HDPOSsmart Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About HDPOSsmart

A feature rich software that is designed to automate retail billing counters and point of sale terminals. It is especially good at handling inventory, financial accounting and billing activities. It is very flexible due to its customizable properties. This application can be used in variety of retail outlets like grocery stores, garment stores, shoe shops, coffee shops, restaurants, bookstores, gift shops, tailoring, service centers, restaurants, manufacturing businesses. Learn more about HDPOSsmart

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Saleh N.
Business owner
Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Best POS I ever used ”

OverallHd pos made a big difference in the way we used to run our business. It's a great product that enabled us to control all aspects related to our products and services. We now can make better decisions because we now how much we sold, how much we profited from each product which helped us to focus on the one that profited the most. Not only that, but we are now have a better grip on the finance and we became less anxious about constantly tracking stock levels.
ProsIt has everything we need to run our business and it's interface is user friendly. Customer support is also top notch
ConsHd pos needs some time and dedication to learn everything it offer to the user due to its comprehensive features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Damian Ngere O.
Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Good quality and easy to use software with excellent features and perfect customer support from team”

OverallThe software is very user friendly and it can be easily customized to meet the desired needs of the customer to serve in various sectors of business settings.Moreover, its permanent license is one time purchase without any annual renewal fees.There are free frequent product updates and free online support.Not to forget the simple online tutorials available to the user for proper understanding of the software features and operations.By virtue of being a reseller, i have installed this product to many customers and there are no serious issues or challenges encountered this far.Whenever i get small issues, the team is available to help my technical team out and even to directly sort out my customers
ProsVery reliable and real value for money.Your technical team are always online to offer support when needed and the features and numerous possibility of report customization is outstanding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Harsha A.
Proprietor
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“The team is great, has a solution for ALL issues and customisations, professional, Dependable.”

OverallThe software was GST compliant on time. Though the rules regarding GST were not very clear initially, the software provided a GST compliant solution before the roll out of GST it self. The software has helped me save on a lot of stationery too.
ProsFor every customisation request they work over it and provide a solution better than expected. The software as it is itself is loaded with features that users from varying businesses can make us of. Software updates keep coming in much faster than we can utilise. Most importantly for the company, money is not the criteria. They are really concerned about providing solutions to customer issues.
ConsAs expected when migrating a software the user interface takes time getting accustomed to, here all that I wished was thay the user interface be just a little more comfortable in certain parts of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Mr. Jose T.
Owner
Industrial Automation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2018

“Best software with excellent services”

ProsUser friendly as it really made it easy for a non technical person like me and pocket friendly. Best support service. Reports customized as per my business need. GST report was very easily defined as per govt. norms which made it easy to file my returns.
ConsTill now didn't find any major issues as such. But very few times it took longer to contact the support team, but still they have very good documents and videos for reference where most of my issues were resolved
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2018
Prema M.
Admin Executive
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“Have been using HDPos for the last 4 years and their Customer Care is the best till date ”

OverallAll our outlets have this software and it has made the store staff efficient in handling the stock and sales very effectively.
ProsEasy billing process and updates are also good , and the tutorials are useful in times when we forget any process
ConsReports are a bit complicated , could have been made simple and user friendly , personally i found it difficult to find the report required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Ketan P.
Proprietor
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Great Product. Great Price. Great Support.”

OverallEasy & Fast POS Billing, Real time data through Auto SMS & mail, User level security, Telly data transfer, Stock Management, ETC.,
ProsPOS Fast billing Features, Multi Location and Stock Management, User level flexibility for customization, SMS Scheduler,
ConsMIS Reports, Print Options for Invoice design, Financial Part of software is not designed well flexible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Jaya G.
Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“User Friendly and Good Support from the team”

OverallAble to automate the billing in counters and outlets
ProsUser Friendly, Good UI, Availability of online tutorials, Support Response, Management is very keen to resolve bugs.
ConsUser Management Hirerachy could have been better. Given options with enable and disable validities - Eg: adding coupons to invoice. Could make the application open a little more faster. Make it tablet ready. Some inconveniences can tweaked in using it. Send email related version updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Ketan P.
Proprietor
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Great Product, Great Price, Great Support”

OverallGreat Owner, Great Product Manager Kuldeep Great Support from rep. Satisfied with all financial transactions and transfers from company. No complaint.
ProsEasy to use, Good Customization Options, Latest Features Available, Least time to install demo and make the project live. I like Support from rep from Company as and when required very prompt and perfect as needed.
ConsNot providing much space for dealers to earn from software selling. Customer's doesn't pay more than MRP of the product shown on website. 25% margin is very less. there should be more options that will encourage the dealer to sell more software in all fields.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Aoife R.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Helpful customer service, reliable product”

ProsEasy to work with, nice support team that are helpful and always willing to update / change software to suit needs.
ConsLimited in some functionality - many reports / procedures that might be expected of a piece of software such as thing have not yet been implemented .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Mazen Z.
Procurement Manager
Building Materials, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2018

“Cash register is under control”

OverallEvery day sales and activities are recorded
ProsA POS thta provides full control of your daily sales, inventory control and many other features needed to run your business
Consif some tailor made modifications is available in addition to some customs setup adjustment then the software will be more than efficient
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2018
Mitesh T.
Director
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2017

“Easy to use software with best customer support. ”

ProsIn the software overall integration between different departments (modules) are amazing. It can also export all the financial information to tally at no additional cost. The support service is the best for this software.
ConsMaking changes in the software or addition of different hot key is little complicated in the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2017
Ahsas B.
Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Best & easy POS software for work & especially GST reports to upload GST returns”

ProsPictorial Feature is the best option which makes it more attractive, also Price List iption is good to add multiple prices in on go without changing item name, barcode
ConsSometimes error occurs while adding items or editting items & its difficult to resolve it. Also items wihout HSN/Sac is difficult to find out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Nabeel M.
Sr. Sales Executive
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Good”

OverallI am a reseller in Bahrain..
ProsIt's all in one software.. user friendly and easily to use. Good this is the payment system and the accounting all done by the system..
ConsIt's visual.. the POS has lots of things which are not required which makes its uncomfortable to work on. can discuss more in details over the phone..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Prachi B.
Administrative Team Member
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2017

“We are using HDPOS Smart to manage our website and it has never been easier! ”

OverallRealtime website updates became possible for us.
ProsWe can instantly update our website, add new products, catalogues, videos and even blogs. HDPOS Smart is very user friendly and easy to understand. The support team does a great job! We are using HDPOS Smart to manage our website and it has never been easier!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2017
Hussain S.
CEO
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 18, 2017

“Excellent software but no customer support”

ProsMaximum functionality, loaded with minor features. Easy to use user interface. Detailed options for inventory, accounting and reporting.
ConsThere is no customer support. Emailed them four times once regarding buying their software and thrice regarding a query but sadly no response whatsoever.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 18, 2017
Kiran K.
BDM
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“A complete solution ”

OverallGood software.
ProsEasy to use. Good design Good reports.
ConsEmail schedule Multiple db. User management
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019