PDF Converter Elite 5 Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About PDF Converter Elite 5

Business grade PDF tool that saves money and increases productivity. Convert PDF to Excel, Word, PowerPoint and more. Learn more about PDF Converter Elite 5

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
moses k.
Coder
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Converting pdfs was such a pain. With PDF Converter Elite 5, not any more ”

OverallThis is such an intuitive PDF Converter that provides perfectly formated PDFS regardless of the operating system you are using
ProsI loved the multi platform support. In fact, it's one of the main reasons why I opted for the pdf converter Elite 5. We use a variety of OS solutions at my business and we always had issues with reading pdfs generated with other converters. The pdfs from PDF Converter Elite 5 are perfectly readable regardless of the Operating system being used. The fact that it needs minimal computing resources to run is another reason why we opted to go for PDF Converter Elite 5 over the other solutions available. It doesn't make any of our computers hang unlike another solution solution we had been using
ConsI feel that the premium version is too expensive given that there are so many quality alternatives in the market. Fortunately, you get a very good product for the price
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Michael D.
Program Director
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Everyone needs this”

ProsThis makes life so much easier, I love that I can take a PDF and edit it without needing to recreate it. Thsi software saves me so much time.
ConsSometimes things dont line up or it will not let you go back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Luis G.
Systems and Operations Mgr
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Excelent utility For PDF files”

OverallSaves me lots of time doing muy job.
ProsEasy to use, Fast, does The job all The time. Good price/value saves lot of time. Improves productivity.
ConsI find no cons with this program. Any improvement if posible Will be welcome. No cons so far for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Tihomir G.
Online Tax Team
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Gets the job done amazingly .”

ProsUsually does an impeccable conversions . Especially good with .txt and .xslx files .
ConsCompared to how simple most files are ,it takes a good while to convert them ,but the end result is worth it .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Val S.
Educational Ministries Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“This is SO Easy to Use”

OverallAll good, honestly. This is one of the things I download first when I get on a new computer.
ProsEase of use. Just plug-and-play. Seriously, I suggest this one a lot.
ConsLots of people don't see why this one is different than others, so it's hard to convince people just to try this one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Christine T.
Freelancer
Translation and Localization, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Excellent for pdfs conversion into other formats”

OverallIt is very useful in converting the PDFs into doc, etc, as well as editing the existing PDFs.
ProsIt makes the PDFs editable, apart from converting them into other formats. Easy to use.
ConsThere isn't anything that I dislike so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Excellent”

ProsEasy and fast t install due to its small size. Has a nice user interface design that is appealing to the eye. Easy to use menus.
ConsNot all pdf are convertible by this software. The software is generally good not so much demerits about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Young J.
Manager/ Head Instructor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Very good and reliable software if you want to convert a lot of files into PDF. ”

ProsIt is first of all very easy to use; even an elementary kids can do it. The quality is also very good; clear and succinct! Customer support was also very friendly.
ConsDespite its good quality, it is quite expensive. However, I believe that the quality offsets the high price; good quality products are expensive usually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Tammy D.
Office Admin
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017

“Extremely easy to use.”

OverallBeing able to manipulate a document that I couldn't otherwise manipulate.
ProsI love that I can take a PDF document and convert it to another program with ease. There is very little issue with the conversion and I am able to make changes.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“ Excellent to create, modify documents in pdf and take them to word or excel and around”

Overall Excellent application for those who need to create and modify docuemtnso in pdf, from any application
Pros It is a very simple application to create, modify between pdf and other applications, it allows you to go from one place to another without setbacks, from excel to pdf and from pdf to word with the same document
Cons The only bad thing is that the free version only lasts 7 days, it did not allow me to continue testing its free qualities
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Vithurshan T.
Computer Hardware Technician
Accounting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2018

“nice ”

OverallEasy way to convert pdf
ProsThis is a free download PDF software easy to convert the PDF and very useful For convert word,excel,power point for pdf
ConsThis is working for only Windows(operating system)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Does the job!”

ProsAs a recruiter, Most of my day is spent converting resumes to word. This product does the job very well
ConsSometimes I will need retype full lines because it hasn't been formatted correctly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Dima E.
Online Tax Team
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“PDF Converter Elite 5 review ”

ProsIt is your Run-of-the-mill PDF conventer app . However I am pleasantly surprised by how clean the Excel spreadsheets look in pdf afterwards .
ConsCan't really justify the price when there are similar ,free tools online .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Avatar Image
ANDREW T.
graphic designer
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Good pdf converter as alternative to acroboat”

ProsIt was pretty easy and straigtforward to use. I liked the interface and converting files wasn't very difficult when compared with similar competitor software.
ConsIt would be a little more user friendly in some of the interface, but is good for the most part.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Needs some major updating”

ProsDoes it's job, has all the options I need when scanning in documents and rearranging.
ConsFreezes a lot, needs to be updated to catch up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Georgi Z.
Customer Sales Representative
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Saves time ”

ProsPDF Converter Elite 5 does an amazing job at converting pdf files and making them usable on other office products, especially Word and Excel .Thins significantly improves efficiency.
ConsI use it through my employer ,however on a personal level cannot justify the fee .There are sites out there doing a similar ,if inferior , job as PDF Converter .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Argyll S.
mortgage specialist
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“it helps me in organizing files.”

Overalli been able to convert my files easily
Proswhat i like the most about this software is that i am able to convert my pdf files to other form of documents especially when i need to edit them.
Conswhat i like the least about this software is that there still type of information it cant convert like images and sometimes i have those.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Camila B.
Director of Technology Department
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019

“Simple but powerful, makes really easy to work and covert PDF files”

OverallIn overall PDF Converter Elite 5 is a powerful solution with multiple tools to handle and convert PDF files. I recommend it.
ProsReally easy to use due its intuitive interface. Makes super easy to convert PDF files in other formats, also supports a great amount of formats.
ConsSome tools have limitations in trial version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“much needed successful program”

OverallI use it very often to convert pdf files to word. Easy to use and fast. The file is able to convert without disturbing the text format.
ProsI especially like the ability to convert pdf to word. The format is able to convert without any distortion.
ConsI've just started using the program, it's not a bad feature I've ever experienced.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Craig T.
controller
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“pdf converter”

ProsGood tool for converting pdf files into other formats.
ConsNot the easiest to use or customer friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Scott D.
Customer Success
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019

“Quick and easy and does what I need”

ProsEasy to use - turn almost any document format into PDF in second
ConsNot much! Interface is clear, the software is really fast and easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019
Petar G.
Online Tax Team
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Easy ,but not necessary ”

ProsDoes a very quick and clean job ,the conversions are usually spotless .
ConsWhat PDF Converter Elite 5 does can be done with a Google search and some diligence .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
siraj p.
online
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“nice”

Overallit is solving my problems in other software in converting pdf file
Prosthis software is best inthe convert in pdf file
Consthis software shows better experience to me
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Best for Converting”

OverallI used it for 3 times and all of my experiences were successful.
ProsI liked most speed of program. I converted my .pdf files to Word document (.doc) and I was satisfied so much. Software converted it in several minutes. I have never seen a software like this.
ConsI liked least nothing. Software supplied me whatever I need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Mary Ann S.
Employment Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Turn your forms into PDFs easily”

ProsI was able to turn my forms created in another program such as Word and Excel into PDFs and make them fillable by users very easily. Forms were easy to manipulate and the software has many functions like drop downs.
ConsSome things are trial and error when making the fillable forms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019