SRM | Systematic Rental Management Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SRM | Systematic Rental Management

Texada Software's SRM (Systematic Rental Management) has been a staple in the rental industry since 1984. For 35 years, we have developed products that have driven growth for rental stores of all sizes. We integrate with other industry leaders to provide a powerful platform. Our cloud-based solutions are dynamic out of the box but are also customizable to cater to your business needs. Texada's offerings are designed to streamline the rental process to give your operation a competitive edge. Learn more about SRM | Systematic Rental Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
DJ R.
Owner
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Happy with the support but expect more from the software. I like the direction it is heading in.”

ProsOnce we learned how to use it, it has most of the functionality we require. I feel that it is trending in the right direction. The email functionality has come a long way and made things much easier. We started using PO's, Re-Order Reports, Sale Orders, and Work Orders this year. It has simplified our processes. We tested the reservation feature but it is too slow for our fast paced business.
ConsIt is difficult to learn and understand for new staff members. I also don't like the reservation system. A "day at a glance" feature would be helpful (similar to what Point of Rental has. Something that can outline the reservations in an easy to read layout on screen with the ability to view and make changes instead of having to search. It would also be good to view deliveries and pick ups. I don't like having to print reports all the time. The booking report took me a while to figure out and I feel that it is too time-consuming to go through every morning.

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on October 18, 2017
DJ, We appreciate you using Texada's SRM product. Your feedback and opinions matter to us, so don't ever hesitate to let us know if we can improve our customer experience/interface. That's a great suggestion and I will add it to the Ideas portion of the Texada Community. Just FYI, you can log in there anytime and make suggestions, and vote on other people's suggestions at any time. In the meantime, feel free to contact us with any other questions/concerns. We're here to help. Thanks DJ, The Texada Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
LYNDSEY M.
STORE MANAGER
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Support is great but the system could use some improvements”

OverallThe system is great in many ways, as I mentioned very user friendly. If some of the bugs were worked out and a few changes made it would be perfect!
ProsThe system is very user friendly, a big improvement from the previous version. Support is very friendly and helpful.
ConsThere a few changes that should be made. Deposits get lost, you should be able to take deposits on w/o, the daily close freezes up once a month (the close has to be done after hours so there is no support to help when this happens), still an issue in the ic screen looking at serial numbers if you had to use the search function to find the item, you get kicked out/screen freezes after 5- 10 minutes of non use if using the web version, in some screens you can search by typing directly into box (ex at 01 customer search) but in other screens you have to window first (ex when entering an AP and searching for a GL by name)

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on October 18, 2017
Lyndsey, Thanks for using Texada's SRM product. We always love to hear from our customers. Glad you're finding SRM to be user-friendly and also our support staff to be helpful. We're happy to report those issues have been resolved in our latest update. You shouldn't have any problems searching serial #'s now. Same with getting logged out. Please contact us if you're still having those issues. We'd love to help. Many thanks, The Texada Team
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Mark M.
Owner
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017

“We have been a SRM Client for 20+ years & have evolved with the company. Great product & support!!”

OverallThe software is all inclusive, it handles our Inventory, Work Orders, Day to Day Business, & has very strong reporting abilities.
ProsAfter upgrading to the current product we have found navigation better for our new staff. Having the ability to utilize mouse clicks it is more user friendly & comfortable for them. That being said we are happy that the "F" keys still function for the more senior users! Texada seems to be introducing more products that suit the current tech market.
ConsMost of our terminals have the Client Software installed on them. Some of our other terminals we have used the online connection. One thing that causes issues with us is it "times out" between use..that is frustrating for our staff.

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on October 18, 2017
Mark, Thank you for being such a loyal customer. Everyone involved at Texada, and in particular with SRM, loves the positive feedback. We're always working to improve our software. Just to let you know, the "timing out" issue has been resolved. Did you notice that as well? If not, please contact us. We'd be glad to assist you in resolving that manner. If you have any other suggestions, let us know. We value your feedback! Thanks again, The Texada Team
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017
Bob S.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“Texada provides quick and accurate support of their product. Support staff knows the product well.”

OverallIt helps to manage our rental business much better than the old fashion way of manual rental contracts and separate invoicing. The software is capable of using different pricing structures for each client which helps in a volatile pricing market that we have right now
ProsEasy to use, easy to fix if you have made an error. Invoicing can be done by counter staff and then approved by management before e-mailing to client.Big Plus to avoid errors. ! Most of the applications are built the same way, for example, when you learn to make a contract, you can also do a work order or a misc. invoice. All the screens and how you interact with the software is almost identical making it easy to understand and navigate.
ConsReporting is lacking in some areas. Needs better utilization reports, AR Summary reports could use a 45 day column.

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on May 31, 2017
Hey Bob, Thanks for taking the time to review SRM, and share your experience with it. We are always developing the product and you will receive those updates automatically and at no charge. Look forward to many more years working together.
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
Matthew R.
Rentals and Sales
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Customer service is good and precise. Easy to work with and get issues solved.”

OverallJust the ease of being able to work with it. Only because of my past history with it.
ProsI used an earlier version of this program and the updated version that I am using now was a little adjustment but not much.
ConsThere are some features that would be nice to improve the efficiency of the shop here. For example, to be able to credit a work order invoice. Or before a work order invoice has gone through a close, to be able to make adjustments to it. As add or remove things either service or parts.

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on October 18, 2017
Matthew, We appreciate you using Texada's SRM product. Your feedback is not taken lightly and we're always looking to improve. You are correct in regards to not being able to adjust an invoice. Once it's been posted and committed to the General Ledger, it can't be edited. This is there as a safeguard to ensure data integrity. Please let us know if you have any other questions/concerns. We're here to help. Hope you're enjoying the new updates... Thanks, The Texada Team
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
James J.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Business necessity!”

OverallCompletely happy with the new system and would recommend it to everyone. We can train new employees easily and fast.
ProsWe had been using the old version of Texada rental store program for over 30 years and we knew it well and liked it. We had to do an update and were very surprised that it was so familiar to and easy to learn and had many improvements over the original. We waited too long and were scared that we could not get our information into the new system. SRM made this transition easy and we were up and running in the next day. We really like the ease of this program and are not worried about a crash of the system. The daily close is so easy and fast! We highly recommend this SRM program!
ConsThe only thing that we wish that the new system had was the ability to print immediately after writing up a contract. This is the way it works when you are cloud based.

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on July 23, 2019
James, The fact that you've been using Texada for 30+ years is beyond incredible! Thanks for sticking with us so long and being an advocate of our system. We're extremely grateful to have a customer like you! Here's to another 30 years!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Jessie M.
Systems Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“The staff at Texada is always very pleasant and helpful”

ProsThe ability to draw data and create reports to allow for informed decision making. This program is so vast that there isn't much you can't do with it.
ConsThe cost associated with adding the fleet logic to get the transportation department on current to the moment information

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on October 18, 2017
Jessie, Thanks for the kind words in regards to Texada's SRM product. We pride ourselves on having the best staff, so it's good to see validation from customers as well! We're data geeks, so we're constantly making sure our reporting feature helps make fast, informed decisions. Please contact us in regards to FleetLogic (if you haven't done so already). We'd love to have you on board. We've made some very exciting progress in regards to FleetLogic and can't wait to start helping folks like you out! Thanks Jessie, The Texada Team
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
John S.
Owner/Partner
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“SRM Works for our company!”

Prosease of operation of the software. It is easy teachable to new employees. it does great record keeping as I go into to a history of items almost daily.
Conswe will get record locks is the most common problem. I don't if it is the software or my internet.

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on July 23, 2019
John, As a business owner, we know you're extremely busy. Thanks for taking time out of your day to let us know how Texada is able to help your business. We're very appreciative of that. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you ever need anything! Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Kayle T.
Branch Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Quick, professional, and easy.”

ProsThe feature that I like most about this software is actually the customer support that is associated with it. Always a great experience.
ConsThe user interface is probably what I like the least about the software. Modern updates are definitely needed.

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on October 18, 2017
Kayle, We really appreciate your kind words in regards to Texada's SRM product! We cherish our customer support team as well. They're a good group of folks. You'll be happy to know we're in the midst of updating our user interface. It's going to be as modern as modern gets, while also becoming even more user-friendly. Stay tuned... Our future updates will have that on the horizon. In the meantime, feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. We're here to help! Thanks, The Texada Team
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Nadine C.
Accounts Admin
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“I had difficulty in applying and posting a payment to balance a client's account. ”

OverallThe ability to store and process daily tasks.
ProsThere are many options to choose from to search for information. I also like the layout of documents once they are printed.
ConsThe software could be more user-friendly. One of the customer rep was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with, both in her prompt email response and our conversation over the phone.

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on October 18, 2017
Nadine, We'll be sure to pass along those kind words to Marcy. She's awesome. Thank you for using Texada's SRM product. We value our customer feedback. Glad you're finding it to be user-friendly. That's a top priority of ours. Please feel free to contact us with any other questions/concerns. Thank you, The Texada Team
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Michael H.
Gen Mgr
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Texada ”

OverallWe are able to email invoices to clients
Prosthe ability to email invoices to clients
Cons3 step "daily close " in order to process a payment on a recently issued invoice

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on July 23, 2019
Michael, thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate it. Please let us know if there's anything you feel like we can be doing better or make your life easier! Thanks again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
CHRISTINE M.
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017

“SUPPORT DESK TEAM IS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY. GREAT TO WORK WITH.”

ProsEASY TO USE. REPORTS AND INQUIRIES ARE EASY TO PERFORM AND EASY TO READ. GREAT SUPPORT TEAM. MANY ASPECTS YET TO BE DISCOVERED.
ConsMINOR IMPROVEMENTS WOULD BE NICE - WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO PRINT INVOICES FROM CONTRACT BILLING INQUIRY

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on October 18, 2017
Christine, Thank you for using Texada's SRM product! We appreciate the feedback. Glad you are happy with the ease of use and our awesome support staff. Our dev team is currently working on adding that feature. We'll be sure to let you know when it's completed. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions. Thanks, The Texada Team
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017
Dave H.
Logistics and Inventory Director
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017

“Still learning the software, but comparable to another software i have experienced. Good.”

ProsFairly easy to learn. Not difficult to understand / learn. I would like to rec the webinars so that i can utilize more of the software that i currently do not.
ConsCan be difficult to navigate with so many tabs and folders. Hard to find what i am looking for sometimes, but still in the learning phase.

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on October 18, 2017
Dave, Thanks for using Texada's SRM product. As you're learning SRM, don't hesitate to reach out so we can answer any questions you may have. We know that SRM is fairly comprehensive and robust. We're working on a customizable interface, so that you can customers can easily access what they need. That'll be in a future update and we'll be sure to let you know when it's rolled out. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out with any questions/concerns. We want to make your experience with SRM as easy as possible. Many thanks Dave, The Texada Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017
Kimberly B.
Assistant Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“I'm getting to know the software well.”

ProsThe software is easy to use. I've learned a lot of helpful hints from the help desk and others from Texada who support our companies.
ConsThere are some reports I run and rerun and rerun again during our month end and it would be nice if the parameters that I entered stayed the same instead of resetting each time.

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on October 18, 2017
Kimberly, Thanks for using Texada's SRM product! Good to know you're finding SRM easy to use. In regards to your reporting issue, have you tried saving the report with the new parameters? You shouldn't be having that issue... If you still are, please contact us. We can correct that for you! Thanks Kimberly, The Texada Team
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Melanie G.
Controller
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Daily use for all accounting needs - good experience to date.”

ProsI am just learning all features available - software user friendly so far. Customer support very very good!
ConsPayroll not supported which makes it difficult because need more than one software to handle all accounting needs of company.

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on October 18, 2017
Melanie, Thank you for using Texada's SRM product. We're glad you're finding SRM easy to use and also find our support staff to be helpful. Unfortunately, you're correct. SRM can handle everything related to accounting except for payroll. We're hard at work to get that integrated into future SRM updates. We'll be sure to let you know when that happens. In the meantime, please contact us with any further questions or feedback. We're here to help! Thanks, The Texada Team
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
RANI B.
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“always extremely helpful!”

OverallTO MAKE My DAILY TASK FLOW BETTER
Prosonce you can master the program you are on the way to bigger things! VERY HELPFUL WITH REPORTS AND CREDIT NOTE
Consthe learning steps were hard to learn Texada: I FOUND THE LEARNING CURVE HARD TO LEARN, BUT WHEN MASTERED ALL GREAT!!

Vendor Response

By Texada Software on December 20, 2017
Rani, Thank you for the kind words regarding Texada's SRM product! We're always looking to improve our products, so your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our support team is always available, so please contact us is you have any further questions/concerns. Wishing you a happy holidays from the whole Texada team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017