Workday Student Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Workday Student

Web-based campus management software that combines student recruiting, admissions, curriculum management, and student financials. Learn more about Workday Student

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brian G.
Student
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018

“One App that rules them all”

OverallOverall this software has everything I could need. It was made to perfection with very few flaws. The application has smooth transitions and it is easy to use.
ProsI love that there is an application for the iPhone. I am constantly logging on to this app with touch ID and this app has everything that I could ever need. This app allows me to access my account, benefits, discounts, as well as contact others in the company.
ConsThe app needs to include the hours that I am working and be synced up with Kronos. This would allow for the application to have everything I could need. There has also been a few times that the PTO hours and my actual hours were not the same as what was on the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018
Kathryn W.
PT Stylist
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Wonderful Employee Training Tool”

ProsI love that there are multiple media capabilities in this software. There is video, text, pdf uploads, and participation activities. It is also nice that the administrator can see when I have finished a module.
ConsSometimes it is difficult to enroll in a course or launch the packets. It is necessary to open the window incognito and even then it is not always seamless. It takes many clicks and steps to start a module.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“I like to get paid!!”

OverallI started using Workday to submit my hours and to see the details of my pay. It is nice that you get notified when your hours are approved and I love that I can see what type of taxes get taken out or how much I get paid. The layout of Workday is also a plus. The color scheme makes me feel happy.
ProsYou can see the details of your pay and that is very important
ConsIt took a little bit to get used to how the system worked
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Charisa G.
Lab Instructor
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Workday Review”

ProsI loved this software! Workday makes it so easy to track my payments and to gain access to my past checks and tax documentation.
ConsI am thoroughly satisfied with the software itself, but my organization can sometimes struggle to submit payments accurately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Jessica J.
Adjunct Professor
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Good Platform for Organizing and Sharing Academic Material”

OverallAcademic training, review courses, outreach management to schedule and manage resources.
ProsThis platform offers great space to organize and review content and resources. There is internal messaging and calendar/reminder function to help users stay on track.
ConsI liked the scheduling/reminder function, but I would have liked it more if it could integrate with mobile or Google calendars.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Workday for Students ”

OverallI was a student user when our campus rolled out this new program. Only used for one semester, but loved the concept and could see how it will make the registration and advising process much easier.
ProsLove that we could complete advising and registration for degree completion. Liked that I knew when advisors had seen a request. Really helped to make registration process simple and for timely.
ConsNot very user-friendly, a lot to learn how to do and many steps to mark a task completed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Massimo A.
Communication Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Great tool for work-study students”

ProsEasy to use, easy to understand, secure and tidy. Very organized way to track your hours as a work-study student
ConsI don't have any complaints about this software. The only thing is if you leave the tab open without saving your hours it will automatically end the session which can be annoying
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Megan R.
Educator
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Workday and FLVS Student”

ProsWorkday is easy to navigate and allows users to easily organize alerts, emails, tasks, and information.
ConsTasks have to be marked as complete to clear an alert which can be frustrating sometimes if that task is not a priority.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Joshua D.
Pharmacy Automation Consultatnt
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Very functional for employees”

ProsI like that you can go back and look at tax documents, as well as record times when worked for your timesheet.
ConsI really do not have any complaints with this software. Maybe easy access to a complete user guide from the main page would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018