PineappleHR Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PineappleHR

PineappleHR is the best of breed HRIS with an innovative, future-proof employee database. This comprehensive database can serve as the starting point for your HR software journey or can act as an extended database to your enterprise ERP or HR software such as Workday, Oracle/PeopleSoft, SAP SuccessFactors, Microsoft Dynamics. Experience the future of HR software with a highly configurable and API-based employee database (HRIS) and time & labor management software. Learn more about PineappleHR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Joseph O.
Finance & Admin Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“This is just the perfect solution to all our employee information management, unique and easy to use”

OverallAn excellent product with a great UI. Incorporates all the relevant features needed to efficiently manage employee data and records
ProsPineappleHR is all i need to manage and maintain employee information and documents, its very easy to understand and use.
ConsI would more happy if this system would incorporate Payroll feature as well. It would have even been much interesting if there was a chat capability to allow interaction between employees and the Human Resources.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Brenda A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2015

“Simple yet Amazing!”

OverallWe utilize PineappleHR to set that tone that we're a ground breaking and expert association and work environment. We'd hunt down a while to locate the right framework to help us with our enlisting procedure. We were searching for: (1) simple to utilize, (2) modern and adjustable, (3) something that appeared well and good for a medium sized business, (4) a concentrated area to deal with our procedure. PineappleHR conveyed on those, and has additionally expanded our pool of qualified candidates through their incorporation with a few occupation destinations. As we utilized PineappleHR we likewise perceived its intense potential to help us pre-qualify candidates - an aggregate reward that we hadn't considered yet.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2015
Marina B.
HR head
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2015

“Awesome HR Management framework for medium measured organization”

OverallFor our organization, this was our first HR Management framework and I can barely envision how we functioned without it. Presently it has been two years since we've been Bamboo customers and I am upbeat to say that as our organization keeps on developing and grow, so does Bamboo HR. The stage has been an incredible apparatus for our directors to stay sorted out with subtle elements on their workers and has permitted our HR Department to offer a more effective and more elevated amount of administration for our representatives. We might want to see a few upgrades on their calendaring usefulness, however I trust that it is just a matter of time. Bamboo has magnificent client benefit as well!
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2015
Susan B.
VP of HR
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015

“Love the platform, people and service”

OverallThey understand the midsize business and its problems well. They certainly understand innovative technology and also understand the importance of service and support. It's best HR platform I have ever seen. We used to use old legacy (and very expensive) HR software from big HR company that most of us don't like, now we only use them for basic payroll and PineappleHR does the rest. I recommend to try PineappleHR and experience the difference by yourself. We wish they were also doing payroll.
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015
Akbar M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015

“Its truly innovative and time saver! ”

OverallWe have many employees and growing fast. We need a system that will allow us to manage complete life cycle of employees and help us cut employee benefits cost. Also, our employee user experience is very important to us. PineappleHR has been a super help and really like the easiness of use for us and for our employees. We would like to see more about performance appraisal and compensation management.
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015
Saba A.
Team Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2015

“PineappleHR is a must-have for Mideum-Sized businesses”

OverallAll the way the customer service from PineappleHR was exceptional. The product has been anything but difficult to utilize and has all the fitting fields required for the data we wish to store. it is a straight forward completely working framework for both representatives and our HR groups to utilize and the reporting device is additionally a decent advantage for have.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“Easy to manage employees”

ProsThis makes it so easy to maintain information and documents on all employees. Employees find it easy to use
ConsI wish their were better functions for employees to speak to the HR professionals via a chat or message function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Sonia B.
HR Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2015

“Very Easy to Use, Great Support”

OverallWe have been using Pineapplehr for sometime now and it is really easy to use. Our employees love and use it regularly. They are very responsive in case of support. We had some initial issues but they fixed quickly. They could build little bit more functionality but overall it is a great platform.
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2015
Gene S.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015

“Pina Review”

OverallPina Review
ProsCustomer service, clean UI, helpful staff, easy setup and ability to teach to a new user.
ConsPricing could be a bit more competitive, but otherwise pretty good.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it first and compare with others as with any program.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015