iLobby Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About iLobby

iLobby optimizes your front desk, and adds an extra level of security, even in highly-regulated facilities such as government, banks, airports, factories, schools, and offices. The platform streamlines the complex process of screening visitors, into one quick and easy checkpoint. Its enterprise-level features make it easy to reach a high level of security and compliance in a matter of seconds. Used by Fortune 500, government, and SMBs. Learn more about iLobby

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 95 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 95 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Scott C.
Jr. IT Systems Analyst
Warehousing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Great Product/Service”

OverallAlthough I don't get to use it much, I do maintain the hardware and software for the devices utilizing the iLobby service, and I can say that it has been pleasantly simple. The straightforward UI makes almost any user capable of understanding and completing sign-ins for our office. As far as an experience from a business perspective, it's hard to deny the convenience allowed to our receptionist who can remain on the same floor as the rest of the company and not have to waste time or money managing the front door of our office.
ProsEase of use and convenience on tablet OS makes the visitor/contractor sign in experience much more efficient and user-friendly. At a company with multiple warehouses and many summer student/temporary employees, this service is a huge help in keeping track of hours and helps enforce security for our office entry points as well.
ConsAlready wrote my cons in a previous review regarding online messaging support, however after having a direct line of communication with an account coordinator, we have yet to have any further problems in acquiring assistance for the iLobby service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
James C.
IT Admin
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“User friendly sign in system with all the bells and whistles.”

ProsiLobby is a very user-friendly and intuitive visitor sign in system that replaces the old pen and paper/sign-in binder approach. From badge printing to host notifications via email/sms/phone call, this system is the absolute deluxe luxury package of sign in systems. It's easy to manage from both a technical perspective, and an administration standpoint. Address book integration was very smooth with our locally hosted AD, and iLobby provides very clear and concise documentation to help you do it. It also has the ability to integrate with Office 365/Azure AD if you choose to go down that path. The support staff is quick, knowledgeable and friendly. Our rep has been a pleasure to deal with. Overall, iLobby is a gorgeous sign-in system that does so much more than a regular sign-in binder, while doing so without complicating the user. Any business who wants a professional looking sign in system should look into it.
ConsOnly a few minor things: - certain adjustments to the user interface such as adding fields can only be done through the back-end by the support team. However, since the support team is so responsive and quick, this is not really a big issue. - we have had some wireless network stability issues on the provided iPad since our area is so congested with wifi networks. I would love to see a more reliable wired ethernet option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
AIMEE A.
IT Business Analyst
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“iLobby Review”

ProsWalks visitors step by step for the check in process. It contacts you by email, phone and text when you have a visitor. We were able to add additional visitor types and customize our check in flows to fit our business needs.
ConsThe check in flow can only be customized by the support team. Printer has connection problems randomly and has to be reconnected to work again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Emily K.
Gym Administrator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“iLobby is a great solution for digital attendace”

OverallOverall this is a very useful and innovative software. It gives our gym a professional and technologically advanced atmosphere.
ProsThe best thing about this software is you can you use this software on a desktop OR a tablet. It's professional looking and it allows you to take a picture of your member and visitors for easy identification
ConsMy only complaint about this software is that there is no monthly billing option. You have to pay annually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Elan Y.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 7, 2018

“Futuristic and Easy”

ProsWe like the fact that administration can now be better utilized towards other tasks. Having iLobby in our facility transcends a message to our visitors/clients that our company is a step ahead of its competition with such a forward-thinking platform that is not yet been seen in our industry. Our clients love the simple and easy to use iLobby sign-in process and that makes us happy; seeing our clients happy. The customer service team is very friendly and always available, which was a big plus for us when we had urgent questions that needed to be answered right away.
ConsNot sure if we would have any constructive criticism to note, overall we had only a positive outcome with the iLobby team. Very pleased.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 7, 2018
Lisa F.
Vice President
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Convenient and Productive”

OverallThis puts the responsibility of a member waiting on an employee back on the employee's shoulders. They no longer can ask the receptionist to screen the visit. It forces them to respond quicker and this reduces the wait time for the visitor.
ProsOnce we implemented iLobby we were able to relocate our receptionist to another department saving enough money to pay for the software. We are able to monitor the number of visitors we have each day and which department they are visiting the most.
ConsThe members tend to shy away at first. Technology can scare some - but the option to check the members in ourselves right from our computers is a great way to offset those fears.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Brenda H.
Receptionist
Medical Devices, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“So much better than our old clipboard sign in!”

OveralliLobby keeps our visitors and hosts' names private and yet EXTREMELY accessible. A month ago, an employee needed to know the name of someone who was here to work on a machine approximately 3-4 weeks ago. The only information we had on this contractor was his company name and iLobby had all the rest stored, including a photo. So easy and fast (much more efficient than the clipboard!).
ProsVisitors are always impressed with our new sign in system. It is very professional, confidential and so high-tech! Also, it's proven very handy with all the food/lunch deliveries made to our lobby each day. As the receptionist, I've trained all the regular drivers to sign in their deliveries without my assistance so I can keep working...Fewer distractions for me and a very smooth process!
ConsIf ever there is a problem, customer service is super attentive and communicative! They have had to tweak a few of our screens/options as we settled into the product, but it's always been a pleasant experience. The only times I get frustrated with our sign on system is when the badges don't print immediately. I keep pre-printed visitor badges for those instances. When this happens, it is never iLobby's fault, but rather our occasional spotty WiFi signal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Gregory W.
CEO / Owner
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Beta User that loved product from start!”

OveralliLobby solved our security and check in and check out vitrifaction and accountability of time in our facility.
ProsWe needed a simple check-in and out feature for a start up fitness center. iLobby was in beta but meet the needs. Since iLobby as since developed, and become an ever better product and continue to improve. The reports generated from checking in and out helps us manage our facility efficiently.
ConsI would love a feature past the user front end check in that shows there status. So at anytime any user can verify if they checking in our out "status" without using back end dashboard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Jonathan C.
Regional Controller
Plastics, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“iLobby Makes Visitor Sign In Easy”

OveralliLobby has helped our business save valuable time with our visitor check in process. No longer are we wasting time in this process as iLobby handles the process for us in an automated manner. The alerts to hosts that you have a visitor waiting for you is great. Giving the visitor the ability to check themselves in through iLobby and even print off a badge with a real time picture saves a ton of time. All of our plants have been very pleased with the overall product and customer service we have received. Highly recommend!
ProsVery automated and allows hosts to be notified when their visitor(s) have arrived. Printable badges upon entry. Emergency email notification can be triggered in case of emergency. Saves time for our employees to not be boggled down helping visitors check in
ConsAll positive thus far. No negatives have come to light.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Katherine T.
Sr. Receptionist
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Highly recommend”

OverallThe customer support is exceptional! They always get right back to us no matter what question we have.
ProsI LOVE the pre-registration option for our employees and their guests, as well as the time it saves us at the front desk since employees are notified via email and text when guests arrive.
ConsOccasionally it won't allow a returning visitor to sign in as "returning visitor" so the visitor has to sign in as new visitor and go through the whole procedure again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Laurie N.
Director of IT
Warehousing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“iLobby Review”

OverallFor years we had a receptionist that registered people as they came in and we struggled with when she was out for vacation, sick, personal days to replace her. With iLobby registering the people electronically we no longer needed a person to sit at the entry way. She was able to move onto other tasks in her department.
ProsEasy to use and configure. The iPad and kiosk looks great in our building entrance.
ConsWith the iPad scanning a license is difficult because the camera is on the back of the iPad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Nicole L.
Facilities Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“iLobby is Useful!”

OverallOverall I enjoy this product. Some suggestions which would help me particularly, a group sign in option would be awesome (sometimes I have 5-9 people show up and if I don't preregister it takes time to get them sign in). One sign in page with multiple lines would be cool and then it could easily just print the badges.
ProsI love that I can preregister. I love the search function. I love that I can see how many times a particular person signed in. I love that it notifies the host that the their guests are here. I love the support received when issues arise. I love how customizable the product is
ConsIt loses connection sometimes between the printer and the iPad. Sometimes it can't find returning visitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Catherine G.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Good System - needs tweaking for school use.”

OverallIt is great that iLobby sends an email to the person chosen as being visited. Easy to use, easy to load rolls in printer.
ProsEasy to use and to instruct others on use. Easy to review who has logged in as a visitor.
ConsPrint mechanism fickle. Does not always print a label. We believe it does not print a label for someone logging in again in less than 24 hours. But even accounting for this, printer does not always print out a label.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Steven S.
Manager, Asset Protection
Wholesale, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“HD Supply ”

ProsVery easy to use and hosts are notified via email and text which is great.
ConsTough question the software is fine I think my biggest gripe is the printer loses connection all the time and I am not sure why we have used Bluetooth and Wi-Fi.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Lore B.
HR Generalist
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Great Product and Service.”

OveralliLobby is responsive to anything we need. I have only had to call them once after the product was installed and that was to confirm the size of paper I needed to order.
ProsIt is the easiest piece of technology in our building. Our visitors and the employees they come to visit find it extremely easy.
ConsNothing. I spend like no time with problems on it - the only thing I have to do is change the badge paper roll.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Paul S.
Director of Information Technology
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“iLobby Review”

ProsSystem is very modern and quick. Its easy to use and we get a lot of compliments.
ConsParts of the software were not working correctly upon implementation. We also had a few customizations which were buggy at first. After several rounds of back and forth, things were sorted out but it was frustrating for the start of implementation. Things have been running smooth for almost a year now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Jacob T.
Senior System Business Analyst
Import and Export, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Good Product”

OverallVery good experience thus far with iLobby. Communication is good and deadlines are met on time.
ProsGood product right out of the box and easy to get setup and start using. The customer support staff are quick to respond, seem knowledgeable about the product and communicate well based on what is needed
ConsSome of the things we talked about in our initial meetings was not available in the software and had to be part of a custom development that extended the time that it took for us to start using the software on a daily basis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Elizabeth V.
HR Manager
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Great transition to iLobby!”

OverallWith iLobby, we were able to move away from a traditional paper and pencil sign in process. The process is now fully electronic and it's much easier to run reports! It allows us a much more professional approach when visitors walk through our door.
ProsIt contacts the person's host and is a simple way to do our end of the month safety hours reporting.
ConsCan be confusing for those no familiar with iPads
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Stacy L.
Quality Assurance Coordinator
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Easy and helpful”

ProsVery easy to use. Visitors find it easy to use and sign in. Makes the required documents for visitors easier to handle.
ConsVisitors complain that their name doesn't pop up to select when they are a 'returning' visitor. They have to type it completely and exactly the same as the last time or they have to do all the documents again (if they forgot to capitalize or added a hyphen or not). Would be nice if the website dashboard showed only my site and not the others in my company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Alexander P.
Owner
Executive Office, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Great company to do business with!”

OverallOur overall experience has been amazing. I am confident that the iLobby team will fix any issues that arise. We have had a couple changes that needed to be made and we're helped within the day.
ProsiLobby has really helped us streamline our visitors that come to the office. We needed to customize a couple entry fields and I emailed our account rep, he answered within the day and the customizations were done within the day as well!
ConsI would like to see a better ETA for our next device that we are adding. The last package came a day late.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Roman N.
President
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Excellent product, using it at all of our 8 locations.”

OveralliLobby team was great at helping us setup the product and customize it to our needs. We love the fact that it runs on a 23" screen (the only system that found to have a large screen option).
ProsFlexibility and willingness to customize the system to our needs. Support for large screens.
ConsThe self help setup is not as easy as some of the other products we tried but its overcome by fast responses to all of our requests.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you need a simple replacement for a paper log book, there are many other products that do the trick. If you need something customized, this is the best solution by a mile.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Marcy C.
IT Services Specialist
Semiconductors, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“iLobby - benefits & shortcomings”

ProsIt is great that it's easy to use. The software walks the visitor through the process.
ConsTroubleshooting when there is an update required is tricky for us as iLobby's Apple ID will not erase from our device. We have to call for the password each time an update is required which is rather tedious.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Brad A.
Facility Manager
Packaging and Containers, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Excellent Visitor Management System”

OverallWe have replaced a much more costly security guard or greeter with this system that allows visitors to check in and their hosts come to pick them up inside our outer lobby. This works really well at our facility.
ProsI liked the integration into our existing system without adding any data to our network.
ConsThere was not much I did not like. I only recommend the option to customize the phone system so that we can redirect the call in number.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Christina S.
Administrator
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“iLobby Review”

OverallThis software is a great asset because it allows our guests to check themselves in without my presence or assistance. Because there are times when I can't be present to greet our guests this allows the check-in and check-out process to go smooth.
ProsThis software is easy to use and for the most part self sufficient. I don't have to be present for people to use it. The software is easy to manage and keep updated.
ConsThe biggest challenge I have is the printer and the kiosk break communication occasionally and there's not much to do but call for customer service at times. There have been a few times when my system was down for a short time until the system corrected itself. When I have large groups checking in, it does take a while for them to check in, because of the slow communication with the printer. This causes impatience with guests at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Vilma C.
Owner
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“My Office”

OverallOverall I have liked it. I know when my client is here without having to keep checking.
ProsI liked that we just set it up and it pretty much just did the work on it's own.
ConsAdding members had to do two different steps and in the very beginning was confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Humberto M.
PM Assistant
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Great help ”

OverallGreat way to show off our smart factory to all our visitors
ProsEasy to use! Looks appealing and fits the theme of our smart factory. Multiply features are available
ConsFor the most part they are no cons for the use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Michael C.
Facilities Supervisor
Building Materials, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“iLobby”

ProsThe features of tracking the visitors from when they sign and sign out.
ConsI find at times that the software and printing abilities at the kiosks can be in and out at times causing issues with printing badges.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Maria K.
Office Administrator
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“iLobby review”

Overallgreat overall, very nice feedback from the visitors
Prosnobody else has it, it is very fancy and progressive
Consit would disconnect from the network on its own and not connect automatically
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Jennifer M.
Senior HR Generalist
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“DENSO iLobby Review”

ProsI love that notifications are sent to the host via multiple devices so that they can be sure to get the message.
ConsSometimes the services goes in and out but that might be as a result of our internet connection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Bill R.
IT Manager
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“iLobby Review”

ProsiLobby is very easy to set up and use. The app platform sitting on the iPad along with Bluetooth badge printer are frequently complimented on by our visitors. The iLobby staff was very helpful in back end set up and act with a high degree of professionalism
ConsThis product and platform meets or exceeds all expectation. There is nothing I can complain about here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Michele C.
System Engineer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“iLobby”

OverallSimple to set-up and manage, great pre/post-sales support. Interface is clean and tidy.
ProsSimple and efficient. Addressed all the company concerns related to GDPR.
ConsI would love a version for Android. I feel that the iOS platform is a limitation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Will W.
Buyer
Cosmetics, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“iLobby review”

ProsThe summary dashboard which provides a clear picture of who is on site and who has been having the most visitors.
ConsIn order to analyze our visitors, we need to export the data which is typically very slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Chris R.
Help Desk Coordinator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Spiffy product, but administration portal could use more features.”

ProsNotifications are very helpful, and the interface looks very nice. Having a database of confidentiality agreements are very convenient.
ConsNo easy way to change mistyped user information. Would be nice to have a way to 'batch' check-in groups of pre-created visitors for specific events where 20+ people need to wait in line to check in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Robert G.
Safety Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“SE Review”

OverallOverall iLobby has been a great addition to our facility.
ProsThe software is very easy to use and has a user friendly design. It is quick to train new users.
ConsThe only downside to the iLobby product is the price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Evgeni I.
Continuous Improvement Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“iLobby used for year and a half”

ProsEase of use, user friendly GUI. Really well appreciated by the visitors. Good visibility of the people traffic.
ConsRare issues with the printer (disconnecting)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Howard C.
Security Analyst
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“iLobby- Review”

OverallEasy to implements, support is responsive
ProsThe cost of the solution is an exceptional value
ConsThe extra cost to develop any additional functionalities. ADFS incompatibility
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 7, 2018

“Amazing experience and top notch service”

ProsHaving the ability to monitor all my visitors from the online portal is by far the best feature for me. It allows me to keep track of everyone and maintain a safe environment
ConsI would like to see some intergration involving parcel deliveries. To be notified when a package arrives would assit i. The company running smoother
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 7, 2018
Dennis Z.
Office 365 Specialist
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Great virtual reception software”

ProsAutomatic notifications of email and phone.
ConsThe printer is not that smart. It only supports Bluetooth and password-only wifi.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Gemma S.
Office Administrator
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Very Good”

OverallAs we use Ilobby on a daily basis for security I love the easy interface and guests find it very easy to use.
ProsHow easy it is to use and that our guests find it easy to use
ConsNothing, I am happy with this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Jeffrey M.
Network Administrator
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“GKN iLobby review”

ProsEasy to use and setup, reliable and support is quick to respond. Updates often to fix bugs.
ConsNo dislikes about the software or hardware
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Chris B.
VP Global Information Systems
Industrial Automation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“iLobby Review”

OverallExperience has been very positive. We are able to now keep track of our visitors and easily notify the host via multiple methods when they arrive at our facility. It just works with no baby sitting!
ProsEase of use and the simplicity of the system.
ConsQuality of badge picture. Awkward way of taking the picture. Have seen other products that produce a better quality badge. Probably just need to get a better printer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Graeme N.
Senior IT Administrator
Defense & Space, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“iLobby review”

OverallOverall iLobby has been a clean experience with very few problems which has impressed the board of directors. It is good to be able to identify guests via the badges which are logged on the system.
ProsiLobby is very easy to setup and integrates with our environment seamlessly
ConsUnable to use the label printer with the iPad via Bluetooth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Anthony M.
Help Desk Administrator
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Nothing bad to say”

ProsThis software is very easy to use and setup
ConsThere really isn't anything that I don't like about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Joel J.
Commodity Manager
Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Review of iLobby”

OverallEnjoy it and great for the business.
ProsNotifications on phone, email and text.
ConsEase to change who you are here to see.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Thomas M.
Innovation and Application Manager
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Easy to use and efficient”

OveralliLobby has already replaced the need for a full-time receptionist in some of our smaller facilities and allows receptionists in bigger plants to focus on guests instead of managing regular visitors and contractors.
ProsPlug-and-play solution that provides all the options and features for an efficient visitor management. Easy to roll out to multiple facilities while allowing different configurations in order to meet local requirements. Helpful and quick customer service in case something does not work as planned or when we have questions and ideas.
ConsIt took us a minute to set it up initially (mostly due to our own network connectivity), but it has been running well since.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Andrew B.
IT support analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“iLobby review”

OverallWe had an issue with guest coming to the main entrance and not being able to contact their host. This lead to frustration and guess being missed and having to make another visit. Additionally, the paper log book we were using was bulky and not very useful in the event of an evacuation. Much easier and functional to review the guest list on a phone app.
ProsProduct is very easy to use and configure, with several language and notification options. People really seem to appreciate that fact that they get email and Text message notification of visitor
Consthe quality of the image printed on the badges in not the best but as most people don't even look at the badge it is not really an issue
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Manage your meeting room”

Pros- Best tool to show your meeting room availability based on real time. - Option to book meeting room from device.
Cons- Should have option to manage 2-3 meeting room (if rooms are adjacent to each other). - User authorization before booking meeting room.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
CRYSTAL A.
Administrative Assistant
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Great user friendly product”

ProsI love how customizable it is and the ease of using the product. It is very user friendly.
ConsWe have not found any cons up to this point. Everything has been fixed adjusted or changed to accommodate the needs we have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Stephania F.
HR Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Very pleased!”

ProsWe implemented it once, and didn't have to look into it again :) It is easy to use and automated our visitor logging system. Definitely recommended.
ConsNo comments to add here - it's a simple yet effective visitor logging system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Duygu S.
Human Resoruces Leader
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“The most easy way to eliminate time and paper wastes!”

OverallHighly recomended!
ProsIt is quick, and easy to use. The most important for me is the support after sale and it is really good! Well done, support team!
ConsNot being able to design our own ID Card.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019