Helpshift Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Helpshift

Helpshift is a Digital Customer Service platform that tightly integrates messaging, Automation, Bots & AI. Delivers personalized, scalable customer service in your mobile, web, social, and phone channels to increase CSAT and lower cost. Learn more about Helpshift

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Marcio Hoerlle L.
3rd party - Lead/T2 Product Support
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Good platfom to reply Mobile app support tickets, but it lacks features.”

OverallIt does the basic job of getting a ticket and responding, splitting incoming tickets into queues, even classifying it with tags, but don't expect a fully developed solution like Zendesk. Helpshift is just no there yet.
ProsThe feature so far is the cod you can inject in your app to query the remote mobile device hardware and software spec that helps a lot when troubleshooting tickets received.
Consit totally lacks a module do some BI number crunching providing basic information like, how much time an agent spent on a ticket ? What's the agent RPH ? there are no statistics at all to help managers to improve the service quality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Richard K.
Player experience lead
Computer Games, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Customer facing first”

OverallHelpShift has been a paradigm shift in terms of quality and up to date support for our users. Easily updatable FAQs and in-game support has been really well received by our players. Engagement is high and the easily searchable FAQs have been extremely helpful for self service support.
ProsHelpshift is a great user experience, and integrates easily with our products. The easily updatable FAQs have been a massive win for me over other competing products.
ConsThe analytics are thin and not quite usable. Management of user roles is extremely limited and messy (not able to add admins to groups). Views are a nightmare to manage as an admin and its far to easy to break them.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Peeyush R.
Senior Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2017

“Advanced Chat Portal to use”

OverallEasy accessibility, Advanced Chat Portal, Easy Chat Transfers, Agent Tag Routing, Knowledge Database Integration. Multiple Widgets.
ProsNo Ugly Pop-Up, Persistent Chat, Chat transcripts, More competent service, Instant feedback,
ConsNot great on mobile platforms, he user interface and some of the user experience design can have some, let's say, interesting glitches. However, none of these problems affect security.
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2017
Avatar Image
Abimbola K.
Customer Support Team Lead
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Artificial intelligence is the future,so is Helpshift.”

OverallHelpshift enable my organization communicate with customers more efficiently.While also assisting customers find answers to their queries and concerns faster ,without always needing to reach out to the customer service team.
ProsIn a period when it seems companies are forgetting how to build intuitive user dashboards, I am very impressed with how intuitive the Helpshift user dashboard is,therefore making it easier to use this great product. Its ease of use has saved us important resource such as time, allowing us train new staffs on how to use Helpshift easily in a matter of hours as against days or weeks ; which is the case with most of the other software we use . Very importantly too, I love the quality of support offered my team by the Helpshift customer service desk..
ConsWe have used this for less than a six month period,however I have been satisfied with the quality of service so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Marcel P.
Product Owner
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Helpshift has improved our support significantly”

OverallThe service itself is of good level, especially the integration in the game is of good value. Also the different tag options make it easy to prioritize the answering of the issues. The only disadvantage of Helpshift so far was slow response to a significant issue on iOS and the difficult negotiations about renewing the contract whereby the price was increased in a non logical way. In the end this was resolved.
ProsEasy to use in the game and quite easy integration
Recommendations to other buyersMore automation of answers
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Erin L.
Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018

“Helpshift provides easy customer support at a cost”

ProsThe best feature of this CRM is their FAQ capability for mobile apps. It wildly narrows down your customer ticket count to those who really can't self-serve. Their tags and segmenting options help to create a super-automated customer support machine.
ConsThe price was high for a service dedicated solely to customer support. We had to contact support several times during set up, but they were helpful. Integration was the hardest part.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018
Eden J.
Service PM
Entertainment, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Dragon Friends”

OverallHelpshift help us to solve our CS problem immediatly. But we want to add more usefull functions. For example, we want to count numberof CS e-mail each title too.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Monette P.
CS Manager
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Exceptional Customer Service Platform!”

OverallHelpshift helps our CS team's job easy breezy! Probably the most efficient way to reach our players, answer their queries, updates and event announcements. Their own customer service is also reliable and indeed helpful. Here's to one great customer experience- from ours to you! Cheers, Helpshift!
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Raji J.
Assistant Manager
Internet, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Easy to use tool”

ProsIt has very limited features and applications but the user interface is very user friendly.So the employees usually find it very easy to navigate and use the tool.
ConsLimited features. Limited reports generation capabilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
barkha j.
Floor support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“Its really good easy to handle”

ProsDesign / function are the one which is like most. regarding design its simple and understandable. easy to use
ConsThere is no cons so there is no suggestions but it takes too much time to close cases in bulk. Nice software.
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Chasing bugs in the Helpshift platform”

OverallPain.
ProsQuite easy to set up, covers basic needs for customer care solution
ConsOn iOS, using Helpshift is pain (from developer perspective). Lot of issues, updates break stuff. Old Objective-C based code-base. HelpshiftCore.install breaks application delegate methods. For example, deep linking started working after removing Helpshift. So the SDK is doing some crazy stuff under the hood.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Taku D.
Producer
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Powerfull Customer Satisfaction Tool”

OverallDefinitely a powerfull customer satisfaction tool I ever used. Hopefully chat ops functions would be integrated in future.
ProsAutomatic customer tags help us to tier users.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Syed R.
Customer support executive.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“Very Helpfull”

ProsEasy to understand and helpful to work, most of the features are clear and simple. Very easy to use.
ConsSometime takes time to open and gets hanged, also takes time to open attachments, also sometimes ask to refresh frequently.
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017
Rajarajeswari J.
AM
Apparel & Fashion, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2017

“Need more Improvement ”

OverallI have been using helpshift for the past 3 months and I don't really like it at all. Partly bcoz in my previous company I was using Zendesk and I felt its feature much more userfriendly than help shift. It could also be possible that my current company dont feel those features or functionality as neccessary but it really sucks big time. Positive points would be that the downtime is very much less and if issue reported, it is quickly addressed realtime. Keep up the good work in that front. But seriously you shld improve a lot.
ProsDowntime or issue is less
ConsNeed lot of improvement in being user friendly especially for agents who use the tool everyday as well as the manager who runs report.
Recommendations to other buyersNaaa
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2017
Keith N.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017

“Bait & Switch”

OverallThe company has been acquired by an India company and the new CEO is taking it in a very "customer unfriendly" direction.
ProsHad a decent integration with our mobile app. The reports/dashboards had a nice interface that looked modern
ConsCustomer service was terrible. The bait & switch pricing. On renewal they wanted to up our pricing by 500%
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017
Paul S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“Our customers loved us more after we gave them Helpshift”

OverallWe thought we were responsive and cared about our customers, but trying to handle issues with email and a FAQ page was no substitute for a carefully designed, scalable, and easy to use system. Helpshift makes it great when our users get into a jam ... because they get to learn, talk, and get out of the jam - without having to go to email or a website.
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Support - all in one!”

ProsThe fact that you can have your user-facing help and support integrated with your support team over chat/tickets. The new Zendesk integration has made our lives a billion times easier!
ConsIt can be a bit hard to get the hang of it at first. For someone who's looking for an easy way to do support for a small startup, this would probably not work at first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Sue Zann T.
Game Designer
Computer Games, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“It's expensive, but worth it”

OverallWe've had good customer support and their custom pricing, although more expensive than other solutions, is worth it. The ease of use and integration in-app and with push notifications is excellent. We've had some problems with integration, but their support team is quite responsive and we've been able to work through the problems.
ProsEase of use both from a customer's and agent's perspective
ConsPricier than other solutions
Recommendations to other buyersDefinitely ask about custom pricing.
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Krista N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Helpshift Review”

OverallI have been using Helpshift for almost 2 years, it is a great product! It hasn't been buggy and is overall fast and efficient.
ProsEasy to use
ConsThe front page layout, can't see what the issue is about
Recommendations to other buyersnope
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Kristan R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“Huge fan of Helpshift”

OverallI've used and recommended Helpshift across a number of different companies, and have always been greatly impressed with the service - both the in-app experience as well as the back-end agent and management tools.
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Stephanie W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“Review of Helpshift ”

OverallIts a great product, some features missing but otherwise very good! Some features that it lacks is have a real time Live chat, so you can see the customer typing and being able to delete sensitive data without contacting Helpshift.
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Rich Z.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Need more Analytics”

OverallThe platform is easy to use and navigate but wish we had more analytics and better stats for tracking individual and team performance.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
lakshay b.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2017

“Helpshift ”

OverallPros: FAQ Knowledge base Survey and feedback Analytics Cons : Support Automated issue routing
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2017
Tomislav G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“Excellent customer support software”

OverallOnce we moved to Helpshift from forums that we were using, for customer support, we never looked back!
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Matthew K.
Product Specialist
Entertainment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“Helpful product!”

OverallI used it all the time for customer support with the Splice App. Super easy to learn quickly and to navigate.
Prosclean layout. Easy to figure out.
Consn/a
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Lauri K.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017

“Service reviewed from a software contractor/developer/team lead point of view”

OverallWe we're using the service when doing subcontracting for Suunto Oy Mobile App development project. I don't really have a very deep dive experience of the service, but the times I used or integrated the service to an Android App it was easy to use, and came with easy to understand instructions.
ProsEasy to use as a developer and system administrator. Helps a lot when integrating FAG type of instructions to a mobile app.
ConsNo cons due to lack of experience
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017