Elevent Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Elevent

Brings the ease of use, attractiveness, and affordability of consumer ticketing systems to professional organizers. Learn more about Elevent

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Cindy S.
Executive Director
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“It's like having super-admin assistance, for our film festival--only better.”

OverallStreamlining our ticketing, more advance ticket sales (with early bird discounts, too)--because it's so easy to use
ProsEasy-to-access daily and overall sales for screenings, donations and more. We can also sell passes and 10-packs, offer discounts, encourage donations, send ticket confirmations and thank-yous. Also, there's no disconnect from our website.
ConsLooking forward to having mobile ticketing (with notifications in text messages)this year! That's really all our folks asked for and do not yet have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Guy L.
Festival Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“We've just started using Elevent for our festival, and so far the process has been terrific. ”

Pros- User-friendly interface makes setting up our ticket pages simple and fast. - Options for real-time reporting are head and shoulders above what we had with our previous ticketing system. - Completed ticket pages LOOK great - very attractive to our potential customers. - Options for collecting donations, memberships etc in 'one stop shopping' is a fantastic feature.
Cons- Fees are a bit higher than our previous supplier - mainly because our previous supplier had a non-profit rate for fees, while Elevent does not. - Because there are SO many options for customizing tickets, the learning curve for our team has been a bit higher than anticipated. - I don't like the fact that we have to rent Elevent scanners and can't just use our in-house devices to scan tickets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Judith L.
Festival Director
Motion Pictures and Film, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Generally a great experience, but they still need to do a few things to make it easier to use. ”

ProsIt captures a lot of data which helps us know the customers. They also have great customer support and are very responsive to our requests and suggestions.
ConsOur customers complain that it's too complicated to use and requests too much information about them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Jenn M.
Box Office
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Still a pretty long way from ideal”

OverallIt got the job done, but I'd sure like to see some improvements before I'd consider recommending it, especially with that mobile platform. We used a laptop when we could, but our ticketing station was a table outside, and laptop batteries don't last all day.
ProsUsed this as half the ticketing software for a film festival last weekend, because neither of the two services we used were quite what we needed. This one is pretty good with gathering customer data and sorting tix the right way - as long as you have a computer to use it on.
ConsTerrible on mobile. There is no app, you just have to use the web page, and just trying to log in is horrible - sends you into a feedback loop where the page just infinitely reloads, UNLESS what you do is log in and THEN click a separate link we were able to find that loads the correct page. It logs you out every hour or so, so this process repeats many times throughout the day. Also, we weren't able to do rush (last minute) ticket sales using Elevent, only advance sales, so we had to use a whole different app for rush sales.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Peter Q.
Festival Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Great platform, perfect for film festivals.”

OverallAllowed us to move to scanning at venues, better website integration, easier customer experience, on-site box office.
ProsEase of use, modern design. Plenty of features and continually offering new features and improvements. They 'get' film festivals. Friendly team to work with.
ConsNeed more report options and customized reports. Backed by a relatively small team so some of the support documentation is lacking. Pricing is in the mid-range compared to other options we looked at (but the trade off is more features).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Daniel M.
Vice President of Marketing
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Convenient and easy to use”

OverallEasy to use. Meets all my needs.
ProsIt is just a clean and convenient way to purchase tickets. Simple and safe. Keeps me up to date on other events I may be interested in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018