Passwork Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Passwork

Team password manager for your business. Safely store passwords, work and collaborate. Cloud and self-hosted editions. Learn more about Passwork

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Alexander M.
Founder
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Smart and easy to use password manager for business”

ProsMy company is using Passwork for more than a year and I'm quite happy about it. Very good solution for startups (I can recommend a cloud-based version) as well as for companies with a large number of employees (in this case self-hosted edition will fit better). Had some questions - support was really fast and friendly. Pricing is very nice as well.
ConsPasswork is not so famous as LastPass or 1Password, maybe someone will consider it as a disadvantage. But for me it's not a problem at all - I will always choose not so hyped software, but with great features, good support and for the reasonable price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“No more password spreadsheets!”

OverallWe implemented Passwork a couple of years ago to address the growing need to manage and collaborate on passwords used by our Agency. Prior to Passwork, we were using spreadsheets. It has proven to be a low-cost, easy to use solution for our Agency!
ProsAs an Office Manager, I like the ability for employees to share their vaults with me so that we have those records if they are out of the office or even after they leave.
ConsI understand the need for the Master Password but I really wish there was a way for the individual user to reset it if they forget it. This is the biggest headache that we have is that employee's can't log in because they don't remember their Master Password and so we have to start from scratch with a new account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Leandro D.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Good software for password administration”

OverallGood product! Easy to use and flexible
ProsEasy to use. Integrated to Bitrix24. Good for multiple users
ConsI'd like to have automatic login to different webpages
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Mike M.
IT Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Excellant and secure self-hosted password-amanger”

OverallWe needed an on-premise credential server to meet privacy compliance with several clients. Passwork provided that solution and allowed us to connect to our Active Directory for authentication as well as import credentials easily from a previous system.
ProsOpen Source software with all the expectations of securely storing highly sensitive credentials. The web interface is highly responsive. The support team is very quick to fix and implement patches.
ConsPermissions and roles seem to need some work, but have improved in version 3. Adding in 2FA authentication for the mobile app would be good as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Kang-Chun C.
Internal Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019

“Passwork review”

Overalldifficult to get in touch with customer support on a regular basis as needed
Prosfairly straightforward to use- the common vault and private vaults are good differentiations.
Consno non-plaintext capacity- doesn't support users to login without exposing credentials to the user (i.e. allowing the user to copy to clipboard). we also have no ability to assign our own domain address.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019
Che S.
Head of IT
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Highly recommend this product”

ProsThe ease of use and security. The feature that really made us pick Password was the folder feature!
ConsThe chrome extension is a bit limited, lacks things like auto add passwords and password generator
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Arman A.
Operator
Gambling & Casinos, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Passwork”

ProsIt's a decent software for creating passwords, it has modern design, password generating and its visibility hiding option. The created passwords for each website can be saved in different colors. It has also activity log showing recent log ins and can export all data in one single file.
ConsThe con of this software is that it takes too much time for saving passwords, it took more than ten seconds to save it, which is too much. Also it is not free as most of this kind of softwares, offering only 5 day free trial.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Greg H.
Network Engineer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Met most of our needs. Works great.”

ProsEase of use. Vaults were easy to create and share with my co-workers.
ConsDifferent tld's are confusing. passwork.pro passwork.me They should all point to one central tld. Less chance for mistakes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Fast & Secure way to manage and share passwords in our team ”

ProsIt's quite easy to use. Fast and offers app for iOS
ConsOffers only 1 year licensing, too bad for agile teams. We have one free account paid, not used.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Byron H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Easy and Secure Access”

OverallI have been using Passwork for the past few months now and I can no longer live without it. It has allowed me to increase the complexity of my passwords while not having to worry about forgetting them. The system is very easy to use but is still very secure and safe. Great value!
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Ed M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Best password management tool out there!”

OverallI love Passwork! Ease of use across all platforms makes it perfect for my family. No unnecessary features - just the core required to easily manage credentials.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Bjarni S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Product works but would need more flexibility”

Overallwould be nice to be able to store information in more formats than just what is offered. Insert notes etc.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016