VetLinkSQL Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About VetLinkSQL

VetLinkSQL Practice Management Software, cloud-hosted or on-premise, is an innovative toolkit built on SQL technology, including apps for mobile billing, paperless forms, & inventory excellence, online booking, Xero, e-commerce, POS & lab integrations, extensive marketing, MailChimp integration, 2-way SMS & more. With over 25 years committed to veterinary business excellence, VetLinkSQL streamlines practice workflow in veterinary businesses just like yours, for vets just like you. Learn more about VetLinkSQL

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Scott M.
Senior Veterinarian
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Smooth migration to cloud hosted VetLinkSQL”

OverallI would recommend that you move to the CFL cloud environment as soon as your server gets close to warranty. For multi-branch clinics, just do it now, and get rid of those Spark VPN bills. It's also great not having to apply updates all the time & if you need to increase the performance of the cloud server due to changing demands it only takes minutes, not hours.
ProsAt Rappaw we have five very busy clinics with 29 terminals. We used to run a central server for VetLinkSQL and a PACS Server for digital x-ray image backup at our main branch. As our servers got older and required replacement we were advised to look at cloud options. The CFL team assisted us to migrate to their Amazon cloud environment, and honestly, it was smoother than we had anticipated. In addition to VetLinkSQL, we also saw it as a good opportunity to move our PACS Server with all our digital DICOM images to the cloud with fully automated backups! Since migrating to the cloud hosted version of VetLinkSQL, we have very happy branch clinics who report an increase in speed - that's because they now connect directly to the cloud, instead of via a slow Spark VPN (Virtual Private Network) to our own local server. As we are running an open source PACS server (Conquest), I was pleased how easy it was to migrate all the images and PACS software to the cloud too. Everything runs very smoothly and the migration experience went very well. CFL were great doing all the data migration & setup online. The new routers & direct cloud connection via UFB (Ultra-Fast Broadband) meant that we could move away from the expensive, outdated Spark VPN we were previously using. We just had to connect the Computers, Thin clients, Tablets, and Printers to the internet & it all worked amazingly well.
ConsNone at present time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Agnes C.
Owner
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“Pleasant experience, excellent customer service and support. ”

Overallincreased productivity, efficiency, client compliance.
ProsProgram itself - surprises on every single time of updates making it not only user-friendly but also environmentally friendly (eforms / invoicing), promotes efficiency (stocklink app, in-house and external lab integration), client compliance (reminder system), e-marketing (loyalty system, email marketing etc). I'm always excited to read their update notes and highlight the great ideas and immediately implementing and sharing with my whole team. More importantly is the CFL team - always friendly and supportive. From initial meeting, demo, installation, training, through to minor glitches and major crisis (virus attack into our internal network unrelated to Vetlink program); every single interactions have been positive , supportive and professional. From receiving our phone call reporting about the virus attack to teaming up with our local technician and restoring it back to previous night's backup was only a few hours; during the panic moments kept reassuring us everything will be ok and will bring us back in a few hours and they did! A nice team to work with from the CEO (Deven) to the technical support team and administrative team - everyone that we have to contact has been friendly, supportive and professional. A team that will work with you and listen to your feedback and improve the program in the next update. In summary, exceptional and impressive customer service!
ConsOther than some teething issues in the beginning of using it, nothing really :) My comments is too short apparently - so to make it longer, I finally thought of something that I don't like is their update notes are too long as they improve so many things in every single update and I had trouble catching up!
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Peter W.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2016

“Vetlink SQL - Back Up Recovery”

OverallWe have been running versions of Vetlink for 20 yrs in a LAN setup . Recently we had a moderate problem with a data file that we thought had completely disappeared. For ease of use we save relevant digital Xrays to Vetlink which are attached to the animal files for easy access. Recently, for unknown reasons that file disappeared and as expected it was a week or two before this was detected. We do run a back up system that was recommended and installed by Vetlink about 2 years ago. As with any backup system - you seldom try it out and when you do - you hope like hell it works . Well it did work and very well indeed!! It took a hour or so to have the Xray file up and running with all the links back to the animal files intact.
ProsIt is robust and I can count on one hand in the past 20 years that the software system crashed. Of course there are minor glitches every so often but that is usually a phone call and they come in remotely to fix it - whilst the system still runs. They are only a phone call away and the 'help desk' know their stuff and can often talk you through most things.
ConsThere is a lot of parts too it! They are changing / evolving to keep up with the changing technology - takes a bit for 'non-computer' buffs to keep up!
Recommendations to other buyersVery good to deal with, they go the extra mile. They are forward thinking and have invested a lot of time and effort to mitigate against disasters, ie back-up recovery. With Cloud Computing - we all think that we will have access to the data due to several server back-ups. We will still be dependant on a functioning internet - imagine if we didn't!! They even have that covered!! They may not be the cheapest software provider, but as we all know cheapest is not always best. In running a business, knowing that each day you or your staff can turn up to work and there are no problems is something 'we' take for granted, it allows us to focus on being vets. "Peace of Mind' with your practice software program, knowing that your provider is doing their utmost to cover your back - is in my mind worth a few extra dollars a month!
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2016
Malcolm W.
Principal
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016

“Vetlink, very easy software to implement and to use. ”

OverallWe transitioned from an opposition product and in preparation had three of our team attend some training at Vetlink in Auckland where we focussed on products and services in anticipation of our go live date. Unfortunately we did not get as prepared as we would have like but proceeded with our go live date anyway. I am pleased to report it well really well with minimal stress, frustration or headaches. We chose to make amendments to products and services as we went and experienced very few issues. Our data conversion and going live was overseen by Clive and after 2 days we were away with the practice barely noticing a hiccup. We anticipated some challenges with such an enormous change but it went very easily. Clive did a fantastic job of ensuring data converted well and also of making sure we knew how to make changes etc in the new system without overloading us with too much detail. I had anticipated that a software change of this type would cost the practice in terms of productivity and turnover but I would think that in reality there has been no real turnover cost with this change. I am pleased to say that within 2 weeks of going live we were in the process of looking at all the new opportunities the program has given us. Getting help is easy and all calls for help have been answered in a very timely and uncomplicated manner. Helpdesk staff members are always approachable and communicate easily about any of the issues we have had.
ProsThe software logically achieves everything you would expect from a practice management system of this type. The built in word processor is functional and interfaces well with handouts, certificates etc and avoids costly licensing for other word processors. The emailing documents and histories capability is fantastic as is the two way text messaging. The diary works well and has enabled very efficient use of our staffing levels. It has been easy to connect and print various documents to networked printers. The capability of having different users having different configurations is also a really great feature as it allows different staff to access different devices depending on their physical location and their practice role ie the admin team can use their own printer for letterhead or accounts stationary whilst the front office can use A5 receipt stationary and the vets can use another different printer for blood results, reports etc and all of them can also access the drug label printer. The ability to separate the invoice from the history for a particular visit is really neat and useful, the front office can get on with taking the money whilst the vets complete the history recording in another room.
ConsThere is very little not to like and it would seem all features can be customised to work how you want them or be disabled completely. We personally have experienced some issues with being able to have multiple patients on the same invoice but I have a colleague in a neighbouring practice who loves being able to do this.
Recommendations to other buyersThere are so many features in the software especially when it comes to things like marketing, client contacts etc. I would advise taking some time to work out how you wish to have these features work for you so you can set up things the right way from the beginning. You need to consider which features you wish to use and then get them going well and add other ones later as time allows rather than trying to do everything at once. There is a lot too his software and one can be overwhelmed by features at first.
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016
Lisa R.
Director/Veterinarian
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2017

“Using it for 9 years, Support team can usually help us. Easy for new staff to use.”

ProsColourful Diary screen enables easy adjustment of appointments to a different time, longer or a different vet or day. SMS appointment reminders work well. I like that an email message or sms sent to a client through the system is documented and can be reviewed. The quote system works well. There are lots of reporting options.
ConsSometimes there are glitches with the messaging not getting through. The reminders are complex with letters, sms and emails going out on various runs. If there is a problem here it is very concerning that they may not be received. I am not sure if other software make this easier? We always get it sorted but it can be very time consuming.

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on September 22, 2017
Hi Lisa Thank you for your review. Please note that we have now switched SMS providers with a Tier Service (we experimented with a Tier 2 service as people wanted lower costs, but we have decided to dump that service) and the delivery is first class! It is generally upgraded on your next update but call the help-desk and ask if you are on the new service. In terms of Reminders, again, we have updated this to conform to privacy laws. We also have 3 ways to send reminders (one per family, one per patient, or one per reminder; the last one being the most popular as it provides statistics and allows you to change content and language tone to see what works in you area and demographic). I suggest you login to our web portal and watch the FREE training webinar on Reminders to improve your system. Secondly book in a 1 hour online training session to review your settings and get advice. I will approve this FREE since you have taken this time to place a review - Deven Patel
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2018

“- Communication documentation is great also the ability to communicate directly with diagnostics”

ProsInitial tech support was really good - quality dropped of as time went by and it became more difficult to get ahold of them. We upgraded because previous software wasn't able to intergrate with idexx or radiographs etc. Super easy to record radiographs/photos with the additional ipad applications. Ability to requisition diagnostics (reduces amount of diagnostics not charged out correctly)
ConsReliance on having to manually run the background so everything syncs. Have to build templates/forms within the software. Difficult to find sms communication history for a client when its sent through the system. Reminders again have to be actioned manually (we now use a third party) **Automatic Online booking is not a feature!! - Online booking is clunky and manual involving emails.

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on June 19, 2018
Hi there. It is a bit hard to follow up with no name as I would love to call you and explain and show you where you may need assistance / training. Please note that if helpdesk phone lines are busy you can leave a message for a call-back or you can email support@cfl.co.nz for any non-urgent issues and someone will respond the same day. For SMS In & Out logs, just bring up the client record and then see the Doc Manager Tab where a sub-tab shows SMS - ALL communication is right there. In terms of online booking, I tend to agree that its not ideal BUT please note that a totally new and refreshed OLB system is due for release next month with a complete re-write. Look out for a free webinar email for 4th July 2018. Not sure what you mean by manual sync but happy to clarify if you call. PLEASE do not hesitate to call me to discuss any issues at any time and I will see that it's set right! Deven Patel - My Mobile is +64 21 512 149
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2018
miles n.
owner vet
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“The software is easy to learn, we changed over from another vet software. The change over was easy”

OverallMake are clinic run smothly
ProsThe software is easy to learn, we changed over from another vet software. The change over was easy and we had great support to teach us the new program. Once we got going we found the program easy to use and fitted in well for our mixed animal practice. The back up tech support is friendly and helpful, and always available to help us. We are not a computer savi clinic, so probably ask some really dumb questions which they always help us with. The nurses find the program easy to use, and the flow of patient/client from waiting room, to consult/treatment/ hospital/ discharge is easy to follow and see where patients or clients are up to. For large animal patients program works well for planning and charging out invoices. Very happy to talk to any one about programme if considering changing over .
Conswould like a better spell checker, myself and two other nurses are dyslexic so need to make it easier for us

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on July 30, 2017
Thank you for the kind words Miles. Just in case ....- Did you known that you can set up abbreviations that automatically expand into words, sentences, and even full paragraphs so you don't have to type much? In addition to this, you can have pre-configured clinical notes/pages that you can simply import. Just go to the top | Options | Picklist | History | History Abbrs - then just set them up here. Cheers
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Louise C.
Principal Veterinarian
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Nothing is ever too much trouble. Communication is effortless and always available. ”

OverallEase of use, portability and support
ProsTime zone difference allows for early problem solving if any. Updates occur effortlessly. Ease of use and mobility of whole database
ConsColour sheme!!- I like bright colours. Can't set up a recurring lock for individual vets on certain days for research etc- must be set up as an appointment.

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on May 18, 2017
Hi Louise Thank you for the kind words. Please note that you can solve your problem in one of 2 ways. Firstly use the Staff Roster where you have several start and end times during a day. This will create locks between those periods. Note that the Roster is dynamic and can be altered at an time and a Clash Management window will automatically tell you if your re-scheduling has clashes with any pre-existing appointments - then you can just drag and drop to re-schedule etc - it will also automatically then send text messages, etc. The second method is to use the Recurring Appointment" feature. Yes it does use appointments but it has quote a sophisticated recurring criteria. If all else fails then please call me to explain why the above solutions are not working for you and I will either find a solution or I will place the feature request for future consideration when they work in that part of the program next. Cheers Deven Patel
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Danae D.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“VetLinkSQL Online Booking System”

OverallThe VetLinkSQL online booking system has integrated so seamlessly into our daily appointment scheduling. More than 100 of our consultations per month are booked online. The easy, user friendly format and convenience of around the clock appointment requests both increases our level of client service, and reduces the volume of phone calls through our reception. Overall, I think the online booking system created by VetLinkSQL has been one of their best additions.
ProsVery innovative company that comes up with new and exciting features all the time. Excellent customer support!
ConsNot a lot to complain about. Would love to see more training webinars.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Brett H.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017

“Great product, continued development, great support and all of this at a reasonable price.”

OverallThis software has improved our efficiency and capabilities. Well Done.
ProsWe moved to VetlinkSQL 18 months ago and we have not looked back. We had a list of requirements that we required out of our veterinary practice management software and VetlinkSQL stood head and shoulders above the alternative options available. The product is easy to use at all levels and if there is ever an issue the support team have all the answers and they do this in a timely manner. Some of the extras that have really added to the experience include the mobile app for our large animal vets in the field, the SMS and email capabilities, the integration with our laboratory equipment and the ability to store images and documents on patient and client files. We also really appreciate that VetlinkSQL is continually developing and improving and that their team is very open to feedback and suggestions.
ConsMost areas of opportunity that we have come across have been addressed, currently we have a couple of suggestions on the board in regard to the main diary screen. As it has been with other proposals we do expect these to be addressed
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017
Rob H.
Director
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017

“Great functionality and Service”

ProsWhile the software is very powerful, it is really easy to use and has huge functionality for all types of practices, especially for our equine side of the business. What we like is that the software is continually upgraded with new features from requests we make. For example, we wanted better stock management for our equine and farm vehicles so they have created an App that allows a really easy way for Vets to transfer stock to their cars, even if they are in a hurry we now use this App which has reduced our Stock Shrinkage by 50% this year! Finally I think the helpdesk is very good and the familiar support staff are excellent.
ConsWe don't have too many dislikes but it would be good to get some more advanced training for our staff and have regular visits to get the best out of the software.

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on September 22, 2017
Thank you for the kind words Rob. Just call our help-desk or Kelsi our BDM (kelsi@cfl.co.nz) and she can make a note to contact you once a year to book in staff training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017
Debra C.
Practice Manager/Owner
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2017

“Great software features and excellent support when needed”

OverallEase of use and ability to attach various client forms to a record
ProsThe ability to add on more features as your needs grow and you become more familiar with the software
ConsNot knowing which team member has performed an action. Anyone can be selected from the drop down where that option is available but for general use it is not convenient to have each user log on/off to perform an action.

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on May 31, 2017
Hi Debra Thank you for your kind words. You can indeed have only certain people perform certain tasks and have a log in system. It is open when you purchase the system but you can go to Setup/Staff/Access levels and you will a large number of functions such as, to name a few, Make Bill, Discount, Overtype Price, Place Orders, etc, etc. There is a grid of User Position where you can choose each staff position and what they can do openly and where they may need to log in and so on. Having said all that, in the upcoming Version 5.0 this area has been expanded with detailed audit trails as well. Call our helpdesk or download the appropriate chapter of the manual that describes all this; there may even be a recorded webinar in there. Cheers
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2017
Taryn B.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“We have used VetLinkSQL for years, it's a quality product, has great features and is value for money”

ProsWe have migrated from one cloud based server which was hosting our VetLinkSQL software to cloud based hosting through VetLinkSQL and the process has been seamless. We have gone from a system that was extremely expensive, continually offline, very frustrating with a very unhelpful "help" desk, to a fast, integrated system. For our business it means we are able to contact one provider for our PMS system and our other software needs. The other huge benefit is we are financially far better off, which means improvement to our bottom line.
ConsWe have some frustrations with not knowing what we can do with the software. The developers are continually updating and innovating the software, and unfortunately we are lagging behind.

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on July 11, 2018
Thank you for your kind works Taryn. Yes we were surprised what you were paying! Now your VetLinkSQL is a fully cloud hosted solution by us so no worries at all. We look after everything including backups, updates, etc?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Nicholas P.
Veterinarian/Director
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Amazing service!”

OverallAs with most hospitals, we were always busy and were taking our time to move to the cloud with VetLinkSQL. Then it happened. Our server crashed with multiple drive failures, and our tech was out of options. We sent a single SOS email to CFL and they immediately fired up a cloud server, transferred our database that they always backed up for us in their cloud, and had 10 users up and running before the end of day! Honestly amazing service and such an incredible relief to be back up and running so quickly! This is why we have stayed with VetLinkSQL all these years. Thank you rep team, we appreciate your response to "Disaster Recovery" and give it 6 stars!
ProsExtremely easy to use with a huge number of features and numerous third party integrations. Their helpdesk is fantastic. What we really like is continual innovation that assists our business to streamline our processes.
ConsNot much to report as they are really responsive if and when we do have a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Graham T.
Partner and Senior Veterinarian
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Great software, with excellent support provided by the CFL team.”

Overallwe could not run our business successfully without it!
ProsI have used this software for many years, and have been impressed with the development and introduction of innovative features based on changing client needs over time. We have recently transitioned to the cloud-based version and this went very smoothly. Integration with our laboratory services provider, sms, and smartflow is working very well for us. The software is customisable and flexible and works very well for our medium sized small animal practice.
ConsAs the software has been written specifically for the veterinary practice, and developed over a long period of time (with additions and customisable options added over time) it takes a little time for a new staff member or locum to become familiar with the software. This, however is likely the case with most software programmes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
DAVID L.
VETERINARY DIRECTOR
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2016

“AMAZING HELPDESK & DEDICATED CEO”

OverallMarketing experts say that every business should have a 'Unique Selling Proposition' to lift them above the competition. They also say that there is a business life cycle phase made up of 'Start Up', 'Growth', 'Levelling Off' and then usually 'Decline'. I am pleased to be able to report that not only does VETLINKSQL have an incredible product, they also very definitely have the most amazing USP, and even more amazingly, after so many years in business, are still very much in the 'Growth Phase' of the life cycle. Gail and myself, as owners of Redlands Veterinary Clinic, are proud to be able to say that we have been delighted clients of VETLINKSQL since we installed it many years ago. We researched the available software programs and immediately decided that VETLINKSQL had all the attributes that best suited our practice. That decision has been more than justified over the years. We could not be more happy with our investment. The product is extremely powerful, (hacks like ourselves have no chance of ever fully utilising the capabilities), easy to use, and at the top of the list, is the wonderful help and support desk which seemingly find no problems that can't be solved in what seems to be an instant. The program seems to be changing constantly with new innovations and rapid progression into the digital age at the forefront. Fortunately our practice now has younger members and are taking to the new features like ducks to water. So, what is this USP. Back in the mid-nineties when we sourced the product, Deven Patel, the then product developer (and now CEO), visited our practice to demonstrate the features of their original DOS product. Now, more than twenty years later, the very same Deven is still visiting our practice inflicting his infectious enthusiasm upon us, and astounding us with his knowledge and innovations with their new product. Certainly no other Veterinary software company, and very few suppliers of any product, can boast that their CEO and principal product development manager is still at the very shopfront of their company and providing such wonderful customer service, even after their client base has grown to hundreds of clinics worldwide . Well done Deven, and the team at VETLINKSQL!
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2016
Veronica T.
Practice Manager/Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“A brilliant Vet software product with outstanding and reliable support”

OverallWe chose Vetlink over all competitors because of its long term features, customer support and user friendliness. Vetlink enabled us more to engage with our client's rather than via phone or post, which in the long term, saved us time and money. Would highly recommend for any forward thinking Veterinary Surgery and one that certainly is looking for a product to take it to the next IT level in an ever expanding IT world.
ProsFunctionality and ability to email and SMS clients of their animal reminders, appointments and to be able to send histories direct to other third parties.
ConsVery different to what we had been using which was Vetcare - so took some time to get to know the expansive features (not being IT savvy). Some of the reporting I found I needed technical help with, but Vetlink backup was always there to support us. Once I got the hang of it, it was easier.

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on April 18, 2018
Thank you VERY much for your kind words Veronica.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Holly G.
director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2017

“The customer service is excellent. You can always get them on the phone to help. ”

ProsThe ease of communication with clients to save time. You don't have to press save every time! Always getting updates and new ways of doing things.
Consclipboards are hard to see and not that obvious. There are numerous icons happy and sad faces etc which re not that intuitive or easy to understand.

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on May 31, 2017
Hi Holly Not sure what you mean by clipboards - you mean diary tabs? As far as icons are involved, I agree that we need a legend somewhere but here are some explanations: Face with sunshine - New Client Yellow Sad Face - You have disabled charging to a/c Blue Happy Face - They got Vet they asked for Purple Sad Face - they asked for a staff and you booked with another Red Sad Face - Wrote off a bad debt in the past Coloured Flags - you can set these yourself Coloured coins - set up yourself based on spend by client - automatically shows VIP clients 0/30/60/90 indicates how far they are with payments Cheers for now
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2017
Peter W.
vet
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Inhouse Sever Crashed ”

Overall"Just amazed as how quickly and smoothly I got moved to the cloud! You wouldn't believe it but one of my in-house server RAID hard drive died on a Thursday, so I ordered a replacement (HP drives are not cheap) and before it even arrived the second RAID hard failed the very next day - Friday! I called up VetLinkSQL and they were able to fire up their cloud server, configure it, and get us up and running in their cloud, with our complete database by the next day (Saturday). The whole system is running so smoothly we can't even tell the difference, except that we will never have to purchase a server again or worry about failing drives. Added bonus is that no VPN and so on to access from home or my phone!
ProsIntuitive for users! and easy to transition across to the cloud!!
Consnot much , VetlinkSQL staff were great to work with and VERY accommodating!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Leanne F.
Company Secretary
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017

“Our company has been a user of Vetlink since 2002, there is great value for money with this product ”

OverallThis software meets all our needs. It is constantly being improved on and made more efficient to ensure it keeps up with changing markets and legislative changes within the industry. When we looked at upgrading our software we looked at all the leading veterinary software packages in the market at the time and Vetlink was hands down the best out there and still is.
ProsEasy navigation, comprehensive fully integrated software from client/animal records to appointment booking to sales and marketing and accounting. The development of the software is very progressive and with an industry focused strategy.
ConsTo be honest not a lot I dont like, but would like to see a better reporting module that lets you create the reports you want with the information you want rather than standard reports.

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on August 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind words Leanne.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017
Bill H.
Director
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“I have been using Vetlink for over 25 years. The support and functionality is second to none!”

OverallIt is the complete practice management package!
ProsThe software has evolved over time and continues to evolve. Deven Patel is always happy to provide support and do his best to ensure the product meets our expectations. CFL is always happy to listen to our ideas and customize the software where ever possible. The recent innovations are excellent. The abilities of Vetlink to interact with products like Smartflow and our Idexx in house lab equipment help to improve work flows and efficiency.
ConsReporting. While the software has the ability to customize reports, this is not always simple. I understand there are developments in the pipeline to improve this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Braden C.
Practice Owner
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“Great support. Very open to new ideas”

OverallAffordable and very user friendly.
ProsAlways developing new features. Very easy to access customer support and talk to someone who knows what they are doing. Simple to use and very short learning curve. Change over from old system was nearly seamless.
ConsIt will still take a bit of time to develop all the features I would like, but that is a long list and is quite specific so I don't think anyone else could do it all either, and I don't think other companies would be so keen to listen to new ideas.

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on May 31, 2017
Thank you Braden! We have received your ideas around Wellness Programs and they have been forwarded to the developers. It will be discussed once we get back to that module in a couple of months. Cheers!
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
Colin H.
Business Manager
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017

“Helped make running of the business a lot more controllable”

ProsThe day to day organisation of appointments for different staff members. The ability to have several staff using the program in different areas of the business.
ConsNot having complete tracability of invoices that have been cancelled or deleted.But this will be a feature in the future which will assist us .

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on May 12, 2017
Hi Colin, thanks for your kind review. Audibility is one of VETLINKSQL's strengths - you can certainly get a report on this. Just go to: REPORTS / BILLING / Bulk Inv Summary and then fill in the dates for auditing and select "Cancelled" as Yes. You can also enter a particular client if you want to audit one person - otherwise leave it blank and it will give you every single one for that date range. Call our help-desk if you require assistance. Cheers
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017
Debra C.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Vetlink SQL ”

OverallWe moved to VetlinkSQL 4 years ago after using another product which was outdated and clunky. Very happy with the decision and the support we receive. The software is evolving with new features each year that keep up with changing technology and changing business needs.
ProsThis software is relatively easy to learn to use and its colour coding helps with the visuals without having to search for appointment status. All the tasks you need are available.
ConsSearching for specific types of records can be difficult to work out. But this is a more complex task anyway. Adding a staff member for a day not already in their roster doesn't bring in double-booking function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
W G [Bruce] C.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016

“Vetlinksql findings from a small animal city practice.”

OverallI have been associated with CFL since 1993. During this time Rohit and Deven have contiuned to develop the program and provide support. As my practice is only 10 km from their place of business I have always obtained my hardware from them also. Over the years I have taken advantage of courses run by CFL with many of these not having a cost. Over all I and my staff have always experienced courtesy and promptness with any of our requests for assistance.
ProsExcellent for recording histories and all client details. Ease of attaching photos and other records such as referral notes from other clinics. Use of templates for repeat prescriptions and other documents. Stability of the program.
ConsNo major faults.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016
Louise A.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2016

“Ease of transition”

OverallWe have just moved from an opposition product to what we see as a full service! The transition was seamless and painless! Congratulations Vetlink on ensuring a successful transition. Of course, the odd glitch, but nothing like the horror stories we have heard when other practices have changed software. We looked at the product over several months, and went through a couple of review sessions with Deven; he and the staff at Vetlink have always been eager to help, no question has been to hard. The training has been thorough and supportive, and the help desk staff have been absolutely brilliant! We chose this product for the functionality and what it could offer us in terms of reporting, and overall ease of use. Its only early days for us, but we are very happy, and have no doubt will continue to applaud this system as we learn to appreciate more fully what it can do for us!
ProsWe are looking to the future. We have several growth plans in the pipeline and see Vetlink as best supporting those plans. The mobile app is a great initiative and one we cant wait to get using. This will make out of clinic notes and billing so easy. In the meantime, the depth of reporting and functionality of the program is amazing.
ConsThe Hotel module is taking a bit longer to get used to, but Deven and the help desk are being fully supportive. Im sure that this is mostly just getting used to a new system.
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2016
Angela R.
Bookkeeper
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Vetlink distinctly stood out to us as our future computer system when we made our very 1st enquiries”

OverallPeace of mind that our business is running on reliable software. Our data is secure and accurate.
ProsThe support staff was very comprehensive in his introduction of this program to us. We were comfortable putting our business needs into this program with his guidance. He even helped us find hardware support! Which has been a great success. Demonstrations were informative and thorough. Data conversion was smooth and we were coached through every step and knew what to expect with confidence. When the system went live in our vet hospital, we were well prepared from our practice on the demo system and on the shoulder training with Richard was fantastic and very welcomed. Richard was very professional and nothing was too much trouble. He empowered all of us and set us up for success! A true teacher. We are now 8 weeks in, whilst we are still learning, we now have software that is reliable to use, comfortable to understand and software support only a phone call away. Vetlink has been a wise choice for us. A very happy team!
ConsEnd of period procedures take a little getting used to. This is NOT a fault, just a new learning process. We will get this!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Louise L.
Veterinarian/Practice Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“We have been loyal Vetlink sql customers for several years now.”

ProsThe inter-activeness of the diary is great, the ability to easily upload images into the patient files is also an asset. I like being able to log onto the serve rfrom any of our workstations and use the mobileapp out in the fields.
ConsIt can take several 'clicks' to perform simple tasks and the cost of the multibranch systemappears to be prohibitive at present..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Joe C.
Practice Partner
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“We have nothing but great things to say since switching both of our practices over to Vetlink SQL”

OverallThings have run relatively seamlessly since switching both of our practices over to Vetlink SQL. The team at CFL/Vetlink have ensured that any support / troubleshooting happens promptly and we feel, compared with previous underwhelming software providers, we are getting fantastic value for money from Vetlink and our upgraded modules.
ProsValue for money, user friendly, great customer support
Conslacking some of the reporting options we would ideally like
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
Kathy W.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“We recently changed to a cloud server as our old server was not performing well”

Proswe have been using Vetlink since about 1990 and are happy with the overall performance but needed to upgrade to a cloud server. This has made a world of difference to the speed and performance of the programme
Conswe were having a lot of problems prior to our upgrade to a cloud server but now are happy with the way things are going
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Christine K.
Practice Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017

“ Extremely easy to use & provides our large 24 hr practice with all the tools necessary”

Pros The exceptional support via the help desk puts Vetlink in the "Gold Class "category for veterinary computer systems.We can contact Computer Fanatics & know we can speak to any of their team including the CEO and Software Support
Cons

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on May 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind words Christine. We appreciate it very much!
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2017
Roger B.
Business Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2017

“CFL personnel understand our business. Backup support is pleasant, prompt and efficient.”

OverallThe software provides a management tool that is uncomplicated and comprehensive.
ProsVetlink software program is user friendly and has a comprehensive reporting system that is not complicated. Regular upgrades are always available to meet the changing needs of our business.

Vendor Response

By Computer Fanatics on May 15, 2017
Thank you Roger; much appreciated.
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2017
Justin S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“Easy transition, easy to use. Great backend. ”

ProsSupport is excellent. Mobile app works a treat and is getting better with every update. Back end reporting is good and getting better with the new online reporting and benchmarking service.
ConsUser interface is a little old fashioned and could be updated. This tends to make desktop version feel a little clunky.
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017
Peter S.
Vet/Owner
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Great value and easy to use”

OverallPerfectly satisfied with our decision to go with VetLinkSQL. Compared to some of its competitors its great value for money too.
ProsEasy to use system with outstanding technical and customer support. There are also many great features for reporting
ConsThere are some feature that can be a bit inflexible and multilayered
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Casey S.
Business Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2016

“Fantastic CRM”

OverallAbsolutely fantastic CRM - has all the functions we need for our busy practice. After sales support is second to none.
ProsEase of use After sales support
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2016
Nikki B.
Accounts Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017

“Awesome program”

OverallFrom the very start the team at Vetlinksql have been great. Customer service is always friendly and prompt and as far as value for money, it's better than any other program I seen. Every feature that you can think of has been thought of. Love it!!!
ProsIt's very easy to use and has a logical sequence. Everything has been thought of and it works well.
Recommendations to other buyersThere is lots to learn so do the onsite training as we got heaps from that and the team are great.
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017
Bofu I.
MR
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2018

“One of the best veterinary management software on the market”

ProsPOS integration and the ability to notify your clients via SMS and email. Being cloud hosted is a plus for those who require more flexibility.
ConsSpell-checker can be improved and the color scheme can be updated with more brighter ones. All the rest is customizable with some work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2018
Keith F.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2016

“Very practical software package”

OverallWe have been running VETLINKSQL since Jan 2010 and are very happy with the programme. The transition from RxWorks was handled very efficiently with great cooperation between Vetlink staff and our techs who were reworking the network. The level of support given during the transition and since installation has been excellent. We have recently integrated our in house Idexx Catalyst One machine with VETLINKSQL and it is a huge improvement to our in-house testing procedures & billing. While we are still underutilising a lot of its functions we find the programme to work very well for both small animals and large animals (mostly dairy) and would definitely recommend it to other practices.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2016
Louise C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2016

“Fantastic”

OverallWe started our Equine Veterinary business just over 5 years ago. We launched with Vetlink and have also utilised Vetlink in two other businesses we have bought and sold over the last few years. Vetlink is very user friendly, amazing support and very easy to do business with. We have referred many other Vets to buy Vetlink and will continue to do so. Keep up the GREAT work Vetlink. .
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2016
Nicole L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Vetlink SQL Review”

OverallVetlink SQL Review has been a great program to use. It is innovative and the developers are keen to hear feedback about our ideas and requests. It is very easy to use and with most software programs, you rarely all the features available. The support is very reliable and always available when we need it.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Michael J.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2016

“We have been with SQL from the outset (and Vetlink since 1991) and it does everything we need.”

OverallWe recognize we underutilize the system; but that always gives us the opportunity to delve further if we need. Helpdesk backup service is great, upgrades regular and non-intrusive, and the moderate fees are all positives for us.
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2016