Waitwhile Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Waitwhile

Waitwhile is a smart waitlist and scheduling platform that helps organizations bust their lines and create awesome wait experiences. Waitwhile solves all aspects of queuing - from letting guests check in online, showing wait times and keeping everyone informed via SMS and email. Plus, a powerful API to integrate with. Forever free to use for 100 guests per month. Learn more about Waitwhile

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Leigh H.
Photographer
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Perfect solution to virtual queuing - Fantastic product!”

OverallI'm a photographer at Pop Culture conventions in Australia and had people standing in queue for over 2 and a half hours for a photo so I was looking for a system where people could enjoy the event but know when it's time to come back to the photo-booth. Waitwhile was the perfect solution with the right balance of tools and functionality I was looking for and the feedback from my user-base was absolutely overwhelming positive.
ProsWaitwhile lets me manage a large queue of people. Being able to control and space out the number of people showing up. People can check where they are in line at any point. The SMS functionality is the best feature to communicate with those in the waitlist. People can respond with 'delay' or 'cancel' which makes its a wonderful interactive solution. The back end analytics are powerful and gives great insight.
ConsI have been using Waitwhile on and off for over two years and the functionality is constantly approving but some of the functionality to stop and start billing (I only need it during convention tour months) has proved problematic but improving. The Australian dollar exchange rate does help with the pricing. Photography isn't a list of business on the app still
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Noelle M.
XR for Change Fellow
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Extremely Useful Guest Managing Service”

OverallWaitwhile is such a helpful and efficient service for events and experiences. Not only have I used it at my current organization, but I also have been using it with the Tribeca Film Festival, which has been utilizing it effectively for years now.
ProsOur event is a yearly immersive virtual reality arcade where over 1000+ guests can sign up for times to experience VR projects. Guests sign up using waitwhile, and they are notified when it's time for them to return for their experience. Being able to communicate to our guests and remind them of their times is a huge help, especially when we can send an alert to remind them that their screening will begin soon. The support team is responsive, and whenever we had any kind of issue or question, they were able to respond to us within 24 hours.
ConsThere are a few tweaks that can be made to improve the implementation experience. Manually blocking off times can be time-consuming for shorter experiences. The browser-based application does not run well on older tablets and can experience bugs. We would love a Waitwhile app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Tom E.
Associate Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“This easy to use app led to a successful event!”

ProsWe used this app to coordinate over 700 people moving through a line during the course of a three hour event. Overall, Waitwhile improved the experience for guests and our team alike and made it possible for families to enjoy other activities instead of wasting their time waiting in a long line. The Waitwhile app was very user-friendly and easy to use, customer support was professional and responsive, and the use of Waitwhile made our event a success! The app was intuitive and simple to customize to the needs of our event. One of our favorite features was the simultaneous updates across different devices. We had six different devices in use checking people into our line at the same time, and the updates were instantaneous. This was also helpful in crossing guests off of our list after they had gotten to the front. Because this was instantaneous, guests were always able to see their number in line accurately. I would recommend Waitwhile to any organization seeking to improve their customers' experience by preventing long lines.
ConsUnfortunately, we ran into a few bugs in the software that we had to adjust our process to work around. The Waitwhile customer service team was quick to respond to us and help the best they could as we sought to make the most of this software. Additionally, the app`s feature of moving guests placement in line after they have been added did not end up working for our purposes, as text message notifications of what place guests were in line did not change based on how we shifted them in line. However, this was a minor issue and did not hinder us from having a successful event.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Mike M.
CFO
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Versatile and Easy to Use”

ProsFull online interface with ability to import contact list. We use the system slightly different than a waitlist. We are a mobile veterinary practice. Each day, we add the clinics we will be visiting to our Waitwhile list in the order we intend to visit. We use Waithile to notify clinics where they are in the list order and when they are our next stop. The feedback has been fantastic. Our partner clinics really appreciate the extra communication.
ConsOnly able to have one phone number/email address per contact meaning
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Eliot S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2017

“Brilliant service and exactly what we've needed. I recommend it highly!”

OverallImproved business efficiency, freed up staff resources, improved the customer experience, data gathering and marketing.
ProsBefore Waitwhile our customer lines were a mess but just after a few days with Waitwhile we were already noticing a huge improvement. Our clients love to be able to follow their current wait directly from their phone which allows them to do something more productive while they're waiting. Once it's their turn they get an automatic notification to return! What's more, they can even text us back with status changes so we don't have to hunt our clients down. We also get a ton of analytics and reports about how our line operation is doing, and we can use the customer data for marketing purposes. I could not recommend Waitwhile more!
ConsI am missing a resource planning view to organize my different resources in a visual way, however the user experience is still fantastic.
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2017
Ryan C.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Since we integrated Waitwhile into our operation, it has streamlined our waitlist process ten-fold.”

ProsOur establishment is extremely high volume. At times, we've had over 100 guests walk in to our establishment in less than a 30 minute timeframe. Waitwhile has allowed us to control the inflow of guests extremely efficiently. The level of communication that it allows us to have with our guests at the click of a button on the tablet is second to none. The analytical features are great for scheduling purposes as well. It has honestly changed the dynamic of our operation as a whole and I would highly recommend it to any establishment that finds itself in need of a waitlist application.
ConsI really don't have anything negative to say about Waitwhile. The only thing that we every found to be an inconvenience with the application was the reaching of our maximum allotted guests to put on a wait in a months time. We were just testing the system out though. After this, we immediately increased the number of guests that we could put on our waitlist per month. We've had no issues since.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Mats Alexander M.
Director of Marketing
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“I find this software easy to use and it has helped us serve our customers more efficiently. ”

OverallThe speed of delivery of products, improved customer service, and internal productivity benefits.
ProsThe software has a great design and is easy to use both on our end and for our customers. The customer service has been amazing so far, conversations had with the support team has been very helpful and insightful. We had to learn and make some adjustments to make this work for our industry, but we always got quick answers and suggestions on how we use certain solutions within Waitwhile would make it even better. We are now able to serve our customers faster than ever, but also with internal productivity for preparing our products. For the price, this software brings great value to our company and customers. Also, the number of features available allows for a number of customizations.
ConsWe do not have any complaints really about this product so far. It's been a learning curve for us to best apply it to our industry, but with the guidance from Waitwhile it's become a good investment for us. We did have some issues with the message delivery for some customers, but the Waitwhile team has always been promptly getting back to us with troubleshooting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Avatar Image
HBL B.
Hbl
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“I would like to extend my gratitude for all the wonderful work that you have done on waitwhile. ”

Overallfewer traffic jams. I had guys waiting in the hallways clogging the isles. now they can wonder to other shops get a coffee and waitwhile will text them when it's about their turn. a lovely concepts.just a wonderful experience. Waitwhile is exactly what my business needed. I was looking for something like this a couple of years ago.
ProsI would like to extend my gratitude for all the wonderful work that you have don o waitwhile.that I get to use every day that my business is open... you have listened to the needs and continue to work on it to improve the ease for my clients and myself... thank you so much for listening and making it streamline for my clients and myself.. keep up the great work!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Sulaiman A.
Business Owner
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Love it! very usefull”

OverallCustomers used to call and msg us a lot to ask about order status and how long will their order take time. Waitwhile solved this issue but letting them know how many customers are ahead of them, giving them a feel that they are waiting on a cue. By viewing the list updates, they can know when to expect their order to be processed.
ProsThis is Sulaiman owner of SMD Graphics love waitwhile, i've tried several similar services but they weren't as useful. waitwhile is very flexible and can be customized to your needs! the amount of customization is what i love about it. we are using it to send order status to our customers who are waiting to get their motorsports graphics designed. customers can also reply to the status msgs, its awesome.
ConsNothing to dislike, its user friendly and we love it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Sofia W.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Great value for the amount of business we do at our venue.”

OverallIt steam lines customer data and has a nice appearance/feature to the business.
ProsI like that you can mold your wait list with features that pertain to your business. We run a billiards club and need different features than that of a restaurant.
ConsEntering in data like a phone number could be faster. The system seems to stall/hiccup and we have to make sure we enter the number in slowly or it won't enter/type it in. Then if you miss a number, you have to erase the whole thing if the guests have already left or moved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Angelina P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018

“This system has worked great for us. We really have no major complaints. Would recommend. ”

ProsI like that this system is very reliable. I never have any issues with it not contacting a customer like it is supposed to. It is also very easy to use so I can train my employees to use it very easily.
ConsI least like the size of the phone number pop up screen. The buttons are incredibly small and difficult to push. It's seems like it would be easy to make that screen larger given the size of the screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018
Erick R.
Passport Office Manager
Government Administration, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Exactly what we needed.”

OverallWe were able to clear out crowds of families from our lobby space, making not only the customers happy but also our coworkers who share this building with us.
ProsThe texting feature for customers combined with a link they can click on to get an idea of where they are in line is outstanding. Also nice are the notes employees can write about the customers, the fact that we can communicate with the customers through text as they wait, the ability to give an approximate wait time to customers early on, and all this allows our lobby and building area to be clear on busy days where before we would have lots of issues of families cramming into an area not meant for the kinds of crowds we sometimes can get.
ConsSo far, nothing comes to mind. It can be a little tricky to get an accurate estimate of wait time but we believe that has more to do with the nature of our job during the busy season than it is about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Matthew G.
Service Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Excellent Tracking Software”

OverallThe business was able to customize the software for use with our organization.
ProsThis software was adapted for use by our organization and has made it possible for many different users to prioritize jobs and streamline communication.
ConsNothing, software is great. Software was able to be adjusted to meet our specific need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Chris M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Very Happy with Waitwhile”

OverallClient retention
ProsI own a veterinary clinic and our clients can wait up to 3 hours. This has freed them up to leave the building, get food and run errands. We've found that instead of going to a different clinic, clients now return when they're getting close to being seen.
ConsNot specifically designed for veterinarians but workable. The support staff was extremely helpful and helped me work out the kinks when we first started.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Randall L.
TechCafé WalkUp Center/Market Service ManagementTech
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019

“WaitWhile - 5 Stars - ”

ProsDuring a Transition time for our next Internal Tool to be deployed we engaged with the WaitWhile team and at all times We were treated with White Glove Service not only from the Customer Support Standpoint but also on the Tool Customization side where We got a full dedicated team specialized to address any improve or requirement that we had during those transitioning days. I could not be more satisfied with the overall Team and the Excellent tool Performance that we have received. - Highly recommended. !!!!
ConsThere were no cons with the Product at the time that we tested and then again the team provided so much close follow up that we did really felt the engagement and the professionalism on the Team....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019
Emilie G.
Venue Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“I used Waitwhile to manage the waitlists for sold out shows at a medium sized venue. ”

ProsThe UI of the software is clean and easy to understand. It was easy to quickly explain its usage to new team members. The software operates quickly and efficiently - I had no major troubles with it while using it. Within the context of a sold out concert, patrons will usually wait in line at the box office for more tickets to be released. Having a tool that texts them when spots open up allows them to leave the venue without losing their spot in line - this is very helpful in maintaining positive relationships with venue customers. Waitwhiles customer service team also has an amazing response time - I emailed with a question during a concert one night, and got a response in less than 5 minutes!
ConsThe only specific feature that I'm not a fan of is the check mark button that, when clicked, dismisses a patron from the wait list (ie: marks them as having gotten into the event). My team members intutiviely wanted to press this button to invite patrons back to the venue via text, and accidentally dismissed a couple that were on the waitlist.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Paul F.
chiropractor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Great software that is easy to implement”

OverallGreat experience
ProsThis product helped my business handle a higher volume of people. It was very easy to get started and integrate into my existing business model. Customers love it.
ConsI'd like if the survey option that says it is "Currently Under Construction" would be ready to go. I'm excited to implement those once they are up and running
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Michael P.
Owner/barber
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Transformed my Business!”

ProsI like the ability for anyone to sign into my waitlist from anywhere. And everything changes in real time and updates automatically
ConsSometimes settings can get thrown off with a system update and some of my Automatic preferences have changed I feel like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Brittany G.
Operations
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Easy to use & customize!”

OverallWait while has allowed us to go digital in our queue system and more efficient in our systems.
ProsWe love the ability to adapt the software to our needs and customize almost all aspects of it.
ConsI wish the analytics were a bit more detailed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Raul C.
Production Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Always does what I need it to!”

OverallOverall the team at Waitwhile is building an awesome product by listening to customer's needs. I have seen pieces of my feedback built into the platform. There is certainly a bit of a skill ceiling, you can get really nitty gritty with the advanced settings, but they are well worth it in terms of the customization!
ProsWaitwhile is extremely flexible; whatever kind of event I am running, I can manipulate my appointment structure as needed.
ConsThere can be a few minor bugs/issues occasionally, but certainly not enough to deter me from the product. Customer service has always been very attentive and prompt in helping solve whatever issues arise, and they are usually due to user error anyway!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Dawn M.
Owner, Pet Nail Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Excellent!”

ProsThe customer service is great. The customizability is good. It's easy to use. Clients absolutely love it.
ConsIt is a bit expensive for what it is. It's double the price of the appointment software that we use that has much more complex features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Betsy P.
Assistant Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Helpful”

OverallAnswers arent immediate but the owner was very helpful setting up the system for us and explaining some features.
ProsIts ease of use for clients and analyzing data is very useful.
ConsNo instructions how to set up or use features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Natisha M.
Manager
Cosmetics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Waitwhile review”

ProsThe Sms Feature is great customers get updates on time
ConsI didnt like the Section where you handle the booking hours and to set appointment for each staff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Jivanto P.
Area Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Review of Waitwhile for educational use ”

ProsEase of use & the functionality of SMS communication
ConsPricing structure-- we only utilize this software one or two days a year with a large number of customers so monthly plans don't really fit with our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Mikael B.
Head of Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2017

“Powerful and easy to use wait listing service! ”

ProsWaitwhile has transformed our queueing operations and improved our customer satisfaction significantly. It's simple to set up, offers a great user experience and is very reliable. Their support is very active and helpful, and they are constantly improving the product!
ConsI am eagerly waiting for them to launch their native iPhone and iPad apps! It is going to create an even faster and smoother experience.
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2017
Sergio D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 15, 2018

“An app with a lot of promise but not delivering on all its advertised features”

ProsThe app is very easy for customers to use and integrates easily into websites. They have Friendly customer support.
ConsThere are a host of features in Waitwhile which do not belong in the production version that they are selling to their clients. The problems had a direct effect on my client as his customers opted to book somewhere else. Support was friendly but did not tackle the issues head-on. The services have its own times and were not as straightforward to set up. When we switched off the waitlist function customers could still go to the website where the waitlist form was embedded and waitlist themselves. Very little help or tutorials available. I know that they are working on updates the whole time to improve the reliability of the features. Bottom line is, Waitwhile has a lot of potential once all the bugs are ironed out. no option to sync calendar or export appointments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 15, 2018
Erin D.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“This has definitely changed how we handle our wait list on weekends for the better. ”

ProsI love that it is accessible anywhere and that the system is so automated. Having the system be able to text a guest instead of waiting for us to call has been really efficient.
ConsI wish it were an application that didn't rely so heavily on websites. Sometimes, the wait time for a website to load can make it a little frustrating for the guest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Dawn F.
Manager
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Works Fantastic”

Overalleasy check in process, good client feed back
ProsThis is very easy to follow, I can check and see what patients have checked in on line, I can see how long each patient has been waiting to see a doctor.
ConsThe software has a hard time feeding off each other, for example my computer does not link up to the tablets we use at times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Skyler R.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Super easy”

ProsAny person who knows how to use a smart phone can use this software no problem. Super simple and easy, just what we need in a busy restaurant.
ConsIt's sometimes easy to enter the wrong number becaue the site wants to auto-complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Brian F.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Using waitwhile has brought my business to a modern more efficient method of first come first serve.”

ProsCustomizable and user friendly. Emails are responded to quickly with resolutions. They work with you to help you understand how to get the most for the product.
ConsSlow at times, could be a wifi issue i realize and not the website. Still in the building phase of the service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
TYE F.
CEO
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“My experience”

ProsSuper simple and very modern with its really clean design and look. Pretty accurate platform
ConsWhen you get through they are really helpful. A tech support would be nice with a phone number.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Elizabeth H.
director of operations
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“use for small restaurant”

ProsIt does what we were looking for (guests can check themselves in)
Consit sometimes doesn't upload the info as quickly or the name will get "lost" somewhere
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
J R.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Waitwhile is AWESOME!”

OverallWaitwhile was exactly what we needed. Its easy to manage and work with, and gave our customers the flexibility to shop other vendors while their place in line was maintained. We received nothing but great comments about how smoothly our business ran, which we directly attribute to Waitwhile!
ProsEase of Use Customer support Perfect stability
ConsThe only thing that would make it better would be a mobile app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
victoire t.
Managing Director of VR Arles Festival
Motion Pictures and Film, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Very efficient booking system for a festival”

ProsWe used Waitwhile for twio months in the frame of the VR Arles Festival 2019. We welcomed dozens of visitors and each of them registered for one of the 18 immersive experiences we showcased. We used a rotative screen to indicate tjhe waiting time in the festival's patio. The system proved to be very efficient and easy to use for our staff. Waitwhile's customer service has been very helpful before during and after our event ended.
ConsEverything worked perfectly. The only additional tool we would need in the future is the ability to automatically combine and analyse datas from different waitlists.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Racheal A.
Manager
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Works great”

OverallIts been good, there are a few bugs we are still working out with our system but overall we really like it
ProsWaitwhile is easy to use and to set up. The reports are nice, and is customizable.
ConsWhen you have an issue it takes a long time to get an answer from customer service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Nick k.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“Great Team”

OverallDid an excellent job meeting our needs, would absolutely use again.
ProsEase of use, high value to cost proposition as it relates to number of guests served.
ConsClunky UI for actual industrial use ie hosts in restraunts and bars. Easily fixed by consulting users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019