Endpoint Protection Platform Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Endpoint Protection Platform

Autonomous endpoint protection through a single agent that prevents, detects and responds to attacks across all major vectors. Designed for ease of use, the platform saves time by applying AI to automatically eliminate threats in real time for both on-prem and cloud environments and is the only solution to provide visibility into encrypted traffic across networks directly from the endpoint. SentinelOne is a converged EPP + EDR solution that seamlessly integrates with diverse IT environments. Learn more about Endpoint Protection Platform

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Carl A.
IT Manager
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Great Protection”

OverallThis is one of the best, if not the best, program I have seen for Endpoints. They quarantine issues on the network and when users travel with their laptops
ProsThere is virtually no interaction from an admin standpoint after the install. This program catches and quarantines issues before they do damage. The notifications allow you to white list a program if it was blocked incorrectly
ConsThey have multiple consoles and knowing which one hosts which computers can be a bit hard. But they are going down to one console soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Peter S.
Staff Accountant/IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Safe and Secure”

ProsThe best thing about this software is the peace of mind that comes from knowing I am protected from the bad guys. Our IT firm was able to offer this to us even though we are only a mid-size business due to having larger buying power through his other clients. Every so often we get a report from our IT company showing the results of detection and quarantine and from what I can tell we are catching things before they ever reach our end users as this is supposed to be the way it works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Riccardo F.
Business Process Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“The best in Advanced Threat Protection”

ProsTruly a gem, this is an advanced threat protection software that gives you all the details on what? when? why? where? and can restore your system back to its original state.
ConsIt can be a memory hog sometimes if it is trying to calm down a malicious piece of software. Not much else is wrong.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Fred B.
Director of Managed Services
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“NextGen Endpoint Protection is here!”

ProsThe best part about this next gen endpoint protection is that it uses AI and user behavior to protect against threats. No more AV scans to slow down computers.
ConsLinux and Mac support are sorta lacking but Windows is solid.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Zack W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016

“Goodbye AV”

OverallSentinelOne has been a great product overall. It's detection and protection from all types of threats are top notch.
ProsSentinelOne delivered on it's promise to completely replace my old AV solution (Sophos). I wasn't looking to supplement Sophos, I was looking to get rid of it, and that's exactly what I was able to do. A lot of next gen endpoint protection solutions say they can replace AV completely, but in my evaluations, they couldn't. Add to this SentinelOne's ability to roll back from ransomware or other infections (if something magically makes it through) in a matter of mins, and you have a real winner.
ConsThe product is still relatively new so it's missing some features like ability to temporary disable an agent from the console, set custom uninstall passwords, etc. But none of these things are deal breakers and tons of new features are being added in each release.
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“good customer service”

Overallvery easy to use and manage , very in depth.
Prosvery responsive vendor, helped with implementation and answered all questions
ConsTime difference in getting a hold of customer support due to the fact they are out west
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Jonathan R.
Network technician
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Great AV”

ProsVery easy to use. It instantly catches malware/viruses loaded on my computers.
ConsThe API calls to clear dashboard alerts can be a bit confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019