Diigo Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Diigo

Web-based information management system that includes bookmarks, tags, personal library, highlights, outliner, and archived web pages. Learn more about Diigo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Hjalmar B.
Student
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“It's quite handy and useful”

OverallAs said before it is really handy. Nice to have an article view.
ProsThe features it offers to collect articles and text snaps from the web and pdf are quite nice and can be really useful. The outliner and "live" annotation and capturing tool are great. It's helpful to organize your "web-based" knowledge collection. Mobile as well.
ConsThe design is not really friendly and modern and the outliner functionality as well as the organization of the different topics could be improved, for exapmle through a folder structure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Hjalmar B.
Student
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“Diigo is very nice foe collecting articles from the web. Pdf functionality is limited though.”

OverallSafing a lot of time organizing and collecting articles in the web and retrieving information. Nicly reading on my Smartphone.
ProsThe organization of collected web articles and the posibility to collect data there within and put it in an so called "outline" is very nice. And over time you can create a very comprehensive collection of information from various sources into a single list. The integration into chrome and firefox (mozilla) browser is almost outstanding. You can also store (upload) pdf and collect and organize information from within the pdf the same way you do with articles. Also the posibility to save and integrate fotos from the web is great. A safe and solid working mobile app.
ConsThe interface doesn't seem very friendly or organized at times. The use of pdfs is limited, especially on mobile phones, since you can not store the pdfs offline in the Diigo app. The download takes time and requires connection to the internet. The outline only allows for lists and you cannot freely write like in a notebook. That would realy be a great addition as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
Rick P.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Powerful bookmarking and research, tool, but maybe too powerful for its own good.”

ProsI'd been using diigo consistently for several years, primarily for bookmarking and list-making, until Pocket came along with its one-click-to-save feature. I set up an IFTTT recipe, however, to continue backing up bookmarks to diigo as well, and I've gone back to it every once in a while to re-evaluate its use-value for me. I never stick with it for long. There's a powerful feature set, however, and diigo should be on any researcher's short list of tools to evaluate.
ConsMost of diigo's research tools are of little value to me as I would rather have one workspace with everything related to one topic easily accessible and organized, and collaboration-ready. Something like Dropbox Paper. Perhaps this is due to how I work. Adding outliners and phasing out lists makes a kind of sense but using outlines on the web is clumsy at best at the moment. diigo looks a little primitive as well right now without any sort of messaging or chat system for teams.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Surender S.
Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Amazing software for online research”

OverallIt was fantastic. Had no issues using it. It was incredibly simple to set up and get started with.
ProsI loved how much easier to made my note taking and sharing when I do my work research online. Prior to this I was using about 3 different tools to keep track of the research material I was reading, temporarily bookmarking links and sharing the content. Diigo did all of that in one place which was fantastic. Also I loved that it just hooks right into your browser so there is no installation required (at least if you are using Chrome). All you have to do is to select text and then use the Diigo icon next to your mouse to save it, share or come back to it later. If you tend to do a lot of reading online then I cannot recommend it enough.
ConsThe premium versions are a little pricey. I would like to see them be more affordable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Jamie W.
Marketing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017

“Great program for research that allows you to save highlighted text from websites all to one place.”

OverallThe ability to easily highlight important text on multiple website and bookmark it all into one place.
ProsThis bookmarking software was first introduced to me while working on a research project for a class I was taking. It made it extremely convenient to save snip-its of information from various websites all in one place. In the past I would either bookmark the whole website or copy and paste the info I need to notepad. There is also the ability to share the bookmark with other people which worked out great when I had to do a project with several classmates.
ConsAs a free user you are given limited usage of the software including a limit on how many words you can highlight and bookmarks. If it is a tool that is used very often, it is worth spending.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017
Avatar Image
Robyn Margaret M.
English Second Language Tutor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018

“Collects Web Artciles for Blog Use for a Great Value”

OverallEasy research and outline building
ProsI like how simple this software is to use for blogging. The best part of this is how it collects and highlights articles for you to condense into your own work. You can turn this into an outline very easily. This makes writing research articles, like what I do for some of my travel blog clients and my clients who want buyer guides written, a breeze.
ConsI dislike the "list" format. I wish I could just write like in a notebook, which is how I write best. This restricts creativity. I also have some issues with Internet connectivity and can't work offline.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018
Matt M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Long-time user and fan, but the jury is out on current update”

OverallI have used Diigo for several years and am very pleased with the service bookmarking/tagging is great, but highlighting on the web is the killer feature. The new update is certainly more modern looking, and I very much appreciate the archiving feature I may end up paying for it but having it default to that rather than sending you to the real link is a little bit of a pain. I wish it gave you more options there. If you're looking at Diigo, look at Pinboard as well. Slightly different set of features, but both seem like nice services.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016