Alongside Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Alongside

Alongside is an online hiring platform on a mission to help create meaningful connections between employers and job seekers, so they can do their best work together. With Alongside, employers can easily create and promote their job ad, collaborate with their hiring teams, screen incoming applications, organize their hiring process and above all, discover great candidates. For more information, please visit alongside.com. Learn more about Alongside

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John K.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Alongside brings sanity to the in-house hiring process for start-ups and small business alike.”

OverallOur team has been using Alongside since it's early iteration as Qimple so we've had the chance to use the product as it's grown in features and refined its user experience. If you don't want to read the wall of text below, TL;DR - Hiring for a start-up is never easy; you're not going to relinquish control to external recruiters, and finding the right fit is important. Alongside allows us to stay in complete control of our external hiring, letting everyone up through to exec management spend their time connecting with prospective hires to find the right fit rather than sifting through resumés. If you're handling your hiring in-house, doing it with Alongside is a must. Our story: We used Alongside (formerly Qimple) to hire our first non-founder employees with great success in mid-2015, and then used it once more to hire another round of team members in mid-2016, again with great success (5 roles, almost 2000 applicants, concurrently). The caliber of local, regional, and international team members we've been able to hire has been astounding, and put a lot of that onus on a high-contact hiring process supported by Alongside's tools. Our executive team, individual division managers, and key stakeholders were brought into the hiring process for each potential candidate as needed - Alongside made the organization of candidate information, the capture of internal notes and feedback from the team, and the management of the ongoing hiring pipeline straightforward yet powerful. My biggest caveats in hiring for complex, technically-savvy roles that require strong team skills is that there's a massive requirement to "get it right" the first time; strong people have strong personalities, and multi-functional teams need to gel. Team members left tech darlings and Fortune-500 companies, relocating halfway across the planet, to work with us. Our hires have all been high-stakes, and using Alongside has minimized the friction inherent in a high-contact process that sometimes required upwards of 12 separate screening calls, informal conversations, strategic discussions, etc. for an individual hire. Alongside allowed us to get the hiring backend "right" the first time, to curate postings in the best locations effortlessly, and use our time to qualify and connect with prospective hires as efficiently as possible. If you're handling your start-up or small-business hiring in-house and you're not using Alongside , you're simply wasting your own time.
ProsEase of use. Great user experience. Well-thought-out pipeline that works right out of the box. Supports team collaboration on hiring decisions at every step. Scales dramatically from 1 role/10 candidates to 10 roles/5000 candidates effortlessly.
ConsSite on mobile could support better UI for on-the-fly capture when interviewing on the road, but it hasn't been troublesome.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat ROI, especially considering the spectacular candidates we've been able to hire thanks to the tools provided.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Kirby S.
Director of Operations
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2017

“Alongside makes me feel like a valued customer. ”

OverallSimplicity with creating and posting jobs, within our budget and excellent support.
ProsEase of use and quality of support. I had a special requirement and they found a solution that works great.
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2017
Sean W.
GM
Media Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017

“Simple, easy to use ATS. Ahead of any of the competition”

OverallTime saving
ProsLayout, ease of use, logical flow of features, you can tell a lot of time and effort has been put into planning the build of this product. There product is ahead of the competition, more people need to know about these guys.
Cons
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017
Owen G.
Vice President
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Love this service!”

OverallAlongside is fun to use. It's easy to create a posting and share it. But the most value is in being able to see all applications in one place, rank them, sort them, share them with others, etc. And the customer support is fantastic also. Their team always checks in on how I'm making out with a posting, suggests different job boards and listens to any feedback that I provide.
ProsEase of use. It's actually fun to use.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Matt D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Alongside for the win! ”

OverallIt's been great using Alongside for a couple of our open positions - the build quality is solid, and UI/UX is top notch - customer support is also super helpful and quick. Our only complaint is pricing for startups like ours who aren't advertising on third party job boards - ie. feels like we're paying to simply have a place for our job postings to live (without marketing them). That being said, we're a startup, and so we totally understand that we may not be your target market :)
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Amanda O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Recruiting at your finger tips”

OverallAlongside made my life as Director of HR easier.... from writing postings and then publishing them in the electronic world using a simple pick menu; for collecting and cataloging resumes in one database to allow for timely feedback from my team; to communicating with my candidates throughout the recruiting process. The Alongside Team provided great customer support and have always been open to feedback on how to improve their offerings.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Tom R.
CEO
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Great hiring tool!”

OverallWe've used Alongside for a number of hires and is now our go to application when we want to expand our workforce. Easily shares resumes, opinions on applicants, great tool all round.
ProsThe ability to sort applicants, filter and share opinions with stakeholders.
ConsNothing worth mentioning.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Pam B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Excellent value”

OverallAlongside is a very powerful and intuitive tool that has provided a lot of value for our company. I really like the feature to communicate with multiple candidates at once, the customizable hiring pipeline and reasonable price.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
mark s.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Stiles Executive Search”

OverallGreat company to work with still agile and lean but clearly are committed to succeed. I like the ease of use and the quality of people within your organization. Keep up the great work and partnership.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Pablo A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Great product to make hiring simpler!!!”

OverallGreat product, great features, excellent customer support!!! Highly recommend it to anyone looking into hiring. The candidate we hired came from Alongside!!
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Ed M.
President
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Great experience all around.”

OverallLots of time saved. Easily collaboration. Some money saved.
ProsThe way it brings all applications into one central location for easy reviews and management. It's a big time-saver.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017