Zervant Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Zervant

Zervant is free invoice software designed for freelancers, contractors and small business owners in the UK. It is ideal for those that have little or no experience running their own business. Use Zervant to create, send and manage your invoices. Stay on top of your business finances with the software's financial reports and expense management tools. The time tracker will help you log all the hours you work (which can then be converted into an invoice at click of a button). Learn more about Zervant

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David R.
Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“We have only been using Zervant for a couple of weeks, but it has made invoicing much simpler”

OverallTime saving, from both entering, sending and reviewing. We used to use Excel, export as pdf and attach to an email. This is much simpler and faster
Pros Cost (Free!), Simplicity, Ease of reviewing all invoices, Ease of adding/removing columns, Ease of sending Quote, then Invoice, then Receipt. Ability to add packing slip, attachments for card receipts, personalised messages
ConsCan't write more than 2 decimal places in the Ex-VAT column, so when unit = 100, the Inc VAT price is worked out incorrectly, so you have to work out the full amount and type that in the Inc VAT column instead.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Avatar Image
Christian L.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Professional Invoices”

ProsI have been using the free version for a couple of years. Invoices can be customized to really look great visually but also to contain all the key info (commercial and legal). You can set up various payments methods including credit cards. Invoices can be sent by email (none of my invoices have ever be classified as spam by my clients), downloaded or sent by snail mail by Zervant (never tried this).
ConsFree version is limited to 10 customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Translation and Localization, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 1, 2017

“Very basic application: you could use Excel instead”

ProsEasy to use: you can easily start using it with the pop-up assistant Focused on the European customs: if you are a freelancer you can select if and what kind of EU VAT is to be applied
ConsImpossible to customize layout: there is only 1 template/layout. No other templates are avail, no colors can be added, fields customization is very limited. Cannot send the invoice directly to the client, as in the case of Invoice Ninja. Does not include any feature to take into accounts payments and delays. Cannot link it to paypal.

Vendor Response

By Zervant on December 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Zervant, and sorry to hear that it was not a good fit for you! We appreciate the feedback, and will review the points you've raised to see if they can be added as new features. You'll be pleased to hear that we will very soon be releasing an update that allows you to customise the layout of your invoices. And it is already possible to send them directly to your customers. Hopefully the above was useful information, please let us know if we can help with anything else!
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 1, 2017
Preston F.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Zervant is a fantastic product”

ProsEasy to use, good customer service, great layout, comes with good recommendations and of course its FREE
ConsAlmost very invoice I send via the email function end up in my clients spam box, even when they accept it first time as "not spam" follow up invoices find their way to spam?
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
jodie W.
owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Easy, quick & efficiant”

OverallThis has changed my life ! so much easier to organise. all invoices in one place, reminds me to collect outstanding amounts. being able to invoice different companies easy as pie! i really cannot fault this programme, as a self employed business it is top class
Proseasy to use
Consnothing
Recommendations to other buyersjust that it is so simple !
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Lewis P.
Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Great software with free option for small businesses”

OverallBrilliant. Handy software.
ProsThe ease in which invoices can be created, with emails and follow up emails being being constructed/sent at the click of a button.
ConsChanges to customer limits last year. Luckily, we rarely bill the same customer, so can delete them once paid so as to open up space for a new customer and maintain the free service status.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Jennifer N.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017

“Unbelievable value for FREE...”

OverallI could not believe when I stumbled upon this software:-) I was like FREE for life; yeah right - what is the catch...at first I was dubious about it until I read their story...then I was like wow! In any case it made sense in the end because as a Social Justice activists myself running a Social Business Enterprise - I believe sharing is caring! So kudos to the Zervant team...service is obviously in their name:-) every little helps so thank you so much guys ...loving this software and its so user friendly with an even easier /appealing dashboard to look at:-) Jennifer
ProsSeamless self taught within seconds you are a pro user:-)
ConsNot yet gone that far
Recommendations to other buyersNo yet - but enjoy it
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017
Conrad B.
Managing Director
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017

“Conrad,s Review”

OverallThis software is outstanding, does what it says on the tin. Hastle free invoicing really like its ease of use and how easy it is to use and keep track of all my invoices.
ProsIts ease of use and functionality
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017
stuart f.
Owner
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Great invoicing software”

OverallI have previously always created my own invoices from scratch which was very time-consuming and a real chore. I was sick of wasting time on paperwork and this was the first time I decided to do it through a company online. My experience has been a great one, it's so easy to get to grips with and is very intuitive and easy to follow. I always know where I am with payments, it warns me if I have overdue invoices outstanding and also sends out automated reminders. A real breath of fresh air...Well done all!
ProsEase of use, intuitive, automated emails and warnings of overdue payment
ConsNot found anything yet
Recommendations to other buyersNot currently
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Avatar Image
Chris C.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Produces great invoices and reports”

OverallAutomated and smartened up my invoicing producing useful reports, but I'm going to have to find another solution as I need a package that deals with expenses
ProsProfessional looking invoices and useful reports. templates make invoice generation simple
ConsCannot deal with expenses - it appears the free package formerly included this function but it has been removed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Taranpreet S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“Ease Of Invoicing ”

OverallIt is very simple and easy to use the invoicing software. Before this, we were using Microsoft excel for are invoicing. We will never go back to it now. The real beauty of the software is to edit or amend invoices even after we have sent to our customers. Thank You Zervant.
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Arlindo S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017

“Excellent ”

OverallVery good customer service. quick response to queries & questions! extremely helpful. Only thing that I would like to see is perhaps a bit of colour on the invoices, its a bit too white and a bit dull, having said that, it does serve the purpose well.
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017
James B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2016

“Zervant Review”

OverallI started my new business venture and needed something to track my expenses and invoice my clients Zervant gave me that, its easy to use, tracks information easily and automates a lot of the manual aspects of my job, overall a great package and good value for money.
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2016
Chris C.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Easy to use, produces professional-looking invoices”

OverallGenerates professional-looking invoices - once set up minimal time spent generating invoices,especially for repeat business
ProsSimple integration of logos, ability to select input fields for individual invoices, automatic generation of pdfs
ConsNew customers unable to use for expenses, glitch producing multi-page pdfs when payment options over-populated
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
shaun m.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017

“10 out of 10”

OverallI am quite new to this sort of program but have used similar ones. this is simply great. I run a small window cleaning business and can complete my invoicing in a flash. haven't found nothing I don't like so far.
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017
Tomasz C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
July 28, 2016

“Easy to make and track invoices.”

OverallEasy to make and track invoices. Extremely friendly app and even more friendly supprt. Have been using Zervant for around 2 months now. Highly recommended!
ProsFeatures Support Price
ConsSmall glitches with invoices in different currencies

Vendor Response

By Zervant on July 29, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback, and really great to hear you're finding Zervant so useful! We've looked into the small small glitch, and also fixed that for you too.
Source: GetApp
July 28, 2016
Xavier F.
CEO
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“Finally”

ProsGreat tool to make invoices with a lot of other premium qualities. It's so useful to make clean invoices with a good design. There is a free option and premium plans not really expensive.
ConsI would include time tracking feature on the first premium plan, but it's my opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018
selina n.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2017

“Caker makers review”

OverallThis is a quick, friendly and easy to use service, great for my business! I can access my account anywhere, send copies to myself, track payments, add and remove customers. Easy!
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2017
Adam F.
Owner
Legal Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017

“Great free invoicing software”

OverallI stumbled across Zervant by accident when I was looking for an invoice template for Word. It has an excellent feature set and is actually better than several paid-for products. I have recommended it to several friends and associates and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it again.
ProsFree, simple to use, nice UI
ConsCould do with time tracking feature
Recommendations to other buyersIt's free to use so nothing to lose by trying it
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2017
Huw E.
Sole Trader/Subcontractor
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“It's fairly easy to use.”

OverallMy invoices and estimates look very profesional
ProsIt calculates the sums for you provided you have entered them correctly ie VAT. It saves all the data input , works out your total expenses and various charts.
ConsIt won't let me deduct Cis TAX for the building trade after i've done the final figure on my invoices
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Muthabbir H.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017

“Great for start ups!”

OverallI came across Zervant on a google search and after having gone through their offering, I will surprised that they offered this at no cost! It has been of great help. I have also had great comments from customers on the look of the Invoices, 'very professional'. Highly recommend anyone to try Zervant!
ProsFree and easy to use
ConsWould like the expense feature added
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017
Sophia D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“Excellent software ”

OverallSo easy to use and nicely designed. Very well developed. Keeps all your clients, invoices and receipts in one place, emailing straight from the platform. Very convenient.
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
Brian M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“New to Zervant”

OverallGreat program with all the features for a small business. Very professional and fun to use. I would recommend it for anyone starting out in a small and growing business.
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Kelly W.
Company Director
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“Great idea and quick to use”

Prosability to send invoices directly to customers' emails, can't wait for option to have 'posted invoices' go live
Consthe customer upload facility isnt straight forward. As a result, I have all my customers duplicated when I tried adding new customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Mike P.
Business Consultant
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017

“Helpful to begin being Self-Employed”

OverallAfter finishing employment with a company, they decided to retain my services on a commission only basis. Zervant's free and easy to use invoices have taken the stress out of invoicing for work I have done.
ProsEase of use and costs - free!
ConsNo cons
Recommendations to other buyersSign up for it
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017
Todor K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016

“Amazing site to use”

OverallWe use that APP for short time, but it's amazing. very easily to using and very understanding for us.
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016
steven w.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“All you could want”

OverallFirstly let me say I do NOT usually respond to these reviews - however this software has been instrumental in simplifying my invoicing and receipts headache (especially come financial year end) Easy to use - setup - branding etc really good a clear. Keep up the good work - certainly as a new business owner this is one software solution i would recommend to anyone. Keep up the great work guys
ProsSimple and easy to use, easily re-brand invoices helps nicely with reconciliations too.
ConsMiss the mobile app - sure its on its way though
Recommendations to other buyersPLEASE TRY IT - it may be free but I have tried two paid for solutions and this knocks spots off both the others
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Ryan A.
Partner
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2017

“What a Piece of Kit!”

OverallHaving started using Zervant, I was amazed at the amount of services they provide for the price! The invoicing application is easy to use and created a professional, good looking invoice.
ProsEasy to use Well priced
ConsNone so far!
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2017
Nikki P.
Hypnotherapist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Easy to use and does exactly what I need!”

OverallAllows me to send invoices that look professional
ProsI love the fact that it's so easy to use as I'm a bit of a technophobe. It's also good that it's free!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Jo F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 10, 2016

“Good and easy to use app”

OverallI have been using Zervant for around 3 months now. It is very easy to use and good value for money compared to other packages I have used. It isn't complicated and is easy to make and track invoices.
ProsThe price compared to competitors
ConsNot aware of any yet.
Source: GetApp
June 10, 2016
Yusuf B.
Director
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“I like it!”

ProsI like the fact that it allows some sections to be included and excluded. Easy to use. Easy to generate PDF. And the final look of the invoice is neat.
ConsThe decimal issue needs to be fixed. I think it only calculates up to two decimals. This causes an issue whereby the invoice total becomes different from the buyer's purchase order total. I reported this in detail before.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Julia D.
Tutor
Primary/Secondary Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Absolutely perfect for my needs as a private tutor. ”

OverallIt makes invoicing quick and easy and it's free.
Pros Simple and straightforward to use. Makes invoicing easy and quick; and it's free which is perfect for a small operation like mine. Whats not to love?
Cons It would be useful if I could do a straight copy of an invoice from one month to the next so I just needed to make small changes.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Meg B.
Director
Business Supplies and Equipment, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017

“Brilliant free invoicing tool”

OverallI had been using another web based tool for invoicing but the free trial ended. I found Zervant and it is great. The invoice may look a basic and you can't personalize it but for a free service this is great. It is really easy to use, there are guides to help too. Great!
ProsIt is free, easy to use and intuitive
ConsCan't personalise the look of the invoice
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017
Rafal P.
Webmaster
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“The best invoicing system”

ProsIt's free, easy to use, fast and reliable. It's also intuitive and takes care about dates and deadlines. That's very useful.
ConsIt could store also expenses to store ins and outs of the company. I think all the rest is absolutely perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
tom p.
plumber
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2017

“toms office”

OverallI always struggle with office stuff,I'm a plumber not a puter buff, So this zervant app is a great help to me,I recommend it to all my friends and I've let the world know about it on my own plumbing forum tomplum.boards.net
Prosits easy to use
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2017
Lucy W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
August 1, 2016

“Very happy”

OverallI have been very happy with service and support from Zervant. Easy to use and Has everything I need to service my business. As a new and very small user perfect for me
Source: GetApp
August 1, 2016