Who Uses This Software?

We help brick & mortar businesses, speakers, coaches, real estate agents & investors, churches, and big brands reach their audience effectively with mobile messages.


Average Ratings

67 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $10.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    Sign up free and get 25 free message credits and text to join keyword.
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Call Loop
  • www.CallLoop.com
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About Call Loop

Call Loop makes it easy to send and receive voice broadcasts and SMS text messages to your contacts. Capture names and email addresses from text messages. Reach thousands instantly with one message. Easily integrate with your email marketing software, CRM, and more.


Call Loop Features

  • 2-Way Messaging
  • Contact Management
  • Mass Texting
  • Message Personalization
  • MMS
  • Mobile Coupons
  • Mobile Keywords
  • Polls/Voting
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Scheduled Messaging
  • Shortcodes
  • Text-to-Win

Call Loop Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Awesome SMS Marketing & Voice Broacasting Tool

Jul 15, 2016
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: They have really cool voice broadcast that even lets you transfer the sms to a live call by texting back a number. This is awesome for pay per call campaigns and event have a client how uses it for support requests.

You can also easily see your sms click data in Google Analytics and in reports generated by Call Loop.

You can also easily capture name and email via text to join. I use this when I am speaking on stage at marketing events to quickly grow my list. I just offer my slide deck and ask them to text in to receive it. It works like crazy sometimes I like 90% of the room to text in.

There are a lot of other popular features that they have but I have not used much myself. Especially SMS contests & sms coupons.

Cons: umm I can't think of any cons at the moment. Thier support and service is awesome. The product is never down. And best of all, they are adding new integrations and product up dates all the time. Thanks Chris for making such an awesome product.

Overall: I signed up to the free Call Loop SMS marketing trial a year ago I was so happy with the service I stayed on. The suite of tools Call Loop provides is pretty insane. I have used alot of SMS platforms and I will say thier is the best around, from ease of use and functionality.

I have clients who use all different types of marketing tools and Call Loop seems to work with just about everything. They have a Zapier integration and it connects to a bajillion apps, so that's one of the main reasons I chose the service. It also works with marketing platforms Instapage, ClickFunnels, Lead Pages, Unbounce and a lot people are using those now.

I have never really had an issue with the service but I found whenever had a question support was top notch and answered me right away. I can even get the owner Chris on the phone and talk about campaign ideas if needed. That means a lot these days when people often treat you like a number.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you need a solid SMS service with lots of extra features and crazy good tech support them just give Call Loop a try.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on July 15, 2016

Hi Dustin,

Thanks for the review. I noticed you had customer support at 4 stars, but you mentioned that "Their support and service is awesome".

Do you think a 5 star would be a better choice?

Thanks for the review!

I have been using this software myself and for clients since it was originally released.

Apr 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Call Loop is relatively easy to use. Set up sms reminders and voice calls. I've used it to increase attendance at webinars substantially. One client is using it to get more engagement from members by sending reminders for scheduled calls and follow ups.

The SMS messages are just a necessary tool today. The voice messages are flexible in responding to pick ups or voice mail and can be very powerful for webinar attendance, sales, and other engagement. Our experience in asking for cell phones on registration can be as high as over 90%!

I also have several SMS optin series set up for speaking and off-site lead generation. The setup is easy, has multiple steps available to be responsive and collect multiple pieces of information.

The biggest pro... the cost is minimal! Clients resist yet another Saas. Paying as you use it credits that Call Loop offers makes it an easy choice to implement the tool. It's competitive with other SMS tools.

Cons: I would like a little more flexibility to push data from Infusionsoft to Call Loop. Other than that, I'm very happy with Call Loop and recommend it regularly.

Overall: Improvements in engagement from prospects and clients. An easy to use tool for lead generation.

When using it to increase attendance to webinars, we experienced as much as 90%+ buy in on adding a cell phone number to the webinar registration form. This provides for another great option for promoting via SMS.

I've used other SMS tools for leag gen by phone. They were fixed at a single entry with no ability to follow up for name and other details. Call Loop's feature provides for multiple replies to collect additional information.

I probably haven't mentioned that Call Loop's integration with Infusionsoft is pretty well done, making it easy to send messages and collect information.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on April 09, 2018

Thanks Shawn!

Capterra loader

SMART SMS

Oct 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is very convenient. I like the integration flexibility most. It can get connected to different platforms and easy to use. We dont need any super technical knowledge. I integrated this software with HubSpot and Infusionosft and right now our email campaigns are automatically triggered so as SMS service through Call Loop.

Cons: It doesn't support Spanish accent and that's what we don't like. Because most of our cusotmer base are latinos.

Overall: Overall experience is good. Customer support is responsible and reliant. I can count on them to support me and provide me solution to my problems.

A trusted company that does what it says and delivers.

Jul 22, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Integrations, automation and ease of use.

Cons: Not sure because we haven't had any hiccups in service.

Overall: I started using Call Loop a number of years ago to be able to utilize SMS in our marketing, mostly for being able to reach our customer base at the best marketing level - text. The suite of tools has grown since the time I started and it keeps growing. I really like the transparency of the team and their ability to treat every customer like their best customer.

I have tried a couple others, just to see if there was something I was missing. I came to find that the other products were probably not actively developing their platforms. They have features that work, but aren't forward thinking like Call Loop. Call Loop is cutting edge when it comes to development and I assume will stay that way for a while to come.

Support was my favorite part about it, a lot of SMS marketing can be difficult if you haven't used it previously, getting questions answered fast was a must with what we were doing at first and they made that process of fixing our issues a top concern. I'm assuming that is the case with everyone that is on the platform.

The real bonus of the platform is their integrations, other services just aren't there when it comes to that. The added bonus of integrating with Click Funnels was the kicker for us.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on July 23, 2016

Thanks for the kind words Brett!

Great

Jun 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to do simple stuff! Just getting a basic text or VB out is really easy

Cons: Sometimes I would like an advanced feature like sending longer texts. I would like better contact management and I would REALLY suggest more robust views of subscribers and unsubscribes. Also I would prefer that if someone unsubscribes from the texts for example it didn't affect A) the other lists they are subscribed to and B) Unsubscribe them from voice broadcasts.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on June 13, 2017

Hi Greg, thanks for the feedback. Note taken on the longer texts. For unsubscribes, because it's a short code if they reply STOP they will be removed from the entire short code. That's how short codes work unfortunately and a standard in the industry.

GOOD CALL loop

Apr 07, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ease of use

Cons: less support and access from mobile. really seems more designed around the desktop computer environment

Overall: A friend told me about callloop 4+ years ago....I wasnt sure...but GOOD CALL on becoming a client of theirs. GREAT customer support AND they're enthusiastic about my success like I am. As a business owner THATS tough to find.

From lead follow up, to scheduling to sharing content with current students, callloop is one of the best small business operations decisions I've made in the last 20 years.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on May 05, 2017

Thanks for the review Peter!

We have been using Call Loop for several years now. Very easy to use and we use it alot!

Jan 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Integrates with several other contact programs. Set up voice or text and let it send when you need it to. One of the customer rep is quick to respond to any questions or concerns and is regularly asking when they can do to improve.

Cons: There is no reason to like this if you need to keep in contact with your clients. Texting is powerful because every one sees their texts.

Overall: Easy to use so able to access and execute immediately

Capterra loader

Pretty Good Tool, Room for Growth

Nov 02, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I've not tested a large amount of SMS softwares so my review should be taken with a grain of salt, but if you are looking for a "meat and potatoes" solution that does what you need it to reliably (i.e. sends SMS to customers) without bells and whistles, this one is for you. There is readily available access to keywords, building new groups and automating various sequences. Intregrations with 3rd party providors is good as well (zapier).

Cons: SAAS providers are building some pretty streamlined and visually stunning user interfaces these days. This one feels a bit dated at times. Switching between groups, remembering what the difference is between followupss and triggers and other small things increases friction at times. Building a flow and user group could definitely be streamlined. I'd take cues from places providers like Justuno, klaviyo or manychat (all very intuitive with a low learning curve).

Overall: All in all the software is a solid SMS providor with tons of potential and room for growth.

It's great!

May 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's collecting my data all day long. I don't have to do much to organize my lists at all, which is great.

Cons: Exporting my data looks like the matrix. I only use it for excel so far, but maybe need to import it to a new CRM software or booking software soon.

Overall: organization and client lists

Love Call Loop

Nov 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Been with Call loop for years now. I like to use it on new customers. giving them a chance to call me at their own convenience. then if they don't call I call them.

Cons: they stopped sending me notices of new people on my list

Overall: love it time saver

Callloop is awesome, killer product for cutting edge marketing

Jun 02, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: My favorite is texting and sms features, voicemail drop and the customizing options for text email responses, etc

Cons: I dont like the added expense of keywords, but they are fixing this, there really aren't any other cons I can think of

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on June 05, 2017

Thanks for the great feedback Ted!

Capterra loader

Awesome way to contact customers

Dec 13, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like that I can leave message with my phone number and customers that are interested call me back. Also it would be great for newbies who are afraid to call customers.

Recommendations to other buyers: Kinda wish it could reach outside usa

Best Text Messaging Service---HANDS Down!

Jul 25, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Working with Call Loop is so easy! Their communication with our team makes the whole process easy! There are even ideas of how to use the service even more creatively and efficiently. I can't imagine using another service. We are definitely beyond a happy customer!

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on July 25, 2016

Thanks Sarah! We're excited and glad that we can help!

I love using CallLoop!

Jun 05, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like most about this software is how easy it is to get new leads. Whenever we speak - whether we are on a live or virtual stage, we walk the audience through the 2 steps they need to take to receive a free gift and it's wonderful to see all of the hands go up when we ask, "How many of you already received your free gift?" It spurs excitement and has helped us to gain high-quality leads!

Overall: The benefits I've received from this software are high-quality leads, a perception of professionalism in having an easy way where people can opt into our mailing list, and the high level of customer service.

I really can't think about what I don't like right now. Even the few times when I've experienced a small technological glitch, the level of responsive customer service has exceeded expectations.

Works as advertised

Jul 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was relatively easy to set up and get working, help section was good when I had questions.

Cons: I'd like to see a lower cost per SMS, it can get pricey if messaging large groups.

Overall: I use it for a couple of my customers, integrated with Infusionsoft -- works great and setup was pretty easy. The service has been reliable so far!

Capterra loader

Super useful technology

Apr 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I have been able to build my email list because of this technology. People are easily able to hop on my mailing list wothout ever even going to my website or social medias

Cons: A little difficult to figure out how to get it set up. I am a little tech challenged, but I eventually figured it out.

Very useful tool!

Mar 17, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has greatly increased our prospect self-identification at conferences. It is easy to use and cost-effective!

Cons: I would like to see the ability to make our automated text conversations more interactive.

Overall: We use Call Loop when making presentations at conferences. If attendees want our slides and notes or other tools we reference, they can text a code to get them - while they are still in the meeting room! We've seen a giant uptick in requests for information from conferences using Call Loop.

Also, when integrated with Infusionsoft, we can automatically plug participants into follow-up email campaigns without anyone on our team making a single keystroke!

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on March 17, 2017

Awesome! We're so happy to hear that Call Loop is helping out.

Easy to use, gets the job done.

Nov 16, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The pricing is with my budget and the straight forwar cost pert text. It easy to set up the lists and send messages.

Cons: The integration with mailchimp it doesn't work all the time. I use jorforms to collect data and it will be great to have that option to build my lists.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on November 17, 2017

Thanks Mario! We can help determine what happened with your Mailchimp integration. Someone from our team will contact you shortly.

Pretty good. Really enjoy the communication

Mar 30, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Really easy to write out your text messages. Customer service is amazing!! Also, you can add a truncated website link into he text message so customers can click on the link inside of the text message for additional info on your product/event/etc...

Cons: Really need to separate phone numbers into groups WITHIN the software once my customers have signed up for my callLoop service. Under the current functions, I can only:

1.) export a .CSV of my entire database

2.) separate the new numbers into individual .CSV files

3.) create a new group in the software

4.) Upload the new .CSV file.

It's cumbersome.

Best Software for Lead Notification

Mar 17, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Integration with Marketo

Super simple set up

Very fast text message send time

Ability to send text alerts to sales reps (not just the lead itself)

Cons: None

Overall: CallLoop is the only software available (that I could find anyway) that can SMS text your sales reps when they are assigned a new lead in Marketo. I looked high and low for a software that integrated with Marketo & could also send a text message to our sales reps (NOT the lead itself.) I was shocked at how hard this was to find. Call Loop took a whole 10 minutes to set up and our first response time has skyrocketed as a result of implementing SMS notifications to our sales reps. Thanks guys!!!

Recommendations to other buyers: Just try it... you'll never go back!

Great tool for event promotion!

Nov 30, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how easy it is to set up a text campaign. We saw a 20 % increase in our virtual hiring events when sending out a text before the event. We also found that participants were more informed. There are several ways you can use this tool and its a perfect use case for event promotion. I also recommend checking out their sister tool SalesMSg for any and all two-way texting needs. We found Salesmsg to be our engagement tool and Call loop to be our broadcast tool. Lastly, both products have incredible customer service.

Cons: I cant think of any. The only wish I have is how you are limited in the number of characters, but that's also a blessing in disguise. As it forces you to have a concise CTA.

Overall: This tool allows TheAthleteBook.com to keep our community informed of job opportunities and hiring events.

Cost effective

Jul 31, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The cost of the service makes it an easy decision. It is easy to access online. Once you are approved, you can upload your contact lists fairly easily. You can track your broadcasts with simply clicks in that campaign.

Cons: It wasn't disclosed that I had to get approval to upload my own contact lists. Had to hunt and peck to find out where to create my first recording and then find where it went to review. Had an issue with the credit per contact. My recording was the max length suggested and yet it still cost me credits over what I budgeted to spend. WATCH YOUR RECORDED TIMES!!! Go well under the max time or you'll spend more credits then you think you should. If you want to know ROI, you'll need to create a way to track incoming leads/sales on your own. But for the price, it may not be worth your time.

Overall: I use Call Loop for broadcasting messages about my business and promotions. It is very cost effective for quick messages. Tracking each campaign results is easy to do on the site. Once I learned my way around the site, it's easy to use. I can create a campaign within 15 minutes. I have suggested this site to other colleagues to assist them in their promotions and adverstising.

Call Loop Fan

Oct 31, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and reasonibly priced marketing tool.

Cons: Nothing, I didn't have any negative experiences with Call Loop.

Overall: Great Marketing Tool

Sensational

Nov 21, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use. The Customer service is the best I have ever encountered as a professional. I am delighted with the integrity and fast response on breakdowns for the broadcasts.

Cons: What I least like is that when I go into the inbox it's just difficult to navigate. I don't like that I dont get those messages to my email or texts. That would be amazing.

Overall: So far 4 new deals.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on November 22, 2017

That's great to hear Mike! Congrats on the 4 new deals!

Great Experience

Apr 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Like how it's user friendly and works well Like how it's user friendly and works well Like how it's user friendly and works well Like how it's user friendly and works well

Overall: User friendly and helps with time management

So far so good! I am just starting to use the Call Loop for all it can do!

Mar 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that Call Loop integrates with Infusionsoft seamlessly. I like that I can choose my own keyword. I love that you can create more follow up steps in the text message and that you can broadcast to the subscribers.

Cons: When setting up follow up, it was a bit confusing on the integration. It feels out of order. I look for things that are a bit more intuitive and logical and it made me have to think through it to make sure I captured the right fields in infusionsoft. Not sure exactly how to fix it, maybe some added text or a different flow or something. I figured it out eventually. Just would like to see it a bit more intuitive.

Overall: I converted 70% of an audience I spoke in front of to my list. It was easy.

Still can't believe SMS is now THIS easy for us.

May 01, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ability to easily integrate our keyword and text line to all of our marketing and giveaway campaigns

Cons: Still looking for something that could be considered a con. I had a bit of an issue with integrating to a different platform but they helped me solve it very quickly so that's not a con. Stay tuned?

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on May 02, 2017

Thanks for the 5-star review! We really appreciate you as a customer :)

Call loop review

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Call loop is the perfect softwate for sending out mass texts to subscribers to offer discounts and coupons on merchandise. I only use call loop.

Cons: I haves nothing negative to say about call loop software.

Amazing & Life Changing

Sep 07, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I will literally be able to grow my business by 500% by using this service. I am in love with the seamlessness and the ability to connect with new leads in my sleep!

Cons: Had a few hiccups with setting up Mailchimp but the support staff was AMAZING, very responsive, polite and helped me fix everything instantly.

Callloop`s team is easily accessible and the tool is easy to work with.

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I love how it provides us with exactly what we need and helps us towards our goals with building up our contact lists.

Cons: I wish we are able to use the tool in Canada. We had our tour go there and unfortunately was not able to use Callloop.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on May 05, 2017

Thanks for the 5-star review and for the insight on Canada messaging. Note taken!

Stop Looking and use Call Loo

Nov 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: East of use, affordibility. Does more for less than competitors.

Cons: Not sure if the voicemail bypass works for all cell phones.

Overall: Repeat customer

Jan 10, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely
Capterra loader

Best way to capture leads from the stage!

Oct 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the ease of setup and the consistency of the experience.

Cons: would love to see some more tutorials or best practices shared with me.

Overall: I love Call Loop. It has transformed my lead capture from the stage. Anyone that is speaking in front of audiences needs to use it!

CallLoop Is A Valuable Asset to Our Business

Apr 27, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I've been using CallLoop for about 4 years now. My niche is one that is still very warm to getting a voicebroadcast because we don't abuse it and we have a good relationship with them. I can have a targeted voicebroadcast recorded and sent in just a few minutes at a great rate. And the occasionally reward their loyal customers with bonus credits. CallLoop also integrates with many CRMs including Infusionsoft so sending Voicebroadcasts (or SMS messages) in a campaign is a snap. . I give CallLoop my highest recommendation.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on May 02, 2017

Thank you for the review Jamie!

Love the functionality

Nov 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love to be able to send out voice broadcasts to a large number of client, it is easy to do and takes less than 5 minutes, record a message and attach it to your email list and boom it is done. Very effective!

Cons: Of coarse the first time you use it, it is foreign, but after a couple of runs, you become proficient quickly.

Overall: Very good, they provide a much needed service that we use and it is easy, efficient, and not expensive.

Great Service. Support and ongoing development has suffered

Nov 27, 2018
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Price is great. Pay as you go. Occasional sales on calls. Good person running company.

Cons: Reports have been broken for at least a year. And out-source support never has any answer other than basically it's on the list. That it was fixed then broke again after an update. Other than this it's great.

I am using the texting part of their software, to send texts from Mail Chimp to my customers.

Oct 24, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was very easy to setup, and it works seamlessly. The prices are also very good. I am not using the phone portion yet.

Overall: No more manual texts.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on October 25, 2017

Thanks for the feedback and glad to see it working great for you.

Overall a great system to implement text marketing!! Simple and easy!

Apr 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It was so easy to use and you didn't need to be technology savvy to learn to use it. I was implementing text messages to a list we have acquired within hours of having the software!

Cons: I felt there could be a better way to receive an alert if someone texted back our marketing text. This was the only thing I didn't like about this software.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on April 05, 2018

Hi Sean, thanks for the great feedback!

Very easy to use, but still working out some bugs and limited functionality.

May 16, 2017
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's very simple software that's quite easy to use. Support was very helpful in overcoming the annoying bugs the systems has.

Cons: Reporting is lacking. Bugs caused us to spend a lot of time on the phone and in e-mail with support.

Excellent service

Feb 28, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Overall: I have enjoyed this easy to operate website. It has been very helpful to send out messages to multiple people at one time. Also, any time i needed help, some one quickly responded with a link to a video to show me how to fix my issue or simply explained it in an email.

Recommendations to other buyers: Maybe update background and theme to be interesting with pictures etc

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on March 01, 2017

Thank you for the 10 star review Kristie!

Capterra loader

Very Effective and Efficient

Oct 30, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great price, reliable and effective execution.

Cons: It was a bit complicated to set up and understand the workflow.

Callloop is buggy

Nov 28, 2017
2/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use when it works and clean interface. Support tries to be helpful. Pricing about the same as the industry average.

Cons: The system is buggy and tech support just passes the buck and will not take reasonable for anything. I documented for them their system not working and they offer me a 50% off. Surely they should fix the bug but have not. Call Loop made me look bad to my client.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on November 29, 2017

Hi Rick, I'm sorry to hear that, however after looking at the conversation with our support team - it seems that the issue was a user error.

We do offer full refunds for problems and issues that arise when it's a Call Loop error, but in this case it wasn't.

Because of the large broadcast amount, we did offer a discount on the messages to make up for the mistake made. It happens and we help as much as we can.

If there is anything we can do, please email me directly at Chris@CallLoop.com - CEO

Great and self explanatory

Aug 07, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It allows me to do a lot in just a few clicks of a button. It is very user friendly and when I need any help the response rate is typically quick,

Cons: Not too much. It handles what I need for now. When things get a bit more complex, maybe I may find things that may need to be refined. However, for now things are working great!

Overall: We get to communicate with our customers with a few clicks. It is more convenient than manually texting and even sometimes email.

Almost satisfied

Nov 07, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The customer service is awesome! I like that it allows me to do other task.

Cons: User interface can be difficult. The reports don't work properly.

Overall: It's a great tool to use for drip marketing. Unfortunately, the reports don't work as they should. Once that feature works properly, then this tool would be awesome!

Review

Nov 02, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use. I had never sent mass text messages and it took me about half hour to get my list loaded and message sent

Cons: Text messages are small, not many characters

Overall: Excellent, we use it to cancel classes and send out reminders

Capterra loader

It is a great tool that I use to engage my audience and build my lists.

Jan 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is fairly straight forward to use. It is powerful in interacting with audiences. The list building allows me to use the power of text marketing to reach my potential clients in a method they are most likely to read and respond.

Cons: Integration can be confusing. Took several attempts at creating lists in MailChimp to have it work smoothly.

Overall: Ease of list building from audience interaction.

We enjoy this software for what it is intended to do! It's easy to understand, and that's important

Jul 17, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to navigate and set up campaigns. Once everything is set up, the ease of duplicating campaigns is nice!

Cons: We wish it could track how many follow up messages were sent, as well as if there were any errors in the numbers we submit. You see errors in regular campaigns, but not in the follow up messages.

Overall: Our marketing has improved and we have an easy way to get our prospects into a system.

Instantly validated signing up

Jul 22, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simplicity combined with performance.

Cons: Haven't found any yet. Maybe needs an upgraded UI to something more bootstrap but I run a software company so I notice that stuff more than most.

Overall: I've always thought SMS SHOULD be easy. And with CallLoop it is. I don't have much technical background so when I ran into issues, thankfully, they were around to help. Just one of those companies you enjoy having in you arsenal.

Recommendations to other buyers: Use it... seriously

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on July 25, 2016

Thanks Travis!

awesome in every way

Mar 23, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Not too many SaaS companies get this right, but service and support (in my opinion) are paramount. As an agency owner, I take my customer service and support requests very seriously, so does Call Loop, nice going!

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on March 24, 2017

Thanks Bill! Appreciate the long term partnership :)

Call Loop: Great Software at an Affordable Price

Feb 28, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: The Call Loop software was just what I needed to grow my email list from stage. It is a great compliment to small / medium / or even large organization - as you can grow your list from stage - just text your keyword to 38470. I also use it with Awber / Mailchimp - so it auto adds to my lists, then auto delivers my email sequences.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on March 01, 2017

Thank you for the 10 review and excited to help you generate leads from texts!

Great Service

Apr 03, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: This is a great easy service to use for lead generation. I am a speaker and I use this all the time during my seminars and podcasts! Great Job!

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on April 04, 2017

Awesome! We love hearing all the ways people use Call Loop.

Call Loop thumbs up

Mar 01, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Call loop is easy to use and I have rekindled some of my inactive customers from 4 and 5 years ago. One text generated over $2000 of business!

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on March 01, 2017

Way to go RJ! Congrats on the success!

Pleasure to deal with! Great value for money. Great customer service.

Aug 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use. Includes a lot of seamless integrations which helps tie platform into other existing web marketing applications.

Cons: Features limited. Was looking to do a little more with the platform as far as moving complete contact info from one list to another via keyword entry.

Customer Service A+

Nov 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really like the fast response to any questions that I had.

Cons: At the time we wanted to utilize it, it didn't quite have all the bells and whistles that would work best for us.

Overall: They have always been very responsive to our needs and I am sure we will look to them in the future.

Better than the rest!

Jul 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, support is fast and friendly and professional.

Cons: Nothing. No cons at all. I don't know what else to say to make up the minimum.

Overall: Overall, it was easy to use, the price is competitive and the support is unmatched!

Very effective tool and just what I needed.

Nov 02, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Saved me so much time! It was easy to learn to use.

Cons: A helpful add on would be..if when you load a list of phone numbers it would identify mobile phone vs land line.

Overall: I used it for recruiting! It helped me gather a viable current database of candidates quickly.

Awesome Platform...

Mar 08, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Lack of Automation (i.e. Zapier)

Overall: VERY Robust & POWERFUL! The Mail Chimp integration is especially useful for the entertainment industry (club promotion)

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on March 08, 2017

Chad, THANK YOU for the great review and we're excited that you're getting such awesome results.

Call Loop has helped me accomplish everything I needed!

May 02, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is so easy to use and set up, and I love being able to customize all the messages that my customers experience.

Overall: easy of use in signing up people to my list at events

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on May 02, 2017

Thanks for the 5 star review Rob!

Review

Jul 24, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the ability to receive alerts when new contacts are added and also when they are dropped.

Cons: I do not like the character limit in messages. Another con of the program to me is the way you pay. Instead of paying for credits, paying for a subscription would be way easier.

Overall: It was my first text service so it is overall going awesome but there are some disappointing features.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on July 25, 2018

Appreciate the feedback. We do offer subscriptions that you can upgrade to at anytime.

Very simple and easy to use interface and it gets the job done

Jul 14, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to setup your campaign of voicemail and text broadcasts. The prices are fair and their customer service is great.

Overall: Ease of use and ability to increase my marketing.

The best way to communicate offers with existing customers & build loyalty with rewards.

May 14, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This is a great tool to send out offers and promotions to our customers. Our click through rate on text is much greater then what we typically get with emails. Once our customers have opted in, they typically stay opted in vs when we send out emails.

Cons: The CallLoop software works as I expect it to. If anything I would say the set up has a slight learning curve, but once you get past that it's easy to use.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on May 15, 2018

Thanks for the 5 stars Spencer!

Great experience!

Apr 17, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to to send out messages and pre scheduled messages.

Cons: Moving Cotacts to new groups.

Overall: The customer representative was amazing at helping understand the functions of call loop! I'm hoping in the future call loop will have a function to move around contacts within an existing group to create a new group instead of uploading a new CSV file each time.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on April 17, 2017

Thanks for the feedback Charlie. We'll see about making this easier for people in a future release.

Call Loop Review

Jul 27, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really liked the easy set up and test functionality. It allowed me to know exactly what a potential client would experience.

Cons: Navigating the website was bit confusing at first.

Overall: It's been a great experience and allowed us to capture cell phone #'s and email after presentations which we normally wouldn't have captured.

I use this to communicate with my large Direct Selling team. I find texting gets the best results.

Apr 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use. I simply upload my list, create my message and boom! I also like that I can schedule the texts sends in advance.

Cons: I wish that I could attach a jpg to the text. A picture is worth a thousand words, right? That's all.

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on April 06, 2018

Thanks for the review Tina :)

Customer service agent has been super helpful with getting it all setup and quickly answering our questions!

Oct 26, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The integration with HubSpot, list, and workflows! This will make it much easier for us to engage with our audience while speaking.

Cons: The possible sync failure that could result in consumers not getting the free resources as promised.

It's so easy!

Apr 21, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and quick!

Overall: I love dealing with my customers, but hate having to fight technology, so having Call Loop has made getting lead information so simple. I love that it gathers the information for me, so all I have to do is contact my new clients!

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on May 05, 2017

Thanks for the 5-start review Dawn!

This tool ROCKS!

Mar 09, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Affordable, easy to use/set up, unbeatable integration, and customer support second to none. Bands and brands now have a marketing secret weapon! Get it today!

Vendor Response

by Call Loop on March 09, 2017

Thanks for the review Greg. We really appreciate it!