Curo Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Curo

Curo is configured for your business needs to deliver the rewards Learn more about Curo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kim D.
Mgr, HR
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallWe use it for our annual merit reviews. It accommodates most of our expectations - easy to use, multiple countries. And then it provides the letters we need to communicate to our staff.
ProsFrom a user standpoint, the tool is very easy to use - just like a spreadsheet. As the administrator, it meets most of our requirements.
ConsIn V3, as the administrator, I feel like I had to go to Curo to make many of the changes, corrections or updates. While they were prompt in doing so, it would be easier if I could do certain things myself.

Vendor Response

By Curo on March 25, 2019
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that the Curo tool is meeting your needs for your Merit reviews. One of the advantages of the V4 platform over V3 is the easier configuration settings and back end usability. We can certainly look at showing you have to do some of the changes within the V4 platform when you move across this year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Liam B.
Manager Remuneration and HR Analytics
Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2019

“Easy to use remuneration review software”

OverallCuro has helped us to put our remuneration review process into the cloud. It has helped us to cut out the multiple versions of excel review sheets going back and forth, and has provided a clear and easy to follow audit trail as to what is happening, and what has happened in previous review. It also makes it very easy to manage the process and see which managers are still to complete their reviews, so we can follow up with the relevant delinquent reviewers efficiently.
ProsEasy to use and set up. The constant save feature has helped a lot of our managers who have had some poor internet connections avoid losing their work. It's highly configurable, and easy for admins to get around normal issues that occur when conducting remuneration reviews e.g. more people being added/moved/changed last minute, managers going on leave unexpectedly etc, all while having a really robust audit system.
ConsThe system was mainly really intuitive, the only slight drawback being that the filtering system is slightly clunky to use for first time users. However, you can see the logic in setting things up that way, and it's still very easy to learn so it's not too much of an issue - it's overall extremely easy software to use.

Vendor Response

By Curo on March 14, 2019
Thank you for your Feedback. We are pleased to see that the benefits of the Curo tool are being seen by your end users as well as making your overall process easier. We are increasing our end user manual portfolio, so it is good to know that filters may be a key topic to include to help your user with their experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2019
Andy D.
HR Manager
Legal Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 11, 2015

“Existing customer in the UK”

ProsThis provides a clear method to collate, accurately record and manage compensation decisions across our business in a simple and effective way, allowing our compensation experts to focus on just that rather than being wholly wrapped up in processes (albeit valuable proceses but not value add). Curo are a very friendly team and are easy to work with, offering a fast growing and developing software solution.
ConsYou will probably find that you need to improve your own processes and your own data before being able to utilise the full functionality - we did and still are!
Recommendations to other buyersThis applies equally as an overall comment and not necessarily specific to this vendor - be prepared to challenge your existing approaches and processes, the product is easily adaptable enough but use their expertise and knowledge to help improve your "as is" position.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 11, 2015
Jeremy B.
HR Director
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2015

“Review of pay-review system from a global Professional Services firm”

ProsThere were many things to like about the service and product offered, but to list a few: 1) CuroComp is a simple tool that does exactly what it is supposed to do and it does it very well. There is no superfluous functionality. 2) Having come from a position where the annual pay-review was a very manual, labour intensive process, Curo enabled us to make the transition from spreadsheets to online system easily and quickly (engagement to roll-out was 4 months). Feedback across the organisation has been very positive - including at our Executive Committee level. 3) The team are fantastic. They were always on hand to answer questions and solve any problems.
ConsWhilst the system is in its infancy, there is still room for improvements, but the team are pro-actively seeking to improve the software by asking for client feedback so that future iterations will meet their needs.
Recommendations to other buyersUse CuroComp to transform your year-end pay-review process if in-house capability is holding you back. By introducing the CuroComp system, the HR function can perform 'value-add' tasks like reporting/ analysing the data as it will all be at their fingertips.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2015
Sam H.
HR Manager
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 11, 2015

“Annual compensation tool for global FS firm ”

ProsFrom a reward professional's perspective the product is very customisable, has excellent reporting functionality and fully meets our needs. From an end user perspective it is also easy to use and we have received very good feedback from managers across the business. The support we receive from the vendor is first class - they are very responsive, flexible and really understand our business and our requirements.
ConsLike any product of this nature there are some limitations but these are generally very small and have no impact on the efficiency and effectiveness of our year-end cycle.
Recommendations to other buyersInvest the time to fully establish your requirements and work with the vendor to develop the site to meet these. A partnership approach yields good results!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 11, 2015
Foy W.
Vice President
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 16, 2015

“CuroComp Meets the Mark”

ProsThe simply system functionality with intuitive features and the customer service attitude of the CuroComp team. The customer service is outstanding. The configuration stage was led by a subject matter expert who knew the system and the compensation function. We often would ask her opinion of what is a best practice and she delivered the advice on target. The customer support person was very responsive and delivered on requests with amazing speed and professionalism. The overall process met our objective by facilitating an organized and effective annual compensation process. Both HR and operations were pleased with the system and process.
ConsNo dislikes the service and product fully met expectations.
Recommendations to other buyersUse the CuroComp professionals for advice on your process. Make sure you provide clean data. Test the data thoroughly. Use someone outside of HR for feedback on the system and process.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 16, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Great Tool for Employees and Administrators”

OverallWe were looking for a robust solution that would take us away from using excel for our annual bonus, equity and compensation cycles. With this solution, we found it. Feedback from our management team has been overwhelmingly positive in a tool that was intuitive, easy to use, but also gave management added visibility which many of them were craving. The overall implementation was smooth and thought out. We had a very tight timeline to execute in, but the team accommodated and we were able to launch the tool within our given time frame with no issues.
Pros-One of the more progressive tools we reviewed -Intuitive UI and easy for managers to navigate with little / no instruction or guidance -Managers liked the ability to drill down within the teams to see what allocations are being made -Easy for administrators to navigate and review the organization -Implementation team was fantastic to work with and were able to translate all of our needs into the end product -Flexibility of the tool to add / distribute funding, move budgets / employees, etc. proved to be very easy to do within the tool -The team delivered on what was promised
ConsNo cons thus far with the tool - overall, we have been happy with the end result.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
MARY H.
Global Payroll Manager
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Curo's Team is very responsive”

OverallExperience with staff and platform was positive.
ProsTheir team worked diligently with us on an aggressive go live date. Their staff were very helpful as we worked through issues and found resolutions through UAT instances. It's important that clients thoroughly test their data.
ConsManagers are missing the ability to indicate when they have reviewed certain recommendations. For Sr level management which everything rolls up to, it makes it difficult to pick up where they left off in the process. Something to think about.

Vendor Response

By Curo on March 14, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to work with your team through your project, and agree with your data comment! Identifying recommended/non recommended employees within a review is something we are evaluating within the tool, so will keep you updated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Victoria W.
Senior HR Business Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2016

“ Maitland Implementation 2015”

OverallLikes Best There are many things that have impressed us about Curo - here are the top three: - The system itself - it is extremely flexible, simple to use and user-friendly. - The implementation process - we were guided by Curo throughout the project and they did a fantastic job making it as stress-free as possible - The service - customer service at its finest! Every question we asked had a positive response, nothing was too much trouble and even when things changed after the system was built it was never an issue to make amendments. The team at Curo are approachable, friendly and extremely knowledgeable, not only about the system but also about running compensation/remuneration reviews in practice. Likes Least There is nothing specific that we disliked about the product or vendor, in fact we were impressed by how flexible the system was and the team at Curo were always willing to implement our suggestions for improvement where ever practicable. Recommendations Make sure that you are clear about your process/requirements and ensure that you do extensive testing prior to implementation. Be open / flexible and use the knowledge and expertise of the Curo team.
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2016
Victoria W.
HR Manager
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2015

“Maitland Implementation 2015”

ProsThere are many things that have impressed us about Curo - here are the top three: - The system itself - it is extremely flexible, simple to use and user-friendly. - The implementation process - we were guided by Curo throughout the project and they did a fantastic job making it as stress-free as possible - The service - customer service at its finest! Every question we asked had a positive response, nothing was too much trouble and even when things changed after the system was built it was never an issue to make amendments. The team at Curo are approachable, friendly and extremely knowledgeable, not only about the system but also about running compensation/remuneration reviews in practice.
ConsThere is nothing specific that we disliked about the product or vendor, in fact we were impressed by how flexible the system was and the team at Curo were always willing to implement our suggestions for improvement where ever practicable.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure that you are clear about your process/requirements and ensure that you do extensive testing prior to implementation. Be open / flexible and use the knowledge and expertise of the Curo team.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Music, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Great global solution to transition away from spreadsheets”

ProsIf managers are used to excel, the learning curve in transitioning to Curo is minimal. It's intuitive and straightforward to the end user.
ConsOur setup scenarios can be complex and thus requires a lot of dependence on the Curo staff. Hopefully in the future we will be more indepedent.

Vendor Response

By Curo on March 14, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. Happy we were able to provide a reliable. global alternative to spreadsheets! In regards to your second point, this is definitely something we can look at during your next review. A wider range of training options is on its way for clients that wish to have more control with their systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Curo Review”

ProsIntuitive and straightforward to use and can be customized to meet the requirements of your focal point and bonus program.
ConsWe were told the software would have a workflow approval functionality when we signed the contract but the development of the functionality was delayed so we never had it in the version we used for 3 years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Joscelyne G.
Director Compensation and HR Analytics
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 28, 2017

“Highly customizable, flexible, great value comp software”

OverallI purchased Curo with the following vision: To be able to design my own annual rewards business rules, custom fields, reports, etc. but have a firm do the coding for me rather than developing it in-house. It is a great product for this and we were quite satisfied overall. While we are US-based and our implementation lead was in the UK, she was so responsive and helpful that we were able to launch on time and troubleshoot successfully along the way.
ProsSuper flexible - it's like a giant pivot table. Design your own system. It's also a fantastic value for the money.
ConsV3 didn't have an open API and needed some UI improvements. Those appear to be enhanced in V4 which is now available.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 28, 2017
Meredith R.
Associate Director, Talent
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017

“Curo Compensation”

OverallCuro Compensation is an affordable user-friendly compensation planning tool. What is helpful about Curo Compensation is that they understand the challenges of compensation planning, they approach merit work from a Compensation Expert's perspective and therefore can successfully make needed customization to ensure an efficient process that feels seamless to leaders. Curo provides quality customer service and their main Project Leader is very knowledgeable. Ironically the one thing we thought would be most challenging, the team being UK based while our organization is in the US actually became a real benefit. Each night we could send them work which would correct and uploaded in the system by the time we arrived in the morning.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017
Foy W.
VP, Human Resources
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2016

“Curo solved our compensation process objectives”

OverallSimple system functionality with intuitive features and the customer service attitude of the CuroComp team. The customer service is outstanding. The configuration stage was led by a subject matter expert who knew the system and the compensation function. We often would ask her opinion of what is a best practice and she delivered the advice on target. The customer support person was very responsive and delivered on requests with amazing speed and professionalism. The overall process met our objective by facilitating an organized and effective annual compensation process. And met all SOX compliance. Both HR and operations were pleased with the system and process. No dislikes the service and product fully met expectations. Recommendations - Use the CuroComp professionals for advice on your process. Make sure you provide clean data. Test the data thoroughly. Use someone outside of HR for feedback on the system and process.
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2016
Jan H.
Sr. Manager, Compensation & HRIS
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2017

“Curo Comp is a winner!”

OverallWe are extremely pleased with our choice of Curo for our compensation administration system. Curo's flexibility and user-friendly interface have helped us streamline the painful administrative processes surrounding our multiple complex compensation cycles. The system has enabled better collaboration across our firm and has tremendously reduced the time and effort we previously spent on spreadsheets and manual procedures. Curo's support team worked closely with us throughout the implementation process; they have been phenomenal partners. Our management team couldn't be happier.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2017
Andy D.
Global Head of Reward and Benefits
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016

“We implemented Curo for our UK operations in 2012 and haven't looked back since!”

OverallCuro provides a clear method to collate, accurately record and manage compensation decisions across our business in a simple and effective way, allowing our compensation experts to focus on just that rather than being wholly wrapped up in processes (albeit valuable proceses but not value add). Curo are a very friendly team and are easy to work with, offering a fast growing and developing software solution. You will probably find that you need to improve your own processes and your own data before being able to utilise the full functionality - we did and still are! I would advise any potential customer to be be prepared to challenge your existing approaches and processes, the product is easily adaptable enough but use their expertise and knowledge to help improve your "as is" position.
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016
Josie C.
Compensation & Benefits Analyst
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Excellent Compensation System”

OverallWe previously used a compensation system that is cumbersome and not user friendly. I spent a lot of my time assisting budget managers to understand their team's compensation and how to maneuver in the system. Now that we are using Curo, these problems are solved. I love a system when everything is right on your fingertips. And Curo provides this to my company.
ProsThis is the best compensation system that I have used. It's user friendly and easy to use. I have not heard any complaints from the users (budget managers) and that's a good sign.
ConsI can't think of any at this moment since the system does what I expected and more.

Vendor Response

By Curo on March 14, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experiences so far. And look forward to continue to work closely together moving forward!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Tim N.
Senior Reward Manager
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Curo Comp Enterprise”

ProsThe flexibility of the software allowed us to perform a complex annual review with relative ease. The support of the Curo team was first rate.
ConsThe software can be slow with complicated reviews. There is a need to imporve their servers.

Vendor Response

By Curo on March 14, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We have recently made some positive changes to our server infrastructure to help support the site speed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Gary T.
Head of Reward
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016

“Use of Curo for pay review and bonus processes”

OverallMy organisation introduced Curo in 2015, initially to automate our pay review process. The system proved to be flexible, intuitive and well suited to our needs. As a result we have subsequently used the system for incentive management and will be extending its use to a recently acquired business for the 2016 review cycle. Overall, our experience has been very positive which is supported by feedback from leaders that used the system from across the business who cited it as a considerable improvement on the previous, spreadsheet-driven process.
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016
Gary T.
Reward Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2015

“Pay review and bonus payments”

ProsA flexible and intuitive tool that was really well received by users across the business.
ConsThere are things we would do differently in the way we implemented the review but these were largely internal issues and feedback on the system was generally very good.
Recommendations to other buyersGetting the most from this kind of software means having a team that understand reward management and how a salary review or bonus process works in practice. Having a good team that can help ensure the system is as intuitive as possible really helps to add value.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2015