FINSYNC Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
5/5

About FINSYNC

FINSYNC automates the accounting, so you can focus on the business. Put Accounting on Autopilot - Accounting happens automatically as you use FINSYNC for managing cash flow. It's easy to get started. Our friendly, US-based support team is here to help if you need it. When you combine FINSYNC accounting with other features, you'll find yourself on the way to financial harmony. Learn more about FINSYNC

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mike M.
Controller
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Great solution for small businesses!”

OverallOverall, I've been extremely pleased with this solution for our business. It has reduced and simplified our internal finance processes while simultaneously reducing hard costs associated with all of our previous system subscriptions.
Pros-Intuitive user interface -Comprehensive solution that replaced our QBO, Harvest, ADP, & Bill.com subscriptions; cuts costs and eliminates buggy cross-system integrations -Friendly and responsive customer success and development teams -For non-accountants, much of the bookkeeping is automated
Cons-As a relatively new solution, system understandably has some bugs; however, customer support and development teams are great at troubleshooting issues and implementing system fixes -Not a great solution for accounting for complicated accounting and reporting environments
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2020

“Cost-competitive Payroll Processing for Small Businesses & Solopreneurs”

OverallOverall, Finsync has taken a load of stress off our small business. Payroll can be complicated, especially with taxes, withholdings, unpredictable revenue, and changes in salaries/wages. Deposits must be made, taxes filed, monthly statements generated, quarterly reports provided, etc. We love that we can handle it all with, literally, a press of a button. And, the customer service is truly extraordinary - responsive, competent, and friendly. Choosing Finsync was one of the best business decisions I made in the past year.
ProsI love how straightforward it is to run payroll when I need to. Finsync gives you the flexibility to pay yourself and your employees at the rates you need (even when they change) and on the schedule that fits your needs (even if inconsistent), all for a low monthly fee.
ConsLike any new and somewhat complicated software, the user interface takes a bit of time to get used to and it is occasionally buggy. However, the support team is lightning quick and every issue I encountered was resolved within hours or days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2020
Heather F.
Office Administrator
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“FINSYNC Review”

ProsI have found Finsync very user friendly. I really appreciate that the project accounting and the book keeping are with in one package. The customer service has always been very responsive and almost always get a solution with in the first call.
ConsI would say the one con is that we are an international consultancy and deal with different currency's and there is not the option for that in Finsync.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Andy R.
Executive Producer/Audio-Visual Alchemist
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Robust Quickbooks Alternative”

ProsComprehensive solution to accounting, payroll, and project tracking. Amazing, personal, and personable support that doesn't judge me.
ConsAs a growing product, features often debut before they're documented. But I've never had any problems - this is a fine, insignificant quibble.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
CHRIS G.
OWNER
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“FINSYNC Review”

ProsGREAT WORKING SOFTWARE NO ISSUES WORKING GREAT AND SAVES ME TIME
ConsNONE

Vendor Response

By FINSYNC on July 22, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review us, Chris. We appreciate your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Gary R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2016

“Great product all in one”

OverallThey really have revolutionized a solution that puts everything I need to run my business in one. Replaces quick books and bill.com and many ad-ons
ProsEasiness of it. Customer service is fantastic.
ConsNot that many people in support, or at least it seems like that
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2016