Cornerstone Recruiting Ratings

Overall
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
3.9/5

About Cornerstone Recruiting

Your people are your competitive advantage. Thats why Cornerstone takes a holistic approach to talent acquisition and is the onnly solution that enables you to seamlessly manage external candidates, while providing your employees the opportunities they need to stay and grow within your organization. Keep track of all job requisitions, manage candidate data, oversee interview schedules, manage employee onboarding, and provide transparency into job opportunities - all from a single location. Learn more about Cornerstone Recruiting

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Heather R.
Learning Systems Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2015

“Great Talent Management System”

OverallCornerstone is the best and most comprehensive solution that I have seen for talent management. I have used the LMS, Performance, Succession, Connect and Extended Enterprise modules. CSOD continues to make enhancements to their product, especially with Learning, Connect and Performance, but where they are lacking is in enhancements to their mobile app and to their Succession module. While I do find great value in reaching out to their Global Product Support team, it will sometimes take days and even weeks before you get a response from them on a case. The communication to the customer is lacking there. Additionally, I find that some of the modules, such as Performance and Succession, can be really complex and require a lot of testing and trial and error to get things right. It does help that you are given two test environments (Stage and Pilot) to test things in. The quarterly releases have also gotten better over time, with many resources that can be used throughout User Acceptance Testing and the rest of the release cycle. Change is not always handled seamlessly for the customer, as we have experienced major delays when our Account Manager was on leave and also our Client Success Manager was out on leave. The people who filled in for them seemed overwhelmed and as a result there was a lack of communication. Applicant tracking seems on par with many other vendors, but the advantage that you get with Cornerstone is that it encompasses all stages of an employee lifecycle using their platform - from hiring and onboarding to termination. You will have a full record of your employee using their TMS. Overall, Cornerstone is a great encompassing talent management system and I have not encountered another company that comes close to what they offer.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2015
Shandus P.
HR generalist
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Some good, some bad”

ProsIt's mostly intuitive from the user side. It can get very complicated from the administrator side. It can be powerful in what it can do...if your organization's processes and data work the way the system was built to work. I like the reporting options.
ConsIn our case, our organizational structure (higher education) required a lot of retrofitting to make the system work for us...and in many cases, it leaves us with a sub-optimal outcome. There are also many common sense little features that I would have expected a system like this to have that it just doesn't.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Emilie C.
HR controller Jr
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“A nice user-friendly and easy to configure software”

OverallWe first implemented Cornerstone for training and in 2014 we decided to implement the recruitment module as well. It is really an easy soft to implement, since we could do the configuration by ourselves (with the support of a consultant team of Cornerstone). The support from Cornerstone is really efficient and personalized, with allow a great relationship Customer-provider. There are quarterly releases which take into account clients suggestions, and help improve the tool. The current functionalities fit our need in recruitment.
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“Effective software for recruiting and managing applicants”

ProsCustomizable, straightforward software for submitting requisitions, reviewing applicants, etc. can be hard to find. Cornerstone checks all of those boxes. It is easy to use, even for someone like me who does not come from a HR background. Being able to rate applicants and place applicants in status's is helpful when the applicant pool is large.
ConsAssigned interviewers on my team sometimes have trouble accessing applications and applicant documents. Other than that, it works as expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Brittany B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2015

“Emerging ATS Software”

OverallIt has been at least 2 years since I have used CSOD ATS software, so many things/updates/releases have occurred. During the implementation of CSOD ATS, the company that I was implementing for was pleased overall, however, there were a few issues that was due to the immaturity of the product. In particular, issues were around location OU hierarchy that was built into the system. Since the company was on CSOD LMS globally, their OU location hierarchy had a global list of locations, however, ATS was only being released in the US, and since the clouds are integrated, the organizational structures that were in place for the LMS were the same as in ATS. This was a particular downside for this organization, however, it could also be a plus for other organizations to be able to utilize 1 data set across cloud platforms.
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2015
Chad H.
HR Generalist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2015

“Good for applicants, bad for Admins”

OverallThe applicant experience with the Cornerstone ATS is great. It is easy for them to navigate, simple to apply, has a great candidate profile and provides a nice integration with Linkedin. The administrator side of things is a different story. Options are very limited and it is missing a lot of functionality. My favorite example is with their requisition template system. You setup a requisition template for each job description, this template will house the job posting you want to make available on the career site, the application you want to use, who the hiring manager is, etc. We use the same application for all of our positions, so we maintain one application template. We also have approximately 400 jobs. If we want to make a change to our application, lets say remove one question to comply with new laws, we have to go into each of our 400 requisition templates individually and update the application that is attached to it. This is very time consuming.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2015
Nic H.
Project Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2015

“ATS Review”

OverallPros: The ATS functionality is provides a great tool for tracking an applicant throughout the entire hiring process. Both the end-user and admin experience is good, and the results, the system provides, is exactly what our organization is looking for. Cons: Admin functionality can be a bit overwhelming, at times. I would love for there to be a pop-up warning system in place while configuring the system.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2015
Nicolas S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“Great Module - in continuous improvement”

OverallWe implemented Recruiting CSOD module 2 years ago and we saw huge improvements release after release (each 3 months). CSOD is aware about client needs and adapt the product to reach our requirements. The tool is flexible to configure and easy to manage
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017
Grace S.
Elevate Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2015

“Intricate Configuration; Great Tracking; Good Looking Software”

OverallThe pros are the ATS's intricate configuration capabilities. That can also be its fault, but it's great for customization. Our recruiters particularly love the power tracking and reporting and it's overall good looking design to applicants.
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2015
Ginger a.
Sys Adm
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2015

“We went live with Recuriting and Onboarding in mid July”

OverallThe module is user friendly and Cornerstone has addressed issues for us as they have arose.
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2015