ProcureWare Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ProcureWare

ProcureWare is an integrated procurement system for supplier management, e-sourcing, and contract management that gives organizations the tools they need to drive process efficiency and cost savings throughout the enterprise. Powerful enough for the core procurement team and simple enough for use in a decentralized procurement organization, ProcureWare brings procurement processes out of the shadows to create measurable savings. Use one or all of the available solutions to meet your needs. Learn more about ProcureWare

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kunjan D.
Procurement Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“ProcureWare is our System!”

OverallWe started using ProcureWare in 2015-16 and have steadily increased our utilization from simple quotes to Requests for Proposals and task orders. I am very happy with the system and I see it making us less and less paper dependent, while creating opportunities to work with more and more qualified vendors.
ProsWe at Community Transit rely on ProcureWare to conduct vendor outreach, obtain full and open competition, award contracts and we are making it our home base! It gives us all the flexibility we need and yet keeps us good on timely awards and exercise of options.
ConsThat it is not our ERP system:) I see no Cons, just a lot of opportunities to keep the system expanding into our buying activities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Shawn M.
Budget and Procurement Manager
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2016

“Vital component of our E-Procurement Initiative”

OverallProcureWare has enabled our city to fully automate the formal solicitation function including vendor registration, management of the procurement solicitation lifecycle including transparent communication with our vendors, vendor award, contract management, etc. The software is intuitive and cloud based allowing 24/7 access from anywhere with an internet connection. I highly recommend ProcureWare.
ProsEase of Use; Cloud Based providing centralized access to Procurement and Vendor Data 24/7; Contract management capabilities; Excellent Customer Support and Quality Control (upgrades are tested thoroughly to reduce any chances of unintended software bugs).
Consnone
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2016
Salvatore A.
Purchasing Agent
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2017

“Overall the experience has been great.”

ProsFrom the beginning we've had a very positive experience with the software including an outstanding techncal support team. We started by looking into developing a custom purchasing program and quickly realized the cost was prohibitive. We were however able to customize this software to accomplish everything we need it to do at a fraction of the cost. Our Mayor and Comptroller loved that feature. As the Purchasing Agent I love the increase in bid responses, more competitive pricing and labor savings. With new features in place, we are in the process of rolling the software out to the all town departments for quoting and contract management. This software has already saved the Town a lot of time and money and we expect those savings to increase over time.
Cons
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2017
John S.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2011

“EBid Systems Review”

OverallThe EBid team has provided superior support and has not only customized our platform to meet specific needs, but also has provided suggestions and ideas focused on efficiency and cost reduction. I highly recommend eBid Systems to any business considering a move to electronic procurement. Over the past 18 months, we have exceeded all of our goals related to implementation and cost savings.
ProsWe had a daunting task to find an electronic procurement software package that can be effectively used by hundreds of individuals, spread out over several states, for the procurement of all types of products, services, and constructions projects. Not having a centralized procurement team, the software needed to be intuitive and easy to use, yet powerful enough to support multi-prime, multi-million dollar projects. We did an extensive evaluation of 15 different packages and eBid Systems was the obvious winner as they clearly understand the needs of the end user. EBid Systems has enabled us to efficiently streamline our processes, maintain document and communications management consistency, assure delivery of communications, manage a 4,000 member vendor pool, and generate reports needed to run our business.
ConsI can think of none.
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2011
Jay P.
Strategic Sourcing Manager
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016

“Procurement Systems Review”

OverallIt was real step forward for us in terms of centralizing our bid communication and access to more robust reporting features than what we had prior to implementation.
ProsIt's very easy to maneuver, intuitive and "user-friendly." We like the dashboard, and the ability of the system to centralize everything for convenience and audit purposes
Recommendations to other buyersThe implementation of this system has saved us a significant amount of money, and the customer service has been excellent.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016
Randy M.
Contract Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallThe port utilizes ProcureWare as a tool to facilitate our procurement process and it is important our customers find the software easy to use. The port has received positive feedback from potential and actual bidders ultimately receiving better bids due in part to the intuitive nature of the software and efficiencies of the system.
ProsI found the customer support outstanding. On the few occasions when I had a question or problem ProcureWare was there right away with answers and help.
Consno concerns have been identified.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Jay Sheldon W.
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2014

“Manager of Procurement/Strategic Sourcing Manager ”

ProseBid is very user-friendly for our employees (as users and read-only) and suppliers/contractors. The feedback I have received from our 2500+ suppliers/contractors is that eBid makes it easier to navigate through the bidding process with the Metropolitan District Commission. Since we installed the eBid System, bidding competition has increased 350%. It has also driven the cost of the goods and services we have been procuring down because of the increased competition. We have registered over 2500 suppliers/contractors to the system. We continue to expand our supply base and increase competition.
ConsI have no real complaints about the system. It does what I want it to do to support my bidding requirements. It is seamless for my organization.
Recommendations to other buyersI have seen other software packages; they have their good and their bad points but I am happy with the productivity of this system. I have invested too much time and money in perfecting the system to work for our bidding and diversity requirements. One of the features that eBid does is make improvements to its products to improve productivity. This keeps eBid on the cutting edge of technology.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2014
Craig W.
Support Services Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2011

“Grant County Public Utility District has grown with eBid Exchange over nearly 9 years ”

OverallI highly recommend the eBid Exchange product, especially for public agencies looking to improve efficiency in the contracting and bid solicitation process. As a company, I also highly recommend eBid Systems - they have consistently provided outstanding customer service, technical support, and general responsiveness to customer problems and inquiries. They have been a pleasure to work with.
ProsThe eBid Exchange product has continually been improved to meet our needs over the 9 years we have used it. We've reduced paperwork and mailing costs associated with bid solicitations dramatically since implementing Exchange. Responsiveness to customer needs and problems has been outstanding over the course of our business relationaship.
ConsNo significant cons identified.
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2011
Dan B.
Purchasing agent
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017

“One of the best online bidding tools out there!”

OveralleBid is the 3rd online bidding tool our company has implemented. It is by far the best to date! Easy to set up new bids, add suppliers, bid docs, Q&A process, award suppliers, and more. Definitely check this one out!
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017
Richard H.
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2014

“Streamline Bidding for Budgeting.”

ProsThe program is very clean and easy to navigate. Technical support before, during, and after setup is top-notch. With the implementation of eBid systems, we have reduced our workload with regards to bid solicitations dramatically.
ConsSo far, the system is delivering as advertised. Nothing negative.
Recommendations to other buyersOnce you become familiar with the tabs and layout, navigation is quick.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 11, 2014
Sean D.
Building Materials, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2014

“Quality product and easy to use.”

ProsEasy to upload documents and files. Self-explanatory setup process.
ConsI do not have any problems with this service.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software is easy to use. If you experience any problems, have someone younger in your office try it. I have realized the more senior staff that has tried to use the product makes it more complicated than the system really is.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2014