Who Uses This Software?

We are helping companies that are actively creating branded content of all types so they can connect more closely with their audience.


Average Ratings

19 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • PulsePoint
  • www.pulsepoint.com/
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About Story

Story by PulsePoint makes content marketing more efficient, more effective and more trackable. We extend your targeted reach across premium social, native, and content discovery channels. Our platform optimizes to your KPIs to maximize engagement and deliver clear ROI. How it works: Upload your content via URL and create multiple headline/image variants for each channel seamlessly, choose your channels you want to advertise on. Story optimizes towards KPIs.


Story Features

  • Audience Targeting
  • Brand Management
  • Campaign Management
  • Categorization/Grouping
  • Conversion Tracking
  • Distribution Management
  • Editorial Calendar
  • Multi-Channel Publishing
  • Publish Scheduling
  • SEO Management
  • Social Media Management
  • Video Management
  • 21 CFR Part 11 Compliance
  • Document Management
  • Electronic Data Capture
  • Enrollment Management
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Monitoring
  • Patient Database
  • Recruiting Management
  • Scheduling
  • Study Planning
  • Analytics
  • Churn Management
  • Communication Management
  • Community Management
  • Content Syndication
  • Feedback Collection
  • Gamification
  • Live Chat
  • Video Content
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Care Planning
  • Collaboration
  • Messaging
  • Mobile Access
  • Patient Education
  • Patient Portal
  • Personal Health Record
  • Progress Tracking
  • Self Management

Story Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Review

Dec 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to optimize across multiple native vendors.

Cons: There needs to be an easier integration with a Nielsen or other third party research arm in order to measure the true effectiveness of your advertising campaigns. Native advertising is often higher in the funnel, and there for you need other means to measure the effectiveness in order to avoid any potential cancellations from the client

Overall: Their support team has been great to work with. We are generating travel inspiration through our campaigns run by Story.

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on December 18, 2018

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you enjoy working with our support team.

Our newest feature, On-page Actions, helps marketers track users further down the funnel. Please reach out to your Account Manager for more information on how you can set this up.

-Story Team

Excellent customer support

May 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: CSR are very nice to deal with. Always friendly and answer countless questions.

Cons: That you cannot bulk upload zip codes for targeting

Overall: CSR Berger has made Story very user-friendly. They are both very knowledgeable, helpful, and nice to deal with.

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on June 12, 2019

Hi Heather,

Thank you for your feedback! Bulk zip code upload is a great idea and we'll definitely pass along this feature request to our product engineers.

And we're very happy to hear you are enjoying your experience working with your account reps!

-Story Team

YoY Improvements

Dec 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Dashboard provides easy access to data and overall performance

Cons: Dashboard is not user-friendly/hard to navigate

Overall: We utilize Story for native distribution. When compared to other partners on the program, we noticed that Story "blasts" impressions reaching a potentially 'unqualified' audience. To avoid this, we count 'clicks' as a measure of impression to ensure they are qualified. Other than systemic differences, Story is a unique platform and account managers/customer service has recently been reliable and trustworthy (though in the past this was not the case).

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on December 18, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Story is a content marketing platform focused on user engagement. Given this, we only track and optimize to actions taken, such as clicks and page views. We measure engagement once a user has landed on the page to guarantee a qualified audience.

-Story Team

Pulsepoint Story Review

May 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It allows my small team to function at the capacity of a larger agency.

Cons: I really need to distribute in-feed video. Also, more platforms need to be integrated such as youtube and pinterest.

Overall: My account reps are absolutely amazing and make every effort to accommodate my needs which has made for a wonderful experience over the past year and a half.

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on May 29, 2019

Hi Douglas,

Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely take this into consideration when planning out our product integration roadmap.

With that said, we're so pleased you are enjoying your experience working with your account reps!

-Story Team

IAB Pulsepoint software

Jun 30, 2016
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to navigate. High-level views

Cons: See above. I want to know how people found my content by channel. Cost & spend per piece? Data seems like it's off. Right now we lost all our content data prior to Jan 2016. Social shares seem inaccurate.

Overall: Features are OK but limited. More things that would be helpful (what channels did they come from) Data doesn't seem accurate across many areas (our demographics and geographic seem way off)

Recommendations to other buyers: Unsure why we aren't using LinkedIn. This is our sweet spot.

Pulsepoint Story Review

Dec 07, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Merged well with our objectives and client needs

Cons: More details in reporting, such as site lists and categories

Overall: We need a way to send out client content/articles, Story has helped us do that in an efficient way across multiple platforms

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on December 13, 2018

Hi David,

Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely take this into consideration when planning new reporting features.

-Story Team

Great Native Offering

Dec 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really enjoyed how easy to use Story is. It's great for Ad Ops and Planning teams to each use seamlessly.

Cons: I was confused about the score the software provides. It's more helpful for us as planners to have a universal measurement stick.

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on December 18, 2018

Hi Hannah,

Thank you for your feedback! For more information on the Engagement Score, please see here: https://storyhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360009291954-What-is-the-engagement-score-

The Engagement Score is most useful for campaigns tracking on page engagements, such as page views and average time on page.

-Story Team

Story Review

May 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that it is easy to access, and everything is laid out in a visually pleasing manner.

Cons: Beyond the surface level data there is a lack of depth to the data, I would love additional variables to mess with and garner insights from.

Overall: A great platform with room for improvement, but the foundation is clearly there.

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on May 29, 2019

Hi Adam,

Thank you for your feedback! Other users have also expressed wanting to see more insights, and we listened! The newest update to our platform is the "Insights Dashboard" with customizable metrics you can play around with to see trends across channels, articles and creatives. Check it out and let us know what you think!

-Story Team

Story + Pulsepoint - Native Vendor

Dec 04, 2018
4/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The Dash was easy to read and the support staff or Account Management team were helpful.

Cons: Campaign set up; Hard to produce complex reporting, as the UI did not fold campaigns-- I have to export several times, combine, then pivot... should be more simple.

Overall: I

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on December 18, 2018

Hi Chris,

Thank you for your feedback! We will take this into consideration for future reporting improvements.

-Story Team

A marketing success story

Dec 05, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Through this software, my company has been successful in reaching a new audience and also gaining new users. The ads typically perform well across all of our eight brands.

Cons: I wish the reporting was a little better. I wish you can export the whole campaign broken out by day instead of the current limit of ten days.

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on December 18, 2018

Hi Savannah,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We are looking into building out additional reporting capabilities when it comes to daily exports.

Stay tuned for more updates from your Account Manager!

-Story Team

Great experience

Dec 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly interface. Ability to work with multiple platforms through one interface.

Cons: Perhaps suggestion to improve the campaign would be great for straight forward metrics/campaign goals.

Overall: Great experience. The team is really friendly and quick to address and questions or concerns.

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on December 13, 2018

Hi Wardah,

Thanks for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with the product and team. Also want to let you know that we are currently working on building out actionable insights into Story, which will provide you with more strategic campaign guidance.

-Story Team

OK, maybe we will try again later on

May 29, 2019
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is a great concept and a good way to test promoting content across many channels in one campaign

Cons: I expected more input and expertise from the team running our campaign. They seemed to be looking to us to tell them what to do. I expected that they would have more strategic guidance and insight for us based on their experience with similar campaigns.

Overall: We wanted to generate brand awareness and leads. We did the former but failed at the latter. The account team at Story gave us high expectations of the number of leads we would get and it was not successful. If we have more budget to work with maybe we'd try again with some different types of campaigns.

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on June 12, 2019

Hi Irene,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We always aim to support our clients and deliver on campaign KPIs to the best of our abilities, and for this we're sorry to hear you did not get the results you hoped for. However, we are glad to hear that we were able to drive awareness for your brand, as this is our main strength as a top-funnel solution. With that said, if you would give us another chance, we'd love to work with you again!

-Story Team

Capterra loader

Relatively new native partner for us, happy with early experience.

Dec 19, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Overall ease of use, multiple creatives can be created quickly, multiple inventory sources available, test/optimize automatically

Cons: Further geographic granularity would be great, but I understand that is difficult, also helping with Facebook's editorial standards would be helpful as well, but again, understand this is a difficult ask.

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on January 22, 2018

Hi Andy,
Thanks for your feedback. The Story platform actually is able to target down to the ZIP on some channels.
Please, work with your Account Manager to see if this is a viable option for your campaign.

cost efficient, added value

Dec 21, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly interface. Although there was no training to use this software properly, after quick search, I was able to use.

Cons: Response time of support (mainly resulted by time difference).

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on January 18, 2018

We are glad you find the platform easy to use.
We did take note of your feedback regarding training and now offer 1-on-1 training sessions for our self-service users. Additionally, we have enhanced our online resource center.

For additional questions or to schedule a training session, please reach out to storysupport@pulsepoint.com.

Great team behind decent software

Dec 17, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It gives great insights into what is performing well (or not so much) and the ML capabilities toward optimization are great!

Cons: The interface is a bit tough to navigate, and it would be awesome to be able to create custom reports and/or views

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on December 18, 2018

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are continuously building out additional reporting capabilities and are releasing a customizable insights dashboard early next year.

-Story Team

User-Friendly Platform to use!

Dec 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how the platform has the ability to breakout each campaign in detail to show performance granularly

Cons: Sometimes using the date range function by campaign is finicky and doesn't roll over page to page

Overall: Overall Story has been very helpful to myself and team to look and pull performance data easily!

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on December 18, 2018

Hi Gina,

Thank you for your feedback! We greatly enjoy working with you and your team.

-Story Team

Incredibly easy and intuitive tool

Jan 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to navigate, read and understand the dashboard. Love how easy it is to compare and control all the different ads I have running on all the various native platforms.

Cons: love to be able to drill down in the metrics even deeper to see publishers and the actual creative

Great test!

Dec 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple interface, easy to customize dates and drill down to creative level.

Cons: Not a ton really wrong with it, at least for what we used it for.

Overall: Great, hands-on help and team reporting. Overall, a really great test for native. Looking forward to hopefully testing again next year!

So far my experience has been positive. The Pulse Point team has been extremely helpful!

Dec 21, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is fairly self explanatory, and wasn't too difficult to learn how to use. Sometimes I have questions on certain features, but Pulse Point staff is extremely helpful in getting me answers.

Cons: Once you submit creatives you can't really edit them without pausing the current one and creating a new one. It would be so much easier to be able to edit one that is already created.

Vendor Response

by PulsePoint on January 22, 2018

Hi Brooke,
Thanks for your feedback. We are looking into addressing editing creatives without pausing current campaigns in future product releases.