SoftTouch POS Ratings

Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5

About SoftTouch POS

EMV certified. PA-DSS validated. All of our POS services work together for a seamlessly integrated solution: station POS, iPad POS, handheld POS, table management, cloud services, online ordering, table-top customer ordering, kiosk ordering, user authentication, and real-time data analytics. Thousands of restaurants, bars, nightclubs, and food service establishments have chosen SoftTouch POS. Our design approach is simple: Do it right! Discover a wealth of feature-rich components with SoftTouch. Learn more about SoftTouch POS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Max S.
owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2018

“FrameReady POS by SoftTouch is the best for custom framing business'”

OverallGreat product for a custom framing business with superb customer service and support with any and all issues or simple questions. Has helped me organize my ordering and workflow as well as charge consistently and maximize profitability
ProsEasy to use. Helpful and valuable to the business. Great customer service and support whenever I've needed them. Work orders and tools very helpful in particular and the ability to add photos is a great feature
ConsSales info can be wrong after a month has finished and you look back (initial sales clip, reports are accurate). Look for the software could be a little cleaner/ more high end as I often show the screen to my customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2018
Gina H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Soft touch: Top of the line price without the functionality”

OverallI chose this software two years ago and wish I had done more research. My employees dislike it as well. Functionality, ease of use, printed tickets are difficult to read. Back office functionality is even worse!!
ProsCustomer Service is friendly and helpful but I am paying a hefty price monthly for this service.
ConsEverything else! Difficult and time consuming to set up(they program it with a very generic menu and I had to spend hours updating. Functions like delivery zones by mikes are not customizable. Caller ID should be able to bring up customer automatically. Every feature seems to be several steps.
Recommendations to other buyersNot worth the money

Vendor Response

By SoftTouch on January 25, 2017
On 1/19/2017, we contacted Ms. Harris regarding her review. She indicated several issues including: unnecessary buttons on the order entry screen, replacing optional icon graphics on menu buttons, configuring delivery boundaries, and adjusting printed ticket layouts. We offered to remedy these concerns free of charge by making configuration changes in her Back Office program. She declined our offer. Ms. Harris indicated that she spent much time programming her menu in the Back Office and that she was not adequately trained. We offered to provide her with additional training free of charge. Again, she declined. We asked Ms. Harris to provide examples of which features of SoftTouch she said were difficult to use in her critical review. She declined. At SoftTouch, we take all feedback seriously and do our best to address all customer concerns.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
kenny m.
owner
Dairy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2017

“WHY MY REVIEW ITS NOT POSTED?”

OverallI did a review on january 09/2017 on softtouch , and i did confirm my email, i can see that the review was removed, whats the reason that my review was removed ?
Pros.............
Cons................
Recommendations to other buyers........
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2017
Robert D.
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 24, 2014

“Sole Owner”

ProsI most lke the simplicity of use for those with not a lot of tech savvy or familiarity with technology.
ConsCannot really think of anything that I do not specifically like about the product or vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it. You will like it! Guaranteed, the custormer service that stands behind this product is set at a high bar.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 24, 2014
Bill T.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“SoftTouch review”

ConsHorrible company!!! all they care about is taking your money..we bought all the software from them was going to slowly change over to the software. the owner past away suddenly and they said the software was licensed in his name we had to have to re-buy everything we already had purchased. beware!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
stella h.
Building Materials, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 24, 2014

“Accountant”

ProsThey are a professional service and are very easy to use.
ConsIt takes long to download and is very hard for the first time user.
Recommendations to other buyersMaybe upgrade the speed of the software so it will be much faster
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 24, 2014
Gwen S.
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014

“Excellent, user friendly”

ProsEase of operation. When having to train new employees it is straight forward.
ConsNothing, it has been so easy. No issues to report.
Recommendations to other buyersIt works for us, I can't say that it would fit everyone but in our industry, it does.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014
Cindy L.
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 28, 2014

“Good features and ease of use”

ProsValue and supportive customer service at a reasonable cost.
ConsNot widely known and challenging to first introduce.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure to test this from an internal and external perspective.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 28, 2014