Moz Pro Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Moz Pro

A Moz Pro subscription includes: access to site tracking with Campaigns, where you can learn how your site health, link building, and keyword performance impact your SEO success; Research Tools that analyze your competitors efforts, support your keyword research process, and show you new opportunities for link building outreach; and a wealth of resources for learning SEO and inbound marketing. Moz Pro starts at $99/month with the option of a free 30-day trial. Learn more about Moz Pro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 240 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 240 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Amy S.
Marketing Consultant
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“A great high-level SEO platform for Marketing Executives”

OverallFor over a year I have run side-by-side comparisons of both SEM and Moz. I have run reports on my clients' websites, used the platform for new-business purposes, and have used Moz extensively for keyword research. On all these fronts Moz excelled. I would happily recommend it to any CMO/Marketing Director-level person who's trying to build a strategy. But if you're a small agency trying to figure out which subscription to keep, it might be SEM Rush only for the ability to drill down deeper. I personally didn't enjoy using SEM Rush compared to Moz. Moz gave me information with a minimal of annoyance. Moz is built for the big picture. Between SEM Rush and Moz? Moz will make you feel like a genious.
ProsMoz has a really lovely and user-friendly interface that makes it easy for me to pull great-looking reports for clients and for myself. Moz natively generates just the right amount of detail -- not too much or too little -- to make it a great selling tool for Account Directors or in-house Marketing Directors. And it's intuitive enough that you can step away from it for a month or two and go back in and find everything you need in just a few minutes. That said, this platform also offers up lots of detail. I've definitely done some deep-dive keyword research using Moz alongside SEM Rush and been very pleased with what Mox came back with.
ConsThe complaint I would make against Moz is the same one I would make against SEM Rush: These are tools that seem to be made for IT/web developers more than marketing directors. It's hard to get a CMO-level report out of either of them. That said, I would definitely say Moz is more "client-friendly." Honestly, SEM Rush and Moz excel at different things, and they're both expensive. If push comes to shove, you may choose SEM Rush for its breadth of data, but then berate yourself for losing the user-friendliness of Moz.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Adam D.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Provides solid SEO monitoring but is falling behind competitors.”

OverallThis system monitors keyword performance, provides several useful SEO metrics, and also makes those metrics available in a browser toolbar. I would say MOZ is easily in the top two SEO tools available.
ProsMOZ is a solid SEO monitoring tool that we will likely continue to use. It provides keyword tracking but takes it a step further in a couple of ways. The system provides a metric called Search Visibility. This score can either be applied to all of the keywords that are being tracked or just the keywords within a user controlled category. So this helps us understand how the site is performing but also individual product categories. We are also able to see how three competitors compare. The system is junk in, junk out. So if you don't track the right keywords, then you aren't going to get good information. But if used appropriately, you likely won't find a better system for the money.
ConsAs of the Summer of 2017, the company has fallen behind some of its competitors. Not to the point that we are going to make a switch. But we do have smaller subscriptions to their competitors to take advantage of all systems. MOZ has really fallen behind in two ways: Domain Authority and Backlinks. Domain Authority is a metric used to gauge the overall strength of a website. It gets updated semi frequently and MOZ has made bad updates before. There are better metrics that gauge the likelihood the site will rank. But we still use DA in combination with those other metrics from other companies. I do think DA does a good job of putting websites into different buckets. But if two sites are within 5-7 points, it is really almost a wash. The second area is the number of backlinks the system detects. In most instances, we have seen other backlink checkers find twice as many backlinks. Again, we use all available backlink checkers. But MOZ isn't leading the industry here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Chamath N.
Chief Technology Officer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“One of a best SEO tool with awesome learning resources”

OverallMoz-Pro not only provides you with SEO software but also tools and training platform. It provides guaranteed results that are to be trusted. Its features are also vast and important for the users' needs.
ProsMoz-Pro is a combination of various SEO tools. It also has free tools which include keyword explore and open site explorer which are available to use for as many times as you can. Its chrome extension called Moz Bar provides you with information about the domain rank or page authority on the search engine results page. In case you subscribe for Moz-Pro, the tools that you will have access to can't be available to the person who hasn't subscribed for it. Pros of Moz-Pro - 1. It is a comprehensive toolkit Since Moz-Pro is a combination of several SEO tools, it has a variety of features that make it have an impressive range that covers any role you want it to play in boosting the search engine's rank. 2. It has the best learning and resource guides. Moz-Pro is designed in a way that its users can learn from the various video tutorials and guides it provides. In case you do n't know how to use it, there are guides, packages, community forums and also posts that are there to make you understand. 3. It is easy to use and operate Moz-Pro. Although it has many SEO tools, there is no confusion when it comes to using and operating it. Its processes are very easy to follow and in case you have any problem you can get help in its guide or video tutorials.
ConsCons of Moz-Pro. 1. Subscription is needed. Although it has free tools, you need to subscribe so that you can access the other tools that aren't free. Tools such as campaign crawl test, on page grader and rank tracker can only be accessed by the subscribed users and are not available without subscription. 2. It is very expensive. Moz-Pro user requires much capital when it comes to subscribing to get important tools that aren't available without subscription. You are also required to pay an extra amount of money if your operations are large since the campaigns or keywords are limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Joshua T.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019

“Moz Local is a MUST for any small business owner”

OverallI've had a great experience with Moz Local over the past 4 years. Nothing negative to say, their syndication and reporting and noting of duplicates is great and a must have for any small business owner.
ProsThis is insanely easy to setup and use and the reporting and information it provides a small business owner is great. I work with clients that range from 200+ locations down to 1 location and this software is perfect for small business owners. The reporting is quick and easy and clients love being able to login and see most everything in 2-3 clicks.
ConsI wish they could automate some of their process for bigger clients, but the reason they are so cost friendly is because you have to do "some" manual work to clean up duplicates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Rob C.
Marketing Copywriter
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“Powerful but flawed”

OverallAs the person on our team tasked with optimizing our website and content for search, I have gotten a lot of use out of Moz. It's generally a good tool for accomplishing the basics, which for me means doing the day-to-day of SEO-informed content marketing, such as keyword research, campaign tracking, some link-building, etc. I hear that there are some pricier alternatives that work better in specific areas, but as a decently priced option that does everything pretty well, Moz is a good choice. I've gotten great results in boosting our site's performance in my time using it.
ProsI quite enjoy using Moz most of the time. It does a lot of different tasks quite well, including keyword research, SERPs ranking monitoring, backlink checking, etc. For budding SEOs on teams with the budget, it's a useful tool to get started with. I currently use it daily at work, and I find it works great for my main use for it, being tracking rankings both daily and as part of ongoing campaigns to increase our company's standing in Google search.
ConsMy main gripe with this software is that it seems features are often struggling to work correctly. Rank tracker in particular has been a source of frustration, with the feature just not working at all for weeks. While it's not strictly necessary to monitor the day-by-day ranking fluctuation of pages against specific keywords, it's something that Moz's rank tracker is supposed to enable you to do, so the fact that it doesn't work consistently is quite annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Zev S.
Director of Professional Services
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“My Favorite SEO Tool”

OverallOur company is a digital marketing company so we utilize a lot of the available SEO tools and Moz is one of the favorites among my team.
ProsThere are a lot of features offered and data is provided very quickly. You can easily set up and store different campaigns and a lot of insights available.
ConsNot a lot of customization in the reporting. There are also a lot of error messages that occur when utilizing the different features of the site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Ardalan Z.
Online Marketing Manager (Mid-Senior)
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
April 4, 2017

“A must-have SEO tool”

ProsMoz includes the most important features you expect from an online SEO tool. Backlink analysis, keyword tracker, domain analysis, onsite and offsite SEO, organic traffic analysis, and competitor analysis (just SEO). That's why I call is a must-have app. I've used many other SEO apps (such as SEMRush) and the majority of them are helpful but only for your research stage. After that, you will end up paying for features that you won't be using that much. Plus, Moz pricing has been same for a few years now.
ConsThere is a section for "insights" to help users understand a few actionable tasks to improve their website SEO score but at this point, Moz's "insights" is premature. Reporting is not a decent feature in Moz. You will find some options for PDF exports but most important charts are not supported and you can only export CSV files and then make similar charts yourself.
Source: GetApp
April 4, 2017
Avatar Image
Kevin L.
Founder
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“MOZ Pro - a powerful tool for SEO”

OverallMoz Pro packages the entire software into a beautiful UX/UI with awesome data visualization, which is extremely helpful for me to look through the data without feeling frustrated on 'what am I really looking at?' Moz Chrome Extension is a great tool for getting things like Page Rank and SERP standing, which helps me identify how my competition is doing and prospecting new leads. Would only recommend Moz Pro to the seasoned professional who understands SEO.
ProsMoz Pro is a comprehensive SEO tool for marketers like myself, and it packs a ton of features like keyword explorer and backlink checker that are an absolute must for crafting any digital marketing strategy. I'm probably in these two tool sets the most, and I love Moz Pro's Keyword explorer more than any other SEO software I've tried. The Keyword explorer helps you find both short and long-tail keywords that are profitable in your desired niche, and helps round out your keyword strategy with lucrative or hidden keywords that you may not have known about before. This helps you craft blog posts and put those keywords you just found through Moz Pro to gain new traffic through organic (or paid) search.
ConsMoz Pro and (SEO) requires a lot of patience and a bit of knowledge in what SEO, keywords, SERP really is before you get the maximum benefits of Moz Pro. I wouldn't recommend the Pro version to anyone before they try out Moz standard version or at least do a bit of reading in SEO. It took me about a solid 2-3 months of really putting Moz Pro to the test before I understood everything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Robert E. F.
Business Intelligence Consultant
Publishing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
July 19, 2016

“MOZ.com = Software created by SEO experts”

OverallMOZ.com (formerly SEOMoz.com) provides SEO software, tools and training. What I like most about MOZ is that I trust their results. Additionally, I always look to their thought leadership and training on any topic related to SEO, SEM, PPC, Keyword Research, Local SEO, etc.
ProsMOZ is feature-rich with multiple modules and the ability to track performance of multiple websites. Products include: -Moz Pro - Search Marketing: -Moz Local - Local Search Marketing -Moz Content - Content Marketing -Followerwonk - Twitter Analytics -Mozscape API
ConsMOZ, although feature rich, is somewhat expensive for the base package. If you want the other modules like Keyword Research, Backlink Reports, Local SEO, you have to pay extra for each.
Recommendations to other buyersMOZ is a sophisticated SEO suite. If your budget doesn't justify their pricing plans, there are numerous other tools, websites that can provide very good alternatives.
Source: GetApp
July 19, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“My Very First Crawling App, great experience”

OverallThe first time I started working in digital marketing, I had to use this tool and it was very useful to start learning the fundamentals of web crawling and understand the different common metrics of the digital environment.
ProsA very friendly design, keyword monthly tracking, extensive competition analysis according to searches. The Chrome extension is very useful for quick views of the pages you browse through. The best thing that it has without a doubt is the extensive guide both of the characteristics of the tool itself, and of the market in which it lives.
ConsYou have to be very specific with the keywords that are added to the projects, because otherwise you get metrics that can be very different from the real ones, for better and for worse. At first it was an accessible tool for medium-sized agencies, but its price increased more than I expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
diksha n.
Content Manager
Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Best Companion to analyze my content”

OverallAs discussed above, Keyword Explorer is my favorite of all its features. My contents backed with the keywords researched by employing this tool has really helped me rank my page. Furthermore, the suggestions advanced by Moz coupled with SERP analysis serves as a complete package to inspect the performance of my work.
ProsMoz Pro is not only a software, but also a self-performance examination tool, which has given me some commendable insights into my content. Moreover, its special feature- Keyword Explorer has been working wonders for me. Being a content writer, it helps me stay connected to the identical pertinence and structure, to each content that I draft.
ConsOn a bigger front, I really cannot fish for any cons for Moz Pro. But I would like the concerned authorities to kindly allow the other nations apart from the U.S. to access the database/crawler/metrics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Katie F.
Digtial Content Developer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019

“Moz Pro Doesn't Stand Up Compared to the Competition. ”

OverallMozPro is definitely a good tool to have in your arsenal, but I'd recommend using this one only as a supplement to the more robust tools out there.
ProsKeyword ranking and search visibility are key factors, and MozPro's focus on these does it justice. The Chrome extension is also nice - so when I'm perusing competitor sites, I can do quick (virtually instantaneous) research on their sites compared to ours. The weekly crawls and updates are also good insights to see how our SEO is performing.
ConsIt's nice that Moz Pro focuses completely on SEO, but one of its disadvantages is that it doesn't have the full tool suite that its competitors have (like social media analysis and PPC analysis included). In today's world, focusing purely on SEO doesn't cut it anymore - not when everyone else is doing this PLUS other things! The way data is displayed in MozPro is very confusing at the outset - so while the concepts themselves are easy to understand, the data visualization in Moz isn't simple. There's a good learning curve associated with it. Why MozPro displays the same data sets in different ways, I'll never understand! Finally, it is expensive!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2019
Dave D.
MD
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Decent Organic Tracking & Tools”

OverallLong time (happy) customer. They seem to have nailed the rank tracking and their index is average compared to others like ahrefs. Really shines when it comes to competitor analysis in the organix space. Absolutely essential for organic and content audits. really wish they'd provide more tools though as the organic channel is becoming more and more opaque as Google does too.
ProsFantastic rank tracking and competitive analysis reports.
ConsClunky, slow, forced design language and expensive.
Recommendations to other buyersThe guys at Moz know what those working in the organic channel want and need and the toolset is fantastic. It's a little expensive for what you get and the little extras don't add much value (followerwonk?) but the core product works great. If you're looking to monitor organic closely, this is the tool for you.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
July 9, 2015

“Useful set of tools”

OverallI've used Moz across several roles in the last 4 years and found it to be very useful. My favourite tool from Moz has to be Open Site Explorer, which is great for getting a quick overview of the authority of a website, with data to back this up which mainly comes from backlink profile and social shares. This tools allows me to dig into my backlinks, checking the authority at domain level & page level, along with a spam score which is useful when looking to identify low quality links. it can also be used to compare link metrics with other websites, which is great for discovering new links. I have to say, I've never been a huge fan of using Moz for SEO campaigns, as a lot of the suggestions that were being made to optimise my pages were very basic. However, it looks like they have made a lot of changes since I last used it, providing more of a dashboard approach which is good for getting an overview of a website.
ProsAccess to Mos's suit of tools to help with the main aspects of online marketing Great for getting a snapshot of website performance Good for identifying new opportunities for links & Keywords OSE is a great tool which provides a snapshot of your link profile with many great features Nice custom reports Access to a number of discounts or exclusive free trials through Moz's 'Perks'
ConsOSE doesn't discover as many links as some of the other SEO tools that I use
Source: GetApp
July 9, 2015
Nathan S.
Digital Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 13, 2018

“Using MOZ in a world of SEO tools”

ProsMoz is a great SEO tracking tool for beginners and intermediates, though more advanced SEO experts may want to look elsewhere. The best features of MOZ include: 1) Open Site Explorer - This allows you to monitor and assess backlinks from your site and other competitors to monitor their quality. 2) Keyword Research - one of MOZ's key features is keyword performance and tracking as well as research. This feature works great for keyword tracking. 3) MOZBar - The ability to add a MOZ toolbar to any browser to track metrics on the fly is one of the best features of MOZ. Domain Authority, Page Authority and backlink quality can all be assessed without opening the MOZ website. 4) Site Review - While not the most comprehensive, MOZ's site review gives you key pointers on things that you can do to improve your sites SEO and some good SEO practices. This is helpful if you need to review several sites to see what their SEO score is.
ConsMy biggest con with MOZ, is that it has fallen behind other SEO tools in terms of crawl depth, SEMRUSH for example crawls more pages than MOZ and it is just a keyword research tool. As a result, as an SEO you may find the metrics you are getting are not as detailed as what you would find on other tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 13, 2018
Tomasz M.
Senior Web Developer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 16, 2018

“Best SEO tool on the market.”

ProsI've used a lot of SEO tools out there and still am, but the guys at MOZ have a big team that focuses on everything that you need to get your SEO up to par and then beyond. Features a plethora of tools to review your website with weekly rescans to make sure that your website is operating as well as it can. With help of all the tools I managed to get my domain authority from 31 to 59 in about 3 years. Still ways from a 100, but we wouldn't be where we are if it wasn't for Moz.
ConsOver the past 3 years that I've been using it, they've removed some tools that I did use and more tools are soon to be removed once again. In their defense, they do try to provide a substitute but for the steep price that they charge, if they send you an email saying "hey, we just removed this tool from our system, but if you still want it, you can get it for a discounted price of XYZ", no matter what XYZ stands for it feels like it's XYZ too much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Heiko T.
Head of Marketing
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Great Inbound Marketing Software”

OverallI am pretty satisfied with it. They also offer great marketing content on their blog. When I contacted the support they replied always pretty fast and detailed.
ProsI used a lot of different inbound marketing tools, but I think MOZ is the one with the best value for money. I use it now already over 5 years and they added new powerful features on a regular basis.
ConsTheir "weekness" (if you want to search for one) is the offpage part. But here they already improved a lot with the updated link explorer last year.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Patrick M.
Director, Marketing Technology
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Solid agency-based SEO tool”

OverallWe have the best results using Moz for small "needy" clients that benefit from the slew of automated reports to keep them in the know. It is also, to the best of my knowledge, one of the earliest mainstream SEO tools, so the platform in general is very well tested, tweaked, and stable.
ProsMoz has been around for a very long time, and the thing that sets it aside against other SEO tools is the depth and stability of agency-based features and functionality. It has very good automated reports that make it very easy to keep your clients abreast, along with a variety of crawl schedules you can setup that will send alerts for things like 404 errors in broken links to other pages. I particularly love this for websites with an emphasis on blogging that might link to outside websites that can change or remove pages without you knowing.
ConsIt lacks all sense of anything regarding lead gen goals or reporting, which many competing tools do offer. I also find it to be less "deep" than several other key SEO tools in its ability to compare things like page rank and targeted keywords due to having a smaller database. It's much more focused on on-site SEO health as opposed to the "big picture."
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Logan R.
Digital Marketing Strategist
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2018

“I've been using Moz for about 5 years, it's been essential in running successful SEO programs.”

ProsThe best things about Moz are MozBar, the on-page grader, and Open Site Explorer. MozBar is like a swiss army knife for SEO, showing you all the key on-page elements in just one click. The on-page grader is great for page-level analysis. And Open Site Explorer is almost a must if you're doing link building/prospecting.
ConsAs of lately, Moz hasn't been too great at keeping up with the industry. SEO changes at a crazy pace, Moz could do a better job of updating and improving tools accordingly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2018
Mackenzie C.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017

“Great, robust SEO tool that can be used by anyone.”

ProsThe variety and usefulness of tools, including position monitoring tool, keyword research tool, site crawler tool, etc., makes Moz Pro appealing to any SEO. The page optimization suggestions are often quite useful and there are extra tools like the browser toolbar extension that are a great bonus. Interface is fairly easy to navigate.
ConsCould be a little overwhelming for people new to SEO/small business employees because of the number of tools and details and the interface is sometimes tricky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017
Roman D.
Seo and Convertion Rate Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 13, 2017

“Complete Review of Moz”

ProsMoz Pro a comprehensive SEO software suite with several SEO functionalities in one web-based tool. Moz Pro has a visually-pleasing, non-intimidating design different from the more compact interfaces of other SEO tools (SEMrush*, Ahrefs, Majestic SEO or Raventools). Two strong points are Open Site Explorer and Keyword Explorer, which address the core issues of SEO well Another important factor of MOZ it the fact it has the strongest community behind of any SEO tool, compared to SEMrush*, Ahrefs, Majestic SEO or Raventools.
ConsTheir database/crawler/metrics are just available for US, so is useless for sites and SEO outside the US
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 13, 2017
Danielle O.
Technical SEO Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“Use MOZ pretty much everyday - would recommend.”

OverallReally great tool that all SEO's should be using! The MOZ forum is also great to get expert advice on any problem areas you're experiencing.
ProsUse this everyday to check Domain Authority/Page Authority and to download long lists of SERPs using the MOZ toolbar. Also use the Rank Tracker tool for a quick check on a sites rankings for multiple keywords.
ConsI could be using a lot more of the features, but find it difficult to navigate as there's too much! Definitely doesn't flow as well as it should.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Beth B.
SEO Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Powerful... if you learn it”

ProsThis is a powerful SEO tool that, if you use it right, can provide great value for you if you're an SEO consultant, inhouse SEO consultant, web designer, or business owner. But you're going to need to put in time and effort to learn the tool and how to best use it.
ConsTheir index for discovering inbound links isn't as extensive as one or two other link-specific tools, so if you're working hard to track or create new inbound links you probably need to add one of those services to your toolbox.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Meisha B.
Marketing Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Great SEO Tool for Small Teams/Clients”

OverallSolid SEO product for the price.
ProsThe software is very intuitive and easy to use and includes all of the basic features you could want in an SEO tool-keyword tracking (the core functionality), backlink explorer, and a handy keyword research tool. Moz is also incredibly affordable compared to more enterprise solutions. Their training and support team is wonderful and they offer tons of great FREE resources on SEO training, best practices, etc.
ConsThat being said, Moz is not an 'enterprise' level solution. I've worked with Moz for an internal team and on the agency side, and I've worked with a few other solutions as well. If you work with large sites/data sets or manage multiple clients, I've found better luck with true enterprise products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“User friendly search tool”

OverallEasy reporting and search data that's easy to share with non SEOs
Pros- Easy to navigate UI, much less intimidating than SEMrush - Customizable reports - The "are questions" filter in the keyword explorer is amazing for finding featured rich snippet opportunities - Easy way to track my website's presence in search - Always coming out with new features and functionalities. Overall, I love this product and, when I started my now job, insisted that we get a subscription.
ConsMy SEO friends and I go back and forth on this, but we have a hunch that Moz's data -- for keyword volume at least -- is way more conservative (and possibly less accurate than) SEMrush. To be honest, I usually use SEMrush for search volume estimates, but Moz for comparative analysis / tracking our position in search.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Sergio O.
QA - Marketing y Comunicación
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“A complete tool to monitor and improve the SEO strategy for your projects.”

ProsWhat I like the most is that is pretty easy to use. I've been using it for a year and my experience is quite good so far because it offers lots of functionalities and it adapts well to different projects. It offers lots of Keywords indicators that allow you to take better decisions. It also gives you advice, new ideas and ways to improve the SEO with keywords. Moz is also really useful analyzing your competitors because it tells you how strong are your domain and your website, based on numerous parameters.
ConsPricing is a bit expensive. It's not very accurate in terms of your rank. I mean, it doesn't tell you the exact number where you are in the search results, it only tells you the range where you belong. It also has limitations on the number of competitors it allows you to compare. This depends on the pricing. It doesn't give you immediate feedback on the changes that you make, you have to wait at least one week to check the results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Andrew P.
SEO and Content Manager
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Amazing tool and learning platform”

OverallIt is great for showing visibility in search and stopping people purely focusing on keywords. Optimising the site comes through various tactics and this tool shows our best options.
ProsCampaigns. We use this to monitor each folder/section of the website. We have set up each one by tagging the keywords we have optimised the site for by folder. Also, the blog is great for industry insight.
ConsThere is nothing I don't like about this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Easy to use for SEO”

OverallSuper easy to use, particularly the backlink research tool, competitor analysis and domain authority tool.
ProsMoz Pro is easy to use. I like using this product for back link research, competitor insights, domain authority, rank tracking, as well as local listing audits.
ConsThe keyword research tool can be a bit wonky, and it often fails to load. I also wish that there were more customizations available for reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Mike P.
Sales Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Amazing all-in-one SEO suite”

ProsEasy to set up my site and start tracking my rankings, keyword positions (local and national) , site traffic, back-links and so much more. I love the fact that it keeps me up to date on any site issues that I may have as well.
ConsThe "traffic from search" feature would be a lot more useful if you were able to easily determine the actual search terms used to find my site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Avatar Image
anil k.
SEO Analyst
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Best SEO Tool To Analyze Websites”

OverallMy overall experience is good for this tool. So I recommend this software to my friends because I am sure it will helpful for them.
ProsMoz pro its an amazing tool it provides keyword research planning and easy way to analyze the websites. It also helps to examine the SERP rank tracking. I like this tool.
ConsIt is not more beneficial for complex websites. Not crawl accurately in case of large companies and i am not happy with the design of this software. It requires some improvement in his design. It's a little expensive for small companies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Powerful SEO tool”

OverallI really like it and think this would be beneficial if you're working in SEO at all. While that's not the focus area of my business, I've found it helpful both personally and for client work. Moz is not super technical so it's easy to get up to speed and using it quickly.
ProsThe best parts are their Open Site Explorer and Keyword Explorer. I use it pretty frequently to check for backlinks on client sites, and once you're needing it pretty often it only makes sense to pay for Moz Pro. Keyword Explorer is super helpful for improving relevance and structure of website copy.
ConsDefinitely an emphasis on SEO over PPC or other functionality, but for me, this wasn't a big deal as that is my preference anyway.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Pshemislav K.
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 6, 2018

“One of the several good SEO tools out there.”

ProsMOZ have created one of the most recognizable metrics in the SEO world - "Domain Authority" or DA. It is something that every SEO specialist looks at when evaluating a website or backlinks. Their browser toolbar is a good feature.
ConsRelatively small database compared to other SEO tools like MOZ. They don't have a toolbar for Firefox browsers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 6, 2018
Kristen H.
Marketing Coordinator
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“A great resource for inbound marketers”

OverallAs an inbound marketer, Moz makes it easy for me to bring in more leads through Google search. A good chunk of our leads come from landing pages with forms, and the higher those pages rank from the keywords we enter into Moz, the more likely we are to get more marketing qualified leads in the door. It helps make my job easier.
ProsI love how easy it is to search for and analyze potential keywords, and then easily add them in and monitor the results and movement of how pages with that keyword are ranking. The analytics and results that Moz provides are very detailed and helpful. It's easy to spend an hour every week making sure we're as optimized as possible.
ConsThese seems like something silly to complain about, but I almost feel like Moz has too many great features. They're all useful features, but it took me a while to figure out all of its functionality when we first got started. Once I figured it out though, it's been a lifesaver.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Andrew B.
Global SEO Technical Lead/Program Manager
Computer Hardware, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Not very expensive, but UI is lacking”

OverallMoz provides the building blocks for an SEO/SEM program, but it will not/should not be your primary source of research and is not your be-all, end-all. Certain functionality, like domain authority, is top notch, but there are also a lot of missing insights or reporting that is less than stellar.
ProsMoz Pro is not incredibly expensive as SEO/SEM suites go. Moz provides excellent domain authority scoring capability. Also, keyword research is a large part of the offering, with the ability to find keywords based off particular pages and more broad themes.
ConsThe interface is not user friendly, and finding certain functionality can be difficult. Everything is organized in 'projects,' but it is sometimes difficult to navigate between them quickly and there is no comparison functionality. The site auditing is also surprisingly poor, with inconsistent results across different time periods and sites.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason B.
Director of Marketing
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Incredibly useful tool”

OverallThis helped our Organic search grow tremendously with some very hard work.
ProsSEO Moz has helped me create SEO powerhouses in many industries. Their tools are incredibly useful and easy to understand. Whenever you do not know how to use something, their customer service team is incredible with helping and they get back to you right away. I have been in marketing for many years and I would highly suggest marketers and business owners to use this tool.
ConsSometimes there are so many tools to use that you can forget about some of them. We are fortunately to have a few team members on marketing so each member has specific tasks they pay attention to in Moz.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Talmage E.
Digital Marketing Specialist
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Moz pro keeps up with the constantly evolving SEO industry.”

OverallBest back link assessment tool on the market.
ProsMoz pro is an exceptional SEO tool. It is so beneficial to have access it's indexing. It is the first tool I check to understand a websites authority. They coined the term "domain authority". They keep their index up-to-date and publicise each new index. I'm never worried about getting out dated data. I can also trust that their tools will always be on the cutting edge of new trends and processes.
ConsTheir keyword research tool seems to be lacking to me. For me, it hasn't been great at helping me with keyword research or even checking for accurate search volumes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Heath H.
Account Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“A ranking and reporting tool from the experts in SEO themselves! ”

OverallBeen using Moz website for years in terms of their blogs and reading updates in the SEO world, however only recently have upgraded to Pro for the reporting.
ProsCustomized reports and rankings in one place, easy to generate info on traffic, keyword movements and individual URL rankings for any website/project. The interface is modern and colored to help differentiate between data sets and as an SEO company, having the powerful Moz brand behind your reporting doesn't hurt! I really like the "featured snippets" integration, as most other reporting tools will only show basic rich results.
ConsTakes a long time to setup, but well worth it in the end as the reporting is comprehensive and seems very accurate when cross checking with SERPs and other tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“The Oldest and Amazing SEO Tool”

OverallOverall great experience using this tool, still gives some great insights
ProsMoz is one of the oldest and best SEOtools that I have used. The metrics (DA, PA) provided by Moz are one of the accurate and matches the standards in the industry
ConsMoz is letting the competitors take the market by providing less useful services. I personally believe Ahrefs is far ahead in giving out more data. Moz is good but they have a lot of room for improvement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Subash B.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018

“Quintessential SEO Tool”

OverallIts a great tool for SEO - you cant do without it.
ProsMoz (aka SEOMoz) is a great tool for SEO work, its user-friendly interface, fantastic features and thought leadership. I love the Keyword research competitor backlink analysis, tracking your rankings over a period of time, SEO audits that help you optimize your pages and finding linking opportunities are really a boon to work with efficiently. The reports & their customization is a good feature which helps you make custom reports & add comments.
ConsThis is definitely not for a novice - there is a lot of subject matter you need to know for using the tools, but once you know the subject matter the user interface is easy to navigate & get what you want. The site sometimes seems slow & non-responsive - but I am told it's because it's crunching truckloads of data which makes it look slow. Another thing that I have come across is that for some sites that data seems dated & not fresh - wish its updated frequently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018
Kate J.
Growth Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 6, 2019

“Powerful tools even at the free level. ”

ProsMoz is one of the first tools I use when doing keyword research. Even at the free tier, it's a super helpful tool. They have a suite of free tools available, and each are well worth paying for. Their content is also educational and genuinely helpful. Highly recommend.
ConsThere's really nothing to dislike. They offer a lot for free, and pack a lot of value into the paid tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 6, 2019
Chris S.
Digital Manager
Law Practice, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“The best SEO tool on the market”

ProsThe campaign feature which crawls my website weekly and flags any errors or improvements to me. The keyword research tool is also market-leading.
ConsSometimes there can be a frustrating lack of data on keyword search volumes in the UK.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Bojan G.
Business Development Manager
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Great SEO tool, won't let you down”

ProsIf you are setting up your new website or want to improve the ranking of your current website look no further. Moz will help you identify the best keywords and rank by difficulty (low to high competition). The possibility of optimisation are endless, it's all about you and how much time you can dedicate to it. You need to be constant a diligent in order to really asses the difficulty of your wording and improve your website ranking on search engine results.
ConsNo issues. It is a great software comparable to its pears.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Cole R.
SEO Manager
Consumer Electronics, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Moz Pro is a great tool to have in the SEO Toolkit.”

ProsRanking reports and crawl frequency are my favorite features of moz Pro. The keyword research tool is also very functional.
ConsThe on page suggestions from Moz are pretty useless, but I can see them being beneficial for people who have 0 experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Cindee A.
SEO Specialist
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Moz Pro Subscription”

OverallMoz Pro is the ultimate go-to place for any internet marketing agency or individual in marketing. They offer some free tools, but the value is in the tools included with the pro package. Ability to ask questions and get help from others in the community. Outstanding blog and White Board Friday topics and insights. Love Moz!!!
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“One of our staples for SEO and digital marketing”

OverallIt informs all of our digital marketing.
ProsMozPro offers a deep dive into our organization's website analytics, and our organization couldn't do effective digital marketing without this subscription. Moz offers a wide range of analytics, including keyword research and backlinks. Not only can we look at our own analytics, but with Moz, we can also research our competitors. We can see things like our competitors' top keywords, best backlinks, etc. MozPro is also great for finding opportunities for backlinks or keywords that will help us outrank the competition.
ConsIt can be a little difficult when first getting started, but Moz offers ongoing training, one-on-one demos and an annual conference.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Bruce O.
Cfo
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Great web-based tool to manage your website's SEO quality along with that of your competition's.”

ProsEase of use. Interface is intuitive. Nice to get the recommendation opportunities for improvements.
ConsIt's a little pricey. I wish the data was updated more frequently. It would be nice to easily add more competitors to track.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Avatar Image
John B.
CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Top Notch SEO Monitoring”

OverallI would recommend MOZ to anyone looking to improve their search engine rankings or agency results. A complete pleasure to work with top to bottom.
ProsThere's a reason MOZ is the most widely used tools for SEO agencies available today, quality. The MOZ interface is clean, easy to get started and even easier to use on a daily basis. Small business owners can also benefit from MOZ's pricing structure.
ConsWith the amazing list of tools and easy to follow tutorials, there's no Con worth mentioning. Winner all around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Madeline M.
Digital Marketing Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Makes Keyword Research a Breeze”

OverallOverall, I really like using Moz. I mostly use it for keyword research, but I'm just starting to use some of the other features like the Rank Tracker and creating campaigns to monitor. I'm excited to get to use these more!
ProsThe biggest feature I use and like is the keyword research tool. It's easy to use as you search keywords you can add them to a specific keyword list to download later. I also like that it gives you an overview of search volume and difficulty so you can see at a glance if you have too many keywords that are too low in difficulty score, too high, etc. and need to balance it out more.
ConsI think the competitor analysis of keyword research is harder to do on Moz. With Moz you can see the domain authority of your company compared to competitors and their link strategies, but don't get as much insight into what keywords competitors are ranking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Isaac P.
Web Developer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018

“Great tool to work with”

ProsThe on-page optimisation grading gadget provides you a "grade" for each page this is a fantastic tool for enhancing your site one page at a time. Moz user interface is plainly looking very first grade
ConsMoz Analytics keeps track of just rankings within the leading 50 outcomes of Google wich is not that fantastic when you are simply starting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Overall pretty happy with using MozPro. You do need to have a solid understanding of SEO basics.”

OverallHelps identify areas of our website that need to be optimized for SEO. Also helps us benchmark against our competition. Also very useful for tracking backlinks to our website.
ProsRelatively easy to set up and use the platform. Their site crawl feature is great at identifying issues that need to be resolved. They provide great tips on what each tip means and what impact it will have. Like any tool you need to spend time to set it up properly. It's a very powerful tool once the right foundation is in place.
ConsTheir onboarding isn't great. I've tried to get a new team member to go through their new account onboarding & they tried to charge for providing this training which almost made me cancel our plan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018