Vin eRetail WMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Vin eRetail WMS

Vin eRetail WMS is a powerful cloud warehouse management system designed for brands, retailers, 3PLs, marketplaces and distributors with one or multiple warehouses. The system is modular, highly-flexible and cost-effective. It got featured in Gartner Magic Quadrant for WMS, 3 years in a row (2017-19). Our solution is trusted by global brands including Johnson & Johnson, RedTape, Puma, and Bata. It provides central hub to manage warehouses and fulfill B2B and B2C orders. Request a FREE demo now! Learn more about Vin eRetail WMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Shamim A.
Ecommerce Operation
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“This software works fine and compete with the players available in market economically & features. ”

ProsIn this tool most friendly part is : 1. Channel Integration, its very easy to integrate new channel with the help of support documents available 2. Order Processing, its very simple and in one page solution. 3. Bulk Stock update, very simple to update stock in bulk 4. Sales Report & Product creation
ConsFeatures which need to improve: 1. Dashboard: this should present business summary Weekly, monthly & quarterly. There should be chart presentation that can be easy to understand business 2. Reports: There should be provision of different kindly of report like Sales Report, Returns, Payment report, Stock report & Business summary report and most selling items report etc. which will help seller to work on same. 3. Inventory Sync: This is the heart of software and this should work with 100% precision. 4. Chat tool: I really don't like this feature location in the page because this hides the count of order OR data available on the page. My suggestion is that either this should be very small icon like + sign or this can be relocated by user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
David J.
Sr. eCommerce Consultant
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 11, 2018

“Good Inventory Management System for Small Business”

OverallWe were managing our orders and inventory manually and we were taking lots of time to keep it organized. Easy to use and can generate reports easily. A good software to control inventory and making sure everything is running smooth.
ProsYou can easily sell on multiple marketplaces at one go. You can upload and manage thousands of SKUs' information just by uploading a single excel file. Report generation and step by step status tracking of the order is quite appreciable.
ConsNot con but User interface could improve, team Vin eRetail is more capable with their process and implementation, Please do change your color theme and interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 11, 2018
Shivam D.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“For us timely order processing was a headache. It helps us to process our thousands of orders weekly”

OverallOur orders are now processed effectively. And we don't miss out any order. It has helped us provide a better customer experience with timely deliveries.
ProsManaging all of our Inventory and order processing is now easy for us. It is easy to use and a great product for online retailing
Conswe heard that they are working on the new design of their dashboard. A great initiative.. Could have taken earlier
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Akhil M.
IT Administrator
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 11, 2018

“Vin eRetail helped us to grow our Online presence Globally”

OverallVin eRetail not only manage your orders and Inventory, it helps to grow our business internationally. In online selling business, it is difficult manage inventory and at the same time focus on expanding. Now we can easily integrate with global eCommerce channels with Vin eRetail and focus on growth.
ProsI love that you can set up & manage all your orders and Inventory at one place. We can easily manage our time and resources to make our process better and smooth.
ConsThe interface has now become boring - they can work on new color themes, User interface theme could be better
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“It has been a good experience and I have proactively promoted Vinicullum among my peers”

ProsI am able to generate different reports for daily backend activities. Also batch creation process is very helpful for the operations team.
ConsThe user experience on the platform is poor. The learning curve for any new user is long. The processes are not as simple as it seems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Avinash B.
Softwear Engg.
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“It help us to handle multiple channels from one panel and easy to use.”

OverallBefore using this app we are keeping the separate stock for each channel and we need to process all of them from separate panel so it was taking too much time as well as most of the stock we need to block for single channel, not using this app we can able to do all of process from one panel and we are now able to keep centralize stock for all the channel, this is really good software.
ProsI like it's customizable structure which your team will do as per our requirement, and it's very easy to integrate the new channel with vin retail.
ConsSome times support will take some time to resolve the issue and for customer dispatched we need intimidate solution with in 1-2 hours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Sanjay S.
Asst. Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“We are using the WMS feature for last 2 years, and till now our experience is very good.”

ProsThe biggest advantage of this solution that it's a very robust technology. They have most of the Marketplace integrations, whether its India marketplaces or International.
ConsBeing so robust technology if at all Vinculum can develop an alter system which will show the orders getting SLA breached that will be a great advantage, Secondly there UI is a little bit complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Shiv D.
E-commerce Consultant
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2018

“Powerful software for all aspects of retail”

OverallHaving used many SaaS based software to manage orders and inventory for my own web-store. With the help of Vin eRetail we are not only managing the large chunk of orders but also real time view of inventory now is possible across channels.
ProsOne stop solution for all orders and inventory related problems. Complete software to manage entire eCommerce back-end operations.
ConsSoftware is doing absolutely good, but the only concern is the GUI of the software - can more color to it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 16, 2018
Timothy G.
AVP - eCommerce Operations
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017

“It was a fairly good experience. The system is robust, particularly in order and warehouse mgmt.”

OverallIntegrations were smooth. Good feature list.
ProsIt had a strong feature list and catered to a lot of our needs. They also integrated with major marketplaces making our selling on those platforms much easier.
ConsI think there's room to improve on UX and some features are too tailor fit for 1 way of working. Workflows aren't as adaptable without major customization.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017
Akhil m.
CEO
Furniture, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 26, 2016

“A good software that helps in managing orders and inventory”

ProsI like the over functionality of the software that helps in managing orders and inventory from multiple channels. Overall the experience is good as of now and technical support is also good.
ConsAs of now, I have confronted nothing as such bad experience with this product. It has been appx 2 years and the product works well.
Recommendations to other buyersOver all the experince is good and if you are facing any difficulties in managing your orders and inventory,Vin eRetail is the right product for that.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 26, 2016
Vineet S.
Director of Operations
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 13, 2016

“Very effective Order & Inventory management for multichannel business”

ProsTheir integration layer to marketplaces & last mile companies is very vast & extensive. Order & inventory management functionality is very in-depth. Strong warehousing & DC level features. The Vinculum support & product ops guys are awsum.
ConsGUI is a little old looking , but easy to use. they need to work on how it looks, functionality wise its ok
Recommendations to other buyersawesum at ecommerce operations & for any multichannel business. its on SaaS model so veery effective at automatic opearations at a low cost. for a retail business ,our sister concern is evaluating another product from them which is called O2O suite, dont remember the actual name
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 13, 2016
Sweety S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016

“Best Multi channel ecommerce platform”

OverallWe used a SaaS based software solution for our operations - Vin eRetail, by Vinculum Solutions and it was quite helpful. It helped us while starting out as well as while scaling up. One of the best advantages of this software is that you will not require any kind of development support. This software is very easy to use.
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016
Tarun A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2016

“An awesome platform for retail”

OverallVinculum group is the best retail service provider who has been covering US, UK, UAE and more countries including India by their Omnichannel, for spreading your business all over the world. I took their Order management software which is really proving helpful for my business. Thanks
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2016