VYPER Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About VYPER

VYPER is a marketing tool that makes it easy to run viral campaigns. Set up Referral Campaigns, Reward/Loyalty Programs, Giveaways, Leaderboards, and more. It leverages gamification and incentivization to stimulate engagement and share-ability to help grow your business faster and more efficiently! The flexible builder makes it easy to build branded campaigns the focus on your brand's core goals. You can choose to display your campaigns as a website chat widget, landing page or embed Learn more about VYPER

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 71 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 71 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Melissa C.
Founder
Consumer Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Least Expensive Lead Gen Tool I Use!”

OverallVyper helps us not only collect leads, but also grow our social followings in a super inexpensive way. Very high value for the cost of the tool.
ProsI love that Vyper makes it simple to start up, maintain, and execute continuous giveaways throughout the year. I use this tool to collect leads for my eCommerce shop and it has been the most low cost solution I've found!
ConsDesigning the look and feel of giveaways could be improved

Vendor Response

By VYPER on September 5, 2018
Thanks Melissa, glad you like the tool and thanks for the feedback. We can work on improving the design options. We just rolled out in-line design editor so it's a drag and drop style builder. Some testing still going on but hopefully this will help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Ari Eko P.
CTO/CO-Founder
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“One of my favorite giveaway platform”

Overalli use vyper interactive popup daily in my website, it works and suited for my need.
Pros easy to use fancy design have a lot of giveaway type it works like a charm
Consi only probem with their pricing structure, i have viraloops and kingsumo, compared to the pricing vyper is the most expensive

Vendor Response

By VYPER on October 31, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, interesting about the pricing. If you compare cost per number of entries collected we are actually the cheapest. We have much higher limits on our plans as we dont want to limit people to only 5000 entrants. But maybe a small plan is a good idea, definitely something for us to think about. Thanks :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Design, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Amazing Software for Contest Giveaways and Promotions”

ProsAlthough I'm a graphic designer, I also help the marketing team in getting the word out about our latest projects. Since we all worked together to create something so amazing, it's ideal that we use our efforts to help make the launch successful. This is where Vyper comes to the picture. Vyper is a very useful tool for managing contest giveaways. We discovered that people love freebies and upon organizing this marketing strategy, the marketing team were able to gather contact info and leads of potential clients. We gained more followers in social media and it soon caused a ripple.
ConsUnfortunately, you won't get much support from the customer service department and this is one area where they should. You can't have a good software without excellent customer service. They go hand-in-hand.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on November 2, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, would love to learn more about your customer service experience with us (email jack@vyper.io). We are always looking to improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Benjamin M.
Cryptocurrency Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Vyper for Cryptocurrency”

ProsIt allows for a TON of custom branding which is huge for my business. It allows a lot of customization and custom tasks which has allowed me to really tailor my services for cryptocurrency clients.
ConsThere has been several bugs, but they do get the bugs fixed fairly quickly.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on February 28, 2019
Thanks for the feedback Benjamin! Raise a glass to forever squashing bugs :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Jonathan C.
Information Technology Technician 2
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Vyper has helped me greatly extend my social media reach quickly and easily!”

OverallSocial media reach and increased email reach.
ProsIt's easy to use and has so many great features that I have extended my social media reach and email list through the powerful features that VYPER provides.
ConsThere are so many options that originally I would overuse them. Note, this isn't really a con, rather it just means you need to learn to leverage the software in the best possible way.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on June 8, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, we are always trying to make our tool easier, hopefully the new contest templates will help with that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Best in class contest software”

OverallThis helps me build my marketing list and create a verified enthusiastic list of buyers.
ProsVyper is the best of the bunch. It has all the bells and whistles: Pop ups Contest wheels Social Like encouragement Custom CSS Content Upgrades Multiple ways to score winners Cheating Protection Leaderboard contests And more... They have thought through everything you need to run viral contests and they spare no expense to make sure you get all the features
ConsIts a bit on the pricey side, but I would rather it was exclusive than priced for the masses.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on February 5, 2019
Thanks for the review, glad you like the tool :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Power in simplicity - Amazing tool for gathering emails”

OverallOver 2500 emails for our online stores.
ProsIt's simple and easy to use. Allowing you to get up and running literally within minutes. The team experimented with adding new features and also knew when to make the hard decisions to focus on their core strength. Every single time I've run a contest I've come away smiling at the results. I would recommend it without a second thought to anyone as their email gathering super tool.
ConsThere are bugs a plenty when they are changing things around. While the support team reply quickly when there are any issues its not the most ideal situation. Does that make me not recommend the software? Not even for a second. It is just that good.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on June 7, 2018
Awesome, thank you so much for the feedback :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Gaurav A.
Founder
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Promote your product easy and fast ”

OverallAmazing experience ...
ProsIts visual editor is very handy and flexible and also the emails , its very easy to customise emails
Consit should add more email providers like it has mailgun sendgrid

Vendor Response

By VYPER on September 9, 2019
Thanks for the feedback Gaurav, we plan to add more integrations over time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Harry S.
Managing director
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019

“Game changer”

OverallGreat
ProsI like that this will educate us on building better engagement and generate leads.
ConsNot got too far into it yet so haven't got too much to say.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on January 21, 2019
Thanks for the feedback Harry! Would love to hear more once you have used the tool a little longer :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019
Steph C.
Writer & blogger
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Popup growth was awesome!”

OverallCollected way more emails.
ProsIt took very little time to setup my popup and start collecting leads. The gamified popup also performed 3x better than my previous popup!
ConsWould have liked to have had options for additional fields on the popup like phone number. This would have been a nice feature as I saw it used on their contests and lead magnets.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on March 22, 2018
Hi Steph, we actually just added additional entry fields to content upgrades. Popups are next :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
John E.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“VYPER Review; Loved It”

OverallThis is going to really help take my clients online presence to the next level! They love it already
ProsSuper easy to use. Has all the angles covered no problem. Even had a live Free webinar where I spoke with the CEO personally, and he critueqed my page. It was awesome! Thanks you're the man.
ConsNothing yet. I have used it already for some time and for multiple campaigns and I love it.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on April 3, 2019
Thanks John :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Van N.
Marketer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“An awesome marketing tool for your business”

ProsIt helps you get traffic and leads easily and helps your business go viral
ConsClients may have to do a lot to earn the prize so your prize must be worth for them to do so

Vendor Response

By VYPER on September 12, 2018
Thanks for the kind words!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“VYPER - Review”

ProsIt's a very powerful viral marketing tool, with a great capacity to garner leads.
ConsIt's one dimensional, with marketing knowledge you can achieve viral results with other more comprehensive platforms.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on May 10, 2019
Hi there, we would love to know what you you wanted to achieve but couldn't with our tool. We are definitely one of the more advanced options so interested to learn more about your experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Mike S.
Digital Marketer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“Best Contests and Giveaways Software”

OverallGreat being able to incentive so many different tasks across a number of social platforms.
ProsI love the viral leaderboard. There has been a lot of thought put into the psychology of structuring a contest.
ConsThe contest page could have more customization options in terms of design.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on September 12, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Mike, if you have any feedback on how we can improve customer support & value for money please send jack@vyper.io an email :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Rosie H.
Marketing Assistant
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“VYPER is a super tool to grow email audience. Content Upgrades unlock a huge amount of leads !”

OverallI have collected a huge flood of leads with VYPER. This is extremely useful tools for starter to build email lists and scale up business!
ProsThis tool is easy to set up and has good design for landing page. It is useful for promoting new products too.
ConsAt first it did not give out good results, yet in the long run the outcomes are out of my expectation!

Vendor Response

By VYPER on May 1, 2018
Thanks for the feedback :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019

“great tool”

Prosgreat concept, great usability interface and user path.
Consnothing really, all positive in terma of concept and all, see pros above.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018

“Easily execute contests for yourself or clients.”

ProsIt's already ready to go. There is Nothing to think about at all... just start plugging in your specific information for your contest.
ConsWhile the templates it has are great and effective I would really like to see a few more contest "types".

Vendor Response

By VYPER on June 11, 2018
Awesome feedback, we are working on some more contest type templates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Brenda R.
Digital Marketing Manager | Business Development Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Best contest platform around right now”

ProsIt's easy to use and has all the features built in to get the maximum shares for you contest. I have used it for giveaways and to get subscribers
ConsI really don't have any complaints. If you are really trying to do something a bit creative support is there to help you out which is great.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on June 6, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Brenda, good to see you getting resutls :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Tarcea W.
Founder
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Best Contest Software Out Here!”

OverallI've been signing up to win contests left and right run on the Vyper platform. Now I'm going to use it myself to help my business the way that I see it skyrocketing other businesses
ProsI love the features available for setting up a viral contest
ConsOnly the fact that I didn't know about it sooner :)

Vendor Response

By VYPER on March 5, 2019
Thanks for the feedback Tarcea :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael J. M.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Complex but powerful”

ProsGamification for giveaways was great. We felt like it built a lot of buzz.
ConsA bit clunky to implement. Support articles could have been better?

Vendor Response

By VYPER on July 17, 2019
Thanks for the feedback, we actually just rolled out a new UX design to help with the campaing building process. We will also work on improving the support articles :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Melanie E.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Great Tool for Contests for Smaller Businesses ”

OverallAs a tool for contest creation for marketing, it's a good one.
ProsThe variety of contest options available. Had the most success with the leaderboard contests but all of the options we tried out were easy to set up and easy to track. Got the engagement we wanted - and more - for a small clothing company and the success could be replicated across a number of niches I would imagine.
ConsVery little, this is one of the few tools I have worked with that I have really had very little to note or complain about. Customer Service could be a little more responsive though.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on April 9, 2019
Thanks for the feedback Melanie :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Rosetta D.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Best Contest App out there!”

OverallI love this tool! I was able to triple my options after switching from a different contest software. Increased social media following across channels and increased reviews online for myself and clients! Try it out you won't be disappointed!
ProsEase of use, easy to put together and implement, responsive customer service!
ConsLimited Email integrations but they are continuing to expand.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on September 12, 2018
Awesome results Rosetta, Congratulations! Thanks for the kind words :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Pierre C.
Founder
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“I have other viral solutions but Vyper is on top”

OverallGreat, clearly in my online marketing Arsenal!
ProsOverall UX and simplicity of use, yet a very powerful and complete range of features.
ConsEven the most beautiful girl in the world cannot offer all the promises. I find a few features in other alternatives solutions that Vyper does not offer.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on September 7, 2018
We would love to know what features you would like to see in VYPER. Thanks for the positive feedback and glad you are seeing success in your campaigns :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan L.
Founder & Owner
Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“A++++ Product”

Overall5 stars. Love it. Great for acquiring new users.
ProsVery simple and User-friendly, couldn't ask for a better giveaway product.
ConsThat I didn't know about it until a few months ago!!

Vendor Response

By VYPER on September 6, 2018
Thank you so much Ryan :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Kunal D.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“Love the software and what it does to our marketing”

ProsBest contests and sweepstakes builder. I love the way the software and the whole website is built and it is very easy to navigate and use the website.
ConsPrice is a bit high.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on June 5, 2018
Thanks for the feedback :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Kerwin M.
CEO
Airlines/Aviation, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Great for running contests”

OverallJack is very response so when I had questions he was readily available.
ProsSetup process is lengthy, but worth it. Take your time and you'll get it done.
ConsIt's a bit hard to navigate the process. For example, I couldn't easily figure out who had entered the contest. Wish there was a button when I logged in that would take me directly to the results, rather than having to go through the contest to get to it. Unless I got it all wrong. I'm running a second contest so will see how this goes.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on September 10, 2019
Hi Kerwin, the setup process has been shorted a LOT with the new VYPER 2.0 version. Wold love your feedback on it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Christopher W.
Self employed
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Thanks vyper”

OverallMy promotion and music companies are reaping the benefits of this program.
ProsIt was just awesome and very interesting to work with.
ConsNothing at all. Works great and others should have it as well

Vendor Response

By VYPER on February 26, 2019
Thanks for the review Christopher :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Ricardo P.
Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“I'm impressed”

OverallVyper.io was recommended to me by a very smart person that I highly trust. I am in the process of creating my first of many campaigns :)
ProsThe ease of use and the gamification for getting referals.
ConsI can't point anything I like least as it does exactly what I need it to do.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on November 14, 2018
Thanks Richardo, super excited to see the contest. Post it in the FB group if you want some pro tips and feedback! https://www.facebook.com/groups/vypergrowth/
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Eric M.
CEO
Consumer Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Contest made Simple”

OverallBuilding a list in a new niche. The fact that the Vyper teams never seem to be satisfied with the status quo make me feel very positive that the future is going to be bright.
ProsIt took me less time to set up a campaign with Vyper than anything I ever used. My results have been good. The pages seem to be easy enough for participants to follow. The Bonus Entries are super simple to set up. The content upgrades are really good and very effective.
ConsI still don't like the look and feel of the interactive popups.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on September 7, 2018
Thanks Eric, we want to always be pushing the boundaries ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Kevin F.
Director of Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“Zero support response when website took 17 seconds to load on launch day during business hours”

ProsCool concept. It was easy to set up. Design on landing page is good. Tools seem to be well thought out for the most part.
ConsTerrible support. Built for beginners. Lacking integrations to make it work in any context. We launched major campaign to our existing list of several thousand emails, during business hours on a week day. It has been 6 hours and website is still not functioning correctly with zero response from support other than a reply to a tweet saying that it was resolved and only lasted for 15 minutes, which was untrue. It's still ongoing with no support response despite multiple attempts to contact.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on February 21, 2018
Hi Kevin, so sorry to hear that this downtime affected you, we would be more than happy to refund you of course. Unfortunately this issue was out of our hands and an issue with our hosting company, we had no control over the downtome and tried everything possible to get this back up as soon as possible! Again so sorry for this having an effect on your experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
Arjan O.
CEO
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Interface sucks, but the tool itself is best in class”

OverallSetting up a competition takes up heaps of time and it's easy to make mistakes with the many settings to check. But when a competition is set, the social media performance is unmatched!
ProsThe fact that it offers the most options and does nice checks on social activity of the users.
ConsThe interface is horrible. Translations suck and translating is even worst. This is where tools like Perkzilla probably make their sales from. But when it comes to the consumer part, Vyper holds the best cards. So please, invest in a decent UI. One that's not feeling like it turned 20 too soon. Man, I would love to see the Perkzilla UI experience on Vyper. Also I would love it if Vyper is listed as a company under the US EU privacy shield. You are processing so much personal data from consumers. Make a stand and just comply. Makes it more easy for me to get more business going on te Vyper platform.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on September 10, 2019
Thanks for the awesome feedback Arjan!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“Good softwarre”

ProsEasy to use multi functions so you can easy viral your brand
Cons.io is not profestionnal The name is hard to remember with non-English Customer

Vendor Response

By VYPER on December 17, 2018
Thanks for the feedback :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Chris W.
marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“SIMPLY AWESOME”

OverallAmazing!
Proshow easy it is to build a competition and promote
ConsNothing as of yet, enjoying using the software.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on November 28, 2018
Good to hear and glad you are enjoying the product :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018

“Vyper has innovative tools to help make your marketing go viral.”

ProsYou can create interactive contests and sweepstakes that motivate users to interact with and share your content.
ConsThe popular Pro plan has a limit on the number of leads you can collect. It can get a little expensive as your leads grow.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on March 19, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, will take it into consideration :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“good idea”

Overallvery good
Prosgood usability and good work for growth hacking
ConsI would like you to have a free plan and be translated into Spanish

Vendor Response

By VYPER on February 6, 2019
Hi there, we do have a spanish translation and all text areas are 100% editable so you can made personal adjustments as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“Excellent tool to create viral growth for any business”

ProsVery easy to get going and with little effort you can create a viral giveaway to promote your business.
ConsThere is nothing, it works flawlessly. I would say you do need an initial audience to make use of it.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on July 20, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Nate S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“Fantastic tool to build email lists”

OverallVYPER is a really simple and clean tool you can use to build your email audience through giveaways. I especially like how beautiful the landing page design layouts are since I'm not a designer. Also, you don't need any talent or skill with code to be able to run a giveaway with VYPER.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on December 9, 2016
Thanks Nate! Appreciate the feedback! Glad you like the tool :)
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“We ran a giveaway with vyper recently. The tool was very intuitive and easy to use.”

Prosleaderboard helps you get more contestants and gamifies the whole process. Their landing page design is cool. Easy to integrate Facebook Pixel and Google Analytics.
Consnothing that I can think of majorly:-) It will be cool to have sub-accounts where we can create multiple giveaways for our customers and give them access.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on June 12, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, glad your contest was a success :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“Best Contest Software”

Proshow many features it has to increase your reach and gain more leads.
ConsCan't find any so far. The only thing I can think of is sometimes users have trouble submitting entries for certain features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan M.
Co-Founder / Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“So far so good. Lots of great info”

ProsEasy to use and plenty of informative videos. Webinars are great and the community for the group is really helpful.
ConsNothing so far. Im hoping i dont come across anything. Always price can be a problem but im sure it will be worth it with the email sign ups we are hoping to generate

Vendor Response

By VYPER on July 26, 2018
Thanks Ryan, defj itly let us know how the contest goes ;) You'r right, the group is great for advice and examples!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Nathan S.
Owner
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Good option for running a giveaway ort rewards program”

ProsOffers users giveaway apps and rewards app Easy to use with almost every feature you could desire
ConsThey limit free version so you need to pay to collect emails

Vendor Response

By VYPER on July 30, 2019
Thanks for the review :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Roy B.
Founder
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“Awesome Product”

OverallHaving the ability to build email lists and scale up business!
ProsIt has the ability to grow subscribers and run different contests.
ConsMany options and features to choose from.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on January 15, 2019
Thanks Roy :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“Good program”

ProsIt's easy to interact with and I like the leaderboard aspect.
ConsPages could use more color some pictures/logo or something to make them a bit more interesting.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on December 28, 2018
Thanks for the feedback but what doe "Pages could use more color some pictures/logo or something to make them a bit more interesting." We would love to improve but the contests are designed by users so a little confused about the feedback :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Kevin H.
Growth Hacker
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Best Viral Tool for Lead Generation”

ProsEasy to use and has great sharing features that allow you to build your audience across multiple online properties, include Facebook, YouTube, Email, etc.
ConsYou need the top end tier plan (Agency Plan) to connect multiple domains. I wish they allowed multiple domains on the mid-tier Enterprise plan.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on October 24, 2018
Thanks for the review Kevin :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Eric A.
President & Chief Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Amazing viral giveaways”

ProsIt's very well put together, unlike many of the other giveaway platforms out there. It also does posting validation.
ConsOnly complaint is that it could use more social platforms. But it's still better than most others software.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on June 7, 2018
Thanks, we are always looking to add more channels to the templated bonus entries, make sure you submit your preferences in support :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
zach l.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Vyper was not a good contesting platform”

OverallI didn't really get any benefits. It ruined my campaign and I couldn't be more displeased with them. It was pretty awful to be honest.
ProsI honestly liked the most how easy it was to set things up. However, that is about where it ends for my likes.
ConsI didn't like pretty much everything about Vyper. They had horrible support, their software was slow to load and was buggy. It was an eye opener how bad they truly were.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on February 21, 2018
Hi Zach, so sorry to hear that this downtime affected you, we would be more than happy to refund you of course. Unfortunately this issue was out of our hands and an issue with our hosting company, we had no control over the downtome and tried everything possible to get this back up as soon as possible! Again so sorry for this having an effect on your experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Marjorie O.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Almost there”

OverallWarm leads. Email list building. Brand awareness.
ProsEasy to use. Good features. Very nice user interface.
ConsHad a good vial score, but tailed of on signups rather dramatically. I suspect an issue.

Vendor Response

By VYPER on June 6, 2019
Hi Marjorie, what do you mean trailed off on signups, would love to take a look into your giveaway if you can share it with us. Just shoot jack@vyper.io an email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Trilok H.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“We regularly use it for our giveaways and this is one of the best available on the market.”

OverallLots of leads
ProsLeaderboard Tool is the best Custom events are really useful UI is clean and easy to use Excellent support from the team
ConsNothing major I can think ok. Few areas it can improve is It can do a better job identifying fake referrals

Vendor Response

By VYPER on June 11, 2018
Noted, thanks for the feedback on fake entries, will look into it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
edward h.
ceo
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“just what you need”

ProsVery useful, has everything you need. I researched so many and this choice was like a no brainer
ConsI wish I can do a bit more customization, but that's because I am a techy...

Vendor Response

By VYPER on August 26, 2019
Thanks for the review, VYPER 2.0 will have 10x the customization so that might help with your campaigns!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
John B.
CEO
Fine Art, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2016

“Crazy Powerful Features”

OverallThe giveaway was good, I have run these before and there are tools that do a similar thing however I had not been using content upgrades and that unlocked a huge flood of leads! Awesome tool once you start using it!
ProsContent Upgrades and the viral share feature.
ConsCan be complicated to use at first.
Recommendations to other buyersnope

Vendor Response

By VYPER on September 29, 2016
Thanks, glad to hear you are getting some good results!
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2016