Radley Data Collection Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Radley Data Collection

Easily capture data in your warehouse and manufacturing operation and update your ERP or business system in REAL-TIME! Configure Radley's Data Collection software to your unique processes. Connect multiple systems, databases, equipment and machines to SCAN, VALIDATE, PROCESS, COMMUNICATE & PRINT, eliminating errors, wasted time and manual efforts. Compatible with iOS, Windows & Android devices. Easy-to-use, multi-lingual interface. Learn more about Radley Data Collection

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Peter A.
ERP Manager
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Remove the Human factor”

OverallWe have simplified the storage and shipping of out material. Before we started using Radley to verify and ship material, there were times that the wrong product was sent to the customer. By using Radley to verify AND ship our material, we have not had one customer complaint of a mis-shipped product.
ProsThis software will remove the Human error factor in scanning the barcodes. The scanner will pick up exactly what the bar code has embedded in it.
ConsMaking custom modifications to the software can be a time consuming factor.

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on June 12, 2019
Thanks for your positive comments. Our partnership in configuring the system to meet your unique needs has been a Win-Win for all of us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Josh B.
EASE
Plastics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Customer service”

OverallThe software is good, however the Customer service is even better. Radley is one of the best companies I have ever worked with when it comes to customer service and the knowledge that the support staff has. It is A+
ProsIt is easy to use and nice to find out issues before hand with data collection
ConsA little slow at times, and can be a little clunky

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on June 12, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. There were some factors which affected response times and we were happy to work with your team to resolve those.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Jim D.
Dir MIS
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2016

“IFS Barcode Data Collection”

OverallHave been using Radley barcode data collection for 10 years. Its highly configurable allowing the supplier to configure it to meet our specific requirements.
ProsEase of use. Users like the look and feel. Almost no additional management of the software required after setup.
ConsDoes require a bit of setup to integrate it into your environment.

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on June 22, 2016
Gables Engineering is utilizing Radley Barcode Data Collection integrated to their specific business process and IFS Applications ERP.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2016
Ivette D.
customer service manager
Writing and Editing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Radley Data Collection Review”

Overalleasy to use, customer service support helps and find the problem easy and fast lest than 24 hrs
Prosthat its easy to use, and I avoid to enter manualy
Consnow I like everything (after all my small errors were fix)

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on June 12, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive comments. All Radley associates strive to put the customer first, and the Support team members are just the first line ready to triage and resolve issues quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Nick J.
IT Manager
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Radley Data Collection software integrates with your ERP well”

OverallWe were able to successfully generate real-time data about our manufacturing process with Automatic Data Capturing which utilizes the Radley software. Using wireless scanners, our ERP is automatically updated when parts are fabricated, checked by our Quality Control, loaded on a truck for shipping, and even in the field when the parts are received on the jobsite.
ProsThe software is straight-forward and easy to administer. It plugs along, day in and day out, doing it's thing and rarely requires administrative work unless adding hardware or changing licenses
ConsIt is based on a lot of moving parts with regards to 3rd party software. So long as everyone is playing together nicely it works
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Tanna M.
Assistant Manager IT
Plastics, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Survey”

OverallMy overall experience is that it works for what our company needs and the techs are pretty flexible.
ProsThe ease of the menu options for the users.
ConsThe fact that it sends transaction sent notification when the transaction did not really send or update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Regina H.
Enterprise Application System Engineer
Plastics, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Radley Administration Software user interface needs an update”

OverallRadley helps with inventory management. We move inventory, create dispatches, count job outputs, and receive shipments with it. Radley is an integral part of our system.
ProsThe scanners are easy to use with clear icons and easy navigation. It works with our ERP to reduce work and streamline processes.
ConsIt is not easy to search for information in the Radley Administration software . It would be much better if there were more robust search options to allow users to search by serial, job number, or other information in the system. The lack of error messages from the ERP system makes it hard to figure out why transactions do not work. If the system could pass error messages from the ERP, it would help us resolve issues much faster.

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on June 12, 2019
Thank you for your input. As a result of our joint efforts on this topic, Error Email alerts are now in place for your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Erick V.
IT
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Radley SW”

OverallIt works really great
ProsTechnical Support. They work really fast
ConsArchitecture. It is not easy to understand from the technical perspective

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on June 12, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. We've provided your team a copy of your Statement of Work, which includes architecture diagrams and narratives. We're available to review in more detail if necessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Chad M.
Assistant GM
Plastics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Cusomizeable!”

OverallWe use Radley data collection to bridge the gap between our shop floor and the requirements of our ERP. It is a great tool with friendly and supportive staff behind the product.
ProsThe ability to customize the software to our process is invaluable.
ConsMaking a version compliant with IOS or Android would be most beneficial.

Vendor Response

By Radley Corporation on June 12, 2019
Thank your comments and inquiry. We currently have a number of customers who have fully transitioned to Android devices. An iOS version is currently under review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Brad N.
Materials Manager
Plastics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Radley Software”

ProsIt's tracking ability is nice. I can print reports.
ConsThere are functions that could be better. The ease of use is neutral.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019