VDO RoadLog Ratings

Overall
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1.5/5

About VDO RoadLog

Fleet management software that provides driver logbook automation, data archiving, IFTA and IRP miles reporting. Learn more about VDO RoadLog

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Stelian C.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2017

“Expensive , slow, pice of junk.”

Overall Just an expensive pice of device with 2000 software idea. Slow in reactions 7-25 seconds after the manual input it is executed. Extremely few options for driver implementations. Beside this device you also need to provide to driver an laptop with Internet connection for upladind the information.
Cons DO NOT Recommend this product. It is slow in reactions and inputs. The whole interface and promptings look and behave like 2000 devices.The telematics for this device is almost zero. Data transfer between the device, computer, central system, and back it is a real adventure and time-consuming.In case you do not grant access to your driver to CONNECT to the central system. The location it is enabling the closest preloaded VDO locations with an accuracy of 3 feets. But in case if you are in the big lot. You can see reported to different zip codes locations. Yet you are in the same spot.because it assigning location based on VDO data and not real data. It also lacking in all possible legal options. 60/7 or 70/8 rule. You have just one rule. Split sleeper birth, yard move, safe haven rule, etc. If you have a lot of activity in 7-8 days. The printer it is a joke. You will early go through 1-2 paper rolls for one inspection. The DVIR it is a TOTALY nightmare to edit if you have missed to manually input in the device. And so many more reasons not to buy it. In case you are not satisfied with service or device. Surprise !!! You can NOT return it!!! So basically you just trou away 750$. Do not be in the same situation as me. The Continental Corp looks like it is not standing behind this product as another ELD providers do. NO, I TOTALY do not Recommend this PRODUCTS.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2017
Rick M.
Director, Quality & Compliance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“FAIL”

ProsIt is a stand alone device. No subscription required
ConsSupport is non existent, Falsely claimed it was compliant with Canadian rule sets, then when it was identified it wasn't refused to even consider making the required changes. Identified the driver is in violation when they aren't - acknowledge it is "g;itch" but 6 months later have no fix in the works? Not able to show BOL#s or supporting documents. Its endless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
JS M.
President
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Giving this company a 1 is too generous. Problems problems problems. Sales won't talk to you after.”

OverallI lost money.
ProsFrom the beginning I knew more about writing software than this company. I felt that I had to dummy down to use it. Elog had repeated problems and so did the website. After 2 weeks of "this option is not available" I gave up. The sales team are bad. Tried repeatedly to contact them and they are never available. Don't waste your hard-earned money. After 6 months of issues I asked for my money back and oh we can't do that. I feel scammed.
ConsI don't know who wrote or programed the system, but I could do a better job! As an administrator you would think you could make internal changes to driver, truck VIN or ELD, Nope. Had to call the support team every time. Good Luck with this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Matthew B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“Better dealer support from a vcr from walmart”

ProsNothing good about this product the computer shop I use cannot even figure it out this product has nothing good about it
ConsBeen 4 months still not working correctly no one will stay after 5 pm to help you back office don't work get told some one will come the district manger tells you what you want to hear then nothing happens this company should be brought up on fraud charges will not refund money biggest scam I've ever seen
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Kim C.
Dispatch manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Would not recommend!”

ProsReasonably priced equipment compared to some.
ConsEverything. The program is not user friendly what-so-ever. Have heard "its a glitch" entirely too many times to count. They don't keep a call log so every time I have to call in with the same issue I have to start from ground zero and explain the entire problem over and over again. They work 8-5, no after hours help at all. About to throw all the units in the garbage and find another more user friendly ELD.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Steven T.
o/o
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“So far ZERO tech support.”

Overallso far none
ProsDon't know. Still waiting for tech support to call and assist me with set up. Four days now. After spending so much I just hope this thing works. I doubt VDO will allow me to return it!
ConsPoor tech support.non existent. Dont return phone messages. The stars in review are being generous. I really hate when you buy a product, and call tech support and get a voice mail with a message you cant understand the person.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Laurin O.
Transportation Supervisor
Furniture, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Customer Technical support is a joke, have been trying to set this system up for five days. ”

OverallNone, the crap would not work. I wasted a week trying to sync the stupid keys to the program with no success at all. Blob error is all I ever get
ProsDon't know, it will not work without syncing the keys and I have purchased a crap system. It looks nice on the dash.
ConsIt doesn't work. Blob error with software to sync key and cannot get an answer from VDO. Also notified RYDER where I purchased the system and no response from them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017