onCampus Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About onCampus

Manage data with parents, students and school community with LMS containing teacher class pages, assignment center, and assessments. Learn more about onCampus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sharon B.
Coordinator of Registration and Dorm Parent
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Information all in one place - easy to use ”

OverallOverall easy to use for both students, teachers, and parents. Very easy to navigate and find the information you need. I love the ability of the software to create groups. One of the ways that we used the group features is for dorm assignments, so that you can easily find all the students that live in one dorm simply by selecting the appropriate group.
ProsI work for a Boarding Arts Highs school as a dorm parent. With 60 girls in our dorm, it is great to be able to find all the information you need about a stdudent in one central place. It's great that OnCampus can track grades and attendance. One of the biggest advantages of this system, it that it allows students (or parents) to see their grades for a class at any time and allows them to know how they are doing in that class on a weekly basis rather than waiting for a progress report. Students are able to take quizzes through the system and check their homework assignments all in one place. OnCampus allows teachers to select how much each assignment and different type of assessment is worth in the makeup of the overall grade. No tedious calculation, you can either choose percentages or points. OnCampus has helped bring our High school into the 21 centuary with this technology and allows work to be simplified rather than keeping grades on paper and then having to submit them to the registrar for upgrading online. It is very uservriendly.
ConsAt this time I have not found anything that I do not like about this system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Michael K.
Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018

“This is a great platform that our school uses.”

ProsAs a teacher this is my one stop for all my classes everyday. From attendance to assignments to grades, OnCampus has everything I need to run an iPad enabled classroom. I don't have to worry about handing out paper assignments or homework getting lost--the program time stamps when students upload completed assignments. The Topics section allows me to upload articles and content for students to access. Finally, the messaging system allows you to contact individual students, entire classes/sections, and parent/guardians.
ConsThere use to be a problem with a long lag time in viewing assignments that students had submitted for grading. However, this has been addressed and the new system functions much more effectively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeremy P.
Technology Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Needs a lot of development”

ProsThe primary selling point is that it integrates well with the other Blackbaud On Products and the reporting is basic at best. Parents find the interface easy to use and like the system.
ConsThe only available reporting are columns and rows data. It lacks interactive matrices and graphically advance metric tools that allow us to manipulate data on the fly. The number of steps it takes to mine data seems very excessive. We encounter quite a few problems with the online submission component using iPads and mobile devices. The website is mobile friendly, but the tactile interface on a mobile device is very challenging. They would be better off developing an actual app with a fined tuned interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Bethany P.
Educator
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017

“Good Basic Learning System”

OverallOn Campus is an easy-to-use, basic system. Assignments are simple to enter and uploading documents is a smooth process. The system allows for discussion posts as well as assessments. The features are basic and it is not nearly as visually appealing as other learning management systems. The mobile site makes it difficult to enter assignments. Students find it easy to cheat on the quizzes because they can exit the quiz, look up information, and return to the quiz. This system is a good fit for educators who are not comfortable with complex technology and would use it for basic purposes such as loading assignments, uploading documents, and attaching links.
ProsIt is easy to use and kids and parents find it easy to navigate as well.
ConsVisually, it looks like a system from a decade ago. It is not a flashy system.
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017
Loren S.
Assistant Marketing Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Used for classes online for school. I had a good experience!”

ProsCommenting on class projects was pretty easy. Submitting work was also easy. Getting in contact with professors was probably the slowest of the objectives. I didn't use this for my current career, but I used it right before.
ConsIt usually seemed to take professors a lot longer to get back to the students with Blackbaud. I don't know if they were getting notified or what, but they were definitely the slowest aspect of using this system vs. direct email.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Carolanne M.
teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“onCampus is very user-friendly on the teacher end, though a bit less so for the students. ”

OverallIt combines a gradebook with a place for students to turn in assignments and a way to contact students. Very convenient and easy to learn and use. Saves time compared to previous software that I used.
ProsI like its integration with turnitin.com. I also like how I can download submitted assignments so that I can grade them offline.
ConsStudents sometimes have issues with submitting blank documents. Occasionally the formatting of a document they submit is altered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Laurie S.
teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“I don't really have an issue with on campus but I don't think it's that user friendly.”

ProsI like the fact that I can upload documents but there have been some recent changes that make it difficult to do certain things.
ConsIt is not user friendly. Many times we are told it is down or something needs to be updated.I have used Skyward at a different school and it seems much more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Mary A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Powerful tool for education”

OverallOnCampus is a really great tool for 21st century learning. It has many useful features that can help teachers communicate with students, provide resources, and encourage responsible an proactive behaviors. You can make homework assignments available, have online discussion boards, like pictures, videos and useful sites, post homework due dates, have students turn things in online, create self-grading quizzes, and even link with turnitin.com for originality reports. Our school has been using OnCampus for 2 years now and has seen it evolve. The company has made a lot of very useful adjustments based on the feedback we have given. Not everything is always super intuitive to use, and there are some minor annoyances with things like having to double click on a grade box to mark something late or missing, but overall it has been a very useful tool for designing and organizing courses.
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
Laurie S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017

“On campus review”

OverallSo I started using on campus a year ago. Basically I started teaching at a new school last year that uses oncampus and was given very little training. With that said, this year we have had trouble with students turning in work through oncampus which is frustrating.
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017
Debbie D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“onCampus Success”

OverallOverall this is a good product. However, sometimes there are technical glitches. Sometimes it seems that it is necessary to go through many steps to get to the place where you need to be to obtain the needed information.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Marie P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“OnCampus Review”

OverallOnCampus is an effective resource for teachers to communicate with students/parents, record grades, and post assignments/resources.
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017