Story Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Story

Story by PulsePoint makes content marketing more efficient, more effective and more trackable. We extend your targeted reach across premium social, native, and content discovery channels. Our platform optimizes to your KPIs to maximize engagement and deliver clear ROI. How it works: Upload your content via URL and create multiple headline/image variants for each channel seamlessly, choose your channels you want to advertise on. Story optimizes towards KPIs. Learn more about Story

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Heather B.
Accounting and Media Coordinator
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Excellent customer support”

OverallCSR Berger has made Story very user-friendly. They are both very knowledgeable, helpful, and nice to deal with.
ProsCSR are very nice to deal with. Always friendly and answer countless questions.
ConsThat you cannot bulk upload zip codes for targeting

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on June 12, 2019
Hi Heather, Thank you for your feedback! Bulk zip code upload is a great idea and we'll definitely pass along this feature request to our product engineers. And we're very happy to hear you are enjoying your experience working with your account reps! -Story Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Jonathan S.
Director Of Digital Marketing
Online Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Review”

OverallTheir support team has been great to work with. We are generating travel inspiration through our campaigns run by Story.
ProsThe ability to optimize across multiple native vendors.
ConsThere needs to be an easier integration with a Nielsen or other third party research arm in order to measure the true effectiveness of your advertising campaigns. Native advertising is often higher in the funnel, and there for you need other means to measure the effectiveness in order to avoid any potential cancellations from the client

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on December 18, 2018
Hi Jonathan, Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you enjoy working with our support team. Our newest feature, On-page Actions, helps marketers track users further down the funnel. Please reach out to your Account Manager for more information on how you can set this up. -Story Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“YoY Improvements”

OverallWe utilize Story for native distribution. When compared to other partners on the program, we noticed that Story "blasts" impressions reaching a potentially 'unqualified' audience. To avoid this, we count 'clicks' as a measure of impression to ensure they are qualified. Other than systemic differences, Story is a unique platform and account managers/customer service has recently been reliable and trustworthy (though in the past this was not the case).
ProsDashboard provides easy access to data and overall performance
ConsDashboard is not user-friendly/hard to navigate

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on December 18, 2018
Thank you for your feedback! Story is a content marketing platform focused on user engagement. Given this, we only track and optimize to actions taken, such as clicks and page views. We measure engagement once a user has landed on the page to guarantee a qualified audience. -Story Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Douglas B.
Director of Digital Strategy
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Pulsepoint Story Review”

OverallMy account reps are absolutely amazing and make every effort to accommodate my needs which has made for a wonderful experience over the past year and a half.
ProsIt allows my small team to function at the capacity of a larger agency.
ConsI really need to distribute in-feed video. Also, more platforms need to be integrated such as youtube and pinterest.

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on May 29, 2019
Hi Douglas, Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely take this into consideration when planning out our product integration roadmap. With that said, we're so pleased you are enjoying your experience working with your account reps! -Story Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Jason G.
Sr. Marketing Consultant
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016

“IAB Pulsepoint software”

OverallFeatures are OK but limited. More things that would be helpful (what channels did they come from) Data doesn't seem accurate across many areas (our demographics and geographic seem way off)
ProsEasy to navigate. High-level views
ConsSee above. I want to know how people found my content by channel. Cost & spend per piece? Data seems like it's off. Right now we lost all our content data prior to Jan 2016. Social shares seem inaccurate.
Recommendations to other buyersUnsure why we aren't using LinkedIn. This is our sweet spot.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016
David F.
Media Director
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Pulsepoint Story Review”

OverallWe need a way to send out client content/articles, Story has helped us do that in an efficient way across multiple platforms
ProsMerged well with our objectives and client needs
ConsMore details in reporting, such as site lists and categories

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on December 13, 2018
Hi David, Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely take this into consideration when planning new reporting features. -Story Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Hannah S.
Media Planner
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Great Native Offering”

ProsI really enjoyed how easy to use Story is. It's great for Ad Ops and Planning teams to each use seamlessly.
ConsI was confused about the score the software provides. It's more helpful for us as planners to have a universal measurement stick.

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on December 18, 2018
Hi Hannah, Thank you for your feedback! For more information on the Engagement Score, please see here: https://storyhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360009291954-What-is-the-engagement-score- The Engagement Score is most useful for campaigns tracking on page engagements, such as page views and average time on page. -Story Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Adam W.
Digital Data Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Story Review”

OverallA great platform with room for improvement, but the foundation is clearly there.
ProsI like that it is easy to access, and everything is laid out in a visually pleasing manner.
ConsBeyond the surface level data there is a lack of depth to the data, I would love additional variables to mess with and garner insights from.

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on May 29, 2019
Hi Adam, Thank you for your feedback! Other users have also expressed wanting to see more insights, and we listened! The newest update to our platform is the "Insights Dashboard" with customizable metrics you can play around with to see trends across channels, articles and creatives. Check it out and let us know what you think! -Story Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Chris C.
Digital Media Manager + Analyst
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Story + Pulsepoint - Native Vendor”

OverallI
ProsThe Dash was easy to read and the support staff or Account Management team were helpful.
ConsCampaign set up; Hard to produce complex reporting, as the UI did not fold campaigns-- I have to export several times, combine, then pivot... should be more simple.

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on December 18, 2018
Hi Chris, Thank you for your feedback! We will take this into consideration for future reporting improvements. -Story Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Savannah D.
Paid Media Coordinator
Online Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“A marketing success story ”

ProsThrough this software, my company has been successful in reaching a new audience and also gaining new users. The ads typically perform well across all of our eight brands.
ConsI wish the reporting was a little better. I wish you can export the whole campaign broken out by day instead of the current limit of ten days.

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on December 18, 2018
Hi Savannah, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We are looking into building out additional reporting capabilities when it comes to daily exports. Stay tuned for more updates from your Account Manager! -Story Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Wardah S.
Digital & Content Marketing Executive
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Great experience”

OverallGreat experience. The team is really friendly and quick to address and questions or concerns.
ProsUser friendly interface. Ability to work with multiple platforms through one interface.
ConsPerhaps suggestion to improve the campaign would be great for straight forward metrics/campaign goals.

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on December 13, 2018
Hi Wardah, Thanks for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with the product and team. Also want to let you know that we are currently working on building out actionable insights into Story, which will provide you with more strategic campaign guidance. -Story Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Irene M.
Sr Content Strategist
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“OK, maybe we will try again later on”

OverallWe wanted to generate brand awareness and leads. We did the former but failed at the latter. The account team at Story gave us high expectations of the number of leads we would get and it was not successful. If we have more budget to work with maybe we'd try again with some different types of campaigns.
ProsIt is a great concept and a good way to test promoting content across many channels in one campaign
ConsI expected more input and expertise from the team running our campaign. They seemed to be looking to us to tell them what to do. I expected that they would have more strategic guidance and insight for us based on their experience with similar campaigns.

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on June 12, 2019
Hi Irene, Thank you so much for your feedback! We always aim to support our clients and deliver on campaign KPIs to the best of our abilities, and for this we're sorry to hear you did not get the results you hoped for. However, we are glad to hear that we were able to drive awareness for your brand, as this is our main strength as a top-funnel solution. With that said, if you would give us another chance, we'd love to work with you again! -Story Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Andy B.
Associate Media Director
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Relatively new native partner for us, happy with early experience.”

ProsOverall ease of use, multiple creatives can be created quickly, multiple inventory sources available, test/optimize automatically
ConsFurther geographic granularity would be great, but I understand that is difficult, also helping with Facebook's editorial standards would be helpful as well, but again, understand this is a difficult ask.

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on January 22, 2018
Hi Andy, Thanks for your feedback. The Story platform actually is able to target down to the ZIP on some channels. Please, work with your Account Manager to see if this is a viable option for your campaign.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“cost efficient, added value”

ProsUser friendly interface. Although there was no training to use this software properly, after quick search, I was able to use.
ConsResponse time of support (mainly resulted by time difference).

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on January 18, 2018
We are glad you find the platform easy to use. We did take note of your feedback regarding training and now offer 1-on-1 training sessions for our self-service users. Additionally, we have enhanced our online resource center. For additional questions or to schedule a training session, please reach out to storysupport@pulsepoint.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
Jennifer K.
Content Marketing
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Great team behind decent software”

ProsIt gives great insights into what is performing well (or not so much) and the ML capabilities toward optimization are great!
ConsThe interface is a bit tough to navigate, and it would be awesome to be able to create custom reports and/or views

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on December 18, 2018
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback! We are continuously building out additional reporting capabilities and are releasing a customizable insights dashboard early next year. -Story Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Gina C.
Media Planner
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“User-Friendly Platform to use!”

OverallOverall Story has been very helpful to myself and team to look and pull performance data easily!
ProsI like how the platform has the ability to breakout each campaign in detail to show performance granularly
ConsSometimes using the date range function by campaign is finicky and doesn't roll over page to page

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on December 18, 2018
Hi Gina, Thank you for your feedback! We greatly enjoy working with you and your team. -Story Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“Incredibly easy and intuitive tool”

ProsVery easy to navigate, read and understand the dashboard. Love how easy it is to compare and control all the different ads I have running on all the various native platforms.
Cons love to be able to drill down in the metrics even deeper to see publishers and the actual creative
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Great test!”

OverallGreat, hands-on help and team reporting. Overall, a really great test for native. Looking forward to hopefully testing again next year!
ProsSimple interface, easy to customize dates and drill down to creative level.
ConsNot a ton really wrong with it, at least for what we used it for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Brooke O.
Content Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“So far my experience has been positive. The Pulse Point team has been extremely helpful!”

ProsIt is fairly self explanatory, and wasn't too difficult to learn how to use. Sometimes I have questions on certain features, but Pulse Point staff is extremely helpful in getting me answers.
ConsOnce you submit creatives you can't really edit them without pausing the current one and creating a new one. It would be so much easier to be able to edit one that is already created.

Vendor Response

By PulsePoint on January 22, 2018
Hi Brooke, Thanks for your feedback. We are looking into addressing editing creatives without pausing current campaigns in future product releases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017