VacationLabs Booking Engine Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About VacationLabs Booking Engine

VacationLabs lets tour operators focus on creating unforgettable experiences for their customers. The rest are left to the automatic & smart Booking Engine that takes care of processing bookings, payments in multiple currencies, sending confirmation emails, reminder emails, feedback requests, reports, and more. Being connected to business on-the-go with the mobile app is a huge bonus. And now, tour operators can also get a stunning website with the powerful VacationLabs Travel Website Builder. Learn more about VacationLabs Booking Engine

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Adrian L.
Assistant Manager - (Bookings & Partnership)
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Vacation labs has taken away the old school style of maintaining excel sheets making life easy !!”

OverallVacation labs has made it easy to record bookings by keeping all your data compiled under one hub which can be easily understood and extracted whenever you need it. This has taken the old school way of excel sheets. The SAS gives you a neat looking website which supports the backend.
Pros1) Simple to use and understand 2) User Friendly 3) Auto Generated emails are sent as programmed 4) Customer Details are registered 5) Tweaking for customer details or adding tours is avaaible 6) Transition from Old website to new website was very smooth 7) Registered bookings can be extracted to a .csv file 8) Website look and feel can be easily modified
Cons1) Pictures uploaded on the website have a very bad cropping ratio 2) Picture do not get uploaded in the same HD format 3) Features like percentage commission for each variant is unavailable 4) Reporting can be a lot more better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Paul W.
CEO
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016

“Simple and Intuitive Reservations System”

OverallFor a rapidly growing business, we found the Vacation Labs team personable and yet professional, who engaged well with our business model. The support response is very good with a select few team members in charge of our account allowing follow on queries to be solved efficiently through good direct knowledge of our product. We have a very low customer dissatisfaction level due to minimized system errors. The rates are competitive for the system and service provided.
ProsIt's a simple to use customer interface and tours booking system. The system is user-friendly and intuitive, allowing quick training of our new staff.
ConsThere are continued work arounds being jointly developed currently so it is not perfect. Being able to assign tour group bookings to our on the road staff and allowing automatic combination tours are examples still being worked on. The use of Paypal is still an issue at times.
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016
Saurabh T.
Director and Co-founder
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“VacationLabs has simply made our business process smooth and smart. They are just too good!”

OverallMost importantly it saved time and made the business process efficient. Additionally it has also helped us analyse the data efficiently and has motivated us to go more digital to grow our business. We are very thankful to the awesome team at VacationLabs!
ProsMost importantly it is a very well thought of software and addresses a lot of pain points that a tour operators especially the one who is in domain of fixed date group departure faces.
ConsLook & feel and customization level. With VacationLabs providing this software to hundred and thousands of operators in same industry in coming days, they must work on these 2 things seriously if they really want to keep uniqueness of each organization intact.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Pradeep K.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“It was really a good experience. ”

ProsI like as it is easy to use and support team is always there to support. I like as you are updating it regularly.
ConsThere are some features which we need to work on. For example, if you are changing the password of your VL it will still be open if you have saved your old password. Also I want to give access to my other team member but without giving them guest's contact details, but could not find that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Pankaj M.
CEO
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2016

“Simple, clean and useful”

OverallGood to find a system for activity tours providers like us. It fulfills most of our requirements in a smooth fashion. We can now accept online payments with multi-currency options and manage all our tours in one place. The team has impressed us the most with awesome after sales service. They are open to feedback that quickly turns into new inclusion in the system.
ProsProduct creation and booking with ease. Booking Management.
ConsLess options for integration with other products such as accounting and lead management.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2016
Evelyn D.
Reservations Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016

“Vacation Labs Testimonial”

OverallWe are quite impressed with the Vacation Labs booking engine. It's easy to use and made our lives a lot easier. Customers can book tours right away instead of sending emails and waiting for replies. Now most bookings are done by customers themselves on our website. This is a much better way to let vacations begin in a happier note. No more worries that we might lose bookings because someone didn't see the email on time.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016
Kedar L.
Office Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2016

“Userfriendly and value for money”

OverallVacation Labs back office booking system management is very user friendly and a great value for money. Their customer service support is also very efficient and responsive.We have been using their services past 1 year and we are very satisfied as they provide us with instant email notification of bookings that are confirmed on our website, easy refunds, timely deposit of money to our account and constant updates on new and innovative features.With various plans to choose with budget we would definitely recommend Vacation Labs to our fellow travel agents for safe and easy booking management.
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2016
Leroy D.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Easy to use and great customer service”

OverallBefore using this software, we used to have pay cash on day of tour, which used to lead to few no shows and hassle of accounts, but with VL Software now all our bookings, payments are in one place and the revenue has increased multiple times.
ProsEase of Adding data and the booking system. The themes available as well as multiple currency options offered
ConsStill awaiting shopping cart , i hope they will add soon as assured by the technical team at vacation labs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Herbert R.
Propreitor
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016

“Easy and efficient Product”

OverallOnline booking and payment solution provided by VL is absolutely hassle free and a delight for our customers. With lot of back office customization options and easy-to-use process for managing tours online, we are in a happy state. There are many other areas we are delighted with: instant notification via emails of booking confirmation/ refunds processed, timely deposit of money to merchant account and constant updates on new and innovative features. The team is equally efficient with support. They are very effective and quick in responding to our queries. The video tutorials they share are of great help to use multiple functionalities. With reasonable pricing plans to choose from, we are happy to recommend VL to all tour operators like us.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016
Aakash M.
Head of Operations & Maintenance
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016

“Vacation Labs Product stood out for us”

OverallAmongst various similar products, Vacation Labs product stood out for us. It met our requirements and we got a very good value for money deal. The specific parameters which cover a variety of business requirements are impressive. They are very friendly & prompt. Also trying constantly to improve the services they offer e.g. within a few months they launched a user friendly app followed by an effective report of business data analysis. We would recommend VL for their excellent product, great service team, and prompt effective support.
ProsPrompt & Good Service Covers a Variety of Business Requirements Constantly Improving Features
ConsNone So Far
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016
Vipin s.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“ Switching from our old website to new one with vacation labs eased our office work load. ”

ProsEase of taking care of our website by ourself and back end office. We can edit any thing in our website any time and back end office system has cut down the workload in office.
ConsThere is nothing as such i think is not good in this software. every thing works well as per our needs in ur website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Arun C.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Vacation Labs has been a great product for the field of Travel Operators”

Pros* Flexibility * Support * Booking Engine * Easy of Use Best Support System at time of the hour
Cons* Customer Login not available * Personal unique edits not possible (can't expect the same also considering the project scale)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Made online booking easy and quick.”

ProsThe people behind this have thought this through. They've understood how the tourism industry works and are quick to adapt to changes and suggestions.
ConsIndia's tourism industry is hugely price sensitive and this software works best for larger companies with low price points and high online traffic. For niche players working in the upper end of the market segment, it could be an expensive proposition.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Pranay S.
CEO
Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“"VERY EASY AND COMPLETELY MODERN" !”

ProsIT IS USER FRIENDLY , EVEN FOR A NON DEVELOPER IT IS HAS ALL YOU NEED FOR MAKING A WEBSITE
ConsNOT TOO MANY OPTIONS NOT MANY OPTIONS FOR ACCOUNTING
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018