MarsEdit 3 Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MarsEdit 3

Publish your blog using online desktop blog editor for the Mac. Includes HTML text editing, media, file uploading, and previews. Learn more about MarsEdit 3

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Solid Blogging App”

Pros Mars Edit 3 is a great blogging app that helps you blog easy and connects to your blogging platform (i.e Wordpress, etc). I find it easy to use and setup. It helps me keep track of what posts are upcoming and easy to go back into posts to edit.
ConsI would for the interface to be nicer, but it does the job the way it is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Gordon F.
Lawyer/Blogger/Entrepreneur
Law Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Great for streamlining your blogging activities”

OverallMarsEdit is a terrific app that allows you to streamline your blogging. You create the post in the app, (offline, if you like), and then publish to your blog. The app has great composing and editing features, and really makes blogging easier, faster, and smoother. Try it out! You won't go back.
Prosoffline editing and blog creation
Conscost
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Great Blog Editor For Mac”

ProsA decent blog editor for mac with rich features is hard to find. Not only is it feature rich, it's simple to use, offers the option to upload to multiple blogging services and lets you prepare posts while offline.
ConsI have zero complaints. I have been looking for blogging software like this for quite some time and I am happy with my find.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Mrittunjoy S.
Student
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“Marsedit 3”

ProsIt's contain good quality product and has good rating of it.but this product can be sold mostly in winter season so this become little expensive to buy.
ConsInstead the software include many old and new variety products .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“If You're Off Traveling the World, It helps a lot”

ProsThis is ideal for bloggers who are on the go, or while you are gone to other countries and don't feel comfortable connecting to most internet connections.
ConsI don't like that the price is so high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Great for Bloggers Who Write Offline”

ProsIt's awesome to write your blog posts, as text or in markdown, with or without an internet connection.
ConsIt took me a while to actually purchase it because it is so expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Great for working offline and posting to multiple blogs”

OverallI believe the latest version fixed some of my issues. The software allowed me to work offline which was my main reason for purchasing.
ProsI love the fact I can write multiple blog posts whilst away from an internet connection and it all syncs up once I reconnect and publish. Great for drafting!
ConsAccidentally published to live blog several times whilst using this software. Every now and again had some formatting issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018