MailGet Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4/5

About MailGet

A perfect email marketing solution that requires no hosting and complicated setup. Just send emails via Amazon SES and other SMTPs. Inbuilt responsive email template builder lets you create stunning emails. The service provides free email templates covering various niche. SMTP routing allows sending bulk emails through various SMTPs to get high deliverability. Grow your subscriber's list by embedding signup form. MailGet also comes with inbuilt list management and list cleaning system. Learn more about MailGet

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Corina C.
Singer/Music Producer
Music, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Excellent service”

OverallExcellent!
ProsIt is easy to navigate around this site. Also, the customer service is amazing, representative in particular.
ConsI do not have any complaints about the software other than it stopped working one day for no apparent reason and my emails subscribers were getting invalid email address message. I did get onto customer service about it on a Friday morning who went to investigate the issue. I was left waiting for the weekend for a reply. I got in touch again on Monday morning and this time representative replied and had it sorted in less than 3 minutes so all came good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Sujan A.
V.P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017

“Sujan Arora”

ProsIt has Drip & scheduling feature which I really like. Easy drag & drop feature . Also Email templates to make my work a lot easier. It is very convenient & easy to use.
ConsIt is really great software, just keep doing good work. I want some more templates with some good pictures. That would be great.
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017
Avatar Image
Tim M.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“This program allowed us to condense the many online forms we use in one traceable location. ”

OverallRecord keeping and unification of many other forms. This saved us time and provide a good location to go to for follow ups.
ProsI enjoyed that we can have all our forms in one location. This makes is much easier to follow up and track requests. Also for record keeping, I can now just log in and see the history of each form.
ConsWhile they have a conditional logic, I wish this was better designed. To make a conditional form, it's a lot of clicking and scrolling. If one element can be turned on by 2 different options, I will have to have 2 of two same elements. So, while the conditional logic is in place.. It just needs to be developed more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
NUR FARIDAH S.
SALES MANAGER
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Recommended”

OverallIs good. and support is very helpful whenever I have problem
ProsEasy to use. Dashboard is very user friendly.
Cons I think ready made template is still limited in choices. Will appreciate if have more choices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
James B.
Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Great programme, very easy to use and excellent support when you need it”

OverallI am very satisfied with MailGet, the support is excellent and the team will always help
ProsExtremely easy to use and set up emails ready to send within minutes
ConsGlitches occasionally, text spacing issues sometimes and at times emails display differently on various platforms
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Dejan I.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“MailGet Review”

OverallVery satisfied with everything, great prices, awesome support and works like advertised. Keep up the good work guys! Thumbs up!
ProsIt works like Rolex...has all the features and its easy to use.
ConsThere is no such thing here as not to like. Everything is good as advertised!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“Great Email Solutions”

ProsBounce management function of the software is great
ConsThe API integration is kinda complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
Janelle B.
President
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Great for the cost”

OverallGreat customer service and great mail service
ProsVery fast performing and great customer service
ConsThe content blocks designs and fonts are insanely difficult to maneuver. They constantly change on my campaign and very limited features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Krzysztof A.
Prezes Zarzadu
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“One of the best”

OverallI make e-mail campaigns and get leads through FormGet.
ProsIntegration with other products e.g. FormGet. Growing list of features.
ConsI like the software. Interface would be more modern. But it's changing and will be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Shannon E.
owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Excellent Customer Service! ”

Overallgreat.. excellent customer service
Prosi love the tags within the lists. It helps us manage our emails.
Consi wish there was a feature to unsubscribe only from a single list and not all lists.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
surabhi c.
Digital marketer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2017

“My experience was very fabulous with this email marketing software.”

ProsThere are several amazing features that this software has like drip emails, auto follow-up, easy to use builder tool and the best thing is this all is available at very low cost.
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2017
Rimpal T.
Marketer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2017

“This is a good email marketing tool.”

OverallA very large section of individuals got to know about our company and our products.
ProsActually all features of this email marketing service is very easy to understand for first time user.
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Great services and apps”

ProsConnect my SMTP services API realy quickly
Consnothing for the moment. This online Apps is great
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Absolutely Pathetic Email Marketing Tool”

ProsTheir list cleaning feature you can send 1 campaign to multiple list
Cons1. Delivery (most of the mails went to spam folder) Ironically, their own newsletters could only land in my promotions tab. 2. Absolutely pathetic customer service. They are argumentative, give lame excuses and what not. 3. Policies. Beware of what you're signing up for. We learnt the hard way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Olivia L.
Marketing
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“MailGet Has poor customer service and even poorer policies”

ProsAbsolutely nothing. The interface was clunky and was not appealing or easy.
ConsI signed up for MailGet to test it out. I spent my time trying out different platforms and found something better to suit my needs. I reached out to mailget to unsubscribe from their services and ask for a refund (all within the same day). They did not issue me a refund and said it did not meet their refund policy - which I read and no where did it outline the details of a same day refund. Their customer service team was unhelpful and would not provide any details as to why they could not issue me a refund. They kept saying "it does not meet our refund policies"- never specifically telling me which policy/requirement it did not meet. Very unacceptable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Watch out for their scammy marketing”

ProsThey are half price of other people. They say they guarantee results. But I doubt it
Consscammy techniques- They own a review site, and they review their own, and they also have clone sites at least 2 more which vary with prices
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“bad service”

Prosin fact i didn't find any pros for this software
Consit is just a scam , you just will lose y our time and money
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Mike T.
CEO
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“Excellent Service”

Overallso far so good, new to it but loved the setup!
ProsThe setup support online was excellent. Looking forward to sending emails!
ConsThe setup when trying to do it alone is a little complicated for the novice but the online customer support was very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019