Sync Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Sync

Sync is a fully integrated PLM & ERP apparel software system designed specifically for the apparel & footwear industry! Sync includes 22 modules to manage the entire product life-cycle. Sync includes a B2B module for sales agents + integrates with over 25 other systems including Shipstation, Shopify, Magento, QuickBooks, Xero, Sage & MS Dynamics. Its the most comprehensive ERP software system for apparel & its loved by customers all over the world. Contact us for a free demo. Learn more about Sync

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Robert T.
Share Holding GM
Textiles, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Flexible and Customized ”

OverallI think I can happily say we are running a like a well oiled machine now days, the few things that we are changing or developing are most to keep with the latest technologies of the time or upgrading to newer ways of doing things, or building a new fancy report. I would say my experience with sync has been great and will continue to be great for years to come, I have a great relationship with sync and look forward to new developments in the program to improve what already has been improved. The current state of all procedures are not set in stone, continuous improvement is what sync knows we are all about.
ProsThe fact that the sync team bends the software to suit your business. The package slowly changes and adapts to your business. There are big development updates that often bring in updates that you didn't know you needed however streamline your work flow further than you thought possible. Just recently Sync have developed a program for my company to scan jobs through the plant with a live immediate update to the server. it's been 5 years and to this day we have had no downtime, I can tell you which roll of fabric we used 5 years ago for the the garment you bring me today and it's full history this is where it gets interesting, where using history to predict the future of your business. I often use sync's data to forecast stock levels as well as tell the customer what they used before and help build a holding level for them going forward often to the customers surprise that we using data from so far back. I have appreciated that I have had a contact person who knows our system as well as we do, having a one stop person on speed dial goes a long way.
ConsEarly stages there were a few aspects that I would like changed however that would require the core system to change, these are all things of the past now days. I honestly believe you need a dedicated Sync admin on site, I was this person however if your company does not have a dedicated Sync admin or buy in from management to drive the system in, this could lead to a messy system. Capture bad data and you will get bad data out. changing what people have been doing or capturing over the past years to the new system will be your biggest challenge, people don't like change. (not really a con, this change is worth it if staff buy in) however this could be a challenge, with sync people are the biggest variable.

Vendor Response

By iSyncSolutions on January 30, 2019
Thanks Rob for the great review. It¿s been a pleasure working with you & the company. We've also learnt a lot from you & the team. It¿s been a great experience & I look forward to building on our relationship by continually improving Sync to exceed your expectations!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Malcolm P.
Operations Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“My experiences with Sync”

OverallExtremely good and all my needs are met , they are an example other software vendors need to follow in terms of customer service
Pros* Ease of use * Guidance and training provided * Ability to fulfil most functionality I require * Exceptional customer service * Quick and economical turn around of new reports * Data integrity , I cannot recall one incident of issues with data integrity
Cons* There are one are two screens that are not as intuitive as could be , once you know what to do very easy , but if one had never worked in that screen you would not be able to proceed without training .

Vendor Response

By iSyncSolutions on February 1, 2019
Hi Malcolm, Thanks for the great review & feedback. We aim to provide 99.997% guaranteed up time. I¿m glad that you have experienced the exceptional Data integrity in Sync. It is of utmost important to us to ensure that you can 100% rely on the information & reports provided by Sync. I¿m glad to hear that you see Sync as a positive example in the software industry & we will continue to try our hardest to provide the best service possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Felicity F.
Logistics Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Our company is Manufacturing and Retail Driven. ”

OverallThe reporting and system efficiency is of the highest quality. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable.
ProsDue to the nature of our business, the Sync systems are able to achieve offshore manufacturing with minimal errors. Part of our manufacturing is in non English speaking countries and they are achieving the desired result. Our requirements are met 100%. Our processes are user friendly, efficient and ensure full trace-ability at all times. We use Sync for all our raw materials processing, full manufacturing processes, finished goods processing, distribution, web sales (including online) to our Finance integration.
ConsAs the Company Sync administrator I cannot fault the system in any way. We have the support of efficient and professional service from the local office if required.

Vendor Response

By iSyncSolutions on January 30, 2019
Thanks Felicty for your review. We thoroughly enjoy working with you & the team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Dewald L.
Production and Manufacturing Director
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Sync review”

OverallStand out operational system with great support and product development. Very happy with the system and will highly recommend the use in the industry.
ProsSoftware is very user friendly and allows one to see the detail and to get a overall view of the operational activities. Support is of the highest quality and the development team are are very willing and capable with customized reports. The whole operational process can be done on one platform in an industry with many variables and diverse BOM's. The software platform is very consistent with no downtime and virtually no errors in data integrity. Extremely functional and reliable operational system.
ConsTerminology in the industry is a problem and thus some descriptions/terminology is difficult to understand at first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Roselynne M.
Merchandise Director
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2016

“Management by Exception”

OverallOur company has been using Sync for around 6 years now and it has really changed the way we are able to manage our business. It has also helped to improve productivity and meant that we were able to implement a fast fashion model.
ProsIt is easy to use and easy to train staff on the way it works. New improvements come out regularly, and support is fast and efficient.
ConsSome of the features we would like to have developed take longer than we would like.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is the best programme to use as manager, as one can manage by exception and that saves time. Using it in conjunction with Sync Mobile is also a good idea. My staff love it.

Vendor Response

By iSyncSolutions on June 27, 2016
Thanks Roselynne. We really appreciate your feedback. We thoroughly enjoy working with your team & getting your valuable input. Sissyboy is an awesome brand!
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2016
Lindy Wilma S.
Owner / Design Manager
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Sync works for every business.”

OverallThe team has always been extremely helpful and friendly. If we have an issue it is addressed and resolved immediately. The trainers and support team are very friendly and knowledgeable.
ProsSync has a fantastic support team, that assist clients in making the software work for each individual business, regardless of how big or small they may be.
ConsThe fact that we are a smaller business does make all the releases we have to do tricky at times, but in a larger company this is a necessity.

Vendor Response

By iSyncSolutions on February 5, 2019
Thanks for the awesome review! It¿s been great working with you & being part of the Sun Things growth!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Stuart J.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2016

“Sync is an outstanding system”

OverallWe primarily use Sync for our inventory control. It is by far the best system we have used. Although relatively technical to use, the Sync team are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. One of the major benefits of this solution is the ability for the Sync team to develop a system specific to your business needs as well as ongoing support and tailored development that they provide. A fantastic team to work with!

Vendor Response

By iSyncSolutions on June 8, 2016
Thanks Stuart, Agreed - your setup is a bit more complicated than most customers. We enjoy working with you & your team. It's been great to watch your company grow! Thanks for all of the support.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2016
Yuliana N.
fashion designer
Consumer Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“sync software”

ProsI'm new user of the software and so far like all the features of it. I can not specify most liked features at this stage.
ConsDon't have any cons as I had not enough time to work with the software to pick up any.

Vendor Response

By iSyncSolutions on February 5, 2019
Thanks for the positive review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Ryan A.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2016

“Great Apparel software & Excellent customer service”

OverallBeing one of Sync's first customers, we've see the system grow and mature over the years. Sync has stayed relevant with both technological changes & enhancements that have allowed us to expand to overseas markets & multiple locations. The Sync team is always keen to look for solutions to new business problems and scenarios that we face. We've maintained a great relationship over the years & enjoy working with the team!

Vendor Response

By iSyncSolutions on June 7, 2016
Thanks Ryan, we enjoy being part of your companies success.
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2016
Robert T.
I.T. Systems manager / general manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016

“Sync review ”

OverallVery genuine helpful people working at sync. You do feel that they willing to jump at your request. Does help to have I.T. Chap or someone with erp experience on site to drive implementation. I would recommend sync and would recommend going all in and drive it properly. Hard for people to accept change but if you get past that it's invaluable.

Vendor Response

By iSyncSolutions on June 7, 2016
Thanks Robert, You have a great company & we enjoy working with you and your team.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016
Gary D.
Directer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016

“Fantastic, we couldn't run our business without it. The reports are fantastic!”

OverallThere aren't any cons as you can adapt Sync to your own specific needs. Sync grows with your business and the Sync Team can write more Reports specific to your needs. There is no need to make Excel Spread Sheets Sync can do it for you at the push of a button.

Vendor Response

By iSyncSolutions on June 7, 2016
Thanks Gary, we appreciate your business and support.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016
Justin M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“Fantastic Apparel solution with unrivalled customer support”

OverallWe've been using the Sync for 11 years & it's been one of our strategic advantages in growing our business. It's great that we get free upgrades on a quarterly basis which ensures that we staying ahead. Sync also comes standard with 20+ modules- so it's got everything we need!

Vendor Response

By iSyncSolutions on June 7, 2016
Thanks Justin, We appreciate your continued support.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016