AxiomWorx Projects Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About AxiomWorx Projects

Effective project automation system today, need to be in place for the successful project performance and delivery of all projects. It is essential that all disciplines, planning, cost engineering, estimating, change management and risk collaborate successfully and best project practices in place to achieve project objectives or outcomes to keep projects on time and on budget Learn more about AxiomWorx Projects

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Alvaro M.
Account Manager
Utilities, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“PM tool for Engineering and Construction”

OverallFairly workable project management tool that worked best for me on a consulting stint into the Engineering and Construction sector. But, I'm confident, this can also be used for any PM scenario as it covers all the basic PM planning, monitoring, execution, etc tools a typical PM needs.
ProsI have tried many Project Management tools in the past, but this software was recently introduced to me by a senior colleague when we went into consulting for an Engineering and Construction project. And it was well worth it. I'm not very sure if this was specifically designed to be industry specific as such, but it matches it well from the default fields and templates to reporting. This is Web-based and accessible at any time (with minimal to no downtime) during the peak hours of day operations. It works well with procurement management, making the process more transparent at any given point in time. It can manage a suite of projects or portfolios into one place for easy viewing and cross-referencing. Basic PM tools and reporting are housed here. Action items, reminders, assignments, and documentation storage are covered.
ConsThe pricing is not very competitive compared to more popular Project management software of the same (or even more) feature-set. Also, for those already well versed with Microsoft Project, BaseCamp, etc., it may take a little bit of learning to curve to adjust to how AxiomWorkx does things, as well as for missing extra features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Michelle S.
Senior Contracts Administrator
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2016

“Axiom from a Procurement/Corporate View”

OverallI have been able to utilize the software for various roles that I have. For example, I have used the Procurement "tab" for various tasks including, but not limited to, producing purchase orders/service orders for various clients, to create supplier contacts, cost tracking of invoices to purchase/service orders. On the corporate side to produce a variety of reports, invoicing for various clients and document management to name a few.
ProsThe software is extremely user friendly and can be customized to fit any company's requirements or needs.
ConsWith any software, there is a rare glitch which requires the Support Team to rectify, however, the plus side is that in most cases the down time is less than an hour.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking for a software to integrate with your existing or something completely different, I would recommend that you have a demo of this product as it is multi-purpose, versatile and easy to use product.

Vendor Response

By AxiomWorx on September 13, 2016
Thank You for your review Michelle
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2016
Kyle A.
Project Engineer
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2016

“Great Potential”

OverallAxiom has a load of features with many options for tweaking and adjusting projects to meet certain functionalities. We use many of the modules every day, including timekeeping, invoicing, staff and admin filing, document control and procurement. Data input is relatively easy and exporting raw data can produce a superb starting point for any reporting required. The miniature graphics that show project cost progress, level disposition and planned vs committed hours are a great way to get a quick look at how a job is performing. Some of the less positive aspects include the user interface being tedious at times and not very intuitive. It takes some training to learn where to find certain buttons to achieve the functionality you are looking for, and as there is such a large array of options those buttons can be hard to find. A full time user definitely requires training sessions in order to capture the full capability of the software. A more user friendly interface would take this program a long way, especially on pages with lots of information such as the projects page or document control module. As of the date of this review the web based software does not function with some web browsers such as Safari. Many of our users work off of Mac computers and are unable to use the software. It is my understanding that this is currently being addressed. Finally, There are often bugs in the system that result in server errors when running certain commands. Although these can be annoying at times, the customer service response to these inquiries are normally very quick. A few suggestions to enhance the user friendliness of the program: 1. Set up a training system such as online videos, tutorials or interactive classes, both for first time users and experienced users. Plan to train a few people at each company to be super users that can utilize the full functionality of Axiom. 2. Make reports easier to modify. Each client is looking for a different report, if the superusers could be shown how to adjust reports so that a client can export it themselves at any time it would be an excellent selling feature. 3. Improve the user interface to make functionality more intuitive. Keep in mind the majority of the users are not as computer savvy as the programmers so items such as filling in timecards and entering expenses should be made as easy as possible.
ProsSee review
ConsSee review
Recommendations to other buyersSee review

Vendor Response

By AxiomWorx on September 28, 2016
Thank you Kyle for the review- Version 4 should mitigate any bugs that you may have experienced in the previous version. A new training program is available.
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2016
Athena A.
Operations Manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2016

“More that Satisfied Long Term User”

OverallAxiom is a reliable, quick and intuitive system that allows all end users to utilize the program to fit their specific needs. The accuracy, ease of use (intuitive interface) and the speed are the biggest things that an end user notices. My role is Operations Manager, and from that perspective the reports generated are integral to man-power loading, QA/QC of projects progress, and producing better estimates for future projects. I personally find the program essential and have had nothing but positive experiences with program. My staff have also expressed their pleasure with how easy the program is to use
ProsReliable, quick and intuitive system.
ConsI don't have any complaints.
Recommendations to other buyersIn addition to my review, I would like to state that the customer service that I have received is top notch.

Vendor Response

By AxiomWorx on September 28, 2016
Thank You Athena for your review
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2016
Drew G.
Manager, Engineering & Design
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016

“Axiom review”

OverallAxiom is an exceptional tool for Project Management and creates a high level of efficiency, accuracy and quality throughout the life of a project. Corporately, Axiom ties together many activities like invoicing and payroll, keeping overhead staff to a minimum. The Document Control and Corporate Documents modules also ensure critical data is easily accessible by all staff.
ProsEase of use, single source of data, industry leading capabilities.
ConsFor some of the features used less often, it could be more intuitive to execute that specific task. This is a very small comment and comes up quite seldom.
Recommendations to other buyersAxiom would be a great tool for any company looking to have better control over their projects and keep their customer satisfaction at the highest level possible.

Vendor Response

By AxiomWorx on September 19, 2016
Thank You Drew
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016
Moses N.
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2016

“Axiom Worx Project Management System Review”

OverallI have used it as the project management system for engineering hours, procurement and project accounting. Most of our projects are for engineering design, procurement and construction support up to about $200 M in total installed cost
ProsIt's an excellent system for managing engineering cost, procurement and project accounting. I like the system's ability to set up and track change orders independently or as part of original code of account. I also like the ability to enforce and restrict hours charged to an account. This ensures hours assigned during baselines are not exceeded. Such a control measure is especially important in case of a lump sum contract.
ConsThe system's inability to perform full earned value calculations and also to produce tracking curves.
Recommendations to other buyersCan be expanded to include modules to perform time-phased budgets

Vendor Response

By AxiomWorx on August 4, 2016
Thank you for the review Moses.
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2016
Allan B.
V.P. Operations
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“EASY: AxiomWorx Time & Expense Entry”

OverallOur company is a boutique consulting firm providing software implementation services large manufacturers and distributors. We primarily implement Oracle Demantra but also provide project management, software development, and integration services. AxiomWorx provides a wide variety of features that can serve very large companies. For our boutique firm we only needed time and expense management. We found Axiom was as capable at scaling to our moderate needs as it might be for a very large company. Prior to our use of Axiom we found that the apparently simple task of tracking consultant time and expenses proved to be less-than-simple in practice. Multiple consultants applying efforts to multiple projects on for multiple clients over time while tracking expenses turns out to be onerous and time-consuming. Multiple services in the cloud and for local installation proved either singular in function (only one capability or the other) or were expensive for the task. Axiom provides a one-stop-shop for time & expenses, project management, document management and a number of other features in an easy-to-use, affordable, cloud-based package.
ProsEasy, powerful
Recommendations to other buyersTry it!

Vendor Response

By AxiomWorx on October 11, 2016
Thank You Allan
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
Cynthia R.
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2016

“Efficiency at your disposal”

OverallAxiom is very useful to get time and cost instantly on live projects as well as accessing historical information hassle free
ProsEfficient and effective
Recommendations to other buyersYou've got to try it and you'll never let go of it.

Vendor Response

By AxiomWorx on September 14, 2016
Thank you Cynthia
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2016
Soma D.
Document Controller
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2016

“Review on AxiomWorx Document Control module”

Overallexperience with axiom V3 has been good. V4 is fairly new but has started off pretty well. Still adding a few features and correcting a few bugs. I have no complaints as far as the bulk uploads are concerned. would expect the same on the actual document page.
ProsVery user friendly. good features. does not need any 3rd party software. can be used on a computer, tablet, phone etc. safe and secured system. can be used extensively for all confidential data as well. different people have different rights.
ConsAxiom could incorporate the system of sending out emails via the system so the user is not dependent on any external tool or system from the start to the finish of the process. could pick up on the speed. Also it could provide a feature where engineers could have a working copy in a temp location to use from any location.

Vendor Response

By AxiomWorx on September 13, 2016
Thank you Soma
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2016
Jeremy P.
President
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2016

“A+ Software”

OverallI found it difficult to track my clients projects with multiple spread sheets and my accounting system, Axiom combine all of theses in to a single easy to use interface. Saves me hours of work each week.
ProsAll the features are easy to use, and the reports are very helpful.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have any issues setting up the software the customer support is very responsive.

Vendor Response

By AxiomWorx on September 14, 2016
Thank you Jeremy for your review
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2016
Amanda S.
Senior Buyer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016

“Equinox Procurement”

OverallI use Axiom for all buying requirements. I think it is easy to use and understand. It will be great to start using from RFQ stage.
Proseasy to use and understand
ConsI have not used it long enough to say if I have any cons

Vendor Response

By AxiomWorx on September 15, 2016
Thnk you Amanda for the review
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016