AnswerRocket Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About AnswerRocket

AnswerRocket is the AI-powered solution for analytics. AnswerRocket leverages AI and machine learning techniques to automate the hard work of business analysis, empowering teams to generate business intelligence and advanced analytics in seconds. Whether you need to ask questions in plain english, create interactive visualizations & dashboards, uncover actionable insights, or automate entire workflows, AnswerRocket has you covered. Learn more about AnswerRocket

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Scott N.
PM
Consumer Electronics, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Great data analytics software!”

OverallThe Arock support team is quick to respond and usually admits when it is a bug that they need to fix on their end. Overall support has been great!
ProsFor a product manager or any director level, this software is critical for gaining intelligence of your customer's behaviors. If your company doesn't have a way to learn about what the customer data is telling you, Answer Rocket is a great tool. Once connected with your ERP, you can ask it to query things like customer spend per time period and sales of certain products for defined customer sets. This an amazing tool for understanding your customers behaviors and even pulling a list of customers for your marketing campaigns.
ConsThere are a few features that would still be nice to have - like a set definition for fiscal calendars and the UI has a few irritating bugs, but it doesn't affect the output data and they are usually pretty quick to resolve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Andras B.
Product Manager
Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“Overall pleased with the ability of AR. When you make upgrades, the process needs to be smoother.”

OverallAbility to easily source key data from SAP, which help identify trends and influence key business decisions.
ProsLike the new format of the software. Once you are used to the layout, it is a much better structure. The folder system is more intuitive. Really like the dashboard concept with all the corresponding reports in tabs.
ConsThe software is still "buggy". There are random times when it goes down and not accessible. The last major update was a bad experience. There were several days/weeks where accessing AR was spotty at best. Improve the software upgrade process. The new dashboard is good, but make tutorial info more available to help people understand the changes when they are this significant. Provide more ability to move folders around.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Thomas H.
Art Director
Computer Games, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“Answer Rocket User Review”

OverallSo far Answer Rocket has been great. The customer service has been amazing and the added functionality, improvements, and reactions to feedback and requests have been excellent to see in these early stages. I'm really excited about what this tool set is growing into.
ProsThe simplicity of use and the ease of customization
ConsI still think some of the UI and interactions are a bit clunky or non-intuitive and while I don't know if it is even possible to improve, the wait times on some queries would be much better if they were shorter.

Vendor Response

By AnswerRocket on December 8, 2016
Thanks for the feedback, Thomas! We know how important the user experience is, and we're hoping you'll find that we're making continuous strides in this area. For the wait times - we're proud that AnswerRocket can generate answers in seconds to questions that otherwise take several hours or days for a data scientist to code and produce. But we understand your desire to get analytics even faster, and we're working on new ways to further shorten the response time.
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
James B.
Product Manager
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“An answer for that”

ProsAnswer Rocket looks great and offers a ton of flexibility in how you approach gaining insights from your data. I like how easy it was to convey the utility of the product by asking progressively harder questions and getting people engaged on new ways of looking out BI.
ConsIt is a steep learning curve. If you don't know all the already created terms, you can easily trip on what seem like basic queries. It's also easy to get in a rut. I didn't know about a lot of the features available until I went through training for another group.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Stewart C.
President
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016

“Makes data analysis fun! ”

OverallHi-Rez Studios is a maker of free-to-play games for the Xbox One, PS/4 and PC. We collect huge volumes of data on player behaviors, both from a gameplay and purchasing perspective. Historically, we have used Tableau for reporting and data visualization. Tableau is great, but requires our marketers and game designers to either rely on data analysts to anticipate their needs with pre-built reports, or to develop strong technical skills to build the reports themselves. With AnswerRocket, we are able to empower our designers and marketers directly with the power to ask questions of the data themselves.
ProsAllows our users to ask intuitive questions of our data Intutive for end users to learn Easy implementation Great data visualizations -- allows us to change or customize easily Connects to all our critical data sources, especially Amazon RedShift
ConsStill early in product lifecycle. Dashboard and sharing features are still maturing.
Recommendations to other buyersVery happy with the product. AnswerRocket has already given us insights that we expect to yield millions in benefit over the next two years.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 15, 2017

“Amazing Data Analytics Tools”

ProsI've been using AnswerRocket for 6 months and I've had a positive experience.Good layout and structure - making it easy to navigate. Allows our users to ask intuitive questions of our data Intutive for end users to learn Easy implementation Great data visualizations -- allows us to change or customize easily Connects to all our critical data sources, especially Amazon RedShift
ConsWhile there are some bugs and limitations in the software, the capabilities and user experience continue to improve. Would be great if dashboards stayed up to date in the background.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 15, 2017
Aaron L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016

“Don't Build Your Own, Work With Awesome People”

OverallThere is a somewhat rational and logical tendency in organization to approach data analysis, aggregation, and insights as platforms that should be built and managed by the organization. For the most part I think this is a good tendency, but the reality of constructing it yourself, the time required and the undoubtedly many projects it will put on hold brings a clearer perspective. This perspective will generally shed light on the need to partner with another company. There are many metrics/insights platforms out there but the product, which is great, is only part of what you pay for. Answer Rocket is full of genuinely great people who are a pleasure to work with and consistently go above and beyond. Give them a try, you won't be sorry.
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2016
Matt K.
Product Management Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“AnswerRocket is Amazing”

OverallAnswerRocket is by far the easiest reporting tool I have used. It is incredibly intuitive, quick to use and extremely helpful in the day to day work environment. Support is very quick to respond. A must have tool in your toolbox.
ProsEasy to use, fast, intuitive
ConsWould be great if dashboards stayed up to date in the background.

Vendor Response

By AnswerRocket on December 8, 2016
Thanks for your feedback, Matt! I've passed your suggestion about dashboards onto our development team to consider and prioritize!
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Eric S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Very powerful business intelligence tool”

OverallI've been using AnswerRocket for 6 months and I've had a positive experience. It's a very powerful business intelligence tool with an intuitive, user-friendly query field. Customer support is great and very responsive. While there are some bugs and limitations in the software, the capabilities and user experience continue to improve.

Vendor Response

By AnswerRocket on December 8, 2016
Thanks so much for your comments, Eric! We're committed to creating the best possible user experience and hope that you'll continue to see improvement in this area. We also have some great new features rolling out shortly that we hope you'll enjoy!
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Robert S.
Analytics Consultant
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“Great analytics insights tool; very intuitive.”

OverallAbility to query big database without understanding all the underlying coding; construct queries using simple language. Very intuitive.
ProsThe software is easy to use. Really like the value of the insights which can be gained quickly and easily.
ConsThe phrasing for the query needs to constructed properly to ensure that the results are accurate. This sometimes involves trial and error or simply trying to rely on earlier phrase construction examples.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Graham H.
Director of Business Tech and Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“Foster business curiosity with immediate answers!”

OverallOne of the traits SnapAV likes to foster in their employees is curiosity. Our BI group wasn't able to keep up with the business requests, with our AnswerRocket project we were able to provide business users the ability to ask natural language questions and get immediate answers about their line of business. AnswerRocket has helped drive more informed business decisions that would positively impact our bottom line.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Rory N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Modern Data!”

OverallThe AnswerRocket team and software brings new ways for us to visualize and interact with our data. They have taken some of our most complex concepts and made them available at our fingertips with ease. Highly recommend for any company looking to make more intelligent data-driven decisions.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
R. S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Amazing Data Analytics Tools Supported by Responsive Experts”

OverallI used AnswerRocket frequently to sift useful insights from a mountain of data. It is one of the best tools available to me and the customer support is first rate; very responsive experts. It's hard to find anything about my experience that isn't perfect.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Veena K.
Engineer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2018

“Amazing modern data tool”

ProsIts a very easy and user friendly tool where you can ask for data and you get results in seconds and its very impressive data base.
ConsYes it do have free trial but i fell its expensive and they need to work on keeping their data base up to date all the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 30, 2018