Textmetrics Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Textmetrics

Make every word cou Textmetrics (formerly webtexttool) enables organizations to continuously improve the conversion rates of their online and offline texts. Powered by machine learning and artificial intelligence, Textmetrics will assist you with real-time suggestions to write high quality content that matches your target audience. Textmetrics is your content quality platform. Learn more about Textmetrics

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Lindsay S.
Founder
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Intuitive, Streamlined Way to Keep SEO in Check in Realtime”

OverallThis has saved me hours each week on SEO for my own site, but also from fielding inquiries from clients, and in managing clients' sites and SEO directly as well.
ProsSEO is such a beast for many of my small business clients. This has been the best tool for both me to use myself, and to recommend to clients. The fact that it's intuitive to use and it tells you in realtime what is good, bad, and ugly is key. If there is a change to SER algorithm, it automatically takes this into account so that you don't have to take on that role yourself if you're a small business owner. The social and meta tags are built right into the interface as well, so it's spelled out for you in such a way that a layperson with very little SEO knowledge can still pick it up with minimal training or time invested in learning SEO.
ConsI know that some of my less technically knowledgeable clients have had confusion with the social tab settings. If I have one piece of constructive feedback, it's that it would be helpful to have a short tooltip or explanation of what making changes to the various settings will impact, or what difference it will make to the end user if they choose enable versus disable, for example.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Ale R.
Editor
Newspapers, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Save my seo from dead”

OverallSave ALOT of time on make your content seo friendly
Pros Improve all your content, make it more easy to rank on google. Trully work. The best from this product is the plugin for wordpress - Perfecto for people without no seo knowledge, like journalist or writters - Easy to use - Good Tips - Save ALOT times - Integrate with alot of CMS - Works, trully works - Good support I get tired to explain to my journalist how to edit an articles on seo friendly. Now with webtexttool i dont have to. They check, and improve. Now they add another feature, that improve redeability. On our site, somosmamas.com.ar we pass from 500 people daily from google to 50-60K daily.... so it works.
ConsThe other products isnt good, but they can be insanly good. - Page ranking are not good - competition rank is not good. - Poor data - They use credit I dont like they use credit for check ranks or competition, but the data is so bad i never use the credits. The best from Webtexttool is the plugin (5 stars), the other Functionality at the moment are poor or mediocre (1 stars). But the plugin is insanely good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Francisco A.
CEO
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“A great web application to position web content”

OverallI use this utility every week to optimize my blog articles for SEO. I'm not too sure about the SEO results, but the articles are reasonably well positioned and maybe using this tool is part of the job and the positive results. In the past I've used wordpress plugins that said they did a similar job, but using Textmetrics is more comfortable. I can also organize the articles into folders and create them long before I publish them
ProsThe most important advantages are: -Easy to handle and use -The results are quick and clear -The available options are complete -I get a text optimized for SEO -I get tips for optimizing my texts -Corrector included
ConsThe cons are few for me: -There is no keyword search option that shows the number of searches and the competition, in order to choose the best keywords for each article. -It does not include export in Wordpress format (html of wordpress) to be able to copy and to paste including already the images etc. -And the worst of all: It doesn't include a good complete optimization for other widely used languages, for example Spanish

Vendor Response

By Textmetrics on September 19, 2019
Hi, thank you for your review! I saw you mentioned "It doesn't include a good complete optimization for other widely used languages, for example Spanish". For the content analysis we do support Spanish (and many other languages), but maybe you are referring to something different? Would be great to hear from you, feel free to contact us on support@textmetrics.com / chat on the site. F
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Oliver B.
SEO Strategist
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Fantastic value upcoming tool”

ProsThis is a future superstar which currently provides a huge amount of analysis power and efficiency for the price. It's a great tool for content optimisation at the team level and also offers some tools that pro SEOs will find useful.
ConsI can see where these guys are headed... I'd just like them to get there quicker because I think they're onto some great tool combinations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Yann I.
Podcasting Consultant
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“A content optimization POWERHOUSE!”

OverallTextmetrics has so much to offer! However, the things that have been most helpful for me, and the ones I'd like to put emphasis on, are related to optimization. You can start optimizing your content before creating it with Keyword Research and Analysis. Once you've identified your keyword(s), you can keep optimizing your content while you're writing it thanks to real-time optimization suggestions.
ProsOf all the things that Textmetrics (or WebTextTool for those who knew it by that name) brings to the table, my all-time favorite feature are real-time content optimization and SEO suggestions. I like the fact that, instead of having to wait for the entire piece of content to be completed before start optimizing it, you can optimize it as you're writing it.
ConsThe one thing I'm not crazy about its the 'Voice' parameter in the content optimization section of Textmetrics. In some cases, writing with a male or female voice doesn't make that much of a difference but that often leads to written content being marked in red (with a negative score) in the Textmetrics content optimization dashboard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Executive Office, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“An already great tool that just keeps getting better”

OverallThis is a real winner. It is very well thought out and keeps getting better and better. The user interface is a pleasure to use and the feature set is both deep and useful. An excellent tool that comes highly recommended.
ProsIf you do any writing for the web, particularly blog posts and articles, then you will find Webtexttool to be an excellent tool to have at your disposal. Write from the get-go Webtexttool will have you thinking more about how you write from an SEO perspective. It will make sure that you have just the right amount of keyword love and not too much. But it goes way beyond that. Webtexttool can also check on your writing style and it can keep a track of how well your writing does once it goes live on the web.
ConsI do wish it had a fullscreen writing environment as I'm not used to writing with anything else on the screen. It does allow you to get rid of most of the other content on the screen, but I would like it to go all the way and provide a total zen like writing environment like Scrivener does, or the multitude of focus-orientated full screen readers do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“"Must Have" Tool for On-Page SEO”

OverallThis a must-have tool for anyone who writes content on the web, especially if they would like to use that content to attract organic traffic search to their website. It largely demystifies (but not completely - there will always be some mystery in SEO, as it should be) the black-magic of on-page SEO. I think 70% of all white-hat SEO is on-page optimization and this tool does the job admirably well, even if you have never "done SEO" before.
ProsIt checks my articles for "on-page" SEO factors such as readability (the "grade level" needed for comprehension), keyword use in various places such as headers and content, and outgoing links to other articles. It encourages authors to write content around specific keywords and provides a pretty powerful yet simple tool to look for easy-to-target keywords with low competition. It also ranks the overall SEO of the content by giving it an SEO score and a readability score.
ConsI think the user interface can get a little better in searching for the long-tail keywords. It will also be a tremendous help to be able to store good keywords so they are more easily and readily accessible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Phillp C.
Marketing
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Create Content-Rich Articles for Search Engines”

OverallNo complaints, works as expected. Cheers
ProsThe one-thing we use them is their content analyzer. Is pretty advance with their suggested tips (machine learning). We use their wordpress plugin to optimize our on-page seo. The tool analyzes our content and following the hints, we make appropriate changes and publish them. There're results.
ConsNot really dislike but we already have better and more generous tools for tracking our keywords. So its page ranking feature is pretty much obsolete to us and we wish they could have given us more credits for analyzing content instead.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Cuong T.
Assistant Project Officer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“The powerful SEO on-page tool for Bloggers and Marketers”

ProsWebtexttool scores your blog articles and pages by a visual measure which ease to use. It optimizes any blog posts as your SEO on-page assistant who will find out instantly your mistakes.
ConsThe WordPress plugin needs to be improved for speed. Webtexttool syncs the blog article in 1-way import that means you must import URL to Webtexttool, then copy manually the HTML source to your blog articles that are in SEO optimized.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Avatar Image
lily s.
secretary
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2018

“The Essential Tools for Blogger”

ProsIf you blog, then WebTextTool is a must. It helps you optimize your written content while you are writing it. Even when you are not writing for your blog, you might want to have the WordPress plugin installed and write the draft on your blog just for the WebTextTool feature.
ConsMore features are available for more fee while some might prefer to have everything under one billing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeffry T.
Freelance Designer
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Craft the SEO-Optimized Writing Without Knowing Any SEO”

ProsThe tool helps users to SEO-optimized their writing the easy way. All that a user needs to do is to put their chosen keyword(s), and the tool will tell you what to do to optimize the writing.
ConsThe use of credit to access other features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Shannon R.
Blogger
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Helps Me Optimize My Blog Posts For Better SEO”

OverallKeeps me on target and focused when creating content
ProsI use the Wordpress plugin add-on when writing blog posts. Once I set the main search term, it continually reminds me on how to optimize my content for my targeted search term. It's a great way to have a checklist of items I need to do in order to create great, targeted content. Helps to keep me focused and on target when writing. I also love the feature of tracking rankings for my blog post for a specific search term.
ConsTheWordpress plugin disconnects a lot so I have to continually re-connect the plugin to the Webtext Tool app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Best On Page Optimizing Tool”

OverallGreat, I recommend every company keeps this in their daily use basket.
ProsWe are using this tool to optimize our every page as per SEO friendly it has so many features which helps to boost your onpage ranking.
ConsIt has credit limit, but still, I am okay with that if we get more credits we are super happy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Shivbhadrasinh G.
Co-founder
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Useful tool”

ProsProject structure and the optimization feature is useful
ConsNavigation in the tool can be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Javier P.
Video Producer/Editor/Digital Media Engineer
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Textmetrics (formerly WebTextTool) is exactly what you need to write SEO friendly text! ”

OverallI have been able to track views and conversion rates so accurately that I feel this tool os invaluable. I am not an SEO expert and with this tool, I don't have to be.
ProsThis software walks you through every major requirement for search engine optimization. A list of things that needs a tweak in your post. Also, it tracks metrics about your posts. The stats are extremely helpful because I can do my own A/B testing.
ConsI wish they had a native mobile app for iOS but I bet this is on their todo list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Really helped improve my organic search rankings”

OverallI have been able to optimize my blog content and use WebTextTool to track the page ranking of the content.
ProsThe best thing about WebTextTool is the easy by which you can import content, search and assign the best keywords, and get easy to follow improvements that are tracked by their 0-100 scoring system. Once you get your content close to 100 it is optimized for the keywords you selected.
ConsI don't like to work in the Wordpress plug-in beacuse of the size constraints. I prefer to work in their web app and then copy and paste and that increases the time needed to use their software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Serena L.
Designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Our SEO Content Assistant”

OverallGreat
ProsThe beautiful thing about it is - webtexttool gives a visual guide and useful tips on how we can better write for search engines like Google. Copywriting to include search engines is a learnt skill and for designers like ourselves, this can be a problem as SEO is constantly changing. Our process now is just write on Google Docs and amend accordingly to what it suggest, publish! Easy.
ConsPerhaps more integrations into SEO-related Saas like Morningscore, etc? So users can have a simplified overview for actions to be made.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Webtext the easy way”

OverallIt will tell you how your content is looking when you use the WP plug in or you can use the website and write your page out to make sure you have a good content
ProsWebtexttool does a great job tracking your pages along with your competitors' pages. You can have a weekly email tracking your website page in google. You can also use it with WordPress as a plug in. Easy to see what you are missing on your page to ensure you are good with your on page SEO
ConsThe thing Iike the least about webtexttool is keyword research. They could do a better job finding keywords and related keywords.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Simple and straightforward keyword and SEO app.”

ProsI use the plugin with Wordpress and it integrates this perfectly. The keyword analyzer is amazing. I write my blog posts within Wordpress and the fact that it's perfectly integrated makes this a great product. I get instant page score and content quality so I can tailor my blogs to reach my audience.
ConsBefore the update the interface was a little clunky and a bit confusing to use. But now with the new release a lot of the issues I had have been addressed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Thomas W.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“Bought this on Life Time Deal, been using it all the time for content writing.”

OverallBetter ranking in Google for my blog posts, thanks to "proof-reading" done by this software.
ProsI don't use WordPress, so I appreciate authoring SaaS that allows me to just go to their website and type there. WTT is mandatory for my content writing, just before I hit publish on any blog post.
ConsThe UI is a bit confusing, probably because it has a lot more features than the ones I care. This software is not strictly required if you know all the SEO checklists, but it's a good to double check.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Fabio C.
Marketing Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“The Tool you need to write contents that WIN at the SEO Game”

ProsTextmetrics (formerly Webtexttool) is very easy to use. You can import or simply copy/paste your existing texts and it will analyze them. Textmetrics it's very useful to improve the on-page SEO of your texts and the readability of them. Also, the tool permit to make a keyword research, identifying the best keywords to use in the text. Awesome!
ConsNone, I can't find any disadvantages with Textmetrics
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Jochen G.
Geschäftsführer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Text analysis and basic SEO for Beginners”

ProsI love the idea to get tips for better content. A good thing is the integration into WordPress and other tools.
ConsSome of the advice's are not comprehensible. As a savvy writer or SEO, you don't need most features of the tool. I would recommend it only for beginners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Goioiza F.
Co-founder
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Content optimization tips as you write”

OverallReally helps me with my content creation workflow. Seeing the optimization tips and pointers in my article page boosts confidence.
Pros- Import existing blog article via URL, text, document, etc, and start optimizing it. - Page and site tracking options. - Optimization suggestions in the editor/content creation area. - Various plugins and support for WP, Google docs, etc. - Content analysis to tell you about content tone, demographic, readability. - Provides keyword competition data. - Continuous improvements and additions to the overall software and platform.
Cons- Can be pricey compared to other options that are available online.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Retno W.
English Teacher
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Always write SEO friendly content”

ProsWith the help of webtexttool, anybody can create SEO friendly content easily. Just put your desired keyword(s), and the tool will analyze your content as you write it and give suggestions on what to do.
ConsSometimes I need to relogin multiple times to the tool when I'm using it inside WordPress. It's not a big deal, but it's annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Camille A.
Web Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018

“Awesome On Page SEO Tool”

ProsWebtexttool is a great tool to have as optimizes our websites on page factors. It has been very helpful to have an interface like it when you are coming up with a copy.
ConsIt also provides a wordpress plugin for websites powered by Wordpress but there are a few issues with their wordpress plugin, that sometimes disconnects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018
Nicole L.
Director
Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Excellent for Writing the Article to Boost SEO”

OverallEasy to use and user-friendly. We use straight away without looking at the tutorials
Pros1) Wordpress plugin 2) Keyword ranking 3) Keyword suggestion 4) Writes texts with real-time suggestions 5)
ConsWe don't have anything dislike as of now because of its suite our needs as a small business owner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Sean P.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Very handy for doing keyword research while writing, or making changes to other people's content”

OverallVery efficient review of written content to make targeted changes for SEO purposes. Also doubles as a good keyword research tool
ProsVery easy to use, good keyword coverage for my location and a better experience optimizing content than anything else I've used. It makes auditing and suggesting improvements to existing content a breeze
ConsI don't have any major complaints about this software, except that the WordPress plugin does not necessarily work depending on how you have your content entered. Also it does not share data well with other SEO plugins like Yoast or AIOSEO. It will be interesting to see how they update for Gutenberg.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Bes M.
Project Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Great for my little team”

OverallPositive experience and very usefull soft.
ProsThe ease of finding keyword suggestions and apply to different type of pages. Sales or blog
ConsI couldnt use the full features because of the language.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Jonathan M.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Webtexttool offers a clean interface, with a fantastic ease of use and powerful tools.”

ProsThe SEO overview you receive when inputting a text is easy to understand for everyone, especially for people who aren't familiar with SEO terminology. Webtexttools is very accessible and user-friendly, but is also powerful as well, providing noticeably more features than free SEO tools such as Yoast. The Dutch language support is also fantastic.
ConsTo be fairly honest, Webtexttool is a product with little negative remarks. The keywords provided aren't always perfect but are fantastic 95% of the times. Pricing can be a remark for some.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Krzysztof A.
Prezes Zarz¿du
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Readability and SEO suggestions to enhance content”

OverallHelping to write a good quality content blog.
ProsReal-time SEO suggestions, tracking our pages ranking, Content Quality Module.
ConsWorks best with an English language site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Mustapha B.
Freelance Writer
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Best SEO Wiritng Tool Ever, Period.”

ProsClean interface Easy to use Clear instructions on how to improve your on-page SEO Affordable
ConsFor the price, everything checks out. No complaints here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Lindsay S.
founder
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Useful tool for SEO'ing as you write from within your WordPress back-end!”

OverallMore effective on-page SEO content written in less time and with less hassle.
ProsCan be used as plugin within WordPress so no need to copy and paste between browser tabs. Immediate results, no scanning site then waiting. Color coding is helpful. I like how it gives feedback on how to improve each score (i.e., add keyword to H1 tag...)
ConsThe only thing I wish was more detailed, were the explanations around the scored items. For someone who is newish to what the various terms mean, it would be helpful to have a tooltip with more info.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Luis P.
English teacher and blogger
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“The perfect complement for SEO writing”

OverallI'm extremely happy with this purchase and it's helping my writing process quite a lot.
ProsWebtexttool gives you a cool insight into the way you write and the way you neet to write to optimise your text for SEO. It provides you with useful data regarding keyword density, number of H tags, and so on. Also, it integrates seamlessly with Google Docs and Word, which is a great plus.
ConsThere's really nothing negative I can say about this. Maybe the UI could be improved a little, that's all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Excellent app to understand your website and improve their SEO positioning”

OverallExcellent app to understand your website and improve their SEO positioning. I've used it with my sites to understand what it's missing on my sites.
ProsSEO and CONTENT analysis to improve quality content. Easy to use. Very interesting for any project and entrepreneur who wants to improve him positioning.
ConsPoor analysis, needs to improve quality and more options. To help to improve your site and positioning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2018

“Makes SEO for content easy, especially for web platforms other than wordpress!”

OverallSo simple and fast for great SEO.
ProsThis software breaks down articles into readability and verifies your SEO. It's like Yoast for Wordpress but makes it so you can check your SEO for every platform.
ConsThe interface was a little awkward initially but the new update has made this work so much better and cleaner. I don't really dislike any features...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Webtexttool will guide you and make sure you are writing the best SEO friendly text you can (while k”

ProsWebtexttool is a young, fast-growing company that assists 10.000nds of users on a daily basis with real-time predictive tips to optimize SEO scores, to optimize text conversions and to get the best available keywords.
ConsSome smaller companies may find the pricing a little steep. For us you can't put a price on the time savings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Leah P.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“This has been very useful in helping me to write more relevant blog posts.”

ProsI really like how many options and choices the software gives you. It makes it very easy to figure out he words that aren't oversaturated but could still be good ones to use.
ConsI really can't say that there's anything that I like least about this software. I really like how it works. I think it does a great job of what it promises.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Avatar Image
lily s.
secretary
Accounting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Take Your Content to the Next Level”

OverallWe can improve our content to prepare them for the web easily without the need to know too much of the technical stuff.
ProsIt integrates with many other tools so that you can improve your content anywhere you like, including WordPress and Microsoft Word.
ConsWhile the integration covers several of the big apps, there is no such thing as too many integrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Diego R.
Fundador
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“It's a great product delivering a high-value service for any person interested in SEO.”

ProsEasy-to-use Word plugin SEO evaluation in ongoing writing Insights about keywords (keywords analysis)
ConsNothing, excelent experience for awhile. There are enough monthly credits for keywords analysis and pagetrackers works well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Jack D.
Co-Founder, Account Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“A handy tool for content creation”

OverallWebTextTool helps our non-technical writers create SEO-friendly content.
ProsHaving a tool that provides good tips, is easy to use and integrates well into your CMS can save a lot of time on content writing. WebTextTool's plugin is an essential part of our toolkit - primarily for our writers who don't know much about SEO, but even those of us who know SEO well enough can benefit from additional feedback.
ConsThe keyword research is not very accurate - I'm not sure whether I will rely upon WebTextTool for this service, even if they can improve the quality of the page ranking and competitiveness analysis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Mayo L.
Teacher
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“Creating SEO-Optimized Content On the Fly”

ProsIt's simple to use. Even if you don't know anything about SEO, you can write SEO-optimized content just by following point by point guides.
ConsYou often have to re-login to use the service, at least on WordPress.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Rita V.
Digital Media Designer
Media Production, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“SEO made simple”

ProsThis is a great tool if you need to make convincing blog posts. It just tells you in real-time where should you write that keyword, etc
ConsIt's all good, there is nothing I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Esther G.
Business Owner
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Great for Readability Check”

OverallWebTextTool is helping be be a better writer and helping my SEO improve
ProsI really like how I can import my blog posts, and it will will automatically give me suggestions as to what I should change and how I can better improve my SEO.
ConsI really wish it had a plagiarism check feature. At the time of this review, it does not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Chip H.
VP, Product & Marketing
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Good, additional SEO Tool”

ProsI've tried a lot of SEO tools and this was does a pretty good job. It's great at providing pro-active feedback that you can implement.
ConsI do some fancier design on my website (using Theme X) and the tool doesn't work very well with that. It's meant to be used JUST for posts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018