Therapractic Management Systems Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Therapractic Management Systems

Manage numerous behavioral health referrals, seemlessly connecting ACOs, Medical Centers, Online Therapy, telehealth and insurance companies with behavioral health resources across the web. Originating sites use Dr. Portal, promotional listing service to make referrals, that are organized, assigned and tracked to completion. Interoperable chart connects treating members. Medicare sensitive EHR, HIPAA P&P Manual, Encrypted messaging. Billable screens. Substance abuse software in prisons. Learn more about Therapractic Management Systems

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
George W.
Psychologist
Mental Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Review of Therapractic Management Systems ”

OverallIn addition to convenience and speed, I think the most important advantage with the use of this software is peace-of-mind that I am staying current and in compliance with Medicare requirements and guidelines. I think its nearly impossible for a sole practitioner to keep up with all of the regulations and changes. I have confidence that Therapractic Management Systems is doing the needed research to stay on top of these kinds of changes.
Pros1. Cost-effectiveness 2. Flexible. I use it for office practice and off-site practice. 3. Interfaces with my billing service and scheduling. 4. Pre-filled from previous note. 5. Confidence that the software is up to date with current medicare guidelines. 6. Excellent support for my question and problems.
ConsGenerally very happy. Small issues I have had previously with scheduling have been corrected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
David H.
Counselor
Mental Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019

“Excellent Product”

OverallI have been in practice for over 20 years. Records management has always been an issues. The electronic health records with this company are outstanding. From initial "consent to treat" through "progress notes", the process is seamless. My practice is virtually paperless.
ProsThe ease of operation and the excellent Electronic Health Records. Customer support is excellent.
ConsOccasionally the software responds more slowly than I would like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019
Donita L.
Senior Counselor
Mental Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Feedback”

OverallOverall it's been okay.
ProsIt's easy to use once you learn it. It formats well once you print it out.
ConsAdding to Treatment Plans is a challenge because is will require one to recreate the plan instead of allowing one to add an addendum.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“All-In-One Support”

ProsThe software provides us with a confidence that we are making the best decisions we can to maintain HIPAA compliance.
ConsThere have been times when we were concerned about the lack of ongoing training, but after review found there was nothing new needed. It might be nice to have reassurance that things haven't changed periodically so that we know that they are still monitoring needed updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Steven J.
Program Director Corrections
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“review of therapractic”

OverallDifficulty in putting in groups that are specific to draw information from. Categorizing groups.
ProsEasy to use in placing data into it. Easy to add clients.
ConsDifficult to pull data in an organized manner. Difficult in putting clients into groups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Walter D.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Excellent Integrated Management System”

ProsThe ease with which I can use it as I like, the way I can make it fit my practice.
ConsThe length of time it took me to get use to using it. I started as a paper note person, so going totally electronic was difficult for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Connie S.
Substance Abuse Counselor
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Treatment Plan Issue”

OverallThe procedure to scan, save to file and upload outside documents could be less time intensive if we could do the ASI /ASAM on Therapractic instead of using DENS or paper documents.
ProsI really like the ability to upload documents, date and label them.
ConsI am unable to open up the treatment plan review until the master plan is closed now. My treatment plan reviews are due, and I cant do them until my supervisor signs off on the master treatment plans and closes the plan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Keith P.
CPA
Program Development, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Therapractic Review”

OverallStill in the process of learning the system. It's getting less complicated
ProsI like the way the TCU Psychosocial Assessments are set up in the system.
ConsThe least thing I like about the software is it doesn't have all the information lined up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Joe C.
Peer Recovery Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Time Saver???”

ProsThat you didn't have to input client info each time
ConsToo much time going through each client on big caseloads
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Greg F.
Correctional Program Administrator
Law Enforcement, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Non-User Friendly ”

OverallIt is better than nothing, and provides transparency and accountability; however the overall functionality leaves much to be desired. It is very difficult particularly from an auditor's perspective to review the file, and takes far too long to do a thorough file review. It is cumbersome compared to other electronic records from my experience.
ProsThe search bar, which allows you to find the notes you are looking for more easily.
ConsIt is very difficult to navigate, having to open a pdf file for each separate note, rather than having a chronological view of the file. I also don't like that it does not have a built in que to notify supervisors when something needs review and signature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Bonnie C.
Business Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Therapractic”

OverallNot impressed with the software too many errors
ProsWhen it worked it was a help in scheduling
ConsMore times than not did not messages and appointments were not scheduled. I would end up calling the office to find out the appointment schedule
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
carrie j.
referral director
Medical Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“therapractic systems”

Overallthey are there to help find therapist that accept the qualifiying insurnces
Prosit is very is to use, it is user friendly.
Consthere was nothing that I didn't really like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019