trial is minimal. But I understand it´s supposed to be this way
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Paul A.
Digital Data Manager
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“Its a great tool for those who want to tell a story with data but dont have the graphical capability”

OverallIt a great way to tell a story really quickly that everybody will understand
ProsEasy to use and most importantly 'fun', its can be used by anybody to build and produce with ease....!
Consmaybe to simple for the more advanced creations and ideas, these had to be created externally of the tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Karan K.
Student
Newspapers, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“One of the best!”

OverallInfogram is one of the best websites to visualise your data. But, the price is expensive for individual users. The different ways to visualise the data makes it easy to understand. And the user interface is easy to use and not requires too much effort to learn. Its a great tool for data visualisation and makes data interesting.
ProsEasy to use and represent the data in interactive form which makes it easy to understand.
ConsPrice is high for individual users but you free trials are enough to attract you to buy the full version.
Recommendations to other buyersMake it available for a cheaper price or based on the per post
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Jeremiah F.
Financial Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Limited experience, lots of potential”

OverallWe didn't receive many benefits simply because we haven't used it extensively yet.
ProsThe platform for creating infographs, reports, and other template based projects seems to be more business oriented. The program allows for analytics, which is great. There are a few free templates available to new users, but not many. Overall, the layout is very user friendly and easy to get around.
ConsIn my opinion, free templates are crucial for getting my business hooked on using a service. The price is very steep, especially for small businesses like ours. If you're looking for a low-cost service, this might not be it, but it will provide higher functionality than most.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Ahmed A.
Growth Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Infogram is my preferred tool for quick data visualization especially for presentations and reports.”

ProsInfogram enables me to quickly visualize my data. The pre-made templates also helps a lot especially if you don't want to worry about design too much.
ConsI would like to have more chart types to visualize more data. Other than that, I didn't encounter any other con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Jason C.
Assistant Vice President, Communications & Marketing
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Great program!”

OverallGreat! highly recommend it.
ProsLoved the ease of use, the number of different options, and the clean design. I used it to create infographics for school and the end result was superb
Consnothing i didn't like about it. it was easy to understand and use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Guy J.
REALTOR
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Charts and Graphs made easy”

OverallI write for a real estate blog and frequently share local market data with my readers. Inform allows me to easily present data graphically and attractively. Thank you!
ProsEase of use; quick turnaround; variety of available templates; ability to customize; sharing and embedding functionality.
ConsWhen embedding graphs on my blog site, there seems to be a bit of a load time lag when displaying -- of course, this may be my blog's issue, not Infogram's.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Sr. Brittany H.
Chair of the Theology Department
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Great Tool for Building Infographs”

ProsI was looking for a program that would allow me to easily build infographs. I discovered Infogram and was happy with its features. It also offered a non-profit discount. It takes some practice to master the program, but once you play with it a bit, its pretty clear how to add and remove features. I created my first infograph in 30 minutes and received much positive feedback on our social media platforms.
ConsI wish I could format the infographs to be correctly formatted for different social media platforms. I have had to download the images and crop and re-save them for Instagram. It works, but I have to keep the Instagram format in mind when creating my infographs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Inci T.
Graphic Designer
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“It is very easy to use and very easy to understand final tables and graphs.”

ProsIt is somehow confusing for me to do and edit graphs on excel and thanks to infogram I can now create beautiful and useful graphics.
ConsMaybe a little bit more configuration to add extra values to different types of graphs. and if you are not a native speaker or a little bit distant to excel you can have very minimal difficulty use. but you can get use to it easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Faria R.
Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Awesome”

ProsThe tool is quite easy to use. It has a Sleek UI and offers lots of different types of beautiful graphs.
ConsI could not really find any in the amount of time I have spent using the tool. It is quite easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Dieter D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“Makes presenting & publishing your data a piece of cake”

OverallThis software is a great help if you want to present your data in a good way. It is really easy to generate meaningful graphs and to publish them. Customer service is really helpful even if asked complex questions (API related for automatization) they respond very quickly and professional.
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016
Ellie B.
GTS Intern
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Infogram”

ProsInfogram is a great tool to centralize a company's brand into one resource that provides customization for infographics.
ConsThe tool does require some training -- it isn't hard to figure out, but you do need some prior knowledge before using.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Leon M.
Senior designer
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Awesome product”

OverallIt's a awesome product. It has saved me so much time. Up until this point I would have to create everything in Excel and export it. Excel is a nightmare to use for most designers so having this intuitive platform to create this stuff is amazing.
ProsThe clean intuitive interface and usability and the speed at which I can export graphs in editable formats.
ConsAt times I feel like I want to have the option to click into the graph itself and edit the numbers that way (as an alternative option to using the right-hand-side spreadsheet). This may just be a personal habit from working in Adobe programs, but I find myself absent-mindedly trying to do this a lot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Wesley H.
Senior Associate
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Good tool”

OverallAd-hoc reporting to the board and internal stakeholders
ProsI like that the tool was easy to use, allowing one to quickly create publication ready infographics
ConsIt is an expensive piece of software in comparison to some competitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Teemu J.
Regional Development Planner
Public Policy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Use it and learn it”

OverallI have to say that customer support is excellent.
ProsIt is so fast and easy to make data visualisations. Program is easy to learn.
ConsMap application could be more versatile (for example visualisation of interaction between regions)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Ruth A.
Environmental & Organisational Developer
Cosmetics, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Easy to Use and Beautiful”

OverallStill early days, but very responsive customer care and it seems to do what I need.
ProsIt's very easy to input data and get something beautiful out of it.
ConsI don't like the label Infogram even on a pro edition on some of the pieces made.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael S.
CEO
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Review”

OverallThe customer service has been great, and I would recommend this program to anyone.
ProsIts ease of use is great for my industry while encompassing all the necessary pictures etc needed.
ConsI can't complain, it is overall a great software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Damir K.
Knowledge and Innovation Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Almost two months into my infogram experience - and so far I have been enjoying it!”

Proshow easy it is to use! also, i like that it can be easily adapted to our corporate branding colours.
Consi have only two months of using this great tool, but at this stage can't think of any weaknesses. get back to me on this later :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Alejandro C.
Director Comercial
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2018

“Very easy to use.”

ProsThe pre defined dashboards are well designed. Graphs and charts are really easy to use. Very interactive as well.
ConsFew templates for the paid version. Should have more options for beginners. Probably more images as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Good features, good pricing, but with a learning curve”

ProsSeems to be a full-featured product with reasonable pricing and a good set of tools and templates for users at a variety of skill levels.
ConsThis is not a solution for those who need something to help them out if they have no design experience there is a learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Carla F.
Instructor of Human Resources - Miller College of Business
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“Amazingly easy way to create an infographic to express/explain your idea or process.”

OverallI used this to create a visual explanation for an instructional design project in an undergraduate HR class I teach. Students then created their own infographics to explain a topic. The software and activity worked beautifully!
ProsI used this software to create my first-ever infographic. I was amazed at how easy it was to use. I ended up with an amazingly professional looking infographic. I was delighted!
ConsI used the free account, so there are probably some limitations but I have not encountered any so far. You do need to use the Infogram site to make any edits to infographics you created there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Government Relations, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Great for dealing with Data”

ProsReally great if you are dealing with lots of data. Easy to make really good looking graphs.
ConsI can't think of anything, the features are great and it is very user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Jane G.
Analyst
Market Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Nice infographics for people with little graphic design knowledge”

ProsThe set templates for infographics look really professional, and embed well into other platforms.
ConsThe capabilities are relatively limited if you don't pay for premium. Also it can be quite fiddly to format images as its a web-based program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019